• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. CATHERINES
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Daily charge. Pet must be in a cage while alone in room.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Casino Niagara
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Wineries - Over 50 in the area
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Henley Regatta
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Historical Old Port Dalhousie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all guests of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:140
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to
View More

For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, and the city’s largest Conference Centre with over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible space including full catering services.

Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines and Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Our hotel's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy an indoor pool or workout in an adjacent Fitness Centre. Kids and adults love Parkway Lanes Bowling and Entertainment complex featuring disco bowl. From dining at JJ Kapps Restaurant to Life Experience Packages, the Holiday Inn is the finest of hotels.

Central location for the Niagara events of the 2015 PanAm Games

View Less
Features
Our 40 lane bowling centre Parkway Lanes has serviced the Niagara Region for over 50 years providing fun for all ages. Enjoy our famous "Rock n' Bowl" each Friday and Saturday after 9pm. Full menu from JJ Kapps Backyard BBQ available. Have your meeting, corporate team building event or plan a party with us!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in order to reflect any additional charges to the room account. If payment is cash or debit full payment plus a deposit of $150.00CDN is required at check in. Outlet Collection at Niagara package available
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcoming and Accomodating Our room was as expected. Hotel staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was an excellent one. I thought I had booked accommodation s with breakfast, but in fact I had not. The front desk staff looked after us and comped our breakfast. I thought that was wonderful Something that was clearly my error they looked after us. Now that is hospitality. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best stay THE STAFF WAS THE BEST EVER!!!!!! ANY QUESTIONS WE HAD THEY HAD ANSWERS!!! WE LOCKED OURSEVES OUT, NOT ONLY DID THEY REPLACE OUR KEY THEY HAD SOMEONE JOIN US TO MAKE SURE OUR NEW KEY WORKED!!! IT WAS CLEAN A GREAT VIEW VERY FRIENDLY STAFF AND VERY HELPFUL!!! YOU CAN TELL THE STAFF REALLY ENJOY THEIR JOBS!!! ITS NICE TO SEE FRIENDLY FACES WHEN YOU ARE AWAY FROM HOME!!! THIS WAS THE FIRST TIME I HAVE TRAVELLED TO NIAGARA FALLS WITH JUST THE KIDS AND MYSELF!! IT WAS FUN AND WE WOULD DO IT AGAIN!!! THANKS February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and lovely dinner Stayed the week of family day for two nights I had a great night sleep and the room was very clean .When we return back to our room a nice note was left behind by a room attendant we felt very proud to know that the room attendant appreciated our stay. The Restaurant service and food was Excellent thanks to Chef for a great dinner. The presentation and taste of food was perfect February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms a bit small, tight space was given an unrequested upgrade (which is nice) but charged for the extra $$$ (not-so-nice). upgrade was view of falls but we were on that side in both our rooms.... easy location to get to and get around. Starbucks at street level needs more staff. February 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Family getaway wknd Overall, it was a good weekend away with the family. The rooms, although fairly clean, could have had some updating in the bathroom for sure. The temperature, although self regulated, were still very warm and became uncomfortable. Elevators were always extremely long waits. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better places to stay - Bedding was very uncomfortable - Toilet was very dated - The room is very tight in space, the corner desk and TV table makes it impossible for two people even kids to walk through it without bumping into the furniture or each other - Carpet had stains every where - Wall paper is peeling off - The TV is just in a very bad spot and a size too small for the room, it wont turn enough to center it for the guests on the other bed to be able to watch February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I don't write reviews I never write a review typically on principal but... I can honestly say that the service by Trevor at the front desk was by far the best service I have ever received at any of your IHG properties and I stay at a lot of them, often. I was travelling with my children and his welcome set the tone for the weekend. Congratulations on the excellent service! January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location Loved the location and service at the Crowne Plaza January 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and poor service when I booked the hotel with water park package there were no sign of excluded breakfast. Just before heading for breakfast we inform that there is no breakfast and there buffet was break. the room was so small and good for a couple not 4 people(as they said). the beds were double and suit for one person not two. really uncomfortable beds and pillows. no refrigerator in the room. when came back found that they charge me around 80 $ more. when I called them they said there is 75 & deposit which they did not explain in front desk. we should travel around the world to see what is marketing and how customers are valuable. when we pay by credit there is no deposit. And the charge me for parking 1.5$ more which i still dont know why. really disappointed by their quality and policy. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Package - Great Value! My friends and I recently bought a Waterpark Package thru the Crowne Plaza Hotel! It was such great value; if only we knew about the coupon booklet we would have gotten that included passes to Mini Golf, Swat Car attraction, Bumper Cars, Magic Show and so much more! Thank you for making our stay both totally fun & totally memorable! Looking forward to coming back. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and good location to the waterpark The hotel itself is very beautiful. The rooms are small, and the decor and built indicates a classic building, however, it did not affect our enjoyment of the property. This hotel is probably the best location to the Fallsview waterpark out of the 4 connecting hotels. Service was excellent, front desk staff was friendly and helpful. During busy times, there is staff directing traffic, getting the elevators and opening doors to the Fallsview waterpark which kept the flow of traffic going. The hotel itself has a great pool/hot tub/sauna/lounge area, which we did take advantage of as kids under 16 are not allowed in the hot tub at the waterpark and there is no real pool area for swimming at the waterpark either. The fitness center was on the small side, with equipment that felt very cluttered. Equipment itself was also old/out dated or not mainstream gym equipment (most gyms use Life Fitness equipment), but that is a small negative since you don't go there to work out! Tip: make sure you join the IHG club membership. Complimentary upgrade and late checkout to 2pm, definitely very much appreciated. Overall, excellent experience, would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend/family visiting the area. January 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff but a tired hotel in an extortionate town The Crowne Plaza has some great staff and everyone we met were friendly and helpful. The hotel is also well situated for the waterpark and casino (we did not use it) However the hotel rooms are tired. We stayed in the two bedroom suite and it was a very odd set up - basically two adjoining rooms but with only one bathroom (so one room had to walk through the other which is annoying if you have small children sleeping) and also only one television which is odd. No sitting area and it was cramped. Also there was a bad banging noise throughout the night. The view was good. The area is also amazingly expensive. The hotel add to this with a Resort fee per night which was ridiculous January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant Hotel in excellent location We had a family getogether and had four rooms. Our check in was courteous and fast. The rooms were excellent and the hotel location could not be better for the Falls, attractions, indoor access to WaterPark., restaurants etc. etc. We could view the evening fireworks from our Fallsview rooms. Parking was reasonable. We would definitely stay there again. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a winter waterpark getaway We always stay at the Crown plaza and get a waterpark package! We love the location of this property! You get indoor access to all the fun stuff without having to go out in the cold. We love the pool and hot tub on property and the rooms are so cozy! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great package we took the holiday package with waterpark passes. it was great. the kids enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly, helpful and nice. we will definitely choose this hotel again. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a fantastic time! We came for New Year's Eve and I was concerned it would be too busy in the water park but there were no lines at all! Our room had a partial view of the falls but it was still beautiful. We could see the fireworks at 8:30. We were in a great location to walk to the outside show in Victoria park. The staff in the hotel were very polite and helpful. I like that people open the doors wherever you go and that they have help at the elevators to get you around. We ate at the Rainbow room for breakfast. It was excellent. Then the kids had a blast in the games room with the bumper cars and mini putt. Great stay cation! I would do it again! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Manager on duty was AWESOME The Manager on duty surprised us with a nice touch that was appreciated!! Thank You, and a Happy New Year to You as well. January 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Like an Old Friend If you are a person who can truly appreciate the historical background of this hotel, then it is the place for you. From the lobby to the finished in the bathroom, there has been an obvious attention to the details to keep the décor reflective of it's time period. Like an old friend, it welcomes you in and makes you feel at home. If you are looking for a modern hotel space, this is not the place for you. The rooms are smaller and a little tight, but that is to be expected with a historical property. Definitely pay extra for the falls view, worth every penny. Once we figured out how all the amenities were connected, everything was suddenly at our fingers tips and within walking distance even for our smallest child of 3 years. With the waterpark and falls at our doorstep, we couldn't have asked for more. Even the -17 degrees temperatures were not a problem! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great family.getaway! We.enjoyed.our.stay at the.crowne plaza!.loved the fact.everything.was indoors from food.to swimming.to the.arcade!!! My kids loved it.and they're asking.to.go back again!!!. Rooms.were.very neatly done and.very cleaned. Thanks.Crowne.Plaza for a.memorable.stay! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk service was outstanding This is the second time that we are staying at this hotel. We like this hotel because of the value and the proximity to all the good attractions at Niagara Falls. Most of all, the service is first class. Our check in was phenomenal with the help of the beautiful Italian lady in the pretty glasses. We were treated like VIPs which is rare for most hotel chains. We will definitely return to this hotel very soon. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuinely Impressive Stay Staff was very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable although we preferred cooler temperature in the room it made for comfortable sleep. But if there was anything specific worth mentioning was the staff manning the elevator area to the Water Park who acted professionally during a parking fire alarm. He handled the situation perfectly even when a man was giving him a hard time. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice lobby - rest of hotel in need of a facelift Pros: nice terrace (11th floor room 1118), nice lobby, neat historical photos w/ captions throughout hotel, indoor connection to casino and surrounding attractions, availability of robes/slippers/down pillows complimentary upon request, cordless phone in-room Cons: hot tub not really bubbly or hot, awkward entrance through gym, lack of wayfinding/signage to pool area and when transferring elevators on 9th floor, patchwork paint jobs on elevator door fronts, transfer elevator to 11th floor like a service elevator (in general, all elevators except those for parking are badly in need of an update) Room: no ventilation in bathroom, bad sew job clearly visible on sheer curtain, no duvet- just a thin blanket between sheets, no tv guide (except for channel listing available in info binder or on tv), no desk in room - awkwardly placed mirror hanging on wall January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Not a good place to go I booked @ 11.30 and got there 1.30 @ night guy told me I have to b out by 11 am and charge me full now plus when I came to bill next day surprised with hidden charges with never mentioned when I booked on the phone plus there rooms are very small and falls view from little window not worth to pay so much money definitely not going there again and spending that much money and not recommending to any one. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Owsome experiance thanks. Well it was a perfect weekend I rented three rooms and we went to the water park with my four grandchildren and parents. What a classic place brings you back. The staff and surprise wine was very nice surprise. thank you for making this experience a remarkable one. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience From the time we arrived to the time we left, we had a great experience. The staff, room, and resturant were fantastic. The only downside was parking, but that is expected. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good ol' crowne niagara This oldy but goody is a fun trip. Having all attractions attached when its winter outside is a great thing. Our room was clean and tidy, but the heater....knocked like an old diesel engine....what fun! Breakfast in the room was tasty and plentiful, always a good thing to wake up too...dont forget the waterpark, best fun had all year! December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Family trip It is really nice hotel but room is too small , No fridge !!!! No microwave !!!!!!!!!! too And no safety box December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday stay Great hotel and comfortable bed. Would love to come again. December 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed This overnight stay was quite a bit more expensive than I was expecting. We purchased the waterpark/hotel package. The hotel bill was nearly $100 more than what the package stated from various fees and taxes. The room was very small, extremely warm and the bath drain was not working properly to name a few. We were not impressed. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very clean, Excellent staff, Very convenient We had good time. December 27, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Night
Hotel Exterior - Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Night Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Grand Foyer perfect for your reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Comfortable lobby entrance seating area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading