• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. CATHERINES
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Daily charge. Pet must be in a cage while alone in room.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Casino Niagara
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Wineries - Over 50 in the area
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Henley Regatta
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Historical Old Port Dalhousie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all guests of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:140
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to
View More

For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, and the city’s largest Conference Centre with over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible space including full catering services.

Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines and Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Our hotel's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy an indoor pool or workout in an adjacent Fitness Centre. Kids and adults love Parkway Lanes Bowling and Entertainment complex featuring disco bowl. From dining at JJ Kapps Restaurant to Life Experience Packages, the Holiday Inn is the finest of hotels.

Central location for the Niagara events of the 2015 PanAm Games

View Less
Features
Our 40 lane bowling centre Parkway Lanes has serviced the Niagara Region for over 50 years providing fun for all ages. Enjoy our famous "Rock n' Bowl" each Friday and Saturday after 9pm. Full menu from JJ Kapps Backyard BBQ available. Have your meeting, corporate team building event or plan a party with us!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in order to reflect any additional charges to the room account. If payment is cash or debit full payment plus a deposit of $150.00CDN is required at check in. Outlet Collection at Niagara package available
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 343 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay Excellent value, super location and overall superior stay at holiday inn near the falls. Restaurant and evening entertainment was a ton of fun. Only disappointment is to not receive any IHG points because we were on a group booking :( October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable time Very clean. Staff outstanding in all areas. Look forward to coming back again. Food was great. Just an overall enjoyable time. Thanks so much. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location & value I prefer to stay at Holiday Inn for the loyalty points and ave yet to be disappointed. This hotel was no exception and we were very pleased with the location. Big surprise, "parking was free"!! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Holiday Inn at the Falls Great convenient location. Walking distance to everything you want to do. Clean hotel and friendly staff. October 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another Business Trip Hotel is clean and neat with very clean room, only issue was the staff at dinner who seemed to think that a solo diner didn't need any attention. Will be back figure it was just a bad day October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay--enjoyable visit When visiting the falls this is a very nice place to stay. Close to all the attractions plus free parking. within walking to the falls. skylon tower and Imax theater all within walking distance. comfortable and clean rooms. Everything was just great. Staff at the hotel was friendly and very helpful. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendliness of the Staff. I was very impressed with every aspect of our short stay, from the attentiveness of the staff to my every need, to the quality of the facilities. We got 2 rooms adjoining at the end of the hallway and I found it particularly very quiet which was great. Keep up the good work and always do the right thing. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay and close to everything Great friendly staff and good value. We will be back! October 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lights out stay The room was clean. That's the nice thing I can say about my stay. I should stop here but they sent me an email asking for the review so here it is. My room did not have electricity yet they checked me into it. That's correct. They knew my room and the entire floor was broken and they still put me into it. I'm a platinum elite member and they put me in a room with no power. In Canada during the month of October. We left the room to explore the downtown area since the room was black. When we returned at 11:30 we were informed that the power was in but we would not have heat. No offer to move us yet. A few minutes after getting into bed our phone started ringing. When I answerd no one was there. A few minutes later someone attempted to enter our room(always lock the top latch). I called te front desk to ask what was going on and was told by the gentleman with the scorpion forearm tattoo and clothes that didn't fit that he had no idea what I was talking about a bad no one could enter my room. I politely explained he was incorrect. A few minutes later he called to apoligize because he did not know the maintenance crew was attempting to enter the room. Excellent communication among the staff. I listened and then asked if it was hotel policy to call customers multiple times near the midnight hour. If they were so concerned over the room then move me but this was never offered. I was offered two vouchers for the breakfast buffet but it was made clear I was only the buffet or $10 off a menu item. When my spouse wanted to order an omelet it was made clear that they were $15 and this didn't cover that. I had to tell her three times I would cover the additional cost. You would have thought I was negotiating a hostage release in Iran. Not once did anyone from management take any time to approach me and tell me they were sorry about the situation. That is disappointing. I understand that my one night has zero impact on the business but I could never recommend this to anyone. I started off with a nice comment, filled in the middle with complaints and will now close with a nice comment. The lady who checked us in was so nice and informative. Very best of intentions. It's too bad the rest of the staff was not so equipped to deal with customer service issues. The real question is will I get a response to this or just a generic email. We shall see. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend Fun time at the Holiday in, great staff, awesome location to restaurants. One block from the falls. Cocos bar downstairs was a blast with the Live entertainment. October 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location, needs better internet and breakfast good location, needs better internet and breakfast October 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience this time Check in was smooth..,was able to get a room on the 6th floor. When we got to the 6th floor it was dark...was told there was no electricity. Didn't make a big deal of it since it Was still bright out. After about 45 mins it started to get cold in the room. I peeked outside and it was still very dark. Was told somebody already working on it. I had my 80 yr old mother that was starting to shiver. I called the front desk. Granted they quickly gave me the option to move to another floor. My problem is maybe I should've been given the option when I checked in if I wanted the 6th floor even though there wasn't power in parts of the. Floor. Let's just say I wasn't very pleased with my experience this time around October 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakation vacation Comfortable bed and clean remodeled bathroom. Noise outside was a bit too much (garbage truck pickup,) The elevators are extremely small, and the restaurant at the hotel really needs to be revamped. Service the first day for breakfast was horrible, but the next day the service was excellent but the buffet breakfast was not hot enough. As far as the location to the Falls, excellent. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We have used this Hotel and Packages before, that is the reason for our Return Visits... Staff in all parts of the Hotel, are certainly friendly, to the point of remembering us... See You Next Time! October 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakation Package We returned to Niagara for our 40th wedding anniversary. Room was clean and housekeeping very helpful. The location was perfect for us,close to the falls,casino etc. Our only disappointment was our meal at Coco's steakhouse. We ordered a beer and a glass of wine which took about 20 minutes. We ordered the broiled fish and the chicken dinner which was part of our package. Chicken was dry and fish undercooked,vegetables for both meals were ice cold. We sent the fish dinner back and our server told us we didn't have to pay for the beer I had before dinner. We left and walked up the street to get a pizza to take back to the room. The next two breakfasts at Coco's were fine. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay convenient location to falls and conference centre October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, close to falls and casino, convenient Great place, great room! Friendly staff, available parking, all good. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good value The hotel is within walking distance from the falls. Breakfast is ok . Service fine and it's great value for money. Parking is free which is important in the area. Leave the car in the hotel as u go 2 c the falls and 2 many of the attractions. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good bed and service Very nice one night stay at Niagara Comfortable bed, very nice staff October 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but beds too soft Hotel is good except that the last time we stayed the beds were softer than before. I like a firm mattress and normally the ones in this hotel are good, but the last time we stayed the mattresses were very soft and we did not get the best sleep. Also there was more dust in the room that I have ever seen before, top of lights in particular. Staff is great and they have a nice pool area. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Next to the falls, next door to margaritaville. Great time October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay a very good value and a comfortable , clean room. We are going back in 2016 or 2017 and will book here. September 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing holiday Overall it was a very nice hotel. No problems at all. Very good location. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for your money.. We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always enjoyed it, but this last visit I was a little disappointed in our room, the furniture was a little tired looking and wasn't as clean as I would have liked. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The location is great and close to everything. Overall a good place to stay for your dollar and they have great package deals. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ideal location, modern This hotel may not be a skyscraper but it's 5mins from the falls and 1 min from the Casino and numerous attractions. Even though it's only 6 floors, it is definitely not overshadowed by the larger hotels as it's on its own across the street. View was OK for us but, if you want a better view then prepare to spend a lot more and wait for elevators, not to mention excessive parking rates. My spouse is very critical about the room condition and service and she gives this a "10". I am never bored with this hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by close to falls,cifton hills for our child would stay again great service. the local government is trying to close off the bottom floors to the swimming pool and holiday inn could not be more helpful keeping us advised. Holiday is working with a wonderful company to correct this. THANK YOU SO MUCH September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location!! Wow walked out the fron door and I could see the falls! OUTSTANDING!! September 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Package deals We have come to this hotel once or twice a year for about 30 years for the Skylon Package deal and it's great. The staff is so nice and the restaurant in the hotel is wonderful! We will continue coming as long as they offer that package and we can still drive to Canada! September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best inn ever I've consistently stayed at this hotel every time I go to Niagara. It is the best for both value and overall comfort. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We enjoyed our stay, room was excellent, clean was exactly what we expected. Staff were very pleasant & accommodating Very conveniently located to the falls & other activities. Would recommend. September 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior - Night
Hotel Exterior - Night
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior - Night Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Grand Foyer perfect for your reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Comfortable lobby entrance seating area
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading