• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National/Alamo/Avis/Hertz/ Enterprise Car Rental
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Boeing/Touhill Performing Arts Center/UMSL
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ameristar Casino St. Charles/Earth City/Riverport
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dave & Busters /Ram's Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking during stay, but all guests wanting to park, stay, and fly out leaving their car at the hotel must make their reservations through the Park, Stay, and Go Package, or call the hotel direct.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MO5101

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus
View More

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus Biopharmaceuticals, Flight Safety International, Covidien, Fiserv and GKN Aerospace. Our modern facilities boast a top-notch Business Center with print and copy services.

Besides placing our valued guests near businesses and the airport, our hotel's location is also convenient to several famous St. Louis attractions. Visitors can ride to the top of the iconic Gateway Arch or catch a Cardinals game at Busch Stadium. For exciting nightlife, Hollywood Casino, Lumiere Place and Ameristar Casino promise hours of fun. Families enjoy visiting Scottrade Center, home of the St. Louis Blues, or Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's, two outdoor mega-stores.

To help you stay connected, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While staying in St. Louis, do plan on having a meal at Jet Set Bar & Grill, our sleek on-site restaurant. And if you need to burn calories, you can do so in our modern Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Book your stay!

View Less
Features
Closest Holiday Inn to St. Louis Lambert Airport-STL. Complimentary Airport Shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to Downtown St. Louis attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 543 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed Terrible do not recommend. Pretty hotel. To many problems.. Great breakfast I will give them that.d October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place to Stay The hotel is in the perfect location to try nice restaurants and enjoy a night out on the town. The hotel was nicely decorated upon entering the lobby and the rooms are nice and updated. October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and amenities. Enjoyed our stay here. Lots of good eateries within a few blocks, and near Forest Park. We visited the Art Museum and Zoo a few miles away. Hotel has a bit of wear, but is still very nice. Parking on premises, very good breakfast (made to order omelets!) and a good staff. Small courtyard by the outdoor section of the pool a great place to chill with a cigar. Definitely recommended! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this property The CP Clayton is a great spot. For several years, my company has held meetings here and the staff is consistently friendly and helpful. I was pleasantly surprised not only to receive a breakfast voucher from the front desk staff at check-in but also a lunch voucher from the GM who also extended check-out until 1PM for me. At breakfast, Pete, the owner of the hotel was visiting every table and introducing himself. Pete told us that he was 87 and tries to meet as many of his guests as possible. What service! October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay always enjoy the clayton crowne. Excellent staff and service, always friendly people. Eric and Jimmy are awesome. October 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness The bathroom light was burned out. The shower curtain had major mold all along the bottom. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, accommodations, and location Great location, friendly and helpful staff, excellent service, great breakfast buffet October 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oernight Stay We spent a pleasant evening in St. Louis This hotel was beautiful in the lobby area and the breakfast buffet was wonderful! October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Wedding Reception We had our daughter's wedding reception at the Crowne Plaza - Clayton. Everything was fabulous! We were treated like royalty. Brenda was the coordinator for our wedding needs and guided us along the entire process very professionally and efficiently. Our daughter and new son-in-law had the time of their life! The food was plentiful and tasty. The salad march is fantastic!. Everyone loved that. All the servers were attentive and pleasant. So many of our guests gave high praise to the entire evening. Very well done. Anyone would be proud and pleased with this impressive venue for a wedding reception. We certainly were. We give this site an A++! October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected After spending an hour in construction traffic we were ready for some rest and relaxation. Upon arriving we found the concierge more than helpful, plus the ease of check in was painless. Rooms were clean and neat. They shuttled us to nearby venues. Breakfast was enjoyable as well when the owner came around to personally greet each and every customer. The man is in his upper 80's-what a joy to meet him. Overall I would highly recommend this establishment. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy rooms, rude front desk staff Very rude front desk staff. I stayed at this hotel for a wedding. I was promised that I could check-in before the regular check-in time. The front desk person (it was a man, I don't remember his name) was very rude and told me that I was ridiculous in thinking that I could check-in before the check-in time, rather than just politely telling me my room wasn't ready. Also, this hotel is SO NOISY. I could hear every footstep from the people staying above us. I was on the 5th floor in the executive tower and there is a ballroom on the 7th floor. There was a wedding going on in the ballroom that night and the music was literally shaking my room until almost midnight. What kind of hotel has a ballroom above hotel rooms where guests are staying? The next morning, the cleaning staff started at 6 am and were talking loudly in the hallways and screaming at each other. I would never recommend this hotel to any of my loved ones. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and friendly staff This property is very closeto Clayton train station. Less than 5 minutes walk. They have free shuttle to the airport. About 15 to 20 minutes ride to the airport. There are many restarants nearby. The fancy Ritz-Calton is a block away if you want to go there for their restaurants. Overall, the location is great. The room is very large. I stayed in the executive floor with two queen beds. The bathroom had separate bath tub and shower. Room is very clean. Breakfast buffet with omelet and pancake station was provided in my roommate. I was very happy with the stay! October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crwon plaza clayton Not a very pleasant stay. The hotel does not meet the expected IHG standards and compared to other crowne plaza stays I did not find this hotel as expected. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They went above and beyond, only one night there I had car trouble on a cross-country road trip. This caused me to be running late the day I was to check in at this hotel. Like, 7 hours late. I called the reservation team and confirmed a late check-in, after explaining my situation with my car during the road trip. The hotel took it upon themselves to give me a free upgrade to the honeymoon suite, with a jacuzzi tub to help me unwind, and gave me free breakfast and free overnight self parking so that I would have just a little less stress while staying there for the one night. This really made a difference during my trip. I do have one complaint, and that is the noise level outside the room. The suite was the closest room to the elevator and it seemed as though I could make out every conversation of people as they were going by. Additionally, maid service apparently started around 8 AM, which meant that they woke me up after a very late check in the night before. I was hoping to sleep in and get a late start that morning. In any case, this was all relatively minor considering their thoughts for me during my vacation and added stress of car trouble the day before. Very helpful staff. The owner of the property even walked around and introduced himself to folks while they were eating breakfast. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Confortable, Convenient and Affordable. This hotel is a great value. It is always clean, the beds are comfortable, and it is convenient to most anything you plan to do. Staff if friendly and helpful. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great breakfast This was our first stay in St. Louis. I selected the hotel because of the other reviews. It was a little less updated than I had hoped but still very comfortable. The rooms were hotel clean and the hallways felt old. The breakfast was wonderful much better than most hotel breakfasts. My son loved the indoor pool (kind of small but worked perfect) and the totally free arcade. The front desk staff were nice and helpful with directions and recommendations on local places to eat. I would go back if we are in the area. October 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Saggy Soft Matresses This review are my personal comments and opinions regarding my stay Oct 9 - 14, 2014. This hotel is in a great location and the staff is nice. Some are much better then others. That's why I gave it a "good" score as some of the staff are not to friendly and other's are very friendly. The beds in the room I had were way to soft and saggy for me. I hurt my back sleeping in the saggy mattress the first night and then slept on the floor using a gym pad the rest of the nights. If I had been informed of the soft & saggy mattress before arrival then I would have stayed at another hotel. If you require a firm mattress as I do then you should be prepared. The manager was very nice and put a board under the mattress but that did nothing as the mattress springs were old or just purchased extra soft. A friend came over and agreed the mattresses were sagging. The manager knew I injured my back and also offered free transportation to take my son to airport as I could not drive. I was offered no discount for having to sleep on floor. In my personal opinion ICHG needs to invest more money into this property to keep it from deteriorating further and hurting the BRAND. If they care about brand integrity then they need to look more closely at this hotel. It is a great location, with an overall friendly staff. October 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff I try to stay at Crown Plaza anytime I travel . I have never had a bad stay at a Crown , but this one stands out . The staff and management were very nice and helpful . I intend to visit St. Louis again in the spring . I will be staying there when I go back . October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay & Excellent Value I must first stay that I generally stay at pricey hotels, and I am extremely picky and a clean freak. So when I say that the rooms were nice and clean that means something. Good is a good rating from me. The staff was great and the services were way beyond what is expected. The complimentary breakfast was the BEST I have ever had ~ lots of items to choose from ~ pancakes, french toast, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, cereal, melon, bananas and the list goes on. We also ordered room service ~ fish and french dip along with carrot cake and chocolate cake. My teen daughter and I thought it was all delicious. We used their shuttle service to/from WashU. They even brought our bags from our room to pick us up from the University so we could go directly to the airport. The airport shuttle runs on the top of the hour. On a side note, at breakfast we were greeted by a friendly man in a suit who was most kind. I later heard rumor that he owns the hotel. If so, my hat is off to him for a lovely stay. It is clear that he takes great pride in ownership. Thank you! October 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, comfortable bed, lots of breakfast options Very nice hotel for the price. Bed was very comfortable. Clean room, very accommodating staff. Free Breakfast was awesome!!! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip for the week Great Location, Hotel has everything needed right there if you don't want to leave the hotel. This will my location to stay on all my trips to STL. Beds are fine, but after traveling as much as I do, I find it harder to sleep as well as I do at home. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location This hotel is in a great location for my visits to WashU. It is an older hotel and my room was in need of a remodel - it didn't matter too much to me as I wasn't in the room very much. I was given an upgrade which I did appreciate. It was surprising to find a hole in the shower ceiling. The breakfast and coffee were terrible. Common areas are more up to date than the room I had. Room was quite noisy - there were multiple weddings that weekend. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was very nice and accommodating. The room was also very clean and the bed were comfortable. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade the plumbing The plumbing needs to be upgraded and new pipes installed. When you fill up the sink or the bathtub the water is yellowish in color, clearly from old rusty pipes. The water seems fine but the color of the water when in the sink and/or tub is off putting. October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Economic location with full ammenities This hotel has everything you need, but if you're looking for a modern, quality hotel you might want to stay at the Ritz, which I believe is the only other local hotel for downtown Clayton. Service is great but physical location is out dated and some rooms have been better than others but non of my room's have had deadbolts on the doors, and the large gap at the base of the door allowed noise and light into the room. October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I like the friendliness and atmosphere of the hotel and the valet parking is so nice October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Friendly staff, they always take good care of me when I stay here. October 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing Stay Stayed in single queen room - extremely small. A lot of noise from the elevator and hall. Liked the hardwood floors but was shocked when I used phone flashlight under bed to look for something-absolutely filthy, it hadn't seen a mop/broom in a long time. Turned on heater but had to immediately turn off b/c of smell-had to spray perfume just to calm the air. Bedding was old & lumpy. Won't be staying again-can't understand how this property sells out. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service! Our stay was wonderful! The club room was very nice and the restaurant breakfast was fabulous! All employees, from front desk, on our floor and in the restaurant were most helpful and nice! They all seemed to enjoy their jobs! It was a great location for all our activities! October 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay All our interactions with staff at this hotel were excellent. Our room was nice, but I wish the floors were carpeted rather than laminate - the floors when wet were VERY slick (I slipped and fell hard). The bathroom was nice, with separate bath/shower and a marble tile that absorbed wet footprints. Beds were fairly comfortable and the free breakfast was fantastic and included cooked-to-order omelets and waffles in addition to the buffet line. The indoor/outdoor pool was great for the kids, but only cleaned/picked up once every morning, so the deck was kind of gross if you beat the staff there. The free game room was perfect for my kids and nearly always empty. My major complaint (besides the floors) was that one day we came back to a half-cleaned bathroom -- tub and sink were not cleaned out and there was a cleaning cloth in the sink. It made me regret the tip I had left. Another complaint is that there were weddings and events every night we were there and we had a stream of loud and drunk partygoers looking for their rooms between 12:00 and 2:00 every night. Not the hotel's fault, but not restful. We stayed in the main portion of the hotel (not the tower). October 8, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Select to close.
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available Closest Holiday Inn to Lambert STL Airport Friendly staff always available to assist Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading