• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. CATHERINES
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Daily charge. Pet must be in a cage while alone in room.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Casino Niagara
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Wineries - Over 50 in the area
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Henley Regatta
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Historical Old Port Dalhousie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all guests of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:140
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to
View More

For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, and the city’s largest Conference Centre with over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible space including full catering services.

Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines and Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Our hotel's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy an indoor pool or workout in an adjacent Fitness Centre. Kids and adults love Parkway Lanes Bowling and Entertainment complex featuring disco bowl. From dining at JJ Kapps Restaurant to Life Experience Packages, the Holiday Inn is the finest of hotels.

Central location for the Niagara events of the 2015 PanAm Games

View Less
Features
Our 40 lane bowling centre Parkway Lanes has serviced the Niagara Region for over 50 years providing fun for all ages. Enjoy our famous "Rock n' Bowl" each Friday and Saturday after 9pm. Full menu from JJ Kapps Backyard BBQ available. Have your meeting, corporate team building event or plan a party with us!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in order to reflect any additional charges to the room account. If payment is cash or debit full payment plus a deposit of $150.00CDN is required at check in. Outlet Collection at Niagara package available
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 459 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was super friendly. The room was dated but ok and the bathroom was clean and well stocked. Our only concern was with the exit doors being locked . We feel the front desk should have said something so we'd know where to leave in a hurry (other exit) in case of fire. Otherwise the location to the Falls was great and the stay was enjoyable. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultimate Niagra Vacation Place Walking distances to attractions were short. Excellent location. October 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very close to falls!! This holet is very close to falls, I could walk to the state park. It has free parking which is a plus. but the rooms are murky, no carpets, no storage area in room. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT stay My family of 4 stayed for a weekend and it was the best hotel~ it was within walking distance to the falls, shopping and the casino. The kids LOVED the arcade and big swimming pool. The breakfast was amazing for a "hotel" breakfast as well. We will be returning to this hotel each time we visit that region, September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness needs Improvement! Staff was very friendly. Outdated hotel. Cleanliness was poor, used tissues next to one of the beds, candy wrapper under chair, finger marks and liquid streaks on headboards, walls had dirty finger prints, hair on toilet and shower. Beds were standard and linen was clean. Coffee pot made a huge mess with substandard coffee. Distance to the falls and casino was the only real positive for this hotel. **Watch your credit card statement for double charges! Room was put thru multiple times on my card! September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great view of river check in lady was super nice and even called the room after we been there to make sure we were settled in and had everything we needed..how nice!! on the 7th floor, had a suite and a great view. ate downstairs at the hotel. I usually don't want to eat at a hotel restaurant, but was very tired at the moment. I must say the food was very good. Even my husband enjoyed his steak and he complains a lot if it's not my cooking. after we ate we went walking around the area.. there are a few different shops and places to grab a bite to eat. we went into a wax museum, which was small but very informative. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Easy access to falls. Good service and staff were very friendly. The bathroom needs to be updated. Internet and tv service was good. Box spring needs to be replaced. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Niagra Falls We stayed two nights at this hotel in late Sept. This was an older Holiday Inn but it was very clean, nicely furnished, and had everything we needed. The staff went above and beyond to help, answer questions, and offer advice as to what was available in the area. We had 3 meals there and were more than satisfied. The breakfast buffet very good. It was an excellent experience. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent good experience - will recommend to anyone who visit Niagara falls. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Staff We were staying at the hotel for our 10th Wedding anniversary after an especially hard few years "health-wise" and I had contacted the hotel before our arrival with a few questions. Not only did they answer all of my questions so there was no "what if's" at check-in, they went above and beyond to make sure our vacation was above and beyond anything we expected! We cannot say enough about how kind and helpful every single employee we came into contact during our stay was - they were all excellent. The room was clean, the food was great and there was nothing to be desired. We had a fabulous time on our trip and we owe it foremost to the staff. Thank you! September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel in need of renovation The room that i stayed in was in very poor shape. The wallpaper was peeling off of the walls, and the laminate floor was heaving. It looked like it had been soaked in water. In addition, the lamp was broken, and one of the electrical outlets did not work properly. One of my coworkers stayed in another hotel, payed the same amount price, and their room was much nicer. Overall i am pretty dissapointed with the condition of this hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and comfortable Had a very nice experience staying here for one night with family. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay We just got home from the Holiday inn at Niagara falls NY.While over all our stay was nice and had a good time the was a few concerns.The day we left my wife saw some bugs in the bathroom,they were dead but still gives you the willies.Also the benches that they have outside need some work the wood is rotting and the bees were bad.The look of the outside needs some work paint pealing the flag that was flying all withered.But over all the bathroom needs the biggest hug cramped space and old fixtures. September 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of falls We stayed here a few years ago and it wasn't the best then but now it is worse. Cleanliness of the facility was extremely poor so no tip for the maid. Women's hair floating on the floor along with some type of beans left use worried and not happy. Bed was worn out and pillows like rocks. Restaurant has little in the way of variety for people who want normal food, high end only. Heard banging all night, kept waking us up. We won't be back. September 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed stay at a world top location We're a family of 4 (2 adults & 2 children 8 & 10) and we visited the Niagra Falls for 1day/1night coming from Toronto (previously Boston and New York) and continuing our voyage later to Washington and back to New York. We had a kind of outdated room with 2 double beds and a small bathroom. For the price we paid for one night this should have been better; or for the room we got this should have been cheaper. The top location near the falls kind of justifies the price but i believe the Hotel, incl. restaurant is (over) due for a major renovation. All in all, we liked our visit to the Falls, a must while being in the region obviously. The most positive note of our stay at the hotel was without a doubt the staff's friendliness. September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location nice area, greta view, confortable bed, good restaurant, rooms are quite small compared to other HI in the area. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 A very affordable and nice place to stay Had a great stay and nice people, very affordable place to stay in a very desirable and famous location right at Niagra falls. September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, great location Great location, well kept. They were about to start a remodel so it shows they keep the property up. September 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel convenient location Loved the swimming pool and the convenient location near the Seneca Casino and the Falls. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great hotel covenient to the Falls & Seneca Casino Friendly staff, beautiful rooms and a great swimming pool, all at a very convenient location. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handy location, really helpful staff. Easy to locate using website directions. Very helpful reception staff for whom nothing was too much trouble ... and they had great senses of humour. Evening meal in the hotel restaurant was made extra special for us by Gina's careful attention to my wife's dietary intolerances and ensure problem items were omitted from her selections. She had a relaxed and friendly way with her and a nice sense of humour. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and nice hotel Good hotel and nice environment .. very near to falls and state park. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service all staff in all departments were friendly and helpful. wait staff very accommodating. September 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Room was comfortable Please help and plan checking in your guests 2 or 3 hours early than prescribed time of 4 PM. Anyway the guests are checking out by 11 AM. So you guys can always clean your rooms in 2 or 3 hours and help the guests check in by 1 PM or 2 PM instead 4 PM. Also try and provide complementary morning breakfast at least. that would be helpful to guests and a good value for money/Price your Hotel charges. September 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and room review Food was cold on the buffet. Not many choices. Had to request clean towels from the front desk. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walked to the Falls Comfortable and service friendly. The tour bus picked people up from the hotel lobby, but we walked it was so close. September 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant is dirty, dirty plates Need to improve cleanliness, in the room there were areas that seem that were never cleaned September 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Good location. Close to Niagara NY attractions and the Falls. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay My family enjoy our stay! Definitely stay here when we visit Niagara falls,my kids loves the arcade and the pool. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! We stayed at this hotel for 2 days right before Labor Day. The folks were professional and helpful, and the location was extremely close to the American Falls. We had a terrific vacation. Thanks. September 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Night
Hotel Exterior - Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Night Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Grand Foyer perfect for your reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Comfortable lobby entrance seating area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading