• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Resort

  • Location: Resort
  • Closest City: GRAND HAVEN
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We welcome your canine companions and have set aside a limited number of rooms for them. Fees are 26 dollars per night, per dog and are non refundable. One dollar of each pet fee is donated to the Muskegon Humane Society. Upgrades are not available.
Pet fee amount  26.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Grand Rapids
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Craig's Cruisers Go Carts and Mini Golf
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Grand Haven 9 Movie Theater
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Bike Paths
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Convenient surface parking on premises.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:60
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:60
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:120
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Our guest rooms have been fully renovated as well as our lobby and corridors.

Start your day on the banks of the Grand River. Relax and play in the sun at Lake Michigan beaches and spend an amazing night at the Grand Haven-Spring Lake Waterfront Holiday Inn. Located just 2 miles from Lake Michigan beaches and directly on the Grand River, the Grand Haven-Spring Lake Waterfront Holiday Inn is your best choice in West Michigan.

You'll find the things that are most important to you
View More

Our guest rooms have been fully renovated as well as our lobby and corridors.

Start your day on the banks of the Grand River. Relax and play in the sun at Lake Michigan beaches and spend an amazing night at the Grand Haven-Spring Lake Waterfront Holiday Inn. Located just 2 miles from Lake Michigan beaches and directly on the Grand River, the Grand Haven-Spring Lake Waterfront Holiday Inn is your best choice in West Michigan.

You'll find the things that are most important to you whether you're here for business or pleasure. Discover the convenience and refreshing experience of the only full service property in the Grand Haven area. Feel your troubles melt away as you relax in our indoor pool or heated outdoor pool. Play a round of 18 at nearby Grand Haven Golf Club. Slip away for a quiet dinner at our award winning restaurant Jack's. Enjoy our nightly happy hour in Jack's Lounge. Sip our signature Rum Bomber as you watch the sunset at our outdoor Tiki Bar. Have your morning coffee while strolling along our docks.

Are you traveling on business? Your business is our pleasure. When its time to get connected, our complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access is waiting for you. Polish that presentation at our business center and we even have the right place for your professional meeting. The Grand Haven-Spring Lake Waterfront Holiday Inn is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to the Grand Haven area and we want to become your favorite too.

View Less
Features
Discover the convenience and refreshing experience of the only full service property in the Grand Haven. Feel your troubles melt away as you relax in our indoor pool or heated outdoor pool. Enjoy our nightly happy hour in Jack’s Lounge. Sip our signature Rum Bomber as you watch the sunset at our outdoor Tiki Bar. Have your morning coffee while strolling along our docks.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn stay EVER!!!!! Well I was really looking forward to be able to Relax after a long day, but only having 1 elevator working with 8 floors of rooms. I found myself waiting almost 15 minutes to be able to get to my room after check-in. There were many young unsupervised children playing and tying up use of the elevators. I then proceeded to my room which the Heat was turned up to the point of being a Sauna. I reset the temp and then proceeded to take my Fiancee to the bar area and relax over a drink. We were told that she would not be served due to the fact her license was expired. Her license showed her age and picture but apparently that was not good enough? Since when is it a bartenders job to include employment with the Secretary of State?? Which in fact excepted her expired license 2 months prior for insurance purposes! She was and does not plan to drive so why? Does it need to be valid? We provided the proper info to be served but was not allowed. We are both well into our 40ies and found it absolutely ridiculous that this was happening. After notifying the front desk of this they checked with the bar manager she also said she would not be served without a valid license. We returned to our room in which we had trouble with both entering and securing the door neither worked properly. We then decided to go and try and relax in the Hot Tub. After changing and going down to the pool area we then found the Hot tub (i.e. Jacuzzi) which is supposed to have therapeutic relaxing bubbles was also in disrepair. What else could be wrong around this place and added to the days disappointment since we checked in at 8:30 p.m.? I was afraid of what was next? We went back to the room and did not want to press our LUCK anymore with this place. At 11:30p.m. I went to retrieve something from my car and while waiting for the elevator (AGAIN) I was told by the front desk that the issue with being served at the bar was resolved. As I told them it was like 2 hours too late for that, We had somewhere to be early the next morning. After hearing the unsupervised children running back and forth on the 7th floor well past 1a.m. I should have went to the bar and got drunk. During the stay there were 3 different times where guests who were very intoxicated were encountered including one couples whom were laughing at the staff after being kicked out of the bar area for bringing in there own Alcohol and drinking until they could barely stand up on the elevator? As my title states WORST STAY EVER!!!!! I am a GOLD rewards member and have stayed in many Holiday Inns across the country and after this stay I am thinking of changing my preference to other hotels!!!!! February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by wasn't happy Started out with the wrong kind of room then the one i had reserved. Then in a 8 floor hotel I was on the 8th only 1 of 2 elevators working with a full hotel.The beds are very uncomfortable.Was woke up at 7 am on Saturday morning by a fire alarm in the building. Was told false alarm by the front desk something in the kitchen set it off. It did not shut off for at least 20 minutes. Then Sunday morning there was a BAT outside our room and the room next door was woke up by the loudness of the screams outside my door (that was kind of funny though). other than that the hospitality room we had was great and the resturaunt Bar and Travis the bartender were great. maybe it was just a bad weekend but the wait for the elevator was just to long . February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding experience provided by staff! I booked a room for a friend of mine who is going through chemo so that she could get out of the house & her 13 year old daughter could have a couple of friends use the pool and amenities. The hotel desk manager, Desiree, was awesome and went far above the call of duty to ensure that the stay was top notch and memorable! My friend texted me to tell me that the staff here was treating them like royalty! Thank you so much Desiree for rising to the occasion! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone as it is the best in Muskegon County! Thank you! January 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Staff We were ask very rudely...."what time r u guys leaving" 11:15a......not if we'd like to stay another day....service in restaurant was `very slow` January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Had an excellent time! Staff was very freindly and helpful. Room was great and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub very much. January 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Party Our table in the banquet room was all wet, didn't know it until we sat down. The staff quickly fixed it, thank you. The food itself, not impressed, food was cold, selection not that good. The hors d'oeuvre's were good , but the main course not so. Not impressed with the selections at all. The pastry's, I believe by the time I got thru in line, was a donut, really? And no more to put out I was told. The room needs to be up dated. Bed was comfortable. The heat in the room was so warm, that I turned the air on to cool it off, I couldn't cool it off any other way. I think the breakfast was the best meal of all. I was on the 6th floor. Would I stay there again, no January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I stayed in the hotel due to weather conditions. I will say that the staff here went out of their way to make me feel welcome. They were very friendly and I would not hesitate to stay at this property again. Only negative is there was no music in the bar area. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaraunt The waitress staff were especially friendly and attentive. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Cost-effective While this is an older location, it is very well maintained. Food is excellent and staff are helpful and friendly. Spend some time with Travis in the bar and you'll enjoy your stay even more. He's a consummate professional who engages all patrons and makes everyone feel at home. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lounge food and staff The staff in the lounge were great to all the hockey parents and their kids. Thanks November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muskegon First Visit We came to Muskegon to visit our daughter and grandchildren for the first time since they relocated from Illinois in September. We were very happy with our accommodations for the 4 nights. The restaurant was great. Good food but more importantly the service was outstanding. We particularly want to single out Nicki. She took great care of us and our grandchildren when they ate with us. We will return. November 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by heat / air problems Room was clean but air handler would not function correctly at 10 pm maint. tried to repair but was eventually moved to another room. Jacuzzi room smelled stale. Good nights sleep . Comfy pillows November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corporate travel to Muskegon Excellent Breakfast provided with corporate booking! October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Seeing th we had a cooler, staff brought in a small refrig w/o being asked or charged extra! Nice/very observant...thanks! October 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk The one issue was the front desk personnel could be more friendly and informative when one is checking in. The room was clean and neat. October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no fridge or breakfast buffet as expected there wasn't a breakfast buffet like expected. was able to order from menu but meat & toast was over cooked. There wasn't a fridge in the room to refrigerate medications October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place very clean we were in Muskegon for a softball tournament and I would go right back to that hotel if we were going to stay in Muskegon again...I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it was... October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thumbs up HI Muskegon! I really enjoyed my stay and was pleasantly surprised of the value and amenties offered. I can see they have been making updates and I couldnt of asked for a more valued experience. Downtown location very nice and some views of Lake Michigan Too! -Ken B. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location with exceptions We arrived late and were warmly welcomed by the young lady at the front desk. She made the check in process easy and fast. When I asked for a quick change to the reserved room by adding a roll-a-way bed, she was prompt on notifying the right people who delivered it before we even made it to the room. Well Done. That was the best service, on the other side of the coin, the next morning I needed extra wash cloths so the front desk told me they do not have that type of stuff available, it is not their practice, we would have to wait for housekeeping to come in before we could get any. This needs to be improved. I also learned they offer Bell Service, I seen some young men standing by the Bell Service Desk, but was never offered any assistance by them. So either they were making an appearance or they just did not really want to earn a tip for their service, not sure which one. This is another area for improvement. Most hotels the staff are very hospitable, but here only a few would say hello or respond back when addressed. Some training here is in order. The Restaurant, what a delight, the staff was great, the food was well prepared and presented, all in a timely manor. I applaud the restaurant and kitchen staff. Cleanliness, I will say, this place was clean, no matter where I looked I saw that great time has been given to the facilities because it was clean. I applaud the housekeeping staff as well, you work hard. So with all this said, the answer is yes, I would come back and stay here, I would recommend it, just don't expect all the staff to be as friendly as they should be. October 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by marginal at the best of times This hotel needs a major face lift as it's showing its age. My last visit was especially unsatisfactory. The toilet had brown streaks coming down from under the rim. There was a bug running around the bathroom. The AC was very noisy and difficult to control. I've stayed at this hotel quite a few times in the previous year and mostly because of the points. However this last stay probably pushed me into giving them up over staying somewhere decent. September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping emptied my bag on to the bed to go through it! The ghetto housekeeping emptied my bag onto the bed looking for the disposable cups I “stole”, they laid the cups on top my clothes as a sign of “superiority” and did not replace the cups as a "punishment" for my “thievery”. The rest of the staff is actually really nice and I like hanging out at the bar and watching the game and talking with the bartenders the front counter is also pretty nice and helpful depending on who is there. The rooms are average and spacious the showers need some maintenance. DO NOT LEAVE ANYTHING IN YOUR ROOM OF VALUE they obviously dont think twice about going through your bags. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A good location The hotel is aging and the rooms show some wear. We did have a couple of room problems with the bathroom shower and drain. We also had a tv problem. In both cases the staff reacted very promptly. The hotel also adjusted the room charge in a very pleasant way. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay in Muskegon, MI. The beds were comfy, the room service was fine, the rooms were clean, and the hotel atmosphere was overall great. All fifteen people that came with me enjoyed their stay also. See you next year. Thank You September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pass on the Breakfast Bar We have stayed here two times. Room and staff excellent. Being a retired senior, got a nice rate for our stay. I would pass on the breakfast coupons for the breakfast bar. Food overcooked and dry w/ little to no taste on both stays. Haven't ordered from the menu, so can't comment on the food served that way. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place to stay ive stayed at muskegan harbor several times in the last 2 years i cant really say anything really bad about my stay the staff has always been nice and helpfull hotel and grounds are very clean food very good my only small complaint is is the lounge area although the staff is very frendly the service is kinda slow the staff shouldnt be glued to the tv just one other small thing i feel the standard rooms should have a microwave and a minnie fridge it can be a very handy thing when your travaling on a budget my overal experiance has been great September 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room but customer service could be ramped up a bit! My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Holiday Inn in Muskegon. However, the bathroom needed a little bit of work . There were a couple of stained ceiling tiles that could easily have been replaced, and the bar across the top of the soap holder in the shower was a small PVC pipe instead of an actual acrylic bar. Also, since there was no vent in the bathroom, it was difficult to use the mirror for at least 5 minutes due to it being "fogged" up. I would also suggest a second chair in the room. The only one was the desk chair so my husband and I had to fight each other for it. We were a bit disappointed that there was no fridge in the room, but we did have easy access to ice machine to keep our cooler full of ice. The parking lot was a bit small. It was somewhat difficult getting in and out of what we thought were small parking spaces. We did enjoy the free breakfast buffet, compliments of our IHG membership. There was a nice selection of breakfast foods to choose from. I think the thing that struck us most about our visit was the lack of friendliness on the part of the gals behind the desk, especially the one that was on duty the morning we checked out. We certainly didn't find her manner friendly at all! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice view very friendly staff the view was perfect very clean and well kept except the bathtub drain was slow(did not complain)the staff was very helpful and nice(Patrick and the morning girl extra helpful) September 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Overall the room and guest service was great, however we were extremely disappointed with breakfast and the service from the staff in the breakfast area. The food was not up to the standard and the service was deplorable. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Comfortable Room. A great place to stay. Friendly staff August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few things to improve +/- Room was spacious and clean, but not much care was given to the curtains, which were hanging loose. - The bath also needs some refurbishment: there was a hole in the wall where the handle was supposed to be and we were amazed about the heigth of the toilet bowl, which seemed to be set for elementary school kids. + Breakfast was -compared to other US Hotels this category and even other Holiday Inns- surprizingly good: no plastic dishes, real glasses, cups and plates and a good offer of cold and hot food for a very reasonable price (if not already included in the price of the stay) - during our stay some fool started the fire-alarm. The staff, especially the security person didn't seem to be very well trained in dealing with such an event. It appeared to us that he was a bit overstrained with this situation. Although it was said by the staff at the desk that this Alarm was triggered by someone messing around with it and there was no fire, he didn't appear very calm and it took the security person 20 minutes to turn the sirene off. August 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Exterior Enjoy the sunset on the Grand Haven Pier Hotel Lobby Thunderhawk at Michigan Adventures in Muskegon Beautiful Receptions Grand Haven Musical Fountain Fall time in Grand Haven
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading