• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: ST. CATHERINES
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. French
  4. Macedonian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed based on the availability of pet friendly rooms. Up to 2 dogs per room with an 80 pound weight limit. Additional pet types may be accepted at the hotel's discretion. Daily charge. Pet must be in a cage while alone in room.
Pet fee amount  15.00  CAD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Hiking/biking trails
Distance From Hotel:4.0KM
Attraction:
Whirlpool Jet Boats
Distance From Hotel:20.0KM
Attraction:
Historical Old Port Dalhousie
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM
Attraction:
Royal Henley Regatta
Distance From Hotel:2.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Parking for all guests of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:181
  • Total number of suites:53
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:41
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:140
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9
For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines - Niagara hotel. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We
View More

For your Niagara Falls vacation or business trip, choose the 100% smoke-free New Holiday Inn & Suites Parkway Conference Center St. Catharines - Niagara hotel. You'll be 15 minutes from the falls as well as close to area businesses and Niagara-area attractions and wineries. Minutes from the new Outlet Collection at Niagara.

Corporate guests can easily get to area meetings in St. Catharines, Ontario thanks to our hotel's location near General Motors, TRW, Seaway Marine and Brock University. We make it easy to do business by providing free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet access, and the city’s largest Conference Centre with over 20,000 sq. ft. of flexible space including full catering services.

Few hotels offer the friendly service our staff provides to every guest and your pets. Families love us because our hotel's location is near Niagara Falls and area attractions, including Port Dalhousie, the Shaw Festival, Skylon Tower and Niagara wineries. Our hotel's guests can easily enjoy local tours, golf courses, shopping and museums in St. Catharines and Niagara Falls, Ontario.

Our hotel's amenities are the region's best. You can enjoy an indoor pool or workout in an adjacent Fitness Centre. Kids and adults love our Parkway Lanes Bowling and Entertainment complex featuring disco bowl. From dining at JJ Kapps Restaurant to Life Experience Packages, the Holiday Inn is the finest of hotels.

Central location for the Niagara events of the 2015 PanAm Games

View Less
Features
Our 40 lane bowling centre Parkway Lanes has serviced the Niagara Region for over 50 years providing fun for all ages. Enjoy our famous "Rock n' Bowl" each Friday and Saturday after 9pm. Full menu from JJ Kapps Backyard BBQ available. Have your meeting, corporate team building event or plan a party with us!
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in
View More
Announcements
The Holiday Inn and Suites requires a valid credit card or cash deposit be placed on each account. Credit cards will be authorized for approximately 20% more than the agreed upon room charge in order to reflect any additional charges to the room account. If payment is cash or debit full payment plus a deposit of $150.00CDN is required at check in. Outlet Collection at Niagara opening May 2014
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 317 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 珍贵瀑布景观,目送彩虹桥美加边境! 珍贵瀑布景观,目送彩虹桥美加边境! 江山、美人! 拿破仑时期欧洲贵族度假胜地:尼亚加拉大瀑布!!! June 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms for Improvement My overall experience with Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls was fair. Not so good and not so bad. I always believe that there are rooms for improvement for this hotel. The location of the hotel is not that bad. There must also be a review of their staffing's knowledge on hotel and restaurant management ie. front desk, greeters, convention food servers...I hope to book again with Crowne Plaza in the near future...with much needed improvements done... June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE, SERVICE, SERVICE We stayed at this hotel for our 50th anniversary and it was a wonderful experience. All the staff treated us like kings and queens and went out of their way to make sure we had a great visit. The hotel is close to everything and across the street from Niagara Falls. It is very fancy and a good value. We would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Niagara Falls for a vacation. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic view from the room Very friendly and helpful staffs during checking-in. We had enjoyed a fantastic view of the fall from our room and everything was impeccable. My family was very happy to stay there and thank you! June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed I had a great sleep, it wasn't a long one but I was able to get a good quality sleep June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room to impress your wife If you want a nice room with a Jacuzzi and the view of the falls look somewhere else as we did not get it. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Exquisite Views and Friendly Neighbors My mother and I arrived at the Crowne Plaza Fallsview and viewed two rooms. We chose the 11th floor room with a view of the falls and a balcony. It was wonderful. We did spend a majority of the day away from the hotel, but it was always wonderful to return to the room and sit on the balcony with a beverage and watch the falls while reflecting on the wonders of the day. I will return to Niagara Falls and I will stay at the Crowne Plaza Fallsview. June 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed This is our 2nd time staying at this hotel, the first time we had a such a great experience that we thought we would stay again (even though we could of stayed somewhere else for lot less). The gentlemen at check in gave us excellent customer service but the other lady working check in that night and checked us out the next morning had the WORST customer service. The hotel now charges a resort fee, I know it's only around 10.00 but I wasn't aware of this fee. I feel it's another money grab. I asked the rude lady at check out what the fee was for and she said for the internet. I told her I had no idea that we received free internet. We were not told at check in or anything in the room that said there was internet. The first time we stayed we received free parking this time we were charged, The rude lady at check out said that the hotel has never gave free parking. That was one of the reasons why we stayed. I will say that we did receive an upgrade to our room and had a great view of the falls. Overall this experience was a total disappointment and will not be staying here again! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service Wonderful culture of customer service... the guests are treated very well June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine to sleep, wonderful staff, not for business travel. I stayed here for business travel. The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. There were no towel bars for hanging towels or clothes to dry -- that was annoying. My only strong complaint is about the fitness centre. It was REALLY small and it was cluttered with too much equipment. The equipment was old and not well maintained. Fortunately it was a really nice day outside, so I went for a run and exercised at the park across the street. The pool also opens at 9am -- too late to squeeze a swim before business meetings. There as no HBO on the TV. There was also no desk, and I had to plug my computer by the bed. So, in short, not a good business travel option. May 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 front desk I asked if there was a shuttle to the newer casino. Clerk did not know or had ever heard of a shutlle bus before. May 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience with IHG It's was not great stay at all at this price, I was about go somewhere else but it's was mid night n tried. any independent motel be better than this. Sink was broke n need much more maintenance work done. Carpet made my socks black. I was told that they will get some bus coupons but they never gave in morning either and said manager has it. I m not complainer if it's minor or reasonable care issue but I feel they should compensate me with 50% discount on room charge. I had late check out since we drove from TX but left early since it was not good stay. Feel like they were greed for $$. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Great time, great location, friendly staff, beautiful hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Classic comfort The hotel was the first hotel on the Canadian side of Niagara Falls. It is not a modern glass tower but rather a very well situated property with rooms that have a sensational view of the fall. There is an excellent restaurant, state of the art internet and a pleasant staff. In addition to comfort, the property provides some historic insight. This was our first visit to Canada. Thanks to this hotel we were so well situated to explore a bit on both sides of the border. Easy drive to buffalo intl. Airport. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience, I love it it was a great family weekend experience in this hotel with a beautiful falls view, lovely water park, friendly staff and great events. Every thing was excellent in this historical hotel. the hotel is an old building but was upgraded well to be a magical mix between the past and present, also very close to the luxurious hotels. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I found it as a nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay in it, that's why I made a new booking in this hotel for next weekend. Thank you to the hotel staff and I would completely recommend this hotel to my friends. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible billing issues I was given an estimate when I booked, the total cost was more than $500 more than I had expected. Unfortunately for me I opted out of billing. When I messaged customer care, they couldn't tell me why and said that the only way I can talk to anyone is by email. I sent an email and 3 days later I still do not have a response. At the very least, I was expecting to pay $100 more than my reservation because we had dinner and charged it to the room, not $500. Now I am stuck trying to find someone to contact and there is absolutely no one to contact who can or wants to answer. This is frustrating. I highly do NOT recommend you stay here. May 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No rebooking an emergency?? We had to rebook our stay twice and they refused to let us a third time when my wife's brother fell off a roof and fractured his skull. We had to be with him at the hospital all weekend. Bad service, policy or not. May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Check in Staff Needs Customer Service Training!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Not only was the guy who checked me in arrogant he was down right rude!!!!. I travel 90% for business. I have never been treated as such. I was never recognized for my status with IHG. I was offered a parking pass for the facility. It was only upon checkout that I learned there was a charge for this parking pass. I did ask about the two IHG rewards Platinum Member spots. I was rudely told that they were for Check in ONLY!!!!. Although the sign itself states that is for parking. Overall the guy is a jerk and a true testament to the way you should NOT treat a loyal customer. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property. The place was wonderful, but not cheap. They gave me a great room overlooking the falls, and all was perfect in the room. Parking was expensive ($20.), but that's Niagara Falls. Nice place. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed A classy hotel. However, the room was small and the toilet was very noisy when flushed. The swimming pool was temporarily closed for renovations/maintenance on the 1 night we stayed there. We were not advised this when we checked in and only find out when we went to the pool to see the sign that it was closed temporarily. It was disappointing as our young son was looking forward to swimming. April 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by was expecting a different expierience The falls view room I booked was not a falls view room but we were moved without hassle. I wish I had known this property was attached to a waterpark. The atmosphere was not what we had planned. Too busy. Glad we stayed but will book the next stay back blocks away from the waterpark. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic experience at Niagara Falls outside of the tourist hustle and bustle I stayed at the Crowne Plaza Fallsview hotel this past weekend. I surprised my fiance with a trip to Niagara Falls because he had never been, despite being an avid traveler. It was his birthday and we are also newly engaged so it was a quick weekend trip away from our home-state of Michigan. The Crowne Plaza was pleasantly surprising. I had called multiple times to make a multitude of requests: corner room, room with a balcony (I was told they had none and that the balconies had been removed years ago(?)-- they were not), and a wine and chocolate list to have delivered to the room. Almost none of my requests were answered, or if they were they were answered incorrectly. I even emailed the Manager twice before someone else responded on his behalf. I was setting myself up for a subpar weekend away but apparently my requests may have gone unanswered but NOT unheard. The hotel made accommodations for EVERYTHING I requested. I was stunned, not expecting none. I was even willing to pay for wine and chocolate but they delivered a bottle complimentary to the room for our special occasion. We also had a beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the falls. After expecting to be disappointed my expectations were blown out of the water. I thoroughly enjoyed my weekend and would recommend it to anyone. April 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff has bad attitiude The service in the roof top restaurant was dsimal. The hostess let customers wait while she texted at the bar, and when we made the manager aware of this she showed nothing but indifference. The waiter gloated that he had been there for 17 years and his arrogance was only eclipsed by his incompetence. The breakfast buffet was subpar and overpriced, folks you are only paying for the view in this establishment as the rest of the execution is mediocre at best. April 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds and room size!!! Room was very tiny for two beds and three people. Very hot and could not adjust temperature. Ice machine not working on 7th floor had to go to other floors. Cost was atrocious for 2 night stay on weekend, other friends received better rate and extras.beds were too hard uncomfortable to sleep. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful View The staff was friendly from the moment we arrived.The location was great.Our room was beautiful. The only thing is I wish you didn't have to pay for parking it should be included. The restaurant was also beautiful with a awesome view but I didn't like my breakfast. I would go back in a heart beat,The lobby staff was excellent. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with a few issues My family just finished up a 6 day trip from Georgia to Canada, and we stayed at this hotel on nights 2 and 3. Front desk/check in/check out: This was actually the highlight of the hotel for us. We dealt mostly with Trevor, and he was wonderful: friendly, courteous, and beyond helpful. While we were in the hotel, a pipe burst in a hotel room, necessitating shutting off the water to several rooms, ours included. Trevor made sure to call us to let us know the situation, and he also called when the water was available again. Room: The room (2 double beds), as other reviewers have noted, was quite small, as well as the bathroom. This is to be expected since it is a historic hotel. However, it was quite a squeeze for 4 people. I would not choose this hotel again for a family trip for this reason. Saying that, the tiled bathroom and porcelain tub were beautiful and made you feel like you were not in just another hotel. There was no AC in the room, which led us to feeling quite warm during the day.....but we're from Georgia, so we might be too used to AC. We had been upgraded to a Fallsview room on the 9th floor for being Platinum members, and the view was beautiful! In room amenities: I disliked not having a fridge available. Cleanliness of room: Room was sparkly clean. Hotel amenities: The indoor heated pool was wonderful after a long drive. We loved the tiled pool area set up, with main pool, kiddie pool, and jacuzzi. There was also a wash-off shower and a sauna. The pools and jacuzzi were an excellent temperature and very clean. Pool towels were abundant. Parking: Parking was $25 (or $20?) per night in a garage connected to the hotel. We found this quite reasonable for a tourist destination. Extras: The complimentary bottle of wine on our first night was wonderful! The hotel atmosphere and ambience cannot be beat. Misc: There is a huge renovation going on on Floor 3, which is also the Pool floor. It was a little uncomfortable dodging carpet rolls whenever we went to the Pool. April 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great view The view from our room was like a post card, so much so that we spent a few hours just watching the lights changing the color of the ice, snow and water of the falls. Looking forward to our next chance to spend more time at this hotel. April 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs work Excellent location, excellent staff, excellent restaurant But...despite its obvious historic charm, the hotel desperately needs updating. Walls are paper thin -- be careful what you say because your neighbors will hear everything. The rooms are average at best, even the executive rooms. I'd recommend staying at the Sheraton next door instead. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st Time at Crowne Plaza - Excellent Experience This was our first time at the Crowne Plaza, and it won't be our last. From the friendly staff at the check-in counter to the room service, it was an excellent experience. The room was so perfect. Extremely clean and comfortable. Such a beautiful hotel. Loved all the old pictures of Niagara Falls all over. Will definitely stay there again for our next trip to the Falls. April 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Hotel Exterior - Night Hotel Exterior Grand Foyer perfect for your reception Welcome to the Holiday Inn & Suites Comfortable lobby entrance seating area
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading