Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bed had an odor, either urine or dirty body! Did not complain, just wanted to get some sleep! Sheets seemed clean, but the mattress was smelly! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Overall my stay was great. I did not rate the food & beverage this visit, as I did not use them. Other people dragged me away for meeting that included meals. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Neat view of the city check in was very fast. I had some extra business needs that were met very promptly. Internet connected very easily. And it had a nice view of old downtown St. joseph. One of the few motels that still gives a goody bag to IHG members. July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Comfortable Site Although a bit dated, the facility is clean and well managed. The restaurant is quite good. Overall a great place to stay when visiting the St. Joseph area - definitely recommend! July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We were so glad to get a room here. It was late so, we got one of the last rooms. It had great views. Great service. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 36th Street Food and Drink We were tired after driving 650 miles in a day and hungry. We saw they had a in house bar and grill, so not wanting to leave the building we opted to do the easiest solution. We were expecting the average experience in that situation, but were surprised when the food arrived, large portions, more than fairly priced, hot and cooked by someone who had a passion for fine dining and had cooked in 5 star restaurants. Will stop there again to eat even if not staying all night. Wonderful and unexpected! July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden gem This is really a great property... everything you need right onsite, and right across the street from Civic Arena. The complimentary morning coffee, fruit, and breakfast bars were an unexpected surprise. An on-site restaurant is available for those with heartier morning appetites. The pool area isn't just a room with a pool in it; it's really nicely laid out, including a carpeted area with tables and chairs for conviviality. When I had a minor car problem, the staff really did more than they had to to help get me on my way... much appreciated. July 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay, excellent staff What a wonderful staff this hotel has! The room was comfortable, however the TV channels seemed limited. Though the channels were listed, they were unavailable. No big deal, just annoying! July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience Factor The hotel was good, but my room’s A/C unit would not cool the room. I was in town for one night and did not bother to get another room. On a previous trip I had a similar situation, but was staying for multiple nights. I did opt to get switched to a new room, but it took three (3) attempts to get a new room due to keycard reader malfunctions and smoke-free rooms that smelled like someone was literally in the room smoking when I walked in. The staff is always friendly and helpful. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Stay The hotel was ok, easy to find put turned out to be out of my way. (long way from the Interstate I was on) It was downtown but not a problem. St. Joseph is a quiet town. Had to park across the street and not close to places to eat so we just ate in the attached restaurant. Food was ok but not great. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for St. Joe Stayed at hotel for 5 weeks while in town on business. Could have stayed at various hotels, but there was no reason to change. Hotel staff was very professional and very pleasant. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, Beds always comfortable. The beds are why I Stay a Holiday inns - always comfortable. The rooms are spacious and I am able to work on my computer at ease. The Location is a little hard to figure how to get to the Parking. The bar/ Restaurant conveniently located next to the lobby made it ease to get good food and a cold brew. Thanks June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service front desk personnel were wonderful. rooms were clean and very comfortable. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure Stay Rented 3 rooms for the State HS Bowling tournament in town and everything was wonderful. Very nice location, easy commute around town and clean affordable accommodations. The pool was large enough to handle multiple groups of kids and was located right off the elevator for easy access. Would definitely recommend this location when visiting St. Joseph. May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of housekeeping When we first considered this property for a weekend stay, I contacted the manager about my concerns raised by the reviews expressed by other patrons. He assured me that the ratings through this site, opposed to "social media sites," showed the property as a clean, safe and exceptional value. After a Saturday and Sunday stay, I can't agree with him. Our visit started out poorly when we tried to check in and learned that our reservation was for a king smoking room. I thought that it was possible, though not likely, that I checked the wrong room type, but the clerk told us that the king non-smoking rooms had been booked for months. So, we were moved to a smoking room; but they happened to have a last minute cancellation in a queen room. The housekeeping of the property was our main complaint. Our room was ready early...because it had not been cleaned. The carpeting and furniture were noticeably dirty and needed vacuuming. Even after we requested the cleaning, the margin of dirt around the baseboard remained. It was clear where a vacuum would reach without using an attachment to clean. Parts of the AC/heater were laying on the floor by the unit. Bits of paper littered the hallway outside our room which remained through-out our stay. While coming in and out of our room, we noted the housekeeping staff more often visiting in rooms rather than cleaning. One particular time a member was playing with a baby in a room (friend, family, or co-worker perhaps) when we left and was still doing so over an hour later when we returned. The grout in the tile floor of our bathroom was dark in the center and lighter color near the edges. I did not go barefoot during our stay. Maintenance of the property reflected the quality of housekeeping. The sink in our bathroom was held up by re-used (old nail holes and paint) 1x4 boards and shelf brackets. While the property doesn't advertise breakfast, we weren't told about their very minimal offering of granola bars and apples until we asked. We checked out Monday morning very disappointed with no desire to return or recommend. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice rooms well kept, greeted nicely This is a good location to stay in St. Joseph, I would reccommend this Holiday Inn to anyone passing through the area. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very helpful service beautiful lobby and dinning area beautiful place liked near river and downtown food was reasonable and goodghduvjik April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing room My experience was one of pure relaxation. My room was clean, comfortable and inviting. As soon as I laid down on my bed, I knew that I would have to call for a wake-up call. I couldn't have asked for a more comfortable way to end a gruelling day at work, if I couldn't be home. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk service was outstanding. House keeping was great. Our restaurant food as great and our server was outstanding March 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV Cable Problems Overall appearence and comfort was excellent, did have problems with the TV cable which was poor in quality the motel maintenance personnel did respond and could not fix the TV cable problem. The heater in the room did not work maintenance fixed the heater. March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary 4-Day Get Away Upon arriving in St Joseph, given the older, historic appearance of the city, our expectations were exceeded with this hotel property. The lobby area was exceptionally appealing with an inviting restaurant/lounge facility in close proximity to check-in. The hotel sits on the edge of an area of downtown that is older with many historic appearing buildings. Also is located kitty corner form the Events Center. Parking was across the street, but seemed to be a secure area although it appeared to used also by the Events Center. Depending on the event, it likely could be difficult to find a parking spot. We asked about walking to restuarants and lounges within a half-mile radius and whether is was safe to do so. After some assurances that it was, we walked to several food and beverage locations from about 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Upon returning to the hotel, we enjoyed beers in the lounge with very friendly staff and local customers. Specialty drink was an alcoholic ice tea concoctions however we did not try them. Enjoyed and shared a mushroom appetizer and a Kansas City strip steak right at the lounge bar. As I recall, they were delicious. This was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. One that was not expected upon initial assessment of St Joseph as we drove into the city. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its OK for its purpose I travel here to visit friends. Was disappointed to find out the HOT tube was broke but due to staying busy with my friends I did not need it any ways. There is few to little plug ins that one has access to. I think this should be considered for the new day and age of technology peoples. Love the snack packs and water one gets upon check in. That is awesome. The decor is older and is in need of an update. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The staff was very courteous and helpful during my brief stay. I would recommend this motel to any one visiting the St. Joseph area. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Our hotel was very convenient to the event that we were attending. The staff was very helpful, the rate was reasonable, and the restaurant was excellent. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise Travelling for work and let's just say we dont usually get our hopes up when riding into town late in the evening and just looking for a place to stay. I can say, this was a plesant surprise. Lady working front desk was very helpful and informative. Recieved a 'picnic' at check in #about 3 times the size of a usual priority member goodies bag#. Rooms were clean and quiet, very comfortable. Breakfast not included but what we got was reasonably priced and pretty tasty. Already booked a few more nights for our next field effort in the area. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! ELIZABETH IS A WONDERFUL EMPLOYEE!! What a terrific place to spend some time. We came to St. Jo to do some genealogy research and didn't plan on spending very much time in the room. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate, so we stayed in a little more that we had planned. Check in was fast and friendly with Elizabeth being helpful, cheerful, and very informative. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I didn't think it to be dated at all. We stayed on the west side, so can't say anything about train noise. Slept very well, as the bedding was very comfortable. There was a circus going on at the Civic Arena and parking was a bit scarce, but not impossible. We were close to downtown and it was easy to get to the other parts of the city. Each time we'd go by the desk, Elizabeth was still friendly and cheerful. What a great place! March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Everything was great - except SLOW internet and snowy cable channels February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little Extras I liked the gift bag as a platinum member that i got when I checked in. I also liked when i asked for a bottle of water the lady behind the counter directed me to a fitness room because she said the water bottles were colder, so i got a chilled bottle of water, which was exactly what i wanted. February 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Atmosphere Thank you for the comfortable atmosphere and excellent service. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent again I always stay here when I'm working in the area 4 - 6 times per year for three days at a time. Great location. Very consistent service, clean rooms, excellent facilities, at a very good price for a full service hotel. February 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>