Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 433 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

433reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    97
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    18

Great Location!!

By

July 21, 2016

club

I love the outdoor facilities, lots of room for the kids to play and with both an indoor and outdoor pool the weather was no concern.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are located just minutes away from the Grand Haven State Park and downtown Grand Haven shopping area. Our unique property offers beautiful views of the Grand River from both our on-site restaurant Jack’s, and our indoor and outdoor heated pools. We truly hope you are able to visit us again soon! Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Holliday Inn Review

By

July 17, 2016

club

Good Family trip, where we wanted to go to Grand Haven MI. The location was outstanding and the pools were great. We just had some issues with the check in and with the bathroom.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. I wanted to apologize for the issues you had with your recent stay. Located less than two miles from the Grand Haven State Park and Beach, our property is the perfect place to stay during your vacation to West Michigan. We hope to see you again! Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful locatiion

By

July 15, 2016

platinumelite

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn for many years now simply because it is located on the river and the view is very pleasing and relaxing. The staff has always been friendly. The kids love the fact that there is an indoor pool as well as an outdoor pool, (especially on a rainy day.) The rooms are a little expensive, but then you know what they say about, "location, location, location." And the location is pretty great as far as getting to the places we usually frequent... the beach, Grand Haven and Holland downtown for shopping and eating. Craig's Cruisers is right down the road in the opposite direction (towards Muskegon) and Michigan Adventure is a short drive past Craig's Cruisers. All in all, we've always had a good time while staying at the Holiday Inn Grand Haven-Spring Lake.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your kind words! Our indoor and outdoor pool area is the perfect spot to sit and relax while enjoying a nice family vacation. We truly hope you are able to visit us again soon. Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Was very comforatble and clean.

By

July 14, 2016

I loved the location but even with considering the summer time that I was there it was extremely overpriced even with my AARP.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments! The property is located on the Grand River, offering breathtaking views of the water and on-site marina year round. Our rates do reflect the season and we do our best to be competitive with the other hotels in the area. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn for your future travel needs. Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service, very good food

By

July 13, 2016

We stayed at the Spring Lake Holiday Inn for three nights for our daughter's wedding. Rehearsal dinner was held at the Holiday Inn in a tent on the grounds. It was a hot night, but they opened the sides of the tent toward the river and there was a good breeze. The food was very good: halibut, chateaubriand, Asian chicken stir fry and a vegetarian selection. Service was excellent. We heard nothing but praise for the beauty of the site.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your time spent with us. Our Great Lawn is the perfect venue for a rehearsal dinner, ceremonies, or receptions as it offers breathtaking views of the Grand River and surrounding marinas – especially at sunset. Our on-site bar, Jack’s, and outdoor Tiki Bar make a truly unique experience for our guests. We are so happy to hear that the rehearsal dinner went exactly how you had planned! We truly hope you are able to stay with us again soon! Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fun, Family Hotel

By

July 12, 2016

Our pool side room was perfect for the kids, easy access to the pool, plenty of seating for adults to be out with the kids.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind words! Our poolside rooms make it convenient for our guests to walk to the pool area and Great Lawn. A perfect location when on a family vacation!We look forward to your next visit with us! Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Comfortable Rooms

By

July 09, 2016

Have been staying here for 30 years and it is my "go to" place for all my lodging needs from room to dinner!

Staff is wonderful and location is superb for all seasons.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for sharing your comments with us! we believe our property truly is a gem and are so excited that you feel the same! The hotel is conveniently located on the banks of the Grand River providing breathtaking view from both our hotel rooms and our on-site restaurant and bar, Jack’s. We truly appreciate your kind words, and we can’t wait to see you again! Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

Very nice location, staff was very friendly, could use a little help in the tiki bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We wanted to apologize for the problem with the Tiki Bar and I assure you that our food and beverage department will investigate the cause. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards member and we truly hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Views

By

July 08, 2016

club

This is a nice hotel on the river. Enjoyed the views and the docks to walk on. The pools were very nice and the staff was friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind words! Our poolside rooms make it convenient for our guests to walk to the pool area and Great Lawn. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff! We look forward to your next visit with us! Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and beautiful view

By

July 07, 2016

club

Loved our stay at this hotel. It was our second stay at this hotel for our short vacation.
we had a beautiful view of the docked boats and of the river. The room and bathroom are spacious and have all the necessities. Staff is always friendly and ready to accommodate any request.
We drove to Grand Haven for Swimming and beach activities(10 minutes drive).
Our visit was during the 4th of July and the hotel organized a singing band over the weekend and on the 4th. The fireworks from Grand Haven and other locations can easily be seen from the hotel garden

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review! It is our goal to consistently provide world class service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. We are so glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our indoor and outdoor pool. We are very happy to hear that our guests enjoy the lawn party and activities that we hold every July 4th! We truly hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

fourth of july

By

July 07, 2016

Nice hotel overall. A little pricey and a bit outdated.
Beautiful scenery

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. Though we completed our overall hotel renovations in 2011, we continue to update our hotel and restaurant year over year. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in your room and enjoyed our charming property. Located on the Grand River, breathtaking views of the water and on-site marina can be seen from outside pool and great lawn. We truly hope you are able to stay with us again. Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

July 4th Weekend

By

July 06, 2016

club

A great holiday weekend in Grand Haven. We were able to bring the dog and enjoyed our stay immensely. There was live music on the deck, great bar scene with great drink prices and a wonderful dinner on the deck looking at the boats and the water. The pool was very enjoyable as well. This was the nicest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us over the 4th of July weekend. Our on-site bar, Jack’s, and outdoor Tiki Bar make a truly unique experience for our guests. We truly hope you are able to stay with us again soon! Warm Regards, Alli Ryder Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less