Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I booked the wrong weekend, ( the luxury of having summer off and losing track of time) ! The front desk fixed my mistake, called Priority Club, as we were staying on points, and hooked us up quickly. Loved the bike trail on the Welland Canal. A++ August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value with Rewards Program If you want to avoid the businest of Niagara Falls and Niagara -on-the-Lake, this is a great location, and only minutes away from lots of attractions. The hotel staff were friendly and provided excellent service, offering us great value during our 2 night stay. Room service and restaurant food was delicious and we felt we got good value, price wise. Service in the lounge/bar was excellent with a nice young female staff being very friendly and happy hour drink prices were well worth it. To Have our pet on site is a great feature of the hotel. Enjoyed the onsite sauna, and hope that the hotel would consider an outdoor pool in the future, would be a big added bonus, but glad to have indoor pool. Will definitely return to this location, as I love collecting my reward points through Holiday Inn locations. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet location and accomodating staff Comfortable bed, kitchen was lacking in utensils and cookware but room size was spacious. Staff was helpful and friendly. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay in the last 2 years Arrived at the hotel, the reception staff were ok. They gave me a room close to the stairs. I went to have diner at the hotel restaurant, and ordered shrimps skewers with rice. The shrimps were extremely over cooked, while the rice was crunchy and under cooked. The price were okay, but the food was not good. Upon my return to my room I heard children running in the corridor and I called the front desk to see if it was possible to either get another room or arrange for the children to stop running in the hall way. I was told that since the hotel was in renovation, I could not have another room, and nothing was done to advise the children. Up early I tried to go the the hotel gym at 5:00 in the morning of Wednesday. My card could not unlock the gym door so I went to ask the front desk staff if they could open the gym for me, which they refused stating that the gym opens at 6:00...first time a hotel refuses to let me in a gym because of the time. I went back to my room and went tot he gym at 6:00 , out of the gym at 7:30 I stopped at the hotel coffee bar to get a coffee and a bagel..I was told that the coffee bar did not open before 8:00. I was booked for 1 night on the Tuesday, and was supposed to return on the Thursday night. My business travels changed and I needed to cancel my Thursday reservation which I attempted to do with the staff at the front desk on the Wednesday morning. Not only did the Manager refused to cancel my reservation but she told me that I had a choice between getting a credit that I need to take in the next 90 days, or to cancel my reservation while having a fee of 36%. I will never return to this hotel ever again, and I believe that it is damageable to the IHG name and overall reputation. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasant surprise! The rooms are not your run of the mill hotel room. I stayed in a reasonably priced suite and the layout of the room made my week long stay extremely comfortable. Really well decorated also!! Will be back next year. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully clean & updated hotel. Great staff! This hotel is one of my favourites. From the welcoming staff, to the comfy rooms and great food I highly recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 1) Found hairs in the bathroom 2) Bathroom to small for a 2 room suites 3) Tolet paper holder is in a awkward place August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Very comfortable room, very nice staff, only a little parking lot. August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of the Best Hotels in the Area Clean hotel with professional staff. Interesting that it is attached to a pub with a bowling alley - added to our enjoyment as something different to do. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful I left a pair of slacks in the room, and discovered this when I returned home. I called the hotel and within 2 days the slacks were sent to me. GREAT SERVICE Thanks August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and service. happy with the stay, pool was cold but nice. They had a great outdoor rooftop bar opening the day after we left. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by St. Catherine's Holiday Inn - Met our need for an on the road stay We stayed at this hotel since it was a bit away from Niagara Falls which is where we were coming from on our way home. It was a bit off the QEW but it worked for us. Nothing going on in the area which seemed run down. The hotel was spotless and very professionally run. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great weekend we were there for a wedding, we booked the King Jacuzzi suite, it was awesome. The staff for the wedding were great, the food was excellent. All in all a very good experience. July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service OK I checked in with my co-worker at the same time and she was all done 5 minutes before me. The customer service representative forgot I was there. Then, my co-worker who is a GOLD member received a bottle of water and was greeted with a hello, thankyou and goodbye. I received no bottle of water, was put to the side, no "Thank-you for be a Platinum Member" and I had to wait 5 minutes. This is the only place where I was treated like this. NEVER AGAIN going here!!!! July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW This motel was awesome. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfy, the towels soft, and the decor was beautiful. The staff was very nice. We had a problem with other guests making too much noise in the hallways and outside in the parking lot but the staff took care of this with a smile on their face. Thank you so much for making our stay a great one in spite of the other guests who didn't respect the rights of others to sleep at a motel. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, very clean and great amenities (microwave and fridge) Comfortable bed and my 3 year old son didn't have any issues in sleeping under different conditions. Very clean and again my 3 year old didn't have any issues in stepping into our room. Great amenities too July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and nice hotel This was my first time at this Holiday Inn and I was really surprised to see this big hotel with all amenities in such a small town. Room was very nice and clean. mattress, pillows and comforters were soft, clean and cozy. Outside patio was cute. I would definitely come back here. July 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Review I would still recommend this hotel and will also stay here again, however, there were some issues with this particular stay that gave it a Fair to Average rating. When I booked the three rooms for two nights stay, I was given a price and told breakfast was included for all individuals. When I checked in to the two rooms initially, I was not told anything about how the breakfast worked. When I asked, I was told, "Oh, all you need to do is go over to the restaurant in the morning and they will take care of you" When the rest of the family arrived and checked in to their room, they were given vouchers for the breakfast. OK, I was a little surprised that I was not told about the vouchers when I asked. Regardless, the next morning we went to the restaurant for breakfast and were told that the vouchers are $10 credits per room towards breakfast. Very different from what I was told when I booked the rooms. We had breakfast and paid the difference. I then went to the front desk and the manager apologized and explained how that all worked. She did give us vouchers for our second morning for complete breakfasts at no additional charge. Whatever the issue, you will need to address this with both your booking area and the front desk to assure that the correct information is provided to your guests at both reservation and check-in times. Sincerely, June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay We use this destination on a regular basis. Whenever we have had issues, rarely, we have been treated incredibly and had those issues dealt with immediately....and to our advantage. Awesome staff. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel! We were impressed with how nice this hotel was. The front desk was very helpful. The room was very spacious and the bathroom was like new. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. It was close to Lake Ontario and Niagara Falls. We enjoyed our stay! March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth a look During a recent stay a rather large convention was in progress and there was a lot of activity. To avoid the convention goers I was assigned a ninth floor room. This room/suite was amazing as it offered almost everything a person could want. The most important aspect of the room to me was the quiet the room provided. Take a look the next time you are at this hotel, you won't be disappointed. March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great two-room suite We really enjoyed our queen beds, two room suite with full kitchen and were able to entertain our friends quite comfortably; it is definitely worth the extra $$ to book the suite; Our only complaint was the forced heating/cooling system in the rooms were very noisy and interfered with our quality of sleep; other than this minor annoyance, we were very pleased with the hotel overall, the cleanliness and service; We'll definitely book here again; March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is my favorite hotel in the area I discovered this hotel because of our dance group meeting in March and it quickly become a favorite in mine that we stop there every time we are in or around the area, the even have room with Jacozzi and bidet, ours had a full kitchen and all has microwave and fridge. Free WiFii, bowling alley with bar, Kapp restaurant and Timothy Coffee Shop. The only thing I wish they do is to invest a little money and invest in a new dance floor for their events. The location is great with so many close by restaurant and a grocery store across the street March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TV issues I think you placed the TV too high in the rooms. It's hard to look at. I moved mine to the 3" pedistal in the room while I was there. Also you need to update to some HDTV stations. I like the door locks. I liked the tuesday manager get together in the bar. Need to give more than a bottle of cold water to Priority club members February 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! My family visited this Holiday Inn last August. I am in the process of booking our next visit to the area, and as much as I loved the location of this hotel, we will never stay here again. 1) the pool water didn't look clean and the water was freezing 2) dirty towels were left all over the gym area 3) housekeeping never came in to clean our room We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and the food was good. February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So Impressed!! I travelled from Windsor to St Catherines for a family bday party. Never being to St Catherines before I didnt know what to expect. "Grahaem" the Hotel Clerk treated me great!! He checked me in promplty and gave directions to the restaurant I needed to attend that evening. He was so helpful and pleasant. Working in the Service Industry myself, I was extrememly impressed with his skills. He clearly does an awesome job and made my stay fantastic!!! The room was fabulous! The rate was excellent! The gym was clean and the jacuzzi also. Holiday Inn Express St Catherines is a really really nice hotel and I just want to thank them for their service!!!! Keep up the great job and give Grahaem a raise!!!! Thank you again!! Signed No Exaggeration January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This hotel was clean, well appointed and had a wonderful staff. Good location, easy to get to wherever we needed to go. We would most assuredly stay there again. January 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, resturants Nice hotel overall. Nice location near resturants and shopping plus 1/2 way from E-way and downtown area. Looks like the carpets are fairly new and the decor is very current and clean. Friendly staff at the fron desk. My room service was not up to par. Overall nice hotel and I will stay here again. January 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Hotel My room was a newly renovated; the bathroom had a tub and a separate shower. The water out of the shower was at very low pressure, I asked the front desk to have someone look at it. They did not tell me if anyone looked at it and the pressure was very low for my whole stay. The workout area is very small only three machines, I can only use an optical walker and every time I went down someone was using it I eat at the restaurant attached to the hotel (JJ Kapps), the food was ok. I ordered the Fish and Chips (2), the portions where small and dry. The best part of the meal was the french fries. I have stayed at this hotel before an did not have any issues. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool/Hot Tub The pool was cold and had a layer of grime that stirred in the bottom of the pool when my wife and son went in it. The water in the hot tub was green and uninviting. Wouldn't set foot in it. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, the suite was comfortable - my only complaint is with the pool and hot tub January 9, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>