• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
3M International Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Xcel Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown St. Paul
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
St. Paul RiverCentre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor Lot with FREE parking Large parking area for buses with exclusive hotel access for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0225
Just off I94 and 5 miles from downtown St. Paul, the Holiday Inn St. Paul East (3M Area) hotel's property is across from 3M International Headquarters and near area companies like The Hartford and such attractions as Xcel Energy Center. Our location and amenities combine to provide guests with a quality experience at a fantastic value. While in St. Paul, MN the hotel's corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center. Located in the heart of the East
View More
Just off I94 and 5 miles from downtown St. Paul, the Holiday Inn St. Paul East (3M Area) hotel's property is across from 3M International Headquarters and near area companies like The Hartford and such attractions as Xcel Energy Center. Our location and amenities combine to provide guests with a quality experience at a fantastic value. While in St. Paul, MN the hotel's corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center. Located in the heart of the East Metro, this St. Paul, MN hotel's complimentary shuttle takes you to downtown St. Paul and to area companies like Assurant, Eastman Kodak and Imation. Plus, with 13,000 sq ft of event space, hosting a meeting or seminar is a breeze. Leisure guests never have a shortage of attractions to visit. The iconic Mall of America, Xcel Energy Center, Science Museum of Minneapolis and downtown St. Paul, with its numerous professional theaters, are a short drive (or shuttle ride) away. Guests can also take advantage of the indoor pool, a hot tub and the fitness center. We would love to have you as our guest!
View Less
Features
This St. Paul hotel with 13,000 total sq ft of diverse event space makes meetings, corporate events and weddings a breeze with full-service catering and event specialists to handle all the details. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to all of Saint Paul's great sites within a 10 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience. Enjoyed it very much. Location was great, view was beautiful, room very clean and friendly staff. Would stay here again. The room was given to us as a gift but was told it was very reasonable. October 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cozy and gorgeous Cozy beds, generous staff, prompt service and unbeatable gorgeous view! ....bathrooms are too small but it works for a short stay! October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, if dated hotel in a beautiful riverfront setting This is a very nice hotel currently in the process of being renovated. The service staff was friendly, and the hotel enjoys a prime location along the Mississippi River in downtown St. Paul. The Mississippi River Trail and bike-share rental kiosks are just a few minutes' walk from the hotel. Rooms in the upper floors offer great views of the river and city. Some common areas are in need of remodelling, such as the connections to the parking garage. Overall we had a very enjoyable stay. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mold on the wall in my room Mold on my room wall GROSS Bad air conditioner Beautiful and amazing view October 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed more information about the city, help comstumer with local activities, October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference The view from my room was absolutely BEAUTIFUL! There were so many wonderful restaurants within walking distance. The rooms/areas that were used for the conference were also excellent. October 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Not So Great Rooms This is a wonderful location and beautiful hotel, but the rooms are below standard and the food at the restaurant is defiantly not worth the price. October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Views and excellent service *Great conference location and site. *Excellent conference planning. *Wonderful lobby and meeting rooms. *Excellent attention to detail. *Accommodating conference staff. *Close to great restaurants and night spots. *Many room choices and views. *Windows on the river was a great reception site. This is a great place to host your next conference. Great planning team made the conference run smoothly and efficiently. Good food, excellent upgraded rooms on the higher floors and top-notch service were the highlights! Conference meals were excellent with quick service and fast clean up. The staff was flexible with our conference need for a silent auction and all last minute changes were handled well. Crowne Plaza Riverfront was in a fun area of unique restaurants and night spots for conferees with an excellent down town area of interesting sites and fun stores. October 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wow Not at all were we impressed with this hotel at all. Looking at the pictures on the website to actually staying there was not what we expected. The rooms were not updated at all was very old looking In our room for one reservation and for our other room for another reservation that we made for another couple there room was worse then ours with the wallpaper coming off to the ceiling above the shower looked like it could fall down at anytime. Also the rooms were very hot and we could not get the rooms cooled down at all so was not comfortable to sleep at all.If you drive a SUV or a truck do not plan on parking in the parking garage for the hotel because it won't fit due to is to tall. For the price of the hotel that we paid for one night I would have rather stayed in at the hotel we stayed in the night before and pay less then the amount we paid here and the rooms never stay at a crowne plaza again. I will make my reservations else where. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff VERY friendly staff and nice place. They were in the middle of a remodel during my stay (which was for a conference) therefore I see a lot of improvements coming! I stayed in an older room so I cannot comment on new rooms. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weak Wifi Signal The wifi signal was available only up against the door (not at the desk, not by the bed). Even that signal was strong enough only to load a web page very slowly. It wasn't even strong enough to run a speed test. The connection was fine in the hallway. The front desk was unable to help me, so they put me through to tech support (not on site). They were unable fix the signal. Level 1 tech support told me they would "escalate it to level 2." But it took level 2 tech support 40 hours to call me back. By that time it was 10:00 am in the morning a day and half later, and I was back in my home office. That kind of service just doesn't cut it. There's a Holiday Inn a few blocks away that I'll try next time I'm in town. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot tub When we reserved the room we were told the pool was under construction and I asked if the hot tub was still open and she responded that it was. We were in wearing our suits searching for it and it turns out that it is closed as well. That was a deal breaker for us. I would've stayed at another hotel as we were really looking forward to relaxing. I also requested a king bed both at booking and at check in. Then when we arrived at our room it was 2 doubles. We dif t have time to deal with changing. October 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel staff was helpful, room was not so much My wife and I were here for a concert in town. Didn't really need a room with 2 standard beds, but that was what was available. The beds are Sleep Number beds with controls for each bed. This did not function. The beds were stuck on rock hard. It was past midnight when we got to the room and really didn't have time to request a fix. Was offered free breakfast in the morning, which was good. Room rates were nearly double what I was hoping for. The room did not have its own air conditioner and there was no way to get really cold air from the system. Overall, the staff was helpful but for the price I had higher expectations. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great view, comfortable bed I loved my experience at the Crowne Plaza St. Paul. My mom, however, got to her room and it was dirty and had trash (open pizza box) on the dresser. Luckily they upgraded her to a suite for no extra charge. Overall, I had a good time and liked the hotel. October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not happy customer I will not be staying at this type of hotel again. The room temp did not allow you to go below 67. It was way warmer than 67. Called the front desk and they said they couldn't do anything about it. With three ladies sharing a room, we don't like the heat. I was also upset about the shower temp. With it turned all the way on, it was barely warm. Not sure if they're trying to save money but your guests need to be comfortable, that's why we pay hundreds of dollars to stay there. They could have made the bathroom smaller to make more room in the bed area, since most of your time is in the room area. I was also upset when checking out. One of the ladies I was sharing a room with had an AARP card for discount. But they said they couldn't do anything about it. I had to enter it in when reserving... Not happy guests. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Stay was 10-15 thru 10-18 The hotel staff was wonderful. They helped us in every way possible. From suggesting where to eat, to helping us with wedding plans, everyone was so helpful. Mike was extremely nice. With the expense of a wedding at Harriett Island, it was really kind of you to upgrade our room to something bigger, so we could entertain more than 2 people. Room 423 was so very comfortable for our 3 night stay. It was beautiful. I hope to come visit again, when we are not the Parents of the Bride. There was just alot to do... Thanks again to all. You all do a great job at making people feel welcome. The only thing that maybe was an inconvenience, is the elevators were very slow. Sometimes it was 20 minute wait. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant experience I found my week long stay flawless, friendly and attentive. I really enjoyed my room, the quietness, the view of the Mississippi, and the various amenities. The food service was excellent for both the conference and the meals I had on my own. Staff members were very friendly and helpful. It made my visit to the Twin Cities memorable. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except the bill Excellent central location, services, and cleanliness. One room traditional style and not new, other very modern in mostly black and a bit underlighted, both rooms very comfortable. Final bill overcharged both rooms by $20 per night, check out clerk corrected it promptly after he was shown the reservation on my cellphone. I would definitely stay here again, but watch final bill closely. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation excellence this was our second stay at the riverfront Crowne Plaza and it was even better than the first ,mostly due to our longer stay. couldn't ask for the staff to have treated us any better or had better dining anywhere. mostly ate at the hotel because the food was so wonderful. the staff was very accommodating for our every need. very clean and well presented. the remodeling taking place was of no consequence on our stay. did not affect of at all and we wouldn't change a thing about our trip or the accomodations October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Customer Service I've Ever Received We chose the Crowne Plaza in downtown St. Paul to spend our wedding night. We had arranged early check in for a standard room with a king bed, but because of all the things we needed to get done during the day, sent my sister in law to check us in. We were told our room would be available at noon, but when she arrived to check us in the room was not ready. The staff was not helpful, trying to put us instead in a room with two doubles (on our wedding night?!?). When my sister in law insisted that we get the room we were supposed to have, explaining we wouldn't be in the room until after midnight, but just needed the keys and parking, they put us in a suite without informing her of the price increase. We saw the bill the next morning, and went to ask why we weren't charged the rate for our room block, which we had agreed upon while making the reservation. The woman at the front desk gave us a ton of excuses, including "your sister was very rude, we were just trying to get her to go". I don't know how Crowne Plaza teaches customer service, but to blame the customer instead of finding a solution to their problem is not customer service in any way, shape, or form. We'll be sure to tell friends and family not to stay with them in the future. October 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything but food is good. You're on the river, not the coast I recently stayed at this location for a conference. I stayed in a recently renovated room with great style and lots of outlets. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when we asked for weird things (we were a conference sponsor and needed some random stuff for setup and teardown of displays) and the event space was also very nice. They need to put a password on their wifi, makes me feel uncomfortable doing work on an insecure connection. My one complaint was the food. They seemed to feature a lot of seafood and it was all gross. It's like they think because they are on the water they need to serve seafood or something. The crab cakes, sushi, salmon dinner, all of it, gross. I ordered a burger to my room at one point and it was a 6 out of 10, but not as bad as the seafood that was served both as a part of the conference and also just as a large part of their regular menu. I have stayed at other Crowne Plazas where the food was quite good, which is why I thought I should point out how bad it was at this place. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great view and location The hotel has a great view of the river and is located near several shops and restaurants in downtown St. Paul. I would highly recommend this location for people on business as well as for leisure. October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad Positives - the view from the room was great, it overlooked the river and was especially beautiful to see early morning and at night - location of hotel was good - plenty of places to see/eat/shop - the staff was very friendly and helpful Negatives - the shower did not drain the water very well - the toilet handle leaked water - night stand table was broken - which could have been easily fixed - remote was taped together. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I've loved the Asian Crowne Plazas, but found the US sites to be a bit uneven in quality. But this hotel was very nice. Lovely lobby, very small but clean, modern comfortable room with a large and very comfortable bed. I had a great view of the river and watched the sun rise in the morning. The bathroom was large and very clean and modern with a nice shower and great water pressure. I was greeted in the late evening by a friendly, enthusiastic concierge, altho the front desk did not have my IHG status, despite having made my reservation thru the site. Lots of breakfast options in the restaurant with a really friendly and accommodating staff. If you have business at the federal courthouse, this location is great, just a few blocks away. I would definitely use this hotel again. I didn't have a lot of time to explore the amenities, but was happy that I was able to get in and out quickly, have a great sleep and good meal and get to my destination quickly. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to par Thursday night I was kept up by a party happening 3 stories up from my room. I called and the front desk staff told me that they would be done at midnight and I needed to wait. I had a conference to attend there at the hotel the next day at 7am. I called yet again and asked if anyone else complained and he said yes all the way down to the 16th floor. So I asked why are they still going he stated yet again that they had reservations until 12am. I also spoke to the front desk in person the next day and he stated he was sorry but nothing could be done. The room I stayed in was barely enough to walk in and out of the bathroom and I had to close the bathroom door to get to the closet in the hallway. When I checked in Thursday I had asked if there was a fitness center and he stated yes. I went to check it out after I was checked in and my key did not work, so I went back to the front desk and he had to make me a 3rd key to get into the fitness center. Why did he not do that when I checked in? October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff, Lovely Clean Hotel Small but very clean room with large clean, modern bathroom. Excellent breakfast selection with a friendly restaurant staff. Very helpful concierge. I had a beautiful view of the river and was able to watch the sun come up in the morning. Great downtown location, particularly if you have business at the federal court. October 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Much Going On, Check In Policy Was Strange There was a loud bash one night while we were there. You could hear the music several levels down. Also, renovations done to only half the rooms on our floor. Booked a room for 3 nights, had to check out and back in each morning to make sure we could stay in the same room. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view and service. Beautiful river view from room. Staff helped us navigate eating establishments within walking distance. We enjoyed our visit to St. Paul to attend a wedding. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great location at a hotel in positive transition The St. Paul - Riverfront hotel is located across the street from the Mississippi River, what an excellent location in the great city of St Paul, particularly if you have a river view, which I did have during my recent visit. The hotel is under renovation with the remodeled rooms tastefully upgraded, very comfortable, with excellent amenities. The hotel service was outstanding and appreciate the support of the front desk, the concierge, housekeeping and everyone I encountered at the hotel. Great people, great service and look forward to my next visit. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Eating Facilities I was at the Minnesota AFL-CIO Convention. The Convention commenced at 3:00 PM on a Sunday, September 21, 2014. The main restaurant on the lobby floor was closed in the evening and there were over 1000 people in attendance with not much open in downtown St Paul. I can understand the retaurant not being open when there is no convention or conference in the hotel but you would think with a crowd that large the restaurant woukld be open. October 7, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Reception Jacuzzi Suite Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading