Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay for our MNSWAP conf. Firstly- St. Cloud H.I. is the best for any conference type of gathering - staff is on the ball making sure sound systems are appropriate, excellent food served - friendly servers/ clearers etc. However my stay was a bit different - I meant to stop in and chat about my room but got wraped up in the conference and let it go. ANYWAY I was in Room 238 - have someone check it out!!! It does not cool off and is rather stuffy. As I wasn't in the room except to sleep - usually late in the PM I never notifed the desk. You really need to look at replacing the beds, rather soft and sagging - great for a back ache. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very dissapointed We had a filthy room which was a suite with a hot tub on 3rd level. Right outside our room were ugly tarps hung up for kids to play volleyball ect... The noise level was unreal and the walls were so paper thin that you could hear conversations clear as a bell. We had issues with staff as well. Our fist experience there was a cleaning cart and bags of linens blocking our way to our room and when the house keeper saw us struggling to get by with our bags she just ignored us and didn't bother to move her things. When we were leaving to check out two other hotel cleaning staff were in the elevator and commented on how they would leave if they stayed here if they could! When your own staff is putting the hotel down then you know they have major issues!! When we checked out the front desk Manager was kind enough to comp our weekend. I let them know that we would not be back again!! October 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible supervision My friend and I were in town for the Granite Games for the weekend. Saturday after our competition we wanted to relax for the Sunday morning workouts and finals. We went to pool area to sit in hot tub. There were 30-35 pre teens unsupervised by parents and uncontrolled by staff. They were all over each pool and hot tubs. It states that they need to be 16 if unsupervised. Then at 3 am a tennis ball hit my door from pool area. There were still about 15 kidsout racing around. Terrible job by staff to control. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by re-visiting an old friend haven't been back to the St. Cloud Holiday Inn for a wile because 3 of my kids are grown. However, my youngest(she's 17) wanted to go there for her birthday an bring three of her friends. Went last week-end and everyone had a ball. The kids loved the pools, hot tubs and indoor courts and we parents just loved watching them have fun and relaxing in the pool and hot tub. Also, was nice to have a nice dinner right there and then relax with a cocktail at the comfortable bar. The rooms were perfect, clean, comfortable and accommodating for our group. For many years as our kids were young and growing it was a great fun destination for us but now my wife and I are thinking we don't need the kids to have fun and relax there so maybe we''ll sneak away for our anniversary! October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for Families Loved all the kids entertainment!! Will definately come back with the kids again. Could use some improvement in the housekeeping department. The rooms carpet could use a deep cleaning/shampooing...there was THICK dust in the corners of the carpet and along the walls. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I would go back We stayed in a suite and it was very spacious and neat. The staff that we saw was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious as well. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I was very disappointed with my stay at this location. I spent two night in the hotel. I left for the day only to return to my room in the evening to find the room had never been cleaned and no linens changed. I had even left a request hanging on the door. Very disappointing and unacceptable for a hotel like this. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by warn tub turned green i understand that it is a family environment but the hot tub was disgusting... water was warm not hot, no jets, overcrowded and parents with babies (I witnessed washing out the swim diapers) turned the water green. not to mention the pre teens playing with balls and other pool toys in the hot tub. not worth complaining about at the time because I was not staying in that slime. clean it up and have a hot tub for adults only. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything you could ask for was there. ZERO complaints. My wife and I wee able to relax, even though it was a business trip. Both of us would stay again, and recommend this hotel to others. September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service and room temperature Had a room reserved for only one day but changed my mind and arrived a day early. They were out of singles however, the front desk was superb! They got me a double room and did not charge me more. The next day of course, I moved to a single room, without a hitch. Great customer service!!! The only improvement this Holiday Inn could make: improve the air conditioners...the temp. could not be lowered-and it wasn't cool enough for me to sleep as comfortably as I wished. That is why I rated it "good", not "excellent" September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Good Entertainment After Staying at this property for 2 weeks for business i would not recomend it unless you were bringing your Family. After 7 days of being there i had to finally complain about the house keeping.Very poor.After being at work all day they had still not cleaned some of the rooms that we occupied.I found my trash can still full 1 day and sometimes no bed made.They just threw the sheets back on the bed without even tucking them in. The room i had 169 was dark and really not appealling.The bright orange light shining in my room all night was really annoying they could have at least shined it on the brickwork above my window. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lived up to expectations I brought my family of 6 and met a family of 10 . The facilities were great and after all that is what you go there for right? the ping pong, pools, volleyball, basketball the latenight closings. They have pay for games and you have to pay for air hockey and pool. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few problems. I was not recognised as a priority club platinum member. I was denied a free upgrade and was told that they had no upgrades available. My friend checked in behind me and had a different person help him who offered an upgrade right away.,I have sytayed here many many times and was dissapointed. Poor maid service as well. The manager comped my breakfast but I doubt that I will go back.,other Hotels in the area are New and the same price. I just don't have time to always complain and wait for the issues to be fix'd. It's been a good run but time to move to a better service hotel. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa bed in room #618 we love staying at the Holiday Inn in St.Cloud. That is our first choice. The price of the room was very reasonable. We had 5 people(3 adults & 2 kids) in that room It was the Atruim Suite #618. I believe this room can accommodate 6 people . So only one slept in the roll-away bed. THAT BED needs to be replaced. I think that the floor was more comfortable. Try it and see what you think! Margaret C. September 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and access; poor service Priority Club Platinum Member. Arrived at the hotel after 18 hours of travel. Was not recognized as or thanked for being Priority Club member. Quite surly, curt, and rather unkempt check-in clerk went to the back office to inquire or get approval for room assignment. Was gone quite a while without apology or thanks for patience. Returned and attempted to upgrade room but was unable to negotiate it on the computer. She said it was not possible to upgrade to the room I had been offered and instead offered a poolside room which I declined. She returned to computer and amazingly found a way to get me assigned the room that she said was not possible to book. Good news was that the room was very good value and we heard very little noise from the Holidome/volleyball etc courts. Easy access to shopping and food was most appreciated given the time we had been traveling (jet lagged). September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel I was hesitant at first to book this hotel due to some of the reviews, however it was the most convenient for our travels. I am so glad we did! The hotel is huge-3 pools, 2 hot tubs, indoor playground and more. We were recognized as platinum members, and immediately upgraded to a suite. Our room was away from the pool, as requested, but easily accessible to parking, quiet, and we felt secure. The restaurant meal was delicious, and very reasonably priced. The only drawback was the waitress, who didn't seem to care for her job. We had to get our own silverware from an empty table, and ask the manager for the check, as she never came back after dropping off our plates. Otherwise the hotel stay was superb! August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated accomodations Room was very out dated. The entry light was out Bathroom wood cabinetry for the counter top seemed to have a lot of miles on it. Sheets/towels were clean Will not stay here again for the price. Would be a better value to stay at a newer hotel Restaurant was OK August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could of been better, but a traditional full service HI Nice hotel, some of the staff is awesome, some could use a lesson on guest satisfaction. I was not happy with my room rate & when asked management about a lower rate, even willing to move to a run of the house room, he gave me a $10 discount per night and told me they were sold out for the 3 days I was there. Not so wonderful. The amenities are good at this hotel, just wish they didnt leave piles of dirty dishes & laundry up & down the halls during business hours, looks tacky. We ate at the Legends Cafe for breakfast and it was fine. We also spent time in the Legends Bar - played pull tabs and ate. The pizza was very good. The staff in the Bar was extremely pleasant. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by August stay Hotel is adequate; nothing more. Very dated, Restaurant food is very typical, nothing special. Only reason I stayed here was that it had an open room close to where I was working; other hotel chains booked up - maybe for obvious reasons. Came back to room after first day and bed looked as though it had been made as an afterthought at best. Bathroom organized but counter didn't seem to be wiped down. Coffee maker not emptied and not restocked. Mostly likely not go back. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable beds. I stayed in this hotel 2 nights in a pool side room. The pools were and games were a little disappointing, but the room was great and the service wonderful. The one thing I wish Holiday Inn had that most other hotels include is a complimentary breakfast. The room was quite expensive, and much more reasonably priced hotels are able to offer this feature. August 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible customer service. I had reserved a block of rooms for my wedding, I had called 2 days before my wedding to check on things and to see what time we could check in. The person on the phone basically told me that there wasn't a block reserved and there was nothing they could do about it because I didn't have my confirmation number with me. I immediately went to the hotel to talk to a manager about the situation. The manager basically told me that there was a block of rooms set up but there was no reservation for the bride and groom. He also said he could offer us a suite but we would have to pay full price and they wouldn't offer is the discounted price that was originally agreed on for having 9 rooms rented in our block. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone especially not for big events. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor bed, no complimentary breakfast or drinks The bed was not very comfortable. It felt old and hard. We paid for a suite and recieved no complimentary breakfast or drinks. For a child it would be great, but not as much fun for adults as kids were allowed everywhere. There was no adult area available other then the bar. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff We were very disappointed again, we stayed there 1 yr ago for my brothers funeral actually I had rented 2 rooms and they ended up moving us out of our room due to the AC not working and the new room did not work either. This time a year later we are back for my sister in-laws funeral and the same problem!!! They did move us into a different room where the air worked at 10:00 at night. We ate dinner in the dining room and the food was awful, my husband ordered broiled walleye and it looked like it was steamed and raw in the middle, the baked potatos were reheated which you could taste it as well as see the old yellow look, they were not Yukon golds! I ordered the ribs and they were burnt with lots of sauce on it to cover the reheat as well as the burn. The salad was good as well as the strawberry. We left more than half our meal. We did tell the Manager on duty. We were still hungry so we ordered a pizza at 10.00 and it didn't get to our room until 11:00 which they said would take 15 min. I have always stayed at Holiday Inn's or Holiday Inn Express and never had an awful stay like this! I would not stay here again when we come back to St. Cloud. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous playground! Took my granddaughter here as a special treat. We swam in both the amazing pools--very clean well maintained. We stayed during the week so it was nice and quiet. Building seems to be older but has good updates. Only complaint was hair dryer didn't work. Would definitely return. Outstanding for families and singles alike! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Especially with kids! Lots of playroom for kids. Very family oriented hotel. We stay every yr. when we travel to St. Cloud August 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Hotel Absolutely Filthy Please either close this place or close one floor at a time and completely clean this pigsty. The room was the dirtiest I recall staying in ever. And the red slime and hairs on the bed sheets when I pulled the cover back may have been new but the filth and dirt were imbedded in many places such as the bathtub, floor, vents, and furniture. The computer desk chair was also horribly dirty. I used 7 germ-x before giving up. NEVER NEVER stay in the St Cloud Holiday Inn. The front desk staff including Jeff and the young man from Brainard were very good but it went downhill quickly from there. They offered to give me one night free which I took although I do not ask for that. Instead they should clean the dive up. August 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great deal great deal but air conditioning didn't work in our room so it was warm. Spiderwebs in the window that weren't cleaned. Nice place if you have kids though as there is a lot to do. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Excellent experience. Everything was done in a timely manner and professionally. We will certainly schedule our conference here next year. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant to stay here! Clean, with comfortable beds and very quiet. Absolutely perfect for a get together with extend ended family with the pool and play areas and pool side seating. I prefer a continental breakfast to the served in a restaurant kind but it was nice, food was fine, and the service was fantastic. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, relaxing suite The suite was nice, clean and quiet for relaxing. There were several pools and a huge hot tub plus a wonderful bar and grill with very good food at reasonable prices. Check in and out were effortless and the customer service was great. July 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>