• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. CATHERINES
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Daily charge. Pet must be in a cage while alone in room.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hiking/biking trails
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Whirlpool Jet Boats
Distance From Hotel:20.0KM
Attraction:
Historical Old Port Dalhousie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Henley Regatta
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all guests of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:140
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines - Niagara hotel. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We
View More

For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines - Niagara hotel. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, and the city’s largest Conference Centre with over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible space including full catering services.

Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines and Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Our hotel's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy an indoor pool or workout in an adjacent Fitness Centre. Kids and adults love our Parkway Lanes Bowling and Entertainment complex featuring disco bowl. From dining at JJ Kapps Restaurant to Life Experience Packages, the Holiday Inn is the finest of hotels.

Central location for the Niagara events of the 2015 PanAm Games

View Less
Features
Our 40 lane bowling centre Parkway Lanes has serviced the Niagara Region for over 50 years providing fun for all ages. Enjoy our famous "Rock n' Bowl" each Friday and Saturday after 9pm. Full menu from JJ Kapps Backyard BBQ available. Have your meeting, corporate team building event or plan a party with us!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in order to reflect any additional charges to the room account. If payment is cash or debit full payment plus a deposit of $150.00CDN is required at check in. Outlet Collection at Niagara opening May 2014
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service The price was nice, the proximity to the falls was perfect but the customer service really stood out. the staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the attractions, hotel promotions and every question was answered with a smile. April 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room condition Looks like the hotel is a renovated hotel BUT it is NOT truly completed nor turns over changes.. many old furniture, room decoration, elevators. We spends nights in 2 rooms, and the soap tray in one of the room was broken during my parent is taking a shower. We did stop by to tell the front desk the day after but found out in the evening when back in the room that nothing is fixed. We do understand that this may not be sort of a quick fix but just want to share that the hotel conditions are so old. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Niagara Falls-quiet and convenient with a good view. I will definintely room here again. I had a room with a view of Goat Island. I could not hear any outside traffic. For either business or the pleasure of the Falls this inn is a good choice. April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, just a suggestion...... Location of hotel was perfect for 2 adults and 5 kids! We were able to walk just about anywhere. Our adjoining rooms were ideal and the service was very good. We picked this location for the rate, indoor pool, and arcade. The pool ended up being out of service and it was not told to us upon our arrival, but by a posted sign. I would have preferred a courtesy call before we arrived or the option to stay at their sister hotel. We planned to swim often but it was inconvenient to drive to a different hotel. We were thankful for the passes, but it was inconvenient. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would most likely return! April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Another good stay Pleasant reception. Charming view from my room over the NY side of the falls. Easy to find. Warm staff. Thanks again for a great stay. April 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience This was a very poor experience. We were up all night due to the noise from our floor. When we complained nothing was done till 5:30 am. Police escorted the guests out of the hotel. Your staff need to take action much sooner. Please take complaints seriously. Will never stay at this place again and certainly no referrals from me! April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean beds, very friendly stuff! Very friendly stuff! Taylor from the desk was awesome, extreamly nice and welcoming! Yes, we will come back to this hotel, it is a little far from my business in the other side of the city, but it was worth the drive! The area did not seem to be very safe but I had no problems. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Party room cleanliness. We rented the Hennipen Room for our end of year party for our hockey team. The room was not the least bit ready. Linens were not changed, dirty chafing dishes were everywhere, the bar was dirty and broken. Staff came in and apologized, said they would clean up and change the linens and never did. Overall a very poor experience. We are going to come back to Niagara Falls for another tournament in the future and I and my hockey team will not be staying here. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience I was so amazed at the quality that I was able to receive on such short notice at such a low price. This hotel was amazing!!! A plus!! March 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay Pros - Hotel is good, very good location. Bed is very comfortable - pillows are very good, much better than usually in Holiday inn. Contras - during my 8-days long stay wireless internet access was working only first day, after administration changed password, I was not able to connect to internet - even pop-up window with field for entering password was not available. Lack of wireless internet access is a big disadvantage. Another negative thing - room did not have a microwave oven, which is very common and standard in almost all hotels. I was not also recognized as a platinum member or suggested a choice of room upgrade etc. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Constructive critic I had a great view and very good customer service. A complementary water bottle would be nice upon arrival. The only downside was some damage such as in the elevator and the floor in my room that gave the facility more of an old gritty feel. Everything else helped make up for that though. January 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing Advertised hot tub ..got there found had been removed Whole hotel cold..mind you was in January but still walked into lobby...cold Rooms average Probably good place for families with kids..the pool area..game area etc January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Cuisine, and Accommodations Made For A Great January 2014 Stay Have always enjoyed the excellent service, cuisine, and accommodations at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, NY over the years. Stayed in Room 625, a King bedded room on this stay. The bedding and pillow selection are very comfortable, the allergen-proof floors are perfect for myself with some allergies, the bathroom vanity is very spacious, and a refrigerator was in the room and a microwave was delivered at no charge as well. The Peppertree Restaurant offers an excellent value for both dinner and breakfast. Lori and Gina provided great service at dinner, where I had a bowl of beef barley soup, seafood pasta, and chocolate lava cake for dessert. Lori has served me here before and remembered me. Gina decorated my chocolate lava cake for dessert with oreo cookies and chocolate sauce/whipped cream. Kelly was a great breakfast server who was very prompt with plenty of decaffeinated coffee and orange juice, and the full American breakfast was truly wonderful Have been very impressed with the Housekeeping at this Hotel for years now. They are always prompt in providing toiletries such as toothpaste, toothbrush, and mouthwash, and even had assistance with my luggage by one of the housemen as well. Victoria is an excellent employee in Guest Services who I have worked with on previous stays. She follows up on guest requests very well, like my request for a microwave delivered free of charge. Greatly appreciate the efforts of Sharon, Gayle, Terri, and Michelle at this Hotel for years now! They are always responsive, available, and truly care about my total guest satisfaction! Will return to this Hotel for July 4th, Columbus Day Weekend, and New Years' Eve in 2014! While the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls does have a great location near the Seneca Niagara Casino and Niagara Falls State Park, it is truly its staff that makes the place shine! Come see for yourself why the staff truly enjoys what they do and stay at the Holiday Inn Niagara Falls, NY! January 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel very close to the falls The location was very close to the falls, beautiful in the winter. As soon as New Years is over I guess all hours for food and drinks are short. No free breakfast so we went to Denny's. Hotel was not that appealing in appearance, nice pool and fun arcade room though. Elevator was a bit scary not sure if maintained. The room was nice however very cold. We could not get the heater to work properly. The bathroom had no heat vent so it was like I was outside when I went to take a shower. I guess for the price you get close to the falls, average hotel, room not my standard (pcs of hair on bedding and in bath). Need better housekeeping. Super comfy pillows. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new years stay The hotel was clean. Staff were friendly.The pool area was a little chilli.Pool water was warm. disappointed that the hot tub was closed. over all excellent experience. I would recommend this hotel. Rooms are comparable to the Seneca Niagara Casino. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place for your buck Nice place and very close to the falls. The pool was clean and warm January 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend this hotel The front desk staff were very friendly, but that is the only good thing I can say about this hotel. Our room had buckling, dirty laminate floors and was cold. The pool area is freezing cold and the towels are the size of hand towels, making swimming an uncomfortable experience. The worst part of our stay was the restaurant staff, who couldn't be bothered to stop texting long enough to provide us service, and when we complained, the waitress actually laughed at us. I will never stay in this hotel again. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Great Staff, Great Pool We stayed overnight with our two young children on Christmas Day en route to Ohio. We checked in at 10pm. The desk was busy; the staff were exceedingly pleasant, helpful and efficient. That is an understatement. They were *delightful*. The kids were very excited to stay in a hotel with a pool. I was up swimming with them at 8:00 am. The pool was great -- the water warm. They were topping the pool off with a hose, so we had great fun squirting each other with cold water. The room was clean and perfectly fine. Many thanks for accommodating us on Christmas and please pass along our regards to the staff. They were great. Oh, and the Falls were a short 8 minute walk. Better seen from the Canadian side, but, still, a great stop-over. December 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Experience for a Platinum IHG Member Requested King Bed, Main Level, Smoking Room - Received 2 Double Beds, 5th Floor & informed upon check-in that the hotel was Non-Smoking. Received "cool" reception from Front Desk and no mention of being a Platinum Member. Actually left the hotel in the middle of the night. Unfortunate chain of events. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by far below expectation the air-conditioner is dirty and noisy. definitely will not return to this hotel. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay but great place Nice clean room. Comfortable beds. Fast wifi. Very close to casino. I will be back again. December 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by platinum elite means nothing here I had a do NOT disturb sign on my door laying down when a maintenance man knocked and informed me I had to call the front desk and said he was waiting there until I did. I was told I had to move to a non smoking room or leave. I stay in hotels 320 days a year and have never been treated so poorly. December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Problems, everyone was satisfied Stayed for four nights for a hockey tournamnet. The hotel supplied a large area for the kids to play mini sticks and lots of table and chairs for the adults to relax around while watching the kids play. The room was fine, clean and comfortable. My only complaint would be the condition of the laminate floors in all the rooms.(cracking, peeling etc.). We had approx 65 people staying together and all agreed the hotel was more than adequate. We would most likely stay again if we return for the tournament next year. Thanks for a pleasant stay. Keenan & Family December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Value in Niagra Falls This location is a premium value for me when traveling due to the IHG Rewards Points Packages they offer. The rooms are solid and staff is quite good. I have stayed a few times now and the service ranges from good to great so no complaints in that department. Rooms are clean, and mostly up to date in furnishings. My only real complaint are the beds which were very stiff and not a ton of thickness to the mattress. These are you typical lower end Holiday Inn mattresses, however still better than most. I have stayed at some HI locations with upgraded mattresses that truly make the stay a little more special, however these are good for a night or two. December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay My husband recently stsyed at this hotel during a shopping trip across the border from Canada. The hotel is very well situated, and our room on the 7th floor had a lovely view of the American Falls. The room was modern, very clean and extremely comfortable. We loved the laminate flooring instead of carpeting. Only downside was the constant humming noise of what appeared to be a nearby lsundry room - the sound of a washer and dryer running. But we were so tired thst we slept soundly in the very comfortable king bed. Very good overall stay! November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Overall Experience Located close to downtown and good hotel. Good food and reasonable prices at the bar. Bar staff very good and respectful. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by View of Falls Room on the 7th floor with view of the river and falls....even saw a rainbow in the morning :) Last time we stayed at this hotel there were some elevator issues, but those have obviously been taken care of! November 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed Pros: - No carpeting on the floors - Modern look (minus the curtains and aspects of the bathroom) - Good size - Good price and decent location - I like the fast checkout option Cons: - I found it very dry at night - Beds weren't very comfy; didn't sleep well - Rooms weren't sound proofed, could hear everything in the hallway - No continental breakfast November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need some TLC The staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms were dated and we had laminate in our room that was damaged and peeling with big chucks of the laminate missing in some areas. The fan in the bath/shower area was completely plugged with lint(?) There were extension cords used with 2 prongs and the outlets were not accessible in the bed/nightstand area. The Halloween treats we received as Priority Club members was modest but a nice gesture. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff This property has a great location that is convenient to Niagara Falls State Park as well as the Canadian border. Food options near by are limited unless you go the casino but the on-site restaurant is convenient. November 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior - Night Hotel Exterior Grand Foyer perfect for your reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Comfortable lobby entrance seating area
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Select to change your view. Is Holiday Inn® your home away from home? Leave us a review.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading