Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 498 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    13

Comfortable bed and great shower head

By

July 01, 2016

The room was clean, roomy and a pleasant temperature attainable during the day with the air conditioner.(We couldn't cool it down as much as we wanted to at night).
The bed was very comfortable as were the pillows.
I really liked the shower head and will try to get a similar one for my condo at home ASAP.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Hi Bill4174, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a comfortable stay with us, and we're delighted to hear that our choice in in-room showerheads was an inspired one as well! We will look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town and wish you happy travels until then!
Read More
Read Less

Clean and cosy with privacy

By

June 29, 2016

club

I was only in town for two nights. The hotel was very convenient and just what I needed in terms of size, cleanliness, and comfort of room. It was also mid-June weather and the AC worked perfectly. I slept so well!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Hi Court-knee, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a comfortable and clean guestroom in an unbeatably friendly location here at the Holiday Inn St. Paul Downtown! We're delighted to hear you were able to enjoy cool and restful nights of sleep as well! Thank you again for your review, and we'll look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the area!
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

June 29, 2016

club

hotel has good location in downtown st paul. restaurant had a good happy hour. our air conditioner blasted error. disappointed that breakfast was not included.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our property's excellent location and fun in-house pub and restaurant, The Liffey! While breakfast is not included, The Liffey does offer delicious breakfast options off of its menu in the morning, and kids under twelve actually DO eat free with a paying adult! We will hope to see you again the next time that you're staying in the area, and thank you again for taking the time to review our property!
Read More
Read Less

Good Stay

By

June 28, 2016

The hotel staff were warm and friendly. The property, as well as the room, was clean and well maintained as expected.

The rooms are a little small to my liking. And if there happens to be a concert across the street, one may find it a little difficult getting to sleep after the concert is over and the swarm of people return to their rooms. However, I will say that the hotel staff and security do their best in trying to maintain peace and tranquility. The staff also places signs all over the property to remind people to be quiet upon their return.

All-in-all, it was still a very good stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thank you, mxyztplk! We really appreciate your kind comments about our well-maintained property, warm and friendly staff, and our efforts to ensure all guests enjoy a restful night of sleep here at the Holiday Inn St. Paul Downtown. We are truly thrilled to hear that you had a very good stay, and we will be even more thrilled to see you again the next time you're visiting the area. Happy travels until then!
Read More
Read Less

Anniversary Getaway

By

June 21, 2016

club

Great place for a fun night in St. Paul to celebrate our anniversary. They even gave us a card with drink vouchers for our special occasion upon arrival!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Hi ssfoss, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the drinks in our fun attached pub & restaurant, The Liffey, and we hope that you had an excellent time celebrating your anniversary! Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and great staff

By

June 20, 2016

club

I had a great stay. Lobby and hallways are a little dated but the room was very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Hi Sydney88, Thank you for your review! We're thrilled to hear that you had a "great" stay with us and that you liked the guestroom as well. We'll look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!
Read More
Read Less

Great check in service

By

June 20, 2016

Great location for the event we were attending. The check in staff were very helpful and did a great job.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Hi JCRacide, Thank you for your review and for your kind compliments about our front desk staff and our great location! We sincerely appreciate it and will look forward to serving you well again in the future! Happiest of travels to you until then!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent facility near many St. Paul activities

By

June 20, 2016

club

This hotel is at a wonderful location for access to many of St. Paul's facilities and event centers. The hotel itself is well run and has great facilities to meet your needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you very much for your kind compliments! We're elated to hear that you had an excellent experience with us, and we will look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town! Thank you again for your review!
Read More
Read Less

MN Hotel Stay

By

June 20, 2016

Enjoyed my stay. The only question would be why there wasn't a fan in the bathroom. Other than that, this stay would be rated with 5 stars.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Hi WI Govt Worker, Thank you for your review! We're really delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are very appreciative of your high rating of our hotel! We'll look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!
Read More
Read Less

Exceptionally clean rooms

By

June 15, 2016

The housekeeping staff do a very good job! The lobby

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for your review, Onceamaid! Our housekeeping department really puts in an extra effort to meticulously care for our guestrooms, and we're delighted to hear that you were able to enjoy your room as a result! We'll be sure to pass along your kind comments, and thank you again for taking the time to write a review!
Read More
Read Less

Love Holiday Inn St. Paul

By

June 06, 2016

Great stay for an AWESOME concert

FLORENCE and the MACHINE!

So easy and fun to stay for shows at the EXCEL

Posted byHotelStaff
June 07, 2016
Hi bpanger, Thank you for your review of your stay here at the Holiday Inn St. Paul Downtown! We're delighted to hear that you had a great stay with us are very happy to hear that you had an awesome time at the concert as well! Some of our staff had the chance to go, and, suffice it to say, they share your all-caps enthusiasm about it. (: We'll look forward to seeing you again the next time you're staying in the area! Happy travels until then!
Read More
Read Less

GREAT LOCATION. COMFORTABLE BED

By

June 06, 2016

PERFECT HOTEL TO STAY AT FOR EVENTS AT XCEL ENERGY CENTER. FRIENDLY STAFF. COMFORTABLE BED. GREAT OUTDOOR/ROOF TOP BAR.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Hi jac13, Thank you for your review of our property here at the Holiday Inn St. Paul Downtown! We really appreciate hearing we're considered the "perfect hotel" when going to events at the Xcel Energy Center. It's our pleasure to provide an unbeatable convenient location, comfortable accommodations, and a friendly and helpful staff. We'll look forward to seeing you the next time you're in town!
Read More
Read Less