Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in St. Joseph It was easy to get to our destinations in St. Joseph from this hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Small town comfort Great location, and wonderful place to visit! My wife and I have decided to move to St. Joseph after visited! January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler Nice hotel, great location for downtown business meetings. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by only 1 issue In the corner of the room next to the bathroom there is an access panel that looks like there has been water damage. My overall view of the hotel is clean and well maintained and this problem detracts from that. January 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall nice place to stay at a good distance to the final destination. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay The room was great, breakfast was delicious and the staff was very nice. Thank you!! January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Gross First room the bed had visible stains and dirtiness- hair on the pillow. I asked the front desk for a new room (in person as the phone didn't work). They gave me a new room which was even worse. There was poop left in the toilet and urine on the rim. It clearlyt had not been cleaned. The heater/AC unit functioned bbut was broken (coing apart- wires hanging out) January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I love the HI I've stayed at this hotel on a regular basis for years. I love the location. Most of the hotel staff are very helpful, friendly, and courteous. I love the extra counter space in the bathroom, and all the extra furniture (desk and desk chair, side chair, trunk) and closet. Many hotels do not have all that. When you have more than one person staying in a room, the extra counter space, room for luggage, and room to spread out without being on top of each other all the time is very much appreciated. I also love that most rooms have a mini fridge and microwave. When you're on a budget and staying in a hotel several days, being able to store and reheat leftovers is a huge bonus as well. I will stay here again, and I recommend it. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My family and I enjoy this hotel each time we stay. Definitely recommend. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel - TERRIBLE RESTAURANT Staff and rooms are great - the restaurant is the worst EVER! Unprofessional staff, slow service and food tasted poorly…too bad, as the hotel itself was a good place to stay, but there are no other nearby, convenient places to eat. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms and comfortable bed. I always enjoy staying at this holiday inn. They do not have a complimentary breakfast but they have morning coffee, fresh fruit and granola bars. There is a restaurant and bar on sight if you choose to use it. The staff are helpful and the rooms are large and comfortable. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Even the accommodating staff couldn't turn it around for me I stayed at this property for business for a few nights and chose it because it was an IHG brand and in a fairly convenient location for me. The lobby is nice, the staff was friendly and quick at check in. I got to my room, noticed it was somewhat dated, and had a little bit of a funk. I turned on the heater in the room and after a while it had a pretty bad smell to it. Smelled kinda like sewage. Mentioned to the front desk and they kindly offered to move me. I moved to the other side of the building a few floors up. It seemed better at first but ultimately same smell. I learned later as I was driving through town with my window cracked open that it is the city itself that smells like sewage, not just the hotel. Also, the side I was moved to was facing the highway and railroad tracks, so there was some engine braking trucks and train horns. They even gave me a spray when I requested but it just wasn't enough, and I decided to switch hotels for my last night and stay in KC. Everything in the room was OK, the bathroom was a little dated and could use a re grouting. The television was pretty staticy but there are HD channels that you can enter - manually- into the remote. The beds seem old and worn, like a guest bed at an in-laws house. Not super comfortable. In the end, maybe it is a sensitive sense of smell, but even the very accommodating staff couldn't save this hotel stay for me. December 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel Enjoyed the room and good location to downtown St. Joseph. Staff really need to have maps of downtown and to be able to provide more information on restaurants in the area. They had very little knowledge. Overall, a pleasant stay. December 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay I have stayed at many a Holiday Inn for business and they have been wonderful. This property however is not on my list of places to stay at again. From the moment we checked into our room to the restaurant our experience was terrible. The lack of detail to attention, poor service, and cleanliness of the room made this stay one we will not forget. For room cleanliness there was a pill under the sink in the bathroom when we checked in. That pill remained there throughout our stay. At one point we had returned to our room as the maid was cleaning and she made us stand in the hall for 15 minutes until she was finished. I am a disabled veteran and cannot stand for longer than 5 minutes without pain. The restaurant food, service, and cleanliness was lacking. Our first night in the hotel we dined at the restaurant. My wife ordered the steak and I ordered the fish and chips. The steak was mostly fat and the fish and chips was swimming in oil. We dined each morning for breakfast and the tables were always sticky, the food was served cold, and the staff was extremely slow. During our entire stay my wife kept requesting that I find another hotel we could stay at. I will never book a room at this Holiday Inn property ever again. December 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beer can under pillow! Arrived at the room after 9:30PM pulled down blankets. Moved pillow to find a crushed Becks beer can under the pillow. Too tired to change rooms so slept in other bed. When reported to front desk in the morning the employee was very apologetic and would report this to the manager. Did leave my cell phone number but never received a call. I don't want a call now. But I wanted to report this incident. December 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smoky and empty Stayed over thanksgiving holidays. 1st room had reeked of smoke in the bathroom, which staff explained they have the 4th floor as smoking. We were on the 5th floor. They tried to move us to the another 5th floor room, but it wasn't much better. I am guessing all the other floors were closed since we were not given any other option. No real RA benefits really seen here, and barely any recognition as top tier member. All the staff seemed disinterested in any request or never said hi or hello as we passed them by. Finally just left early and stayed elsewhere for last night. I really would not recommend this hotel, unless you are a smoker. December 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet problems Pro:The room was clean and good value with my discount. Con: Hotel claimed to have free internet. I read previous reviews complaining about lack of working internet and was concerned, but manager noted the problems were fixed. Not true. Internet worked the first night, but on the second day of my stay there was no connection. I phoned the desk and was told they were aware and were working on it. However, it did not work for the remainder of my stay. No-one at the desk when I checked out (gone for 10 minutes!!) so I was unable to join the rewards program & get credit for this stay. Also, there were 2 of us, yet they left only one bar of sink soap and 1 shower soap and didn't bother to replace the second day. Not what I would expect from a Holiday Inn. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice!! This is a very nice hotel! The room was clean, the staff was very courteous and helpful and the dining room served delicious meals. We would definitely stay there again. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Fine, Environmental Controls Not Fine We stayed one night and, while the room itself was fine, the heater didn't work properly. It wouldn't shut off when it got to the requested temp. It just kept running and running until we got up and turned it off. By then it was so hot in the room it was difficult to sleep. Of course, since it was about 15 degrees outside, it got cold fast and we had to turn the heat back on. Not a restful night. November 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Without a Doubt The internet didn't work the entire four day stay at this hotel. I complained daily and was told they were working the issue. Last year when I stayed at this hotel it was the same for my entire stay. Definitely not a place to stay if you need internet connectivity. I will not stay at this Holiday Inn again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicer than I expected After reading other reviews on this location, I was ready to settle for average. I was pleasantly surprised. I arrived late and was upgraded to a Jacuzzi suite. The room was huge. The hotel facilities seemed very nice. Since I arrived late and left early I didn't sample the food. My daughter attends college nearby and I will plan to stay here next time I visit. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn business trip The overall experience was pleasant. I was a little disappointed in the lack of a free breakfast, but I understand with the restaurant in the building. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff , very clean rooms, and wonderful location. We have stayed at this motel at least three times and we have been very pleased every time. The staff is always welcoming and helpful. The rooms are spotless and smell fresh and clean. We really appreciate the blackout curtains which limit the outside lighting from keeping us awake. The restaurant has great food and we really enjoy being able to walk to dinner or breakfast without leaving the building. We love the location in the older part of downtown which allows us to take entertaining walks to many interesting buildings as well as walks along the beautiful riverfront park. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and comfortable hotel, BUT Nice and comfortable hotel, BUT describing it (in IHG website) as Riverfront and Historical area is misleading. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice comfortable hotel, BUT Nice comfortable hotel. BUT the description in the IHG website as Historical area and River Front is very misleading. We did not find any historical area and the river front is just a river beyond a major highway and a fence. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by River front What aotel the staff was great the people were frendly, the room was great. I would rate this the best Hotel I have stayed in for a long time. They made you feel right at hom the Cafe offeref a great breakfast at a good cost. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience, nice staff! There was lots of things to do near by such as museums, jesse james home, and St. Jo's casino was great, did well on the u-spin and the monopoly slots. :) The diner downstairs,6th ave, was ok. The portabella mushrooms were good, the nachos were not and the main meals were of good quality. The food is less in quality at night. The beds there could have been better, pretty used i would say but on average, the woman at the front desk during this night was very helpful and nice! Good Experience. November 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Atmosphere Overall great stay. One point of concern is that the comforter had a brown stain that looked like spilled coffee. This was noticeable and should have been changed before I checked in. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfied with my stay The staff is very friendly and eager to please. The food is very good and the best part is I did not need to go out to find it. It is a significant plus to me when I don't need to leave the hotel in search of a place to eat in the evening or for breakfast. Breakfast is the main meal of the day for me and I couldn't have asked for better service, food, or value. My room was quiet and comfortable and every evening came back to find it clean and neat. In the evening the staff in the bar and grill provided a friendly, relaxing atmosphere and attentive service. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by bad TV reception TV was bad. Could not even watch the world series. Very fuzzy October 31, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>