• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. CATHERINES
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Daily charge. Pet must be in a cage while alone in room.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Casino Niagara
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Wineries - Over 50 in the area
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Henley Regatta
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Historical Old Port Dalhousie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all guests of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:140
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to
View More

For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, and the city’s largest Conference Centre with over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible space including full catering services.

Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines and Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Our hotel's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy an indoor pool or workout in an adjacent Fitness Centre. Kids and adults love Parkway Lanes Bowling and Entertainment complex featuring disco bowl. From dining at JJ Kapps Restaurant to Life Experience Packages, the Holiday Inn is the finest of hotels.

Central location for the Niagara events of the 2015 PanAm Games

View Less
Features
Our 40 lane bowling centre Parkway Lanes has serviced the Niagara Region for over 50 years providing fun for all ages. Enjoy our famous "Rock n' Bowl" each Friday and Saturday after 9pm. Full menu from JJ Kapps Backyard BBQ available. Have your meeting, corporate team building event or plan a party with us!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in order to reflect any additional charges to the room account. If payment is cash or debit full payment plus a deposit of $150.00CDN is required at check in. Outlet Collection at Niagara package available
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 412 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary at crown We had our anniversary at the crown, and everything was good. Nice atmosphere , rooms were nice, and excellent view from our room. Our reception party was there , and our honeymoon. All experiences have been very good so far. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and Location We stayed here as a 1 night stop over whilst touring around Lake Ontario. Staff were very friendly and helpful, room with balcony was excellent for viewing both American and Horseshoe falls. did not use any of the dining, bar or sports faciloities as we had a lot to do outside given our limited stay. will definitely be returning again as long as we can get the room and price we want for our dates September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic visit! We checked in and because we were IHG Reward Club members we received an upgrade to a king size room with a balcony and a complimentary bottle of wine. The room was clean, smelled so fresh, and the view from the balcony was the best ever! We ordered breakfast the next morning and had the double pleasure of good food to eat and the beautiful falls to watch while we ate. The service was excellent, everyone was very friendly and happy to help us and answer any questions we had. We are looking forward to returning to the Falls again and we will be staying at the Crowne Plaza every time we do. September 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Up-Grade: Really? If offered a room with a balcony avoid it at all costs. While the view is wonderful, it is not enough to contend with the disgusting smell wafting up from the kitchens of grease cooking in the early hours of the morning. Make sure that the room is not a closet! We were faced with: 1: A. King size bed - though comfortable- stuffed into a space that was only adequate for a single bed 2:A closet that you could only open one door, because the other door was blocked by a "table/desk" which had the television on it. 3: A bathroom with small single stand sink unit, with no place for even 1 person to put toiletries on. 4: A shallow bathtub and inadequate shower attachment. 5. Absolutely NO room to open more then 1 suitcase 6: A wonderful view from the balcony totally unusable because of people smoking within feet from the co-joined balcony. This was advertised as an Ultimate Couples Package. Thank goodness happy couples do not rely on expectations from third parties. While the staff in the restaurant were excellent, and the staff in general very pleasant. Please do yourself a favor double check your room first before unpacking. Dollar for dollar this is a very poor choice of hotel to stay in. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Guest Services!! Hotel is very charming and located in a great area with many things to do without having to venture outdoors in less than stellar weather. We did run into a few problems but the Guest Service Staff were amazing and up to the task. I must also add that the bed was so comfortable I slept almost as well as I would have at home!! Which is huge for me!!! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Exemplary Hotel The location of the hotel is in our opinion, the best in Niagara Falls. It is positioned along side the gorge immediately prior to the Falls Park. As a result, the views over both the American and Horse shoe falls are spectacular. The staff are extremely cordial and very efficient. Check in was completed expeditiously and as IHG platinum members we were provided with a bottle of wine and bottled water. The rooms were a delight and the 10th floor restaurant provided excellent cuisine. A great hotel to stay in. September 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed good food in dining area - great chef and service service was excellent room quality and noise was awful - could literally hear conversations next door smell of the room was not pleasant cleanliness was good small room - no bar fridge September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and Great Staff We spent the past weekend at the hotel for our friends 50th birthday party. You could not ask for any better location, service or rooms. You can walk to all the main attractions and the falls view is spectacular. Highly recommend this hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of renovation Pity that a hotel in such a prime location has been allowed to fall so far behind the times in terms of appearance and standard of furnishing. Check in staff had difficulty communicating in English and failed to follow-up on promises made. September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Falls View Front desk check-in was poor, tried to obtain a early check-in being a Platimum member, however it was not granted. Front desk staff took my mobile number and promised to call as soon as room was ready, however the call was never made. I returned at 5pm to get my key and was upgraded to a Falls view room. The rooms are dated and could use a little TLC, but the view and balcony made up for it. Our group dined at the Rainbow room on the 10th floor, this was by far the best expirence of our journey. Hats off to Matt (our server) for his profestonal service and his attention to detail. The view from this restaurant was also breathtaking. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location comfortable friendly near the falls and other attractions shopping near by only issue was I keft hitting my head on the hanging lamp in the middle of the room September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service! I have to say that I was initially a bit disappointed mainly because I thought the lobby was beautiful but the room itself was just 'eh. Especially because I paid for a room with a deluxe view of the falls meaning there was supposed to be a spectacular view of both the American and Canadian falls. There was a view if you stood right up to the window and with the way the room was arranged the table with chairs were not near the window so there was no way to sit, relax, and enjoy the view. However, we were not in our room a great deal and the hotel was conveniently located to all of the major attractions including an indoor walkway to the water park. The thing that impressed me most, however, was the service. Several hours after we checked out my husband realized he left is Rolex in the dresser drawer. My husband immediately went back to the hotel and it was turned in by the housekeeper wrapped in an undershirt my husband also left behind. I am so grateful to the staff for their honesty! September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location! A lot of reviews have mentioned that the room(s) are small. My first thought is, how much time are you really planning on spending in a hotel room, when you're at Niagara Falls and there is so much to do and see! It wasn't a huge room, but we had a 12th floor king room, with a beautiful view of the falls. Was great to see them lit up at night, and the sunrise on them was amazing as well. The only thing that we didn't really care for in the hotel, was the 'private' elevator from the 9th to the 12th floor. This was a pretty old style elevator. You could tell it has been maintained, but it stopped fairly abruptly. I didn't mind and thought it fun, but my fiancee was a little freaked out every time we rode in it. I'd suggest, if it's even possible, seeing if the elevator brakes could be adjusted to not be so harsh when it reaches its intended floor. The bed was comfortable. The room was plenty big enough for what a room is needed for. I totally recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a place in Niagara Falls. You can't beat the location! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaniness was important to us. The cute oriental girl at check in could not have been more helpful. She even made dinner arrangements in the Rainbow Room for us. Unfortunately my strip loin steak there was VERY tough and inedible. However, I was supplied with a very good substitute. My husband had finished his meal, and had to wait until my dinner came. Dinner prices were extremely high. We would not go back there for a dinner. In previous years we had a beautiful prime rib dinner at a much less expensive rate. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sray Good service and a great place to stay. You will enjoycthisnplace also. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Freindly knowledgeable staff, comfortable stayd The staff here were very friendly and knowledgeable in the areas amenities. the room was comfortable and clean although a little small and out-dated (but it is an older historical hotel) Great view of the falls/river and border bridge and easy access to many amenities. Kids loved the ease to the waterpark and other close entertainment venues September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room great view! Arrived late and got a very pleasant surprise we had been upgraded to the 11th floor exec suite.Magnificent room with fantastic view of the falls and the icing on the cake a complimentary bottle of wine which we enjoyed whilst watching the fireworks on the balcony. Thank you Crowne Plaza - we will be back! Jackie and John - Windsor. September 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad view I was very disappointed! We really had a great view-- a parking lot! I tried to move to a different room but since I booked at Expedia, they cant move me. The room is very small and we're suppose to have a king bed but what we had was two twin beds joined together. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience this has been my first time to Canada. The room was great. So convenient to the Indoor Water Park and the hotel was clean. I would def recommend to anyone that is thinking of a visit to Canada. Two thumbs up September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location to stay in Niagara falls I was happy to stay beside the falls, and view the falls from my room. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Historic World Charm Experience We had a fantastic stay and play weekend. The hotel is of class, and the staff was exceptional. A breath taking view from room 1206. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Dirty Bed Sheets When trying to sleep close to 1am, found stains on the bed sheets. They were not change from the previous guest. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated us very well ! Front desk was awesome. do Most Holiday inns give gold members a bottle of water. They gave us a bottle of wine,a bunch of arcade vouchers for the Kidd and a room upgrade on a higher level with a jacuzzi and all this was on our points for only 30000 points. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall okay but .... Well, the 2 bedroom suite was comfortable but there was water damage in the room which the manager did not like hearing about. She was very defensive when we were trying to let her know! We thought we were being helpful! Anyway, the front desk staff and cleaning staff were wonderful. Overall a good stay. Watch out for those resort fees....they don't tell you about that when you book online. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We Had a wonderful time!!! Thanks for everything. Food was great September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Waterpark package We stayed at the Crowne Plaza before the Labor Day for 1 night with the Watperparks package. We booked a 2-BR room on the 12th floor (highest floor) to get the whole Falls view. The views of the room and the Fallsview Buffet restaurant are great, especially with the fireworks at night. We noticed all rooms on 11th floor have walk-out balcony, while the rooms on 12th floor don't. Neither the hotel website or reservation desk mentioned anything about the balcony. While everything worked out fine, there were 3 things that need improvement at this hotel: 1. The room layout is awkward as the bathroom is only joined to one room, i.e. our teenage kids in the 2nd BR have to go into our BR in order to use the bathroom. The bathroom should have been accessible by separate entry from each bedroom (like a Jack & Jill bathroom). 2. The fan in the room was loud and we could hear loud noise from the elevator going up and down all night which made it difficult to sleep. This should be improved by the hotel since guests pay a premium for 2-BR Deluxe Fallsviews, yet the night sleep was interrupted by the noise from the fan and elevator. 3. Wi-fi is included at no charge with the room but our kids could not connect with the hotel wifi. We did not bother asking the front desk to check into this because we did not really want our kids to play on their iphones during our stay. Nevertheless, the wifi should be readily available. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to go! Everything was perfect. You also get great access to all of the sights at Niagara Falls from this location, including the attached casino! August 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by please upgrade your hotel will not stay at this location any more due to poor quality compere to the price you pay. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience Crowne Plaza rolled out the red carpet for my husband and me. The staff went beyond the call of duty to ensure that our needs were met. Even though the room was small, it provided a great view of the fall. The only problem was the hotel charged an additional resort fee that was not disclosed to us at check in. We learned about the this additional daily fee at check out. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Great staff recommended to the restaurant at the hotel with a promotion and we had a great dinner, expensive but it was worth it. August 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Night
Hotel Exterior - Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Night Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Grand Foyer perfect for your reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Comfortable lobby entrance seating area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading