• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
The renovated Holiday Inn Forest Park from 2011 features a spectacular location next to the famous 'The Hill' neighborhood , minutes from Forest Park & Saint Louis Zoo, and a convenient drive to St. Louis Downtown for a Cardinals, Blues, or Rams game. Enjoy a relaxing night with our special Zoo or Romance Packages with complimentary WiFi and self-parking for all.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 555 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Made me feel safe, wondeful staff! Even in the midst of all that was going on in town I always felt safe in the hotel. Everyone went out of their way to make me feel welcome and see that all my needs were met. Great staff from the manager I met early in the morning and again later that night, the front desk staff that never went home and the wonderful breakfast crew. Job well done! November 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite, Great exercise room, Great Staff, Great Location Stay at this hotel regularly, and always have excellent experience. Suites, service, and amenities are always first rate... November 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding stay! Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and considerate. We felt we received a great price on our room considering the location in Clayton. Breakfast was included in the price and the buffet had a wide variety of hot and cold choices. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence in the Heart of Clayton I want to thank the staff of the Crowne Plaza, Clayton, for ensuring this review of 5 stars- for it was the service that truly put this hotel over the top. Every reasonable need was accommodated or even anticipated; further, the relatively small staff met each guest with a genuine receptivity that may have been a St. Louis thing- or may be indicative of this hotel franchise in general. Hotel very reasonably priced given its amenities and overall elegance- the shuttle service and terrific breakfasts another feather in cap. Will definitely recommend to others. November 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay #11 I have stayed at this hotel every month for the last 11 months. 10 of the months have been very good. I like the breakfast buffet and free internet. This month was not good. The room I had, 2001, was the worst I have stayed in. Tried to avoid this room. Even when air controls was off the A/C kept coming on. Reported but didn't fix. Overall its a nice hotel to stay in. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I stayed at this hotel for two nights visiting St Louis on business. I have experienced excellent service, peaceful surroundings, nice people, clean room, great food. It was very nice. I would recommend this hotel to others. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service was excellent All the staff were very attentive. The breakfast buffet was especially good. Parking was a little funky but it was free. November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great See initial comments - comfortable and accommodating to our needs November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast, comfy bed Nice stay, Great breakfast. The owner of the hotel took time out of his day to say hello and thank you. Nice touch. Comfortable bed November 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent breakfast buffet, indoor/outdoor pool, free arcade games room Breakfast buffet is excellent with omelet the way you want it. Hotel owner even came to converse with us. Kids loved the indoor/outdoor pool. They loved that they can swim back and forth. Also loved the free arcade games room - I didn't have to shovel any coins out of my pocket just so the kids can play the games!!! November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Buffet Breakast and well appointed roms. We enjoyed our two recent stays because of the wonderful breakfast everyday and the comfortable rooms. The staff is friendly and accommodating. There are many good restaurants nearby in Clayton. The hotel is a direct route north of highway 60 and 40. We will go back! November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and great value This was an outstanding value for what we paid and a GREAT breakfast was included. Parking on the weekend was free too! The staff was very helpful and friendly. The only negative for us was that the room floors are not carpeted. The wood floor was cold in the morning and hollow sounding when you walked across the room. There are positives to having no carpet, but we prefer it. November 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get a suite above the resturant For the most part the Hotel was average. The staff for the most part was very attentive and helpful. I have little ones and around 9:30 the resturant starting moving tables and chairs (dragging them acrossed the floor making a loud urching sound) which kept waking up my children and kept my wife and I from sleeping at all. I called downstairs after an hour of the noise and they said they would investigate the noise and then called back and said it was from the resturant and it would end soon. It finally ended around 12:30 am and by that time we were 3 hours short of sleep and had to get up at 6 am for a full day of appoinments for my daughter at St. Louis Childrens. The only reason we were there was so that we could get a good nights sleep rather than getting up at 4 am and driving. That did not work out so well. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere and respectful staff I received nothing but the utmost greatest service and friendly staff that I have experienced at a hotel during a conference. And the food was the BEST!! November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We enjoyed everything about our stay, the room was very comfortable, staff excellent. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Loved my stay! The bed was comfortable, the room service was great, and the staf was friendly and helpful. My only regret was they were so booked up I couldn't extend my stay when I decided to stay in town an extra night. Would definitely stay here again. November 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I truly loved my stay. The room and staff were great. Location great the breakfast was awesome. Thank you for a wonderful experience. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Good hotel in a nice location. Breakfast was outstanding not the normal buffet with your choice of sausage or gravy. This was full on great! Don't even remember the last time I had corned beef hash that good! I've found hotel in the St Louis are to be hit or miss and this one was a hit. It is older but I expected that it was not a cookie cutter every one is the same property that is taking over these days. The owner even greeted me at breakfast and welcomed me back. Would recommend if staying gin the area. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The breakfast is outstanding. The made to order omelets, in particular, are excellent. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I've had the pleasure of staying at this hotel while in St. Louis for different weddings. I've received wonderful service each time and always am impressed with the cleanliness & professionalism. There is a delicious complimentary breakfast & the toiletries provided are some of my favorite from any hotel! All in all, great hotel that I would certainly recommend!! November 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but a little outdated I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past month in a regular King room (not in the executive tower). The rooms were a little more outdated (old and dark, wood paneling in the hallways, etc.) You can definitely get a little lost with the multiple elevators (not all hallways are connected). The breakfast is probably the best part: they have a huge selection of hot and cold options with a made-to-order omelet and waffle bar. I would definitely recommend for the price, nice location, and breakfast. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great breakfast The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and common areas were clean. The breakfast was excellent, with lots of choices. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Star Treatment We came into town for a wedding and we were so impressed with the staff at Crowne Plaza - Clayton. Upon arrival, I was given a map of the downtown area, suggestions for leisure activities for my family, and my wedding gift bag. I asked for additional bedding ffor my young children and it was taken to my room and folded neatly on the table. A family member who was checking-in rather late that evening called me and asked me to request a roll-away bed. The staff was quick to complete this task, as well. The housekeeping staff was so friendly and when I told them that we didn't need our beds made for the day, they asked if we needed any materials. The rooms were beautiful and classic - my children said we were in a fancy hotel! During the rush hour for check-in and check-out, the hotel seemed fully staffed and ready to quickly accommodate everyone. My husband and children spent hours in the arcade room. They had a blast! We were very appreciative of the hardwork and dedication of the staff at this hotel. November 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This property is dated The service was good but this property needs an upgrade. It was very dated. Also one of the elevators was down for service and the other elevator was very slow. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place I just got a night to celebrate my wife's 40th Birthday and to be honest, a lot of the hotels I typically stay downtown was sold out so I ended up here. What a great place. Really nice, great staff, really a good value. Has a big pool, the breakfast buffet was much better than usual. I'll go back for special occasions. November 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The management should know this My overall experience was very poor, typed in DETAILS in the Customer Survey and I am just TOO TIRED to type them again... but it was poor November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Stay Came to St Louis with my son for a college visit. Location was very good. The room and the staff were excellent. I would definitely come back to this hotel. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and staff was very professional Enjoyed my stay - the room was quiet and comfortable and the staff was very curtious and professional. November 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful and friendly staff Front desk personnel - helpful, friendly Maintenance staff - friendly Parking - convenient in the garage next door Fitness Center - all the right equipment Room - clean and confortable November 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed s was very comfortable We came to St. Louis for my grandson wedding, which was very important to us, an we selected a hotel that was close to the wedding and groom dinner. We enjoy staying at your hotel, but we would like to have had another chair in our room. That is the only thing that we could have used since there was two of us. But everything was very nice. Thanks November 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>
Entrance Day
Entrance Day
Select to close.
Entrance Day Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading