Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. High end features. I booked a 2 night stay as I was attending a conference. I booked the Holiday Inn without big expectations. Just another hotel. Instead, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice and well-equipped it was. My "standard room" had a high end bathroom, including a soaker tub right close to the bed/tv. Awesome to soak and watch a movie at the same time. Room service was always really quick and the food was excellent. You are able to pre-order your breakfast the night before and specify exact time you want delivered. Nice touch. The restaurant has creative and delicious choices and the prices are reasonable. A fully stocked Timothy's in the lobby was really convenient after a long day at business conference. I will definitely choose a Holiday Inn the next time I need a hotel. I expected it to be on par with a Days Inn but it was so much better! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A few small things but it's probably just me... The hotel is clean and very attractive on the inside. Our room was clean and the bathroom was good too. The lighting in the bathroom was fluorescent and that was different from what I'm used to - this caused me to pull my make up bag out and touch up some things before we headed to dinner! Dinner was tasty but the bill was shocking. There were little upcharges that we were not informed of when we ordered and the cost of 2 draft beers was more than any of the food! The bowling alley was also very pricey but it was Friday night and they run specials during the week. The a/c unit woke me up at 6am and continued to wake me every 15 minutes until I decided it wasn't worth it and got up at 730...not really sleeping in when you don't have your kids on the trip! Again, probably just me being a light sleeper, everything else was great and I would stay there again - but I'd turn the a/c off or set it differently! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, recent reno Good experience overall. BTW the restaurant across the street is very good! Don't go there expecting a view of the river, there isn't one. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Deposit System is an insult I have stayed at this hotel for a few years now and I have always had good service, but on my last stay, as a Platinum Elite member, I was told they required a $50 deposit. I consider this an insult and this will be my last stay at this hotel - if only for the principle of it! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Reno This property finally received its full reno, well appointed rooms, great access to Niagara and other amenities. Will stay again! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Host facility for National Powerlifting Thank you for providing an excellent facility for the 2014 National powerlifting Championships From the reception to the lifting platform everything was first class April 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by cold rooms and high prices We booked our room when we crossed the Canadian border An and a half later there was no record of our booking. The room was large and well furnished , but the heater in the room could not be used.The extra blankets helped.Also there was a charge of 3.99 for a bottle of water Other Holiday Inns we have stayed in provided bottled water free of charge April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn's that I have stayed at in a long time. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slightly Disappointed Overall this is a nice hotel. One issue did bother me though. This is the first time since I became a Priority/Rewards Club member that there was no recognition of this at the hotel, other than the clerk mentioning at check-in that they have my rewards number. I was told about the overpriced bottle of wine and water in my room if I wanted to buy it, but otherwise nothing. If it wasn't for this, my overall rating would have been higher as this is a nice hotel. Maybe I caught them on a bad day. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check in time delayed We were extremely disappointed with the reception we received at this hotel. Check in was for 4:00 and we did not get our room until 5:30. We booked the hotel as part of a promotional pricing offered for the Kevin Faggen hockey tournament. There were a number of other people from our team that experienced the same problem with late check in. I can appreciate that the hotel was running at capacity by why wouldn't you staff accordingly. Later that night we went to the hotel restaurant and again experienced long delays with service. March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Winter stayover The room was very nice and clean. The staff were helpful, but i had to ask a lot of questions to get the information i needed as far as parking, etc. Overall, nice hotel, friendly, but not knowing how the hotel worked, i had to sign a form saying i would pay for wine /water in the room and there was no wine in the room. I told the desk staff the next morning and they were very informal saying it was not a problem. I don't think there should be a responsibility of a guest to have to check if there is wine/water in the room and sign for it before checking in, made me feel uncomfortable. Like i said, overall a good experience, but not perfect.. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for business or pleasure! Beautiful reception area with fireplaces and seating and staff is always eager to help with photocopying and printing needs. Computers available with free internet in lobby. The top four floors are less than two years old and the suites are wonderfully divided and decorated. Shades as well as plantation-style shutters help control light and add a very unique touch. The bathtub and showers are separate. Each suite has two flatscreen televisions, microwave, fridge, granite countertops with a small sink, two queen size beds with pillows marked soft or firm, a pull-out sofa bed and plenty of extra pillows and bedding. The reception greats you with a "Meet the manager" pass where one can receive complimentary hot appetizers and a drink on Tuesdays between 5:30 and 6:30. The restaurant is very reasonably priced and has excellent food and the attached bowling alley has music and black light bowling. It is located a two minute drive from downtown and near many restaurants and a grocery store. The area is quiet and there is a pool, sauna and a small fitness area. I tried the pizza at Boston Pizza, The Syndicate across the street and to my surprise, I found that the pizza in their own restaurant was by far the best! I have stayed at this hotel for more than approximately six weeks this year and would not go anywhere else! I have always stayed in a suite and it is very reasonably priced! Overall, I highly recommend this hotel to anyone with families or without! March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Atmosphere, Very Friendly Staff Best Holiday Inn in the group that I use frequently. March 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything in one place Appreciated a hotel that was convenient to everything in the region and had self serve and sit down dining options. Room had a pleasant view and all the amenities. Would stay here again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Finally treated like a platinum member I stay at alot of holiday inns and i must say that this is one of the first times that i have been treated like a platinum member. The hotel made me feel important even though i was staying on reward points they still upgraded my room. I will stay at this location again whenever i am in the area. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Breakfast starting at 7 am is later than most other hotels and not condusive to Business needs. 6:30 would be considered normal. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean facilities The staff were very accommodating to the special requests that my husband and I had to make our stay work for our work schedules. Richard at the Front Desk was a pleasure to deal with! The room was clean and comfortable. The beds are very comfy! We enjoyed not having to leave the property for any meals or recreation games we wanted to do. We will be back next month and have reserved our room already! February 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family and Kids loved the Salt water pool Family and Kids loved the Salt water pool! Please ensure these critical amenities are well maintained and in service. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch staff! I stay in hotels a lot and have experienced both good and bad. This hotel tops my list! The staff are professional, courteous and make you feel at home. They go beyond what other hotel staff typically do and I would highly recommend this location. Thank you to all of the staff at the Holiday Inn in St. Catharines ... we will be seeing you again soon! January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Over promise and under deliver This hotels was awful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. But the other amenities were terrible. The salt water pool was so over chlorinated that we could not even sit around the pool deck. Our eyes were burning so badly! The ball return for the bowling alley broke. The front desk staff would not listen to our concerns rather just repeated the words that there was no problem. I will never stay at this hotel again. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed From the moment I walked throught the front doors, the service was outstanding. The staff was able to check us in early, which was excellent, considering we just went through a snow storm. We needed to distress from the drive and the room was very inviting. Thanks Holiday Inn for making our stay comfortable. December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Our company Christmas party was held in the conference center of this facility and I thought it would be a nice treat to stay over for the night. I booked the king Jacuzzi suite that was available, even after our group discount the cost of the room equaled that of an equivalent room in Niagara Falls. With this price and the fact that it was a suite and not a standard room I expected the visit to be enjoyable and memorable. When we got to our room on the third floor, our view was nothing but the roof of the main lobby including humming fans and the back of what I believe to be a billboard, the first disappointment as we were excited to watch all the snow that was falling that day. Next we noticed that the suite was right next to the ice machine and elevator, which would not have been a problem if the walls hadn’t have been so thin that we could hear the elevator reach every floor. Running late for our party we shrugged this disappointments off thinking that we would be too tired from the party to notice later anyways. When we got back from the party and laid down to go to sleep we started to notice that not only were the walls thin enough to hear the ice machine and elevator running we could also perfectly hear people’s conversations in the room beside and above us, along with the constant slamming of doors of other people getting to their rooms. We had both been consistently woken up throughout the night, and by 3am we had contemplated calling the front office but decided not to because neither of us wanted to be put through the hassle of moving rooms at 3am. In the morning we were glad the horrible stay was over, before leaving I decided to have a quick shower and yet another disappointment came when the water was cold! We left, went home, caught up on the sleep we didn’t get at the hotel, and had a hot shower. Worst hotel I have ever stayed at, will never recommend to anyone! SUMMARY: Over-Priced Poor placement of Suites (View and Noise) Paper Thin Walls Cold Water in morning December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility for kids tournaments Stayed here 22 - 24 Nov 2014, in town for a weekend long Ringette Tournament for my daughters team. Excellent facilty to stay for a tournament, nice sized suites so parents can socialize after the games. Our room and beds were very comfortable with all rooms having a refridgerator to store breakfast foods for the kids prior to early mornig games. The girls enjoyed the pool, but did complain that it was small. My only complaints are that the restaurant was very cold temperature wise and that we had the rudest waitress I have seen in years at the attached J.J. Kapps restaurant. We had booked a team meal on Saturday evening for I believe it was 25 adults and kids. They had reserved a nice sized room that comfortably accomadated our party. The food was good and was brought out in a timely manner. The waitress that took our orders was very rude and abrupt to a number of people. In my experience it is unusual for all adults in a party especially when seated at different tables to come away from a meal with the same comment, all agreed that this lady was not a good waitress and had a bad attitude. the rest of the wait staff were excellent. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St. Catherine's best deal We had a very good night at this hotel. It has recently been refurbished and they did a good job. H.I. Express is probably our most common stop when we travel and this one was no disappointment. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff were the key to my continuing positive experience have found this hotel to have excellent staff which of course is the key to a good stay - I have found all staff to be very professional, helpful and friendly .. well done all November 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Miss All Canadian Pageants We have been staying at this particular Hotel for many yearsbecause of the friendly staff and great service Since the renovations, thenewly decorated rooms are very lovely and comfortable. It is a great fun family stay with indoor bowling , indoor JJ Kapps restuarant and indoor Timothy's coffee with snacks- I love the added freezer section where you can buy someting to microwave in your room ! With a fridge in the room,k what more could you ask for We will be planning our future events at this hotel !! October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds clean rooms ..great customer service very clean hotel,great stuff,excellent customer service,clean pool,nice atmosphere..definitely a hotel to stay and relax October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room The room was cold and damp dispite the in room heater, and dirty! There was loose change and futune cookie messages under the bedskirt, they're were children's dirty handprints all over the tv bureau and a niice dark long hair under my pillow... We were NOT impressed! As well... check in had no room key due to computer issues, everytime we left the room and wanted back in, house keeping had to escort us in. Terrible experience! and the water smells funny too! October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fanastic dog friendly environment Accomodating two large Standard Poodles was the best service we have ever had at a hotel. The staff was fantastic in their attitude towards, and their accomodation of these four footed guests. Highly recommended. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good front desk staff Hotel had a several groups which were extremely loud with people hanging out in the hall way and kid running up and down the halls. Also, kids would not leave the elevators alone...it took several minutes to get and elevator because the kids kept using them. October 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>