Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 513 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

513reviews

  • 5 Stars
    318
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    13

Good

By

August 09, 2016

club

Excellent Staff all stay, rooms needed some updating ( Dirty walls) But overall the room was a great size, all we needed for a simple night away. Rooftop bar was awesome great ambiance

Posted byHotelStaff
August 10, 2016
Hi Cassi56285, Thank you for your review! We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we really appreciate your kind comments about our staff, attached rooftop bar, and comfortably-sized guestrooms! We hope your next night away comes soon, and we'll hope to see you then!
Read More
Read Less

MN Wild Great Hotel

By

August 09, 2016

Very close to Excel Energy Center! We always stay here, clean and convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hi Score16, Thank you for your review! We really appreciate your loyalty in staying with us here at the Holiday Inn St. Paul Downtown, and we will look forward to serving you well again during your next stay for a Wild hockey game or other event! Happy travels until then!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable rooms and clean

By

August 03, 2016

club

The room was clean and in good condition. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to St. Paul. I also used the shuttle service which was very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 08, 2016
Hi RJDPE, Thank you for your review! We really delighted to hear all of your positive comments about your stay here at the Holiday Inn St. Paul Downtown, and we sincerely appreciate your recommendation! We will look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the area, and we wish you happy travels until then!
Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you, RJDPE! We are really happy to hear that you had a great experience while with us, and we sincerely appreciate your recommendation! We will look forward to seeing you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in heart of St. Paul

By

July 28, 2016

club

Except facilities and personnel. Clean comfortable room, elevators, lobby and restaurant. Enjoyed our stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you, CollinB! We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we will look forward to having you back in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing business trip to downtown St. Paul

By

July 28, 2016

Great location, if you're staying downtown. Quick walk to the river for a run or walk.
Great food and service, and very convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Hi Hoho700, Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that we were able to help you have a relaxing business trip with our convenient location and with our great food and service. We'll very much look forward to having you back the next time you're staying in town!
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 28, 2016

The front desk desk was very helpful in supplying feminen hygene products until i was able to make a trip to a drug store

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for your kind compliments about our staff and their service, Zoey7882!
Read More
Read Less

Excel Energy Center-Great Place!

By

July 28, 2016

club

Loved the ease of a long road trip to get to a concert that I had been saving for quite some time. Check in was great, then was able to unwind and get some rest.

It was great to be able to walk across the street to get the concert, not worry about traffic. Then, when the concert was over, I enjoyed knowing I could walk across the street and not have to worry about driving!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you, Okate! We've joyful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy a concert while you were in town! It's our pleasure to offer a convenient location across the street from the Xcel Energy Center, and we're happy that you were able to take advantage of it! Whether it's for a concert or other occasion, we'll hope to have you back again soon! Happy travels until then!
Read More
Read Less

Clean, great staff

By

July 27, 2016

Clean room, great staff. The front desk was very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2016
Thank you very much! It's our pleasure to provide great service and comfortable accommodations! We will look forward to seeing you next time!
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 18, 2016

This location is right in the heart of downtown St. Paul. It is withing walking distance to many local restaurants and attractions. It is also right next to the interstates so you can easily get on and go where you need to go. We stay here as it is right across the street from where our doctors appointments are. The rates are competitive with other downtown hotels. My only complaint from this visit is that the street seemed nosier than previous visits and if you are a light sleeper it may cause difficulty sleeping. We will stay at this location next time we stay in st paul.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
Hi tripad, Thank you for reviewing our property! We really appreciate your loyalty in staying at our location in the past and that we have continued to provide a great experience worthy of your future patronage! We're happy to offer a convenient location near the hospital, local restaurants, and a variety of other St. Paul destination and attractions. The next time you stay with us though, feel free to request a room that does not face the street if traffic noise is at all an issue. This should eliminate that issue, and our staff is more than happy to accommodate such requests wherever possible! Thank you again for your kind words and loyalty, and it will be our pleasure to have you back again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

July 12, 2016

club

Need to let customer know they have to pay for
parking = this is an additional cost and should be told about the extra

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your review. First of all, we're very sincerely appreciative of your five-star rating of our property! We do our best to provide a superior guest experience, and we are happy to have done so while you were with us! That being said, we apologize if the parking fee was not as clearly communicated as it could have been. We attempt to do this both during the reservation and check-in processes, and we make sure to keep it listed on our website as well. Regardless, we apologize if we did not make it clear and will do our best to do so going forward. Thank you again for your review!
Read More
Read Less

Comfotable

By

July 12, 2016

club

Great service, and comfortable room. Close to many restaurants, and to the hospital. Beautiful views.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you, Jackiejoeseph! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed beautiful rooms from our great location, not to mention that you experienced great service as well! We'll look forward to seeing you again the next time you're staying in the area!
Read More
Read Less

Add to my favorites list

By

July 11, 2016

Most friendly staff at check-in when requesting an early check-in. Offered & shuttled us to/from our event. Superb housekeeping and most friendly housekeeping staff. All staff seemed to always have a friendly greeting and a smile. Will definitely stay again. Great location. Attached to great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for reviewing our property here at the Holiday Inn St. Paul Downtown! Our staff is always more than happy to help our guests, and we're delighted to hear we were able to accommodate your early check-in, to provide our complimentary shuttle service for your transportation needs anywhere within three miles of the hotel, and to have generally provided a great experience while you were with us! Thank you again for your review, and we will look forward to seeing you next time!
Read More
Read Less