• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the Hotel with the exception of service animals. Proof of service paperwork is needed upon check in. A pet deposit may be required in addition to the paperwork.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Anheuser-Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Union Station
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
City Museum
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking with easy access and ample space to accommodate buses, RV's and other vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0035
Welcome Message

Conveniently nestled on the edge of South St. Louis at the intersection of I-55 and Lindbergh, the Holiday Inn - South County Center boasts both the convenience of the city as well as a relaxed suburban environment. The Holiday Inn – South County Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers.

Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to downtown St. Louis, a mere 10 minute drive. In addition to the full array of businesses downtown, the Holiday Inn –South
View More

Welcome Message

Conveniently nestled on the edge of South St. Louis at the intersection of I-55 and Lindbergh, the Holiday Inn - South County Center boasts both the convenience of the city as well as a relaxed suburban environment. The Holiday Inn – South County Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers.

Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to downtown St. Louis, a mere 10 minute drive. In addition to the full array of businesses downtown, the Holiday Inn –South County center is the closest hotel to Jefferson Barracks National Cemetery, the VA Medical Center as well as the I-270 business loop that encircles St. Louis. Leisure travelers enjoy convenient access to all that St. Louis has to offer… the Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Historic Soulard, Laclede's Landing and River City Casino are just minutes away. South County shopping mall and a variety of restaurants are literally just across the street.

The Holiday Inn St. Louis – South County Center is a full service property. Amenities include but are not limited to a newly renovated indoor pool and Jacuzzi with outside sundeck, a brand new Fitness Center with up to date equipment and free weights, Business Center, full service restaurant and lounge, newly renovated meeting space, and flat screen TVs. While visiting the Gateway City, let Holiday Inn St. Louis – South County Center be your gateway to outstanding service and a great night’s sleep.

View Less
Features
This full-service hotel's location in St. Louis, MO offers convenience. We're right off of I-55 and near I-270. A number of attractions are easy to reach by navigating either of these major highways.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 147 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Again bathroom was not clean Did not receive anything when I checked in as a Rewards Guest. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in St. Louis This property is not really downtown, it's a 10 minute drive. The rooms are spacious,. We were in a suite and the bedroom a/c was leaking and the Capet was soaked in 1/2 the room. We were told it would be dry and fixed the next day. It was not. The staff was SUPER nice but needed permission from an offsite manger do do anything. The pool was closed and no one really knew when it would open. I guess if I HAD to stay here again I would as the staff tried very hard . But given a choice I would pass. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff friendly and hotel comfortable Neighborhood is questionable in some areas so not comfortable walking anywhere. However, very much enjoyed Lafayette Square just a few blocks' drive away. Hotel very comfortable and always felt safe. Staff very friendly and accommodating. I had read a lot of reviews about the lack of hot water which we never experienced and the location of the hotel but we were quite comfortable there. August 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average Stay not Typical of other Holiday Inn's Not the best location. Bathroom not cleaned properly. No soap in lobby bathroom. Overall I am disappointed as most if not all of my experiences with Holiday Inn's have been good. This is not one to visit. I will research others as I will be spending time in the area over the next 2-3 years and will need to find one that meets my minimum requirements for cleanliness, and attention to details such as soap and tissues. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! We stayed for 5 nights. The room was always clean and made up nice. Comfortable beds, choice of pillows. Good breakfast and service. We had lots of questions about getting around in the city and what to see. I talked to the desk staff every evening and usually in the morning- probably about drove them crazy- but they were always very helpful and patient! Thanks to everyone for making our vacation enjoyable! August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful hotel! We chose this hotel based on the fact it's a Holiday Inn Express. Without knowing anything about this particular hotel, we were pleasantly surprised with the quality of our stay. The staff was welcoming and friendly during our stay. We enjoyed using the pool, and we were happy to see that there was a shower for rinsing off! The breakfast was simply amazing, and the breakfast room staff were right there to make sure everything was fresh and that everyone had what they wanted/needed. I did give the sleep a little lower rating. Although there were an abundance of pillows in the room, I prefer a flatter pillow and all of the pillows were a little too full for my liking. I should bring my own, but didn't. Everyone else in my family did okay with the pillows. Over all, this was one of our best experiences in a hotel and we would both stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel! August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff For the money, this site is a pretty good place to stay. The staff at this location did a great job, very friendly from the desk, mgmt, breakfast staff, and even the cleaning crew. Great job! August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was to far from downtown and the linens on the bed were terrible. Calling this property a Downtown hotel is misleading. I have stayed at downtown hotels before and this one was NOT downtown. Busch Stadium, the casinos, and the Arch should be w/i walking distance and they were not..... The sheets on the bed were clean but made something other than cotton for sure. Did not like them at all. Have a nice day. Most likely will not stay at Holiday Inns in the future. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel with great staff. My experience was great and without any problems. Would recommend this hotel to any of my friends. July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and smelling rooms This is the worst Holiday Inn express hotel I ever stayed. The rooms were smelling when we checked in. The beds were very uncomfortable and sofa bed was completely torn. In the morning we found that our bathroom sink was clogged so I could not use that. I called up front desk and they cleared the clog but after few minutes of use it again clogged. Finally they give me another room key to use the bathroom. Rooms were pretty small with low ceiling. I would recommend everyone to avoid this hotel. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Updated room and friendly staff Updated room and bathroom. Nice indoor pool. Included breakfast was great. Staff is very friendly. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room are great! Room and housekeeping staff was wonderful. Front desk staff not wonderful. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay near St Louis Downtown This hotel located very close to downtown. The price was a little bit high, but it's convenient to go to downtown and Gateway Arch. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel in up and coming area First time in this Area in St. Louis, Was little concerned about some of the neighborhoods near Lemp Brewery where we attended a concert, but hotel was nice and we felt safe and weren't worried about our car in fenced parking lot. Area around hotel is apparently all being re-rehabbed or in the process of. Not sure hotel should be billed as "downtown". Staff were all exceptionally friendly. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for ball game. Such a quick commute for ball game and to see the arch. Our suite was very nice. All staff was friendly. July 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by oplder facility An older facility with some signs of aging but a good stay July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, comfortable, and friendly! We came up for my friend's bachelor party and had a great time! Thank you for a great stay! I'd definitely stay here again! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great friendliness and great room Road weary after a long trip and late arrival, I received a very warm and welcome greeting, helpful assistance, and a clean, comfortable room. This was just what I needed for a short stay, to recharge the batteries for a big meeting the next day. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St. Louis Holiday Inn Express is Fabulous My family and I stayed at the St. Louis Holiday Inn Express Downtown and was greeted by a friendly staff. The accomodation in the hotel room and the morning breakfast was excellent. The staff was courteous and helpful in giving directions with information on places to eat and sightsee. While we were there a person interviewing for a job at this hotel mentioned places to eat and visit. Hope see got the job! Thanks Again July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My hotel experience The staff was very friendly, the room and the hotel was clean. The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was a nice touch, it would be nice if all Holiday Inn's served a complimentary breakfast, not just the Holiday Inn Express'. My overall experience with this hotel was excellent. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Off Highway Location From front desk to housekeeping staff was good and friendly. Breakfast had enough items to choose from and was very well kept. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient Location Staff is friendly and service is best. Staff really works hard to accommodate everyone well. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and sofa The staff was very nice and friendly plus gave us great restraurant suggestions. Wonderful staff !! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very friendly and helpful staff. Internet worked fine Breakfast room was great and choice was excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel but issue with door left open after housekeeping cleaned room I booked this hotel for a family event. I'm familiar with the area (former St. Louisian# and had no problems with it. Very friendly desk staff, clean room, never heard any traffic noise in my room, and the WiFi worked well. Reason for giving experience and staff/service a fair rating? On Friday when I returned from a late lunch, the door to my room was standing open a couple of inches - it was very obvious from several feet away. I assumed the housekeeping staff was inside, since there was a duster propped outside the door. #please note the door to my room was very, very hard to open and close - you had to push/pull VERY hard on it#. I entered my room to find that yes, housekeeping had been in #trash emptied, fresh towels, bed made, etc.# but no one was in the room. When the staff member left the room, they didn't shut the door all the way!!!!!! The first thing I did was check that my valuables that I had hidden in a place most people wouldn't think to check were still there #they were# and that there was no one behind the shower curtain #not paranoid - careful - anyone can walk into the hotel and seeing an open door could decide to wait for the guest to return and it was pretty obvious that a woman was staying there by herself#. I calmed down, and realized I needed to change and get ready for the family event so waited until I left for the event to speak to the front desk. The woman I spoke to #unfortunatly don't remember her name but she checked me in on Thursday# was shocked that the staff would be that careless, and said that the manager and head of housekeeping were still there and she'd pass that along. I would have asked to speak to them personally but only had a few minutes to get to the church. When I returned that night she was still behind the desk. She said she had alerted the manager and head of housekeeping; the staff would be reminded and the specific staff person would be spoken to. I never heard from the manager about the situation - not even to apologize. I was soft spoken and courtous when speaking to the lady at the front desk; did not raise my voice, flip any tables or demand that my entire stay be comped. Given what could have happened, I did expect a call from the manager to apologize. My contact information #email and cell phone number) were included in the reservation so it's not as if s/he had no way to reach me. This lack of concern on the manager's part for a guest's safety has me seriously reconsidering staying there in the future. I travel back to St. Louis several times a year for family events; I'm by no means a huge traveler, but I would perfer to have 1 hotel where I stay during each visit. This particular hotel is perfectly located for my needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great service experience at this hotel. Convenient location, clean hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Geat Experience Used for business as a stop over while delivering products to St. Louis area from New York City. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Another relaxing stay at The Holiday Inn Express in St. Louis! Day started with a complimentary hot breakfast that includes biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, cereal, pancakes, and many cold juices available. I spent nearly every night in the hot tub and pool. The staff is one of the best staffs of any hotel I have stayed at. Always have a smile for the customer, always a "Hi, how are you?" June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and comfortable stay We recommend this property for travelers St. Louis, MO good rooms with fresh look, compared to nearby Holiday Inn full service and Crown Plaza both of this properties lack good quality rooms. Location is near downtown and close to Ball Park Village. Good choice for Base Ball game as its close to the stadium. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very nice hotel. The area didn't appear to be the best, but the hotel made up for it. Did not have any problems at all. It was centrally located and easy to find. June 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading