• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
3M International Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Xcel Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown St. Paul
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
St. Paul RiverCentre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor Lot with FREE parking Large parking area for buses with exclusive hotel access for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0225
Just off I94 and 5 miles from downtown St. Paul, the Holiday Inn St. Paul East (3M Area) hotel's property is across from 3M International Headquarters and near area companies like The Hartford and such attractions as Xcel Energy Center. Our location and amenities combine to provide guests with a quality experience at a fantastic value. While in St. Paul, MN the hotel's corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center. Located in the heart of the East
View More
Just off I94 and 5 miles from downtown St. Paul, the Holiday Inn St. Paul East (3M Area) hotel's property is across from 3M International Headquarters and near area companies like The Hartford and such attractions as Xcel Energy Center. Our location and amenities combine to provide guests with a quality experience at a fantastic value. While in St. Paul, MN the hotel's corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center. Located in the heart of the East Metro, this St. Paul, MN hotel's complimentary shuttle takes you to downtown St. Paul and to area companies like Assurant, Eastman Kodak and Imation. Plus, with 13,000 sq ft of event space, hosting a meeting or seminar is a breeze. Leisure guests never have a shortage of attractions to visit. The iconic Mall of America, Xcel Energy Center, Science Museum of Minneapolis and downtown St. Paul, with its numerous professional theaters, are a short drive (or shuttle ride) away. Guests can also take advantage of the indoor pool, a hot tub and the fitness center. We would love to have you as our guest!
View Less
Features
This St. Paul hotel with 13,000 total sq ft of diverse event space makes meetings, corporate events and weddings a breeze with full-service catering and event specialists to handle all the details. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to all of Saint Paul's great sites within a 10 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean and comfortable room. November 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room design The hotel is being renovated, and is looking good. It will be great to have this a nice property right on the riverfront. We had one of the newer rooms and there are some issues. 1. One desk chair, which is good for sitting and working at the desk, but not for just sitting and reading or watching TV 2. No place else to sit, except the beds of the bench on which one usually plops one's suitcase. 3. The room is nicely dark for sleeping (dark wall, good blackout curtains) but the lighting is poor, because a) It was hard to figure out how to turn on the desk lamp (a tiny button under the face of the lamp) and the uplight fixture (a slider on the floor) b) there was only one bulb in the bedside lamp with its dimmer switch. c) all three switches could be difficult to manipulate for anyone with hand/grip issues 4. The safety plugs were so safe it was almost impossible to plug anything in. 5. We had to plug the coffeepot in on the bathroom counter; there was no place else to plug it in because the plugs on the desk say "Charging only", and crawling under the desk to unplug one of the other fixtures is awkward (impossible for some people), in addition to the great difficulty of plugging anything in to the safety plug. I tried to plug the coffeepot in the wall socket, couldn't, and had to call an engineer to force the other plug back in. 6. The drawer handles are terrible. They are difficult to grab and harder to pull on even for someone with working hands, as there is nothing there to grab. Again, almost impossible for someone with grip problems. We liked to location, the decor, the service, and the food was excellent. The renovations look great. But these accessibility issues really need to be considered, as they can make a stay not only irritating but outright difficult for guests. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Marine Corp Ball This us the second year we had the Marine Corp Ball at this hotel. It was great! Our room was the newly renovated king superior room. It was much better than the room we had last year with the awkwardly placed toilet. The room was beautiful and very clean. I loved the bathroom especially the light up mirrors. Excellent amenities! I was granted an early check in which was great and very convenient. My only complaint is the room was stiflingly warm! We lowered the temperature as far as it went and opened the windows but that made no difference. November 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hot, stuffy, and room not clean. Poor lighting. Entered room, heat on at 75 degrees, no way to turn completely off and no type of fan. Not able to open windows. Stale odor in room like unwashed bodies and soiled carpet. Unable to sleep due to warm stagnant room. Complimentary products in bathroom such as lotion and shampoo appeared to have been used. Lighting very poor and hard to use. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good conference venue The staff should get ten stars - I saw several people working multiple roles, long hours, and always with a smile and courteous service. The food at event buffets was better than typical conference fare, especially the fresh fruit. And the coffee was good, not brown hot water with a hint flavor, but real coffee! I was aware of the construction going on but nothing was intrusive. The elevator waits could be long, and the menu for the restaurant on site was bare-bones, but otherwise expectations were exceeded. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction The room was small, but nicely decorated and clean. It was disappointing that the front desk staff was not ready to check-in (or check-out) a large group of conference attendees. We had to wait to check-in even if our room was ready because...well, I don't know why. Once check-in started at the appointed time it took us over an hour to check-in. They were understaffed which we found odd because it was their decision to ask all of us to wait. I was also saddened that the front desk staff seemed to have no knowledge of the fabulous light rail system, and they should because it is a wonderful alternative to cabs, shuttles, and busses. I expect that once the renovations are complete the hotel will be very nice, but in the meantime some of the restrooms on the floors with meeting rooms are really awful. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza St. Paul-Riverfront during a conference and was exceedingly pleased with the accommodations. The room was comfortable and clean, and although the lobby and other main areas were being renovated, there was no inconvenience. The front desk staff was always so friendly and helpful. Every request and inquiry was promptly attended to. Thanks for such a great experience! November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9th floor corner king room We were in a renovated corner king room on the 9th floor...room was spacious, comfortable and beautiful view of the river. Great accommodations! November 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by COLD The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, which was a bad surprise but not the hotel's biggest problem. I was given a renovated, river view room. The thermostat in these rooms does not go past 75 degrees, however the aged windows let in a significant amount of cold air. The hot water is lukewarm and the wifi is extremely slow, especially in the afternoons and evenings when demand is high. I was here for business and found my stay to be more stressful than relaxing. I would absolutely not recommend this hotel if you plan on getting work done in your hotel room. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location, mediocre room The location on the river in downtown St. Paul is excellent, but the hotel is dated, the window latch was broken and there was no sound proofing between rooms. November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by SO So The hotel suite that we got moved to was lovely; only downfall was the temperature in the room. No air circulation and it was HOT in there. Thermostat only would go down to 67 November 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Great Location, horrible cleanliness The hotel is situated along the river in St.. Paul, beautiful view from the both angles of a corner room. The room was spacious, more than I needed. However, the first room I was assigned was not clean to my standard. The carpet was worn and old with an older. It appears to have gum stuck to the carpet, and the plenty of stains surrounding the room. In addition to the uncleanliness, I requested to be transferred to another room which they were kind enough to do. The room was no better. The bed was very springy, of course woke up with a sore back. Also, I noticed used hair pins with hair still in the pins next to the bed covers, ugh! And the carpet was not fresh and was stained. Certain areas of the building was under renovation, maybe they should renovated the rooms and replace the carpet. November 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A dated room with mechanical and cosmetic issues I stayed in this hotel for a conference and did not like my room at all. Main issues: - heat did not work. The fan just circulated cool air. - Peeling paint everywhere in the bathroom. - The toilet was leaking around the handle. - Once I even saw a cockroach in the bathroom. My colleagues complained about very poor WiFi reception in their rooms, but mine was fine in that regard. We went to the hotel restaurant once and did not like the food and service. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely view and great people I came into town for a conference at the Crowne Plaza and found the stay very comfortable and pleasant. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location for a conference I was here for a conference being held in the hotel. I had read the reviews after booking a room with the hotel and was concerned but it appeared I was worried for nothing. The check in process was quick and easy. The front desk gave us great suggestions for local restaurants near the hotel and the conference rooms were equipped properly and comfortable. The beds and pillows were great. The renovations going on in the hotel did not disturb our weeklong conference. I would stay here again. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time Business Traveler I had the privledge of staying at this hotel for my first business trip. The front desk was very friendly and accomodating. Great room, view of the river, and comfort. The bathroom was very spacious and relaxing after a long day of professional development. Overall, great experience. November 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience. Enjoyed it very much. Location was great, view was beautiful, room very clean and friendly staff. Would stay here again. The room was given to us as a gift but was told it was very reasonable. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cozy and gorgeous Cozy beds, generous staff, prompt service and unbeatable gorgeous view! ....bathrooms are too small but it works for a short stay! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, if dated hotel in a beautiful riverfront setting This is a very nice hotel currently in the process of being renovated. The service staff was friendly, and the hotel enjoys a prime location along the Mississippi River in downtown St. Paul. The Mississippi River Trail and bike-share rental kiosks are just a few minutes' walk from the hotel. Rooms in the upper floors offer great views of the river and city. Some common areas are in need of remodelling, such as the connections to the parking garage. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mold on the wall in my room Mold on my room wall GROSS Bad air conditioner Beautiful and amazing view October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed more information about the city, help comstumer with local activities, October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference The view from my room was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! There were so many wonderful restaurants within walking distance. The rooms/areas that were used for the conference were also excellent. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Not So Great Rooms This is a wonderful location and beautiful hotel, but the rooms are below standard and the food at the restaurant is defiantly not worth the price. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views and excellent service *Great conference location and site. *Excellent conference planning. *Wonderful lobby and meeting rooms. *Excellent attention to detail. *Accommodating conference staff. *Close to great restaurants and night spots. *Many room choices and views. *Windows on the river was a great reception site. This is a great place to host your next conference. Great planning team made the conference run smoothly and efficiently. Good food, excellent upgraded rooms on the higher floors and top-notch service were the highlights! Conference meals were excellent with quick service and fast clean up. The staff was flexible with our conference need for a silent auction and all last minute changes were handled well. Crowne Plaza Riverfront was in a fun area of unique restaurants and night spots for conferees with an excellent down town area of interesting sites and fun stores. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Not at all were we impressed with this hotel at all. Looking at the pictures on the website to actually staying there was not what we expected. The rooms were not updated at all was very old looking In our room for one reservation and for our other room for another reservation that we made for another couple there room was worse then ours with the wallpaper coming off to the ceiling above the shower looked like it could fall down at anytime. Also the rooms were very hot and we could not get the rooms cooled down at all so was not comfortable to sleep at all.If you drive a SUV or a truck do not plan on parking in the parking garage for the hotel because it won't fit due to is to tall. For the price of the hotel that we paid for one night I would have rather stayed in at the hotel we stayed in the night before and pay less then the amount we paid here and the rooms never stay at a crowne plaza again. I will make my reservations else where. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff VERY friendly staff and nice place. They were in the middle of a remodel during my stay (which was for a conference) therefore I see a lot of improvements coming! I stayed in an older room so I cannot comment on new rooms. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weak Wifi Signal The wifi signal was available only up against the door (not at the desk, not by the bed). Even that signal was strong enough only to load a web page very slowly. It wasn't even strong enough to run a speed test. The connection was fine in the hallway. The front desk was unable to help me, so they put me through to tech support (not on site). They were unable fix the signal. Level 1 tech support told me they would "escalate it to level 2." But it took level 2 tech support 40 hours to call me back. By that time it was 10:00 am in the morning a day and half later, and I was back in my home office. That kind of service just doesn't cut it. There's a Holiday Inn a few blocks away that I'll try next time I'm in town. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot tub When we reserved the room we were told the pool was under construction and I asked if the hot tub was still open and she responded that it was. We were in wearing our suits searching for it and it turns out that it is closed as well. That was a deal breaker for us. I would've stayed at another hotel as we were really looking forward to relaxing. I also requested a king bed both at booking and at check in. Then when we arrived at our room it was 2 doubles. We dif t have time to deal with changing. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff was helpful, room was not so much My wife and I were here for a concert in town. Didn't really need a room with 2 standard beds, but that was what was available. The beds are Sleep Number beds with controls for each bed. This did not function. The beds were stuck on rock hard. It was past midnight when we got to the room and really didn't have time to request a fix. Was offered free breakfast in the morning, which was good. Room rates were nearly double what I was hoping for. The room did not have its own air conditioner and there was no way to get really cold air from the system. Overall, the staff was helpful but for the price I had higher expectations. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, comfortable bed I loved my experience at the Crowne Plaza St. Paul. My mom, however, got to her room and it was dirty and had trash (open pizza box) on the dresser. Luckily they upgraded her to a suite for no extra charge. Overall, I had a good time and liked the hotel. October 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Reception Jacuzzi Suite Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading