• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: GRAND HAVEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome your canine companions and have set aside a limited number of rooms for them. Fees are 26 dollars per night, per dog and are non refundable. One dollar of each pet fee is donated to the Muskegon Humane Society. Upgrades are not available.
Pet fee amount  26.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Charter Fishing
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bike Paths
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Wind Dancer Schooner Charters
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Musical Fountain
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient surface parking on premises.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:123
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Our guest rooms have been fully renovated as well as our lobby and corridors

Start your day on the banks of the Grand River. Relax and play in the sun at Lake Michigan beaches and spend an amazing night at the Grand Haven-Spring Lake Waterfront Holiday Inn. Located just two miles from Lake Michigan beaches and directly on the Grand River, the Grand Haven-Spring Lake Waterfront Holiday Inn is your best choice in West Michigan.

You'll find the things that are most important to you whether
View More

Our guest rooms have been fully renovated as well as our lobby and corridors

Start your day on the banks of the Grand River. Relax and play in the sun at Lake Michigan beaches and spend an amazing night at the Grand Haven-Spring Lake Waterfront Holiday Inn. Located just two miles from Lake Michigan beaches and directly on the Grand River, the Grand Haven-Spring Lake Waterfront Holiday Inn is your best choice in West Michigan.

You'll find the things that are most important to you whether you're here for business or pleasure. Discover the convenience and refreshing experience of the only full service property in the Grand Haven area. Feel your troubles melt away as you relax in our indoor pool or heated outdoor pool. Play a round of 18 at nearby Grand Haven Golf Club. Slip away for a quiet dinner at our award winning restaurant Jack's. Enjoy our nightly happy hour in Jack's Lounge. Sip our signature Rum Bomber as you watch the sunset at our outdoor Tiki Bar. Have your morning coffee while strolling along our docks.

Are you traveling on business? Your business is our pleasure. When its time to get connected, our complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is waiting for you. Polish that presentation at our Business Center and we even have the right place for your professional meeting. The Grand Haven-Spring Lake Waterfront Holiday Inn is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to the Grand Haven area and we want to become your favorite too.

View Less
Features
Discover the convenience and refreshing experience of the only full service property in the Grand Haven. Feel your troubles melt away as you relax in our indoor pool or heated outdoor pool. Enjoy our nightly happy hour in Jack’s Lounge. Sip our signature Rum Bomber as you watch the sunset at our outdoor Tiki Bar. Have your morning coffee while strolling along our docks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jazz concert stay I stayed at this property for the 1st annual shoreline Jazz festival. The hotel was a quick walk to the venue. Plenty of on site parking and the rooms were ok. The hotel does not have any recognition for priority Members or a priority check in counter which I am not used to. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We enjoyed our overnight stay. The hotel is very nice, and we found the desk staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and overlooked Lake Michigan, a real plus. We enjoyed our evening meal in the hotel's restaurant and would stay here again when in the area. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall a good experience Downtown is nice with events in walking distance. The room did not provide adequate curtain coverage for sleeping. The hot tub was found to be lukewarm and there were no towels available to dry off with. the overall experience was nice though and we had a good view. September 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average but disappointing When I reserved our hotel room directly through Holiday Inn, I assumed we wouldn't need to request a room not directly situated behind the elevator. I also assumed the room would come equipped with a working hairdryer or a replacement when requested. Breakfast started well - we were seated quickly and provided orange juice and coffee, but waited over 10 minutes for a waitress to take our order, and then over 40 minutes for a simple breakfast entree. We were told it would have been faster if we chose the buffet. Overall, nice location, clean room, but disappointing for the price. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and good situated good deal for leasure, surprised with big fridge and microwave inside the room, free parking, free coffee/tea, nice reception, friendly and happy to help, good place to stay if you are planning to rest on Michigan Lake beach September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by outdated overpriced Bathrooms fixtures are not very modern breakfast buffet was cold ,limited selections priced to high for value August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel staff were attentive and friendly. Very efficient check in/out. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice in Muskegon downtown area Staff is always friendly and willing to help in any way that they can. When I travel this way for work, I always stay here. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great lake area lodging Very good service from the staff, starting with providing me with essentials (the airline lost my bags) so I could start the week. The restaurant staff was very good and kept us supplied with coffee and custom ordered meals. Would like to return to this hotel for a vacation stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel to stay at, pretty clean, though we found walnuts under the bed, and bathroom floor corners needed some extra attention. Not thrilled about the temp. AC unit taking up space, or the fact that our rooms exhaust fan in bathroom was broken. (5 ppl taking a shower made for a VERY steamy room), but overall the breakfast buffet was good, kids ate free every meal. Staff was friendly and considerate. Hotel pool and hot tub seemed low on water, and pool is small, but fitness and sauna were nice. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay and great service but.... Overall the stay was good, I would have rated the stay great but the pool was freezing cold and there was hardly any water in the hot tub. I liked what you have done to the hotel with the remodeling, very nice. I will come back but turn the temperature on the pool. Thanks.. August 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend. Our reservation was messed up. We requested that we be on the same floor as relatives - that translated into the staff placing our reservation charge on our relatives bill! This was a concern because I had given my credit card to hold our reservation. When we arrived at 4:00 p.m. our room was not ready, and neither was the rooms of several guests behind me waiting to get into their rooms. We were given a room, but no wash cloths were available. . .we were told that they would be delivered to our room shortly. . .they never arrived. Our relatives stayed longer than us and when they checked out their extra day was placed on OUR credit card - how does that happen. The additional charged was removed, but it did not leave a good impression on us. The hotel is pretty and the staff was friendly, but I would not recommend. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience! I've never been to a Holiday Inn before but everything was wonderful, the staff were excellent and couldn't do enough to help, the room was quiet and the view from the room was excellent the beds were comfortable and the room was clean and I will definitely be going there again next year. Their bartender Travis made the best drink I have ever had! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Good Value I booked a room here as a place to stay between the local waterpark the first day and the beach the next. Wonderful staff, everyone was very kind to me and my children. Had a nice fish dinner at the restaurant and was seated by the fireplace. The remodeled jacuzzi was working and the view from the pool level on the 2nd floor is nice. I have stayed in this area mutliple times as it is near hotel row but this was less expensive and the upper floors provided the same bay views. August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK room and service The room was clean and comfortable. The air conditioner at night was very loud which is normal for hotels. The one complaint was we had a handicap room and the toilet was lower than an average home toilet. It made t it hard to get up from so practice your squats. August 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nada contenta Siempre me reciben con una sonrisa y algún detalle por parte del hotel por ser socia IHG. Esta vez nada. Las señoritas muy groseras diciendo que solo es para los clientes platino o algo así. La habitación estaba llena de polvo y muy ruidosa. Al check out ni siquiera me preguntaron si todo estaba bien o regrese pronto...Nada.. la señorita muy eria solo me dió mi factura y punto. Cada vez el servicio es peor, en Chicago también tuve problemas. No me suben de nivel y desde agosto del año pasado ya nos hospedamos en Candlewood, Holiday Inn y Crown Plaza. Y cada vez hacen que empiece a buscar otras opciones de hospedaje. August 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible experience! Door left open & room was dirty! This was my worst experience at a Holiday Inn. Our family returned to our room to find that housekeeping had not closed our door! It was open for anyone to access all of our belongings. I calmly called the front desk to report the issue and the desk clerk did not apologize and complete disregarded the seriousness of the mistake. We needed towels and after 45 minutes and 2 calls to the front desk, I walked down to get them myself. The bathroom had peeling wallpaper, the bathtub was so stained and dirty that we couldn't bath our young one in it. We attempted to use the microwave, but opened it to find it was dirty with a previous guest's food. I'll add that we were staying here by redeeming my rewards for staying at Holiday Inn chain hotels so often. I stay at Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express every week throughout the U.S. So, I wasn't expecting a 5 star experience; I was expecting a clean & secure room and courteous, professional staff. I emailed the General Manager 3 times before I left a review, giving him the chance to respond to my less than satisfactory experience. It is one week later and I still haven't received a response. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, clean but compact rooms. Staff was overall very friendly. Hotel appears well maintained with a nice pool area. Rooms are a bit small but they have everything we needed in them and were clean. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend with the whole family We really enjoyed our stay - the rooms were comfortable and good food in the restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nest time we come back to Michigan we will stay here. August 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not helpful It was our first time in Muskegon. I called this hotel prior to making reservations to confirm they had in indoor heated pool to which they said yes. The first night there the pool was frigid. We called the front desk to let them know. They said their pool was NOT HEATED. When we went to use the bathroom towels one was blood stained. On the second day the a.c. stopped working. Whenever we asked an employee of their restaurant a question regarding things to do or see the answer was...I don't know. Upon departure we told the front desk all the issues and they said the pool was heated. Apparently after multiple complaints they still never tried resolving the problem. Never returning. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Housekeeping Service My review is quite extensive and is included in the body of this survey. August 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My first and last stay in this hotel This was my first stay in this hotel, and it will be my last stay… Hotel looks great from outside; it has nice swimming pool and a restaurant… Problem is – it is not maintained well, not at all. I stayed for one night (room # 805, 07.31 – 08.01) with sleepless night due to the fact that AC wasn’t working! Fan was pushing hot air as it wasn’t cooled down. I figured it out at 10 PM, kind of late to ask for another room… One more thing: as a gold Priority Club member I was offered a free drink… Decided to use it for my dinner at hotel’s restaurant… what a surprise it was to find out I was actually charged for this free drink! So, watch your restaurant bill… just in case. Once again – I won’t stay in this hotel and personally I won’t recommend it. The rest is up to you. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great experience. Recommend if staying in Muskegon. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, very clean Very comfortable beds, and pillows, quiet, great location. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Four of us shared one room for 3 nights and had a great experience. All the staff we interacted with were great - desk, cleaning, restaurant and maintenance (we called but it was our mistake and the worker had a great sense of humor). We used the exercise room and pool and everything was great. August 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a lot of work This hotel is in bad shape. Our bathtub had a patch covering a hole. The lid for the toilet didn't fit. We never got the right number of towels and wash clothes. There was equipment stored in the stairwell. When we called for linens, it took over an hour both times and a second reminder call. There was a sticky spot in the carpet by the door. The steamroom didn't work. The hot tub was pathetic and the water level in it was below the jets so it squirted everywhere. No towels in the pool area - again, had to call twice. The only thing that was decent was the beds. Seriously disappointed in Holiday Inn after this stay. And yes, we did call the desk about almost every issue. If we had not been staying here on a busy festival weekend we would have relocated to a different hotel but other places were booked. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too many issues Checked in and found dirty bathroom, issues with breakfast coupons and cob webs around window in room. Wasn't a positive experience. Did speak to customer service on my return home. First time I have had an issue with Holiday Inn. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by clen room nice staff Hotels are limited in Muskegon so this hotel is better than most. Air conditioners are very old and need to be replaced along with outdated rooms.I expect a little more from holiday Inn August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place rocks According to my 17 year old daughter - a self described hotel snob - this place rocks! We stayed other places on the way there, and on the way home. No others came close. This room was spacious, had a great view, modern amenities, refrigerator, microwave, nice TV and was REALLY CLEAN. The bathroom was perfect, too. Elevators are fast enough. Parking area is well lit and has sufficient spaces. Staff is very attentive - except in the restaurant. Bar (nice!) August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for Michigan's Adventure overall a very nice hotel with on site restaurant and ample parking, clean rooms and close to Michigan's Adventure, We will stay again! August 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Fall time in Grand Haven Enjoy the sunset on the Grand Haven Pier Thunderhawk at Michigan Adventures in Muskegon Beautiful Receptions Hotel Lobby Front Desk Grand Haven Musical Fountain Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading