Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Friendly staff. Great rooms with perfect location. Common areas are great as well! Highly recommend this Holiday Inn! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Bit expensive for what you get The Staff, cleanliness of the rooms and quality of the food was GREAT!! But, the hallway noise is VERY LOUD, hard to get any sleep. Also in one of the reviews I read the manager said a roll away bed can be provided free of charge...that's not true...I asked and its $50.00 a night for a single. The elevators had lots of problems, one didn't work, the other sounded like a horror flick as it opened and then thumped back and forth REALLY bad. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food was really good My family had several opportunities to eat on site and found each experience to be flavorful. From the appetizers at the Tiki Bar, to the breakfast during the week and finally the Sunday Buffet the food was hot and tasty. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay at Spring Lake, MI Holiday Inn Checked in Monday July 21, checked out Friday July 25. Pre Coast Guard Festival. Place was packed. But you wouldn't know it. We rec'd a great reception from all the hotel employees each day. Our room was cleaned early AM, which is great with kids. The facility had two pools and a hot tub which was clean and very well laid out. The property was right on the water and you could stroll down the pier and look at the boats and Grand River whenever you wished. The only issue we had was in the dining area, called Jack's. We waited over 40 minutes for our breakfast one morning and then again on Jack's deck we waited a long time for our lunch. Those are our only complaints overall. Clean, efficient and welcoming are the three (3) words I would use to describe the place. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay We had a 3rd fl riverview room, but we could not see much of the river because our view was obstructed by the Tiki bar, outdoor restaurant and the Marina. The door to the little patio was very difficult to open. Other than that our stay was good. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Grand Haven, MI I really enjoyed my vacation. The staff were very friendly and helpful in regard to things to do in the area. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel! Stay here! Comfy bed, clean room, ice cold a/c! Enjoyed my stay here July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great place to stay Convenient location in Grand Haven/Spring Lake, wonderful facility, comfortable bed, nice bathroom. What more could one ask? July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected This was my first time visiting this area and the reason I choose this hotel was the proximity to the beach. Although they claim it's close it's atleast a three mile walk which is the best way to get there to avoid parking hassles and paying for parking. The hotel is nice but there is no sign on the fron I the building shich made it hard to tell if it was the actual hotel when pulling up. Also for the price of the room there should definitely be breakfast included. I had an issue with the breakfast voucher which I was told was complimentary, but it was resolved with little issue upon check out. The room was comfortable for the most part bu t it was noisy. Do not get a room by the pool or restaraunt if you want quiet. Also there was a very large issue with bugs! There were mosquito type bugs the first two nights of our stay. We spent most of the fist night killing them off before finally just shutting off all the lights and waking to find them dead all over the room. Overall I don't know if I felt like I really got the value I was looking for in the pricey stay at this hotel. I'm not sure if I returned to the area if I would stay here again. Not enough amenities for the price. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and amenities We love this hotel because of it's proximity to Grand Haven and the fact that it has and indoor and outdoor pool, and an indoor bar as well as an outdoor Tiki Bar. The atmosphere is lively, and it is always a good time. This was our third time staying here. My only problem with this hotel is the fact that the pool closes at 11:00 PM. For the price that you pay for this room you should be able to swim much later than that. We like to go to the beach during the day, then dinner, then come back to the hotel, have a couple drinks at the Tiki bar and cap off the night with a swim. These hours do not allow for that. We got about a 30 minute swim in before the pool boy kicked us out. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor We had problems with the A/C unit, it set the smoke detector off. They didn't seem to care. Also the elevator was down for a day and the ice maker on our floor was not working. The worst stay I have ever had at a Holiday Inn. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness Not swept or trash removed for 3 days. Bed was made. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Eh, you can do better Just plain eh would describe this hotel. The staff was fine. The rooms were very small with an even smaller bathroom. The balcony was was filthy. The food at the restaurant was the worst quality I've ever had. I would pass on this place...there are much nicer hotels for the same price. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room and stay fair ask for early check in room not ready until 4 pm. room was not very clean. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and friendly staff Hotel is at a great location on the water with a marina and boardwalk. Nice restaurant on site with indoor and outdoor seating. Friendly staff at front desk and cleaning rooms. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasantly surprised Location of property is right off expressway and very close to downtown Grand Haven. Pretty setting sitting on marina. The rooms and common areas appear to be recently renovated, and I was pleasantly surprised that it didn't feel like a Holiday Inn of the 1980s! The amenities were nice with both an indoor and outdoor pool, which were heated nicely according to the kids. Pool towels are ridiculously small, so bring your beach towel. There is an outside deck/bar that had live music, which was nice while looking at the marina. There is some green space for kids to run around. The restaurant was extremely busy for breakfast with several very large groups ..plus being the start of the July 4weekend. The staff worked very hard as a team with everyone pitching in and tending to all tables. Even non wait staff were helping. Everyone was friendly,professional, and the food came quickly with all things considered. I did think the price was high for a Holiday Inn (180ish), but felt a bit better about it after seeing the property. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No aminities No microwave, no refrigerator, ran out of ice in ice machine. Beds seemed smaller than std., could not sleep two, would not put in cot or roll-away, had three people one had to sleep on the floor. No normal bkfst on Sunday had an expensive brunch instead. Only thing done to rooms was to replace towels and make beds, waste baskets not emptied, floors not vacuumed during 4 night stay. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed was a great experience, although the room a had a weird smell, everything else was great! July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by pick another hotel the hotel is not worth the money for a water view! Very noisy and the air cond was either too hot or too cold! this hotel is a very noisy hotel. a bar and live music and outdoor pool right outside our room! July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and convenient room This was a getaway stay celebrating our 43rd wedding anniversary. this was our third year back to Holiday Inn - Grand Haven. We had a pleasant stay , in a convenient, comfortable room with nice fresh decor and lots of nice fluffy bath towels. Good room service. We ate breakfast twice at the hotel restaurant - Jack's. Dining room has beautiful glass wall view of Spring Lake Channel overlooking the Holiday Inn docks. The glass wall windows could have been cleaner especially the sills with dead bugs, the Harbor view is really the whole attraction there ? First meal was so so, dry omelet, over cooked strip steak (ordered medium rare came well done), manager did adjust bill slightly $5.00 on $28.00 meal. Next morning breakfast was better, served very hot meal was excellent had waffle/sausage links, pancakes/bacon a plenty, much better ! While there we enjoyed local attractions - beach and channel activities. All in all we had a very nice pleasant stay at Holiday Inn - Grand Haven and enjoyed ourselves. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous! This was our 2nd time here. We absolutely love it! The only thing I wish is that the rooms had a mini fridge. The location is perfect, only minutes in the car to the beach and shops in Grand Haven. We drove to Saugatuck one day as well. Very nice hotel, we will be back! The food at Jacks is pretty awesome too! June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy stay everything was great I will be back very nice safe area to stay while doing business in that region of the state June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hoosier Review A little pricey, but a great place to stay. Atmosphere is excellent. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Booked a room for a long weekend getaway. Our stay was great, the staff was very friendly from the front desk to the housekeeping. Every meal at Jack's was very good. Also enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mini Vacation The room was quiet and vary clean. The hotel staff at the front desk were great. Geri was able to give me driving directions to the hotel which was easy to understand. The wait staff at the restaurant was great. Amanda was able to recommend an appetizer that was excellent. The bar staff was great and I enjoyed the comedy show! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room. Awful Restaurant We really enjoyed our room at this location. The room was clean, the staff was nice, and the location was superb. I was overwhelmingly disappointed with the restaurant, though. We went for dinner and I ordered the "DOC’S GRILLED RIBEYE SANDWICH" with the description: 6 oz grilled ribeye served open faced on toasted wheat with lettuce, tomato, onion and a pickle The meat was tough and rubbery and I was appalled that they served the steak on what looked like a slice of generic, 99 cent, grocery store bread. I was only able to get through the steak by smothering it in A-1 sauce, leaving the bread and 'bleh' veggies behind. We ended up ordering a pizza later that night as we both left feeling dissatisfied and hungry. I'd recommend staying at the hotel, but definitely find a restaurant off-site. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Father's Day Weekend! Had a great time at HI Spring Lake. We saw fireworks from the dock and used both the indoor and outdoor pools. Had dinner at Jacks which was great as usual! Brought our bikes this time and rode around the Spring Lake Bike Path! Dog friendly! So nice to be able to bring our "other" children! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great stay. Had slight problem with wet carpet but Maintenance did the best job they could under the circumstances. Looking forward to our next visit and stay at this wonderful hotel. June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor bed low quality for a nice hotel ,the bed was uncomfortable,pool cold all week ,unclean whirlpool,loudness in the lobby on Thursday night . slow draing water in room.a very nice hotel though that can be tops with a few inprovements. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location good food Stayed here for a wedding. Had rehearsal dinner here too.tiki bar was fun and bartender Rob was awesome. Enjoyed the Sunday Brunch buffet, can't be beat! Room was comfortable. June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>