• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
The renovated Holiday Inn Forest Park from 2011 features a spectacular location next to the famous 'The Hill' neighborhood , minutes from Forest Park & Saint Louis Zoo, and a convenient drive to St. Louis Downtown for a Cardinals, Blues, or Rams game. Enjoy a relaxing night with our special Zoo or Romance Packages with complimentary WiFi and self-parking for all.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 254 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful rooms This hotel was a very nice getaway. The rooms were very comfortable and the atmosphere was great. Near restaurants and great shopping. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of the entire Staaff The entire staff went out of their way to be friendly and to speak each time we passed in the hall. I was particularly impressed with their attention to the fact that I was travelling with a friend who has Alzheimer's and would get lost easily in the hotel. They helped me keep track of him and assisted him if he seemed confused at any time. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by St. Louis Soccer Weekend Convenient location to restaurants, grocery, shopping and freeway entrance. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Only down side was the morning Continental Breakfast was NOT included in the Room Price. Staff very friendly and helpful. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Very clean room, very modern and very comfortable bed November 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Night club The attached night club was definitely not your typical hotel restaurant. The hotel staff is very friendly however the security guard is more interested in flirting and bullying guests then performing his job and conforming to guests requests. November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service This was a great experience. Every employee at this hotel was so accommodating and friendly. It was so inviting to go to the lobby every morning to relax and have free hot complimentary coffee awaiting us. Our room was cleaned fast and efficiently, daily, by a lovely woman named Martha. Loved all the upgrading that has been done to this hotel. I highly recommend staying here. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visitor Really clean an quiet, outstanding staff the restaurant was a bust though, November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel There were nice facilities and the room was very nice. Pool looked nice, but we didn't use it. Breakfast is not included and we didn't try it. November 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice facility I stayed at this location in conjunction with a work trip and the CCA National Specialty. It was a very nice facility with a caring and attentive staff. I would stay here again in the future. The pool and workout facility were also great. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff just didn't seem to care. It showed in the general upkeep as well. However the room was nice and clean. Staff did nothing to make us glad we were there as far as attitude. Maybe just a little "flindliness lesson" I can't really put my finger on it but lobby was not appealing andd around the doors were trashy looking as we came in. Hope this helps to make some adjustments as I don't want to just be complaining. November 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and enjoyable stay Professional and friendly staff. Clean and well-designed rooms. Conference area large and well managed. All aspects of the event went smoothly. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel bed ever! We had not stayed at a Holiday Inn for years, and we were pleasantly surprised! Very comfortable rooms, clean and up to date. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, close to everything in St. Louis Beds were comfortable, staff friendly, rooms secure. Bathtub had some worn spots but was clean. Entire bathroom was in good shape - toilet roll was a little hard to reach (behind and to the left of the toilet on the vanity). Could be placed inside of vanity where extra towels are stored for easier access. But room was comfortable, clean and staff was very responsive and kind. November 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility; Good value This property shows they care for guest. The recent remodeling has resulted in comfortable, pleasing facilities. The staff is professional and generally attentive to guest needs. During our stay there was a challenge with receiving sufficient towels in our room and the fire alarm experienced several malfunctions. Both situations were addressed relatively promptly. Bottom Line: a good property! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, friendly service We stayed 3 nights and found the hotel clean with fresh decor and the most comfortable beds. The location was terrific for our stay. All staff we encountered were polite, friendly and helpful. I highly recommend it. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful I picked this hotel because it was close to Helen Fitzgeralds. Staff was very nice and friendly. Bed and pillows were very comfortable and clean. Nice tv, and bathroom was clean too. Conveniently located and within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff I was with a group that was hosting a dog show at the hotel. From my point of view, all went well from check-in to check out. The staff was friendly and willing to lend a hand. Our room was a tight fit with all the dog equipment and people "stuff" we needed for the week's stay, but the staff was agreeable to removing some furniture (a bench and a computer table) which gave us a lot more space. The room had a refrigerator but not a microwave. Microwaves were available on request but there were not enough for all who wanted one. The ballroom was large and our club was happy with the show. The room price was fine. There was a snafu about the pet fee, with the desk people charging more than what the contract stated, but once some actual communication between the sales staff and the desk staff began, the problem was straightened out. The hotel is located near some nice shops and plenty of restaurant choices. A gas station/convenience store is next door. October 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small Room Room was small and bathroom was tiny. Restaurant/bar attached to hotel had extremely loud music but the food there was good. Room service breakfast was not the greatest. Oatmeal was a hard lump one day and soupy the next day. I would not stay at this hotel again. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by outdated but clean This Holiday Inn was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, but my initial impression of the hotel was that it is very outdated. I think they tried to compensate the needed update by trying to blend the very old with new things that look old. No cups in the room I stayed in, and overpriced. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and pet friendly. This was a nice pet friendly place to stay. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. No carpet in the room made it easy to clean up any accidents if needed. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Comfortable accommodations, courteous staff, very comfortable beds, quiet. October 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by St. Louis trip Friendly staff - room was nice - bathroom cleanliness was a little bit off. October 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good clean hotel This hotel seems like it was recently remodeled. Staff was friendly, rooms were clean and modern. Bathrooms were very small though. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel for our Chihuahua Club of America National We had an excellent experience. I was very pleased with the room. I have nothing negative to say. I look forward to coming back nect year! October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Concerned mother of the bride My daughter was getting married on 10/11/14 and reserved rooms at this hotel for the night before and after her wedding. Only she and one of her bridesmaids stayed in the hotel room the night before her wedding. I came to the hotel room at 0800 to get my makeup and hair done at her hotel room and stayed there until the bridal party left around 1400. We requested the hotel room to be cleaned after we left for the ceremony since the bride and groom would be spending the night following their wedding reception. A bill was slipped under their door on 10/12/14 AM detailing there was a smoking charge of $200.00 added. Housekeeping said they found 2 cigarette butts under the bathroom sink when it was cleaned on 10/11/14. Now my daughter and everyone in her hotel room on the day of the wedding were non smokers. We had 2 photographers, 1 hairdresser, 1 makeup artist and several bridesmaids in the room on 10/11/14 that were all nonsmokers and would verify there was no smoking in the room. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new updated rooms I loved the new updated rooms - fresh new smell and no carpet in the rooms - loved the flooring and new beds! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed in this hotel in the past and it has been beautifully remodeled since then. The rooms are gorgeous, the bed is very comfortable. The ice machines did not work, but I believe that was part of the remodeling project so I imagine this will be corrected soon. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back next year when in St. Louis You have a lovely facility with friendly knowledgeable staff. Did not like the pillows, but all in all a most enjoyable stay October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent place to stay all was well newly very nice designed rooms good beds. nice and helpfull staff only negative thing was the wireless in my room. was extremely slow. so had to use my 3G internet from my phone. other than that all was very well October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room Staff was friendly, room was clean, and bed was very comfortable. Property obviously still undergoing some renovations. Disappointed in lack of complimentary breakfast. October 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Entrance Day
Entrance Day
Select to close.
Entrance Day Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading