Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fine as long as it's not winter We stayed in a very nice suite with a king bed and sleeper sofa. The hotel itself was nice also. My problem was the room temperature. I noticed immediately upon entering the room that it was quite cold. On further inspection I saw the heat was turned off. The temp outside was in the 20s and the room had two outside walls with a large window on each. I couldn't identify the actual temp in the room because there was no thermostat - just choices for low heat, medium heat or high heat. I turned it on high and then made my way to the registration desk to ask for a blanket and to tell them the heat was off in my room. I was told that they had a policy to turn off the heat to rooms after they are cleaned, which meant that since we were checking in late in the evening that the heat had been off for at least five hours! I went back to our cold room and shortly therafter a "blanket", which wasn't really more than a thick sheet, was delivered. Since we had the sofa bed, I opened it up pulled all the bedding out of of it and spread it over the king bed - all this while still wearing my winter coat, which I ended up wearing for over an hour. What a rediculous policy! It's really a shame because it's a lovely hotel, which is why I'm giving two stars instead of one. November 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleanliness and maintenance I travel to Springfield several times a year and have stayed at this property in the past and was always pleased. This trip though I found that room cleanliness and maintenance had deteriorated. The sink had cracks in it that were stained. The shower wall was cracked and stained. The non-slip surface on the tub floor was peeling away. The coffee pot in the room had stain marks in it. The bath towels and extra face and hand towels are on shelves IN the shower. So whoever was in the room before me and took a shower and splashed water off their body gets left on the towels they didn't use - disgusting! November 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long time priority club member I stay at priority club hotels every week for business and frequently use them for vacations an use my points. I have never stayed at a hotel where they did not offer to upgrade my room arrangements. I was a walk in at 1130pm with a party of five. I would have expected the hotel staff to offer the suite for the price of the double room. They made me pay extra and did not offer any extras. I also had to go down to the lobby to get extra towels. They would not even bring them to my room. The staff seems unaccommodating and possible even a bit lazy, November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay... The room was updated, clean and confortable. The gym was very clean and everythign was in good working order. the pool was nice but hot tub was out of order. Overall wonderful stay! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I almost always choose Holiday Inn After 11 hours of driving, this was exactly what I needed! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager on turn she was so GREAT!!!! You need to know that among the others holidays INN all over the country....the service that you provide is one of the greatest.... November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star value This hotel sets the standard all Holiday Inn hotels should strive for. Comfortable rooms, great staff, cleanliness everywhere not just the lobby. November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very small hot tub - cold breakfast Breakfast was not very warm/ fresh. I have seen better at other hotels. TV did not work, Digital channels were distorted. Hot tub was too small. Only 3 adults could fit in here ,otherwise it would overflow. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Springfeld I have been doing business in Springfield for over seven years. I am in the city four times per year on avarage and there is no other hotel I consider when visiing. November 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad front desk front desk needs better training and know there job. November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get away This is a nice hotel, from staff to dinning to sleeping. Very clean, very friendly. We will be back. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistent service Jeremy S at the front desk is awesome. He bent over backwards to make sure out stay was a good one. We were a traveling team under different reservations with 10 rooms in total and differing needs. Jeremy is an example of remarkable staff. Unfortunately the service is not consistent. A rollaway arrived in the room before we did but the person delivering it watched me struggle with a luggage cart and several bags as I manuevered up the ramp, luckiily we were on the main floor as the elevators took forever, even staff were complaining. As nice as the room service staff were on both thurs & fri night, the lady at breakfast was not welcoming, attentive or patient. I changed rooms the third night and found it to be much nicer but the airconditioning system is so dated, it was so noisy I had to turn the system off to sleep. The room and bathroom have been updated but the linens and towels have seen better days. The other issue was on billing. I was quote one price for the three nights by a lady at the front desk, when my bills came I had different prices on two nights both +10 from what I was expecting. If I come to Springfield again, I would probably choose a hotel that didn't charge for breakfast. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGH QUALITY ROOM AND EFFICIENT SERVICE EVERYTHING IN THE ROOM WAS EXCELLENT. RECEPTIONIST WAS VERY EFFICIENT AND HELPFUL. FOOD QUALITY AND SERVICE WERE EXCELLENT. I WILL DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS. October 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean and big room. I am always disappointed that the Holiday Inn does not have the free breakfast. My husband went to the restaurant for breakfast, and said it was "the worst" breakfast he had ever had! Somehow, by mistake, I had chosen a Holiday Inn instead of the Holiday Inn Express! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Holiday Inn! Nice hotel with a very good restaurant with a nice lounge and quality bartender. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smokey room To my fault I waited to reserve a room and was stuck with a smoking room . The room smelled awful. Tried getting another room but they were full. The staff did try and help by putting an ozone machine in the room but did not help. I will go back but only if non smoking rooms are available. Hard to believe in this day that you still have smoking rooms. Very disappointed and clothes now all smell of smoke. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Very nice, clean, and comfortable. Friendly staff. Beautiful atmosphere. October 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pictures miss represent the accomodation Unfortunately we stayed here the wrong night when there were noisy guests that played racing outside with there street rods. The presidential suite is far from it. small bathroom, knees nearly resting on wall when using toilet, no robes,slippers, shower cap, no real china cups and , only 2 sachets of coffee, For the most expensive room in the hotel it fell far short from luxurious, we also had to have the room cleaned when we first went in. we had already waited an hour for it to be ready and it was clearly not cleaned properly. The manager did reduce the room in the morning after i aired my views. Staff were polite but my biggest annoyance was the fact that on arrival i stated ." we are not going to hear those cars all night are we?" and was told NO!! additionally i was informed my room was at the rear of the hotel. it was directly above the front main entrance!!!!!! October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Where was breakfast? HIE invented the complimentary breakfast. Why did this one not have one. We went to McDonalds. Only stayed because our usual place was full. Everything else was fine -- pricy, but fine. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We recently visited Springfield, Missouri This hotel is very clean and well run. Good location to MSU, Drury, Cooper Recreation Facilities, and dining. The air conditioned in the room was very loud, but we did not call on it so we can't blame that on anyone else. No screen on the window so we couldn't open for fresh air. Nice place to stay. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed & nice facility Sleeping was a pleasure. Well maintained facility and nice staff. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel. Very nice hotel. Very pretty all around. Great customer service. If arriving at night, be careful, not the best area of town. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service There was lots of area to get together with family that was also there . the food was good and also a good price. easy to find and easy to move around in the hotel. thanks again September 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly and helpful Picked Holiday Inn Express because they have great complimentary breakfast to start the day. This one charged for breakfast and it didn't look very good. Disappointed. September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Service and Restaurant Get a Black Eye Called the front desk (FD) on 9/2/13, reminding them about the return flight when I'd arrive. This info was known one month before. At Springfield airport on time at night, no shuttle. The other motel shuttles arrived. I called FD and they alleged the shuttle was 20 minutes out ( the trip was 15 minutes going in). Then a Dallas flight crew arrived and also were irritated and angry for the delay. We waited about half hour. This is not acceptable. The driver didn't bother to explain. Black eye to shuttle service on 9/3/13. Also your food is horrible. I should have known, no one was in the restaurant. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience @ Holiday INN The staff was very friendly and helpful. I was very appreciative that your facility allowed a Military discount. Thank you very much. That means a lot to all veterans. There were only three disappointments with our stay at your facility. The beds were only double beds instead of Queen beds. Most all facilities now have Queen beds. We also were very disappointed that your facility does not have the complimentary breakfast. All other Holiday Inn Express facilities, at which I have stayed, has had the complimentary breakfast. Also, your business office was not secure. From what I observed, anyone could walk in from off the street and walk into your business office. Recommend the business office be secured & entry be allowed only by patrons, who have a room key. Overall, the stay was quite plesant. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great Shower The bed/bedding was very comfortable. It was as good as mine at home. The shower was large and had great water pressure. The room was pleasant and nicely furnished. The room could have been cleaner (i.e. dust on the curtains, corners and tables). Enjoyed our stay and would return. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved my stay Was welcomed as a Platinum member, was given a free upgrade. The room was fantastic. Restaurant was great. Located just off the Freeway. I couldn't have asked for anything more. Good job, and thank you for taking care of us weary travelers. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SGF has a great place to stay I stayed one night - the bed was great. Staff was warm and friendly. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Way over priced Just my opinion, way overpriced for what I was looking for. No microwave or frig in room. Slow elevators , and a rather good distance to roll a heavy suitcase. No complimentary morning breakfast. I look for simple things to make my business travel easier. In room coffee machine was dusty, yuck August 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>