• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
The renovated Holiday Inn Forest Park from 2011 features a spectacular location next to the famous 'The Hill' neighborhood , minutes from Forest Park & Saint Louis Zoo, and a convenient drive to St. Louis Downtown for a Cardinals, Blues, or Rams game. Enjoy a relaxing night with our special Zoo or Romance Packages with complimentary WiFi and self-parking for all.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 735 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT SERVICE ,BEAUTIFUL OLD HOTEL I HAVE STAYED AT THE CROWNE PLAZA MANY TIMES, IT IS AN OLD HOTEL WITH BEAUTIFUL ROOMS AND LOBBY, IT HAS WONDERFUL SERVICE AND THE VIEWS FROM YOUR ROOM IS JUST BEAUTIFUL, GREAT ROOM SERVICE, AND FEEL VERY SAFE AND THE ROOM SERVICE IS GREAT, VERY QUITE AND PEACEFUL SLEEP.. I LOVE THE AREA AND EASY TO GET TO MANY PLACES...CROWNE PLAZA IS MY PLACE TO STAY IN ST LOUIS October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy Experience The rooms were not clean. Furniture was dated and the room/bathroom layout was odd. Front desk and bell service was slow and unresponsive. We did not eat at the hotel because we were concerned about the overall cleanliness and hygiene of the hotel. Despite the fact that there were 6 elevators we stood in line waiting for an elevator for 15 mins. It was a perplexing experience to say the least. This location is badly in need of maintenance and a general overhaul. Will not be returning to this property. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pluses and Minuses On the plus side, Great location and our room was lucky enough to have a view of the arch. The bed was really comfortable and the front desk was very friendly and helpful. On the minus side, While the lobby is lovely, the hallways and room are in desperate need of updating The rugs in the room were damaged and the coffee table in our room had a corner broken off which was glued on and not done well. Housekeeping didn't show up until 4:30 the one day we were there and and tended to take the easy way out instead of making sure everything was done properly. They were also very noisy in the hallway. Not sure I would come back, time will tell. October 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel that desperately needs renovation and a thourough cleaning. Overall condition of room was very poor. Bathroom: Shower handle would fall off wall if not held in place while adjusting waterflow, toilet did not flush correctly, required multiple flushes to clear, air bubbles would occasionally occur in toilet, leaving a foul sewer gas smell. Room: Sliding glass doorwall was damaged and had lipstick prints all over it. Folding chair was propped against adjoining room door as lock was broken, carpet was badly stained, easy chair was badly stained, unable to regulate room temp, always too warm. Banquet Room: Breakfast - Fruit tray, strawberries were covered in mold. Lunch - bread for cold cuts had obviously been set out before, I was in the beginning of the line and the first two pieces of bread I took, had old mustard spread on them. I normally look for IHG hotels when I stay on business and pleasure and have never been this dissapointed in a facility. October 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff - poor wifi The staff was great. They got me checked in early. Room was clean and very nice. Very poor internet. I was unable to use it at all. I mentioned it to the front desk, and they were not surprised at all. So - great place to stay, as long as you don't have any work to do that requires the internet. October 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Like the Crowne Plaza but this visit was disappointing! First, had the hardest time getting a manager to contact me back with a room request and after about 5 tries I finally got everything sorted out. The stay was alright but the outdated air system kept both rooms I reserved very warm and uncomfortable. The fix the hotel provided for my parents room was to place a large fan on the cool air vent. The valet service was extremely slow also and I didn't feel comfortable with letting them operate our vehicle so I just self parked the remainder of our trip. The wife and I had a suite with a balcony and a lot of the upgrades are desperately needed! The balcony also had about 5 spiders on it with some pretty extravagant webs. Unfortunately, I am not sure if I will be staying at this hotel again the next time I'm in Saint Louis for work or pleasure. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location is key For a downtown STL hotel, this is one I normally chose when on business. It is close enough to Washington dining, Ballpark village fun, and/or Rams or Blues. All of the arenas are within walking distance and dining is close by. It gets a little shady after dark downtown. The property is what you would expect at a rather old hotel in downtown. The fitness center leaves much to be desired. It seems like every time I go there, something is broken (i.e. Treadmill, etc). All in all the location is what sells it for me, along with the competitive price tag. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Close proximity to downtown with friendly staff.Hotel was warm and inviting with great views of the Arch. October 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel experience ever! Old, uncomfortable room, NO heat, holes in carpet, irresponsible cleaning staff!!!!!!!!!! STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! SLEEP IN YOUR CAR!!! October 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Avoid 2s and 14s Whatever you do, don't let the desk clerk put you in a room ending in 2 or 14. These rooms were apparently created by taking a normal square or rectangular room but then walling off a good chunk of the space to put a bathroom in. The door opens into a narrow passageway between closet doors and bathroom door. The passageway turns 90 degrees and continues past the bathroom wall to get to the bed, which fills nearly all the space behind the bathroom. The tv sits in this part of the passageway and cannot be watched from the bed. The bed in 1214 is substandard, too. We have stayed here several time and never been given a room this awful. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for HVAC All great except our room was hot and with a central system cannot be controlled by individual rooms. October 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No a/c 1st night in 1st room, we had no internet. Wasted a ton of time being transferred to provider, calling provider direct, running to front desk to show that internet worked at the front desk but not in our room, and being told to walk to different areas of the room to see if we could get signal. 2nd night in 2nd room had internet, but no a/c. After 1st request to check a/c we noticed we had a box fan put in our room. On a break from our training, we checked the room and saw the fan and that the room was still warm, so asked about a/c. Front desk said they did not know what "engineer" found or did, but would check into it. That evening when we returned about 10 p.m., we had 2 box fans. That's when we found the 2 notes written by the "engineer" sent to fix a/c. Had they had the courtesy to call us when we got out of our 6 p.m. training, we would have asked to move rooms, but were too tired at 10 p.m. to move rooms when we returned to the room, and placed the fans to blow directly at us on the beds. The room was still warm, but we made it thru the night. The next morning after our showers and using hot air blow dryers, it was so hot in the room our make up was melting off. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend getaway Love the hotel and it's location. Ordered room service for breakfast and it was delicious. The only complaint I have is how small the bathroom was. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service This is the second year in a row I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown St. Louis! I will not stay at any other hotel while visiting St. Louis September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel I would be embarassed if I was a leadership person or owner/manager of this hotel. This hotel is a disgrace to the IHG brand. This hotel would better serve as a youth hostile than a hotel. September 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay here It took a half hour to checkin. Several people in my group reserved non-smoking rooms and were forced to take smoking rooms. The room had hairs all over the toilet seat and the sink. The shower would not drain. The hallways were dingy and unclean. The nearest bathroom to our meeting room was a floor down and located on the other side of the hotel. The only person that expressed any concern about the condition of the hotel was the employee working in the executive lounge on the 29th floor. I have stayed at this hotel once by choice and several other times due to meetings. My experience this time is very similiar to prior experiences. September 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Location Location Location This hotel property's greatest asset is its location - directly across from the St. Louis Arch. Unfortunately the hotel has not been updated recently. The carpeting and decor are old and musty (I was in room 1112). There were 3 A/C units in the room with individual controls, but the controls didn't work. There are not many restaurants within walking distance and parking at the hotel makes it easier to keep the car in place, but there is a Starbucks nearby and a Ruth's Chris. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service and friendly employees made my stay comfortable. When I reported an issue with my room being too hot, an Engineer was sent up and made adjustments and brought a fan to circulate the air. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price This hotel is good for the price in downtown STL. Staff are friendly but hotel rooms could use a little updating. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Makes A Great Hotel The staff made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped onto the property. From the Doorman's greeting and helpful information, to the inner staff guiding us to the check-in counter and more wonderful people to assist us. Great Experience! September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view from the 25th floor. Very nice hotel, could have had 2 regular coffees in the rm. although I am sure had we asked, they would have sent us another. Didn't really care for the breakfast buffet, the one in Springfield,IL is much better..or used to be. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for seeing downtown St. Louis! Within walking distance to many attractions. September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Invisible Staff We had to notify the front desk that there was no staff manning the atrium bar late afternoon. When he did show up after 30 minutes absence, he was flustered. There was no staff to be found at Concierge level breakfast at 8:30am on Monday morning. Other guests and I found plates, silverware in a back room. I washed them so we could eat. At no time during our breakfast did a staff person appear. Our bill was incorrect at check out. Had to be corrected. Old downtown hotel that has not been maintained well. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by How I felt about my stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel My overall experience is that I don't wish to experience it again for a few years. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel Very old hotel. Being a larger hotel, they had 6 elevators, but always had to wait several minutes for an elevator. Rooms didn't have temperature gauges and you had to call someone to make room hotter/cooler. Needs to be brought up to standards!! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No issues Very pleased with entire experience. Slept well, had a clean shower and all was quiet. The elevators were a challenge at peak times of the day, but overall, they arrived on a timely basis. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed -- very warm room Room was very warm -- however the staff did the best they could with an outdated heating and cooling system and put a fan in the room. Bed and bath were very nice. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 My Stay at Crowne Plaza 9/10 through 9/13 When I finally found the hotel (because of downtown construction), I found there was no place to park to check in. I finally found a space to wedge into behind an SUV that had been sitting in the "valet parking" for at least 30 minutes. I was very happy with the "bellman" (Richie). He unloaded my luggage and took it to my room (918). But when I got to my room I found several problems that were unacceptable: Out of 3 lamps one was OK one was burned out & floor lamp had no bulb at all. It was very hot and humid and the A/C was not cooling at all. I called for maintenance and he checked the unit and said nothing could be done because of the age of the unit. He did bring me a large fan. The next day the temperature dropped severly (into the low 60's) and when I turned both heaters to maximum heat nothing happened (temp sayed at about 65 degrees). I wore a wool jacket all the while I was in my room. Also the clock by the bed did not work, the microwave was interrmitent and the small refrigerator had no freezer compartment. One POSITIVE was the bed was very comfortable and I slept really well. The morning resturant staff was very friendly and cooperative. All of the hotel staff was very curteous and helpful. BUT the hotel needs a major renovation to update the "creature" comforts for the guests. This hotel was one of the worst hotels that I ever stayed in, as far as room quality goes. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Areas to look at The furniture in the bar/lobby area nearest the check-in desk is looking worn and shabby. When walking out of the lobby into the parking structure there are a number od trash cans and other equipment behind a wire fence that look dusty, colered in lint or are otherwise contaminated with who knows what. I suggest that the area be cleaned and or the fencing be made less easily seen through. That may be the first thing people seenafter driving into the parking lot before entering the hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service While most of our stays here have been fine, this time was not so. It took an hour and a half just to get checked in!! We had Cardinal tickets and this put us behind schedule. There were 3 of us staying in a suite. There was one packet of coffee and 2 cups. We're big coffee drinkers so we asked for another cup and more coffee. They brought 2 coffee packets and no cup. We called the front desk again. The next time they brought 1/2 regular and 1/2 decaf, and no cup. Such a simple request, and at over $400 a night, you would think they could have handled these issues. To me, all of this was a sign of incompetent employees. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, the valet service was good, as was the luggage service crew. The front desk crew could use more training and customer service skills. September 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 26 next>>
Entrance Day
Entrance Day
Select to close.
Entrance Day Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading