• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: GENT
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:1
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch
  8. Portuguese
  9. Turkish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets are sincerely welcome in the special guestroom 15 euro per night except in the bar, restaurant and fitness area. Small pets can be easily walked around outside the hotel.
Pet fee amount  15.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
IKEA Gent mega living store - just next door!
Distance From Hotel:0.0KM
Attraction:
Municipal Museum for Contemporary Arts - SMAK
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Historic Centre of Gent
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
The trendy Patershol (medieval restaurant quarter)
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:220
  • Car Parking Available
  • Daily car parking charge of €10 for hotel residents. Other parking charges apply for non-resident guests. Water and electricity can be made available for coaches upon request.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  EUR)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 7.50 7.5  EUR
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:169
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:50
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:162
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:1
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Book the convenient Holiday Inn Gent Expo hotel for its meeting rooms and easy access to Gent city centre.

Located next to the E40(Brussels-Ostend) and E17(Amsterdam-Paris) motorways, the modern Holiday Inn Gent Expo is 15 minutes by car from Gent city centre. We have ample parking and are 64km from international flights at Brussels Airport. Receive a friendly welcome in our glassed atrium, where you can mingle with colleagues over chilled Belgian beers in the
View More

Book the convenient Holiday Inn Gent Expo hotel for its meeting rooms and easy access to Gent city centre.

Located next to the E40(Brussels-Ostend) and E17(Amsterdam-Paris) motorways, the modern Holiday Inn Gent Expo is 15 minutes by car from Gent city centre. We have ample parking and are 64km from international flights at Brussels Airport. Receive a friendly welcome in our glassed atrium, where you can mingle with colleagues over chilled Belgian beers in the bar.

Complimentary wireless Internet is available throughout Holiday Inn Gent Expo's public areas. Businesses like Alpro and Bayer are a short drive away, and you can work with colleagues in our 9 smart meeting rooms. Your events at The Loop business park and Flanders Expo are adjacent to the hotel.

Hop on the tram, 100 metres from Holiday Inn Gent Expo, for a 20-minute ride into historic Gent with its wealth of museums, medieval streets and 12th-century architecture. You can book a boat trip on the canal and sample locally brewed beer, or take a 30-minute drive to visit the cities of Brussels and Bruges.

Help yourself to a hot buffet breakfast in the Atrium restaurant, where Belgian and international dishes are served for lunch and dinner. You can order snacks in the Atrium bar, or relax with Room Service meals. Under-12s stay and eat free when sharing a room with their parents.

View Less
Features
The cycle-friendly Holiday Inn Gent Expo has bicycle storage space and maintenance kits. Bring your bike or hire one from us (during the season) and explore the local canalways and pretty medieval streets of Gent city centre.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 92 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant location to explore Brugge from. Stayed here for 2 nights for a short trip to Brugge with friends and partner. Very easy to find from the Brugge Ring road with its own underground parking, which was quite expensive even as resident. Very modern entrance with very friendly staff. Room was excellent with a very comfortable bed and nicely furnished. Plenty of hot water and fluffy towels and dressing gowns. Breakfast was far better than expected , as we only thought it was a continental style, but in fact hot and cold buffet was available with plenty of choice ( make sure you include breakfast in your booking...as its much cheaper as a package deal). Location of the hotel couldn't have been any better, only a 2 minute walk to the main square. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone. April 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Nights in Brugge Three days and two nights in Brugge. Very nice hotel, staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about Brugge. We had a nice room on one of the top floors. One side of the room had a slanted ceiling and my wife hit her head on it a couple of times. Centrally located--near most of the major attractions. We enjoyed our stay. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best We have stayed at this hotel on at least 10 occasions. We come to Brugge every year and sometimes twice a year. We have never had a bad stay. The service is always superb and then staff are always first class. Excellent value for money and so close to the city centre as well. I would not stay anywhere else within 75 miles. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favourite Short Stay Hotel We love Bruges and the Crowne Plaza it is so suited to our needs being right in the middle of town with a lovely outlook over the Town Hall Square. We have been visiting for well over 18 years and have always been exceptionally happy with the rooms, service and food. A great hotel. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable room, competent staff but very poor breakfast I suggest to improve the quality of food at breakfast, because it's not up to the quality of the Restaurant Plaza Cafè, where I had dinner. I also suggest to give more selection of foods to the guest at breakfast (more natual juices, fresh fruits, cakes, bisquits...). At the moment my overall evaluation is very low, if compared to other Hotels in Brugge. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic location in this great city Great hotel , brilliant location but 1 gripe. Gym facilities are old and worn out , little bit like myself. Travel on a very regular basis so need the use of a good gym were possible. Please update if possible ? March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great 2 nights in Bruges We stayed in a family room, for a second time and, as before, had a great time. The breakfast was delicious and the room was very comfortable with a lovely view. My children loved the lavender bed spray. Just wished we had some left over to bring home!!! Congratulations for such a lovely hotel. March 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, ticks all the boxes We were a family of children, parents and grandparents and booked two family rooms for a one night break to the city. The hotel was ideal for this purpose. Staff responded adequately to our questions (not overly enthusiastic but adequate). The small pool and sauna were a welcome activity when the rain hit. The breakfast was great with plenty of choice. The rooms were spacious and comfortable with good bathrooms. Would definately book here again for a similar trip. February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff is very friendly and helpful I stay about five times a year and there is one gentleman that calls me by name when I walk in. Makes you feel very welcome February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First class location in Bruges- helpfull staff After all that walking it's great to go for a swim. Best hotel in Bruges and we have seen a few... January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Helpfull Staff The Staff could not do to much and the Room 306 was just perfect ! I would highly recommend this hotel for Business use to a weekend break . January 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't get the noisy room above the loading bay My wife and I booked in for a short anniversary break in Bruges, and were looking forward to a quiet restful time. We were put in a room immediately above the hotel's goods entrance bay at the back of the building. The bay has a sliding metal gate, and this was used noisily at inconvenient hours disturbing our rest. In addition, the staff in the bay could be heard shouting from time to time as they worked. We asked for a room change the following morning and delivered our luggage to reception. We had to wait nearly 5 hours without a room until another room was ready. On the occasions when we asked if there was any progress, we were made to feel that we were being a nuisance and causing problems rather than having been dealt with unsatisfactorily with our first noisy room. January 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, set your expectations at average. Overall it is a fine hotel. It depends what you are hoping to get. Based on other reviews my expectations were high and so I was disappointed as I expected much better. Hotel is nice, location is great, room itself was clean and nice, Staff were helpful and courteous, parking onsite was nice and reasonably priced. I was disappointed in the 'others'.. room service in the evening, very limited selection and a 24euro charge to get it brought to the room (better to eat offsite). Morning buffet was extremely limited and staff seemed almost annoyed when we asked if the empty items were going to be restocked. For the second day we went offsite. Pool and fitness areas which I like to use were far below what I expected, old machinery tucked off in a dingy corner. Pool is not much better. You can use them but not a great atmosphere or anything that will have you coming back. Nice location and there are many places to eat within a 5min walk so as long as you are not counting on lots of high end facilities and amenities this is a nice place in a really awesome location. January 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Taste of Home & Comfort The Crowne Plaza Brugge is one of my favorite hotels. The right place, price, EXCELLENT SERVICE, delicious food & amazing beers. a home away from home, The entire staff works together to bring the BEST hotel experience for all it's guests. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Multi national brand hotel that provides a great personalised service Must have stayed here umpteen times which is indicative of the excellent service i have always received from the knowledgable & friendly staff. You always get a nice balance of professional & personal service which reflects a good management team. Rooms are always spacious,comfortable & cleaned thoroughly, breakfast is very good with a large choice of items . Location is as good as it gets with easy access to the busier front part of the town & a short walk to the quieter backwaters which also feature some rather nice restaurants. Hopefully will be staying for the traditional New Years Eve bash in the town and look forward to booking another stay. All rooms are good but if you can justify it then go for the Medieval Suite…it is rather nice. Highly recommended especially the high standard of customer care from the staff December 26, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Residents's Bar - Lack of! Bar shut bang on midnight, came in from the freezing night and had to go back out to get a drink in the pub nearby! Nice enough stay but would not stay again for the above reason December 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two day stay The two days that we spent at the Crowne Plaza were excellent in every way. Accommodation, Food were excellent and the all the staff went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant indeed. The only drawback was (and this is not a criticism , only an observation ) as it was raining quite a lot, on our return to the hotel mid afternoon, we found that the area to lounge in and have a coffee was far too small for the number of people staying at the hotel, other than that everything was fine. December 11, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The hotel is in a fabulous location for visiting Brugge, just a short walk from the main square, museums, bars and restaurants. The staff are great and make you feel welcome are attentive and helpful but not in your face. New restaurant is excellent with great food and wine. Rooms are of a good standard with all the expected amenities including a box of Belgian chocs! Recommend staying here anytime. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room and excellent service What a lovely hotel right in the heart of Brugges. Our room (a family suite) was beautiful, enormous and so comfortable. The old beams really added to the ambiance and all the extras made it seem all the more luxurious. Perfect for a family with small children. The location of the hotel was in the heart of Brugges and with the Christmas market right outside the door, it made it a perfect spot with which to explore the city. Breakfast was more than adequate - even too much choice to fill the eyes let alone the belly! We weren't charged extra for our small children - again much appreciated. The staff couldn't do more - so polite and welcoming - and nothing was too much trouble. A very enjoyable festive weekend, made all the more so by the Crowne Plaza and staff. Thank you! December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the time to visit for an excellent stay. We were on a short road trip and chose a quiet time in November which meant there were not hordes of tourists around. We had stayed here before years ago and were impressed with the difference in effort made by the staff. There was a friendly greeting every time and we were upgraded to a junior suite overlooking the Burg after a short wait to have it prepared. The food at breakfast in the newly refurbished Plaza Cafe was excellent with a wide range of well prepared dishes and items and we enjoyed the Beef Tournedos for a late lunch the following day. The pool on the top floor is small but refreshing although we found it very cold so it was a very short dip but relaxing after a long day walking round sightseeing and the hot shower afterwards was welcome. The room and bed was very comfortable and spacious. November 25, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service at the Plaza Cafe The service at the Plaza Cafe was poor and unworthy. We ordered pancakes and got wafels. By the time we finally got the pancakes, there was no sugar. By the time we got the sugar the pancakes were cold! My husband ordered an applestrudel and got un uncomplete dish (no icecream and cream). At dinner we ordered a menu with coffee, we never got the coffee. The floor in the Cafe was dirty. The breakfast was chaos: the place where the breakfast buffet is installed, is too little + there were not enough tables for all the guests! Unworthy for a 5 star hotel. The room was noisy and too hot. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the best !! We have stayed in a lot of Holiday Inns in Europe and US. This Hotel is the best by far for service, comfort a stunning place to stay. Also very Knowledgable staff. November 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Spent a lovely weekend at this hotel. Fantastic location, gorgeous room (we were upgraded!) and very friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent overall we were very pleased with our choice of hotel October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best & Most Charming in Brugge This Excellent & Superior Hotel is a combination of Welcoming Accommodations & Service combined with Excellent food services & Big Smiles attitude to welcome you to this home away from home. Their location could not be better suited for the Business, or tourist traveler. Located within The Burg Square, This is exactly where you want to be to visit & explore this Amazing little treasure of a town. Fairytale surroundings, combined with Gourmet Food throughout, A short walk from this hotel brings you anywhere you want, or need to be in Brugge. The Crowne Plaza Brugge is the perfect hotel, for the perfect stay. I travel 30 weeks a year for business. I wish most of the hotels I stay at could be just like this one. October 6, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel exterior
Hotel exterior
Select to close.
Hotel exterior Reception Exterior Feature Exterior Feature Atrium Entrance Scenery / Landscape with the hotel and Flanders Expo Flanders Expo is right next to Holiday Inn Gent Expo! A real Berlin wall piece can be discovered right next to the hotel Explore medieval Gent! Antwerp Zoo (44 min. by car) Museum Huis van Alijn in Gent Blaarmeersen Park (4 min. by car)) Largest IKEA of Belgium is just opposite the hotel! Discover Gent by bike - Rent one at the hotel! Design museum in Gent Graslei in Gent Royal Latem Golf Club (6km away) MIAT Museum Gent Antwerpen (40 min. by car) Bellewaerde (49 min. by car) Brussels Atomium & Mini-Europe (30 min. by car) 'T Kuipke Stadium Gent Bloso Sports Centre in Gent Brussels Expo and Heysel (30 min. by car) Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Plopsaland De Panne (50 min. by car) Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent Bruges or Brugge (35 min. by car) Dislillery Filliers in Deinze (15 min. by car) Enjoy a canal cruise in Gent! Museum Huis van Alijn in Gent Plopsaland De Panne (50 min. by car) Blaarmeersen Sports Park (only 4 min. by car) Blaarmeersen Park (only 4 min. by car) The trainstop to the city centre is just next to this hotel Explore the beauty of Gent! Gent by night Amusement Park Bellewaerde Ieper Enjoy a carriage tour in Gent A visit to the French city of Lille (50 min. by car) also possible Amusement Park Bellewaerde Ieper Castle 'Gravensteen' Gent ST. Bavo's Cathedral Gent Ice skating Rink Kristallijn Gent Famous S.M.A.K. Museum Gent A famous event in Gent 'Gentse Feesten'! Graslei in gent Castle of the Counts Gent Bloso Sports Centre in Gent Visit the beach of Ostend by car (35 min. by car) Graslei in Gent during summer time MSK Museum Gent Amazing Gent by Night Blaarmeersen Park (4 min. by car) Kortrijk XPO (25 min. by car) Hotel exterior Lobby with free internet access Hotel entrance Hotel lobby with free internet access MUSEUM DR GUISLAIN GENT
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading