Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 156 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary 4-Day Get Away Upon arriving in St Joseph, given the older, historic appearance of the city, our expectations were exceeded with this hotel property. The lobby area was exceptionally appealing with an inviting restaurant/lounge facility in close proximity to check-in. The hotel sits on the edge of an area of downtown that is older with many historic appearing buildings. Also is located kitty corner form the Events Center. Parking was across the street, but seemed to be a secure area although it appeared to used also by the Events Center. Depending on the event, it likely could be difficult to find a parking spot. We asked about walking to restuarants and lounges within a half-mile radius and whether is was safe to do so. After some assurances that it was, we walked to several food and beverage locations from about 6:00 pm to 10:00 pm. Upon returning to the hotel, we enjoyed beers in the lounge with very friendly staff and local customers. Specialty drink was an alcoholic ice tea concoctions however we did not try them. Enjoyed and shared a mushroom appetizer and a Kansas City strip steak right at the lounge bar. As I recall, they were delicious. This was a very pleasant and enjoyable experience. One that was not expected upon initial assessment of St Joseph as we drove into the city. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Its OK for its purpose I travel here to visit friends. Was disappointed to find out the HOT tube was broke but due to staying busy with my friends I did not need it any ways. There is few to little plug ins that one has access to. I think this should be considered for the new day and age of technology peoples. Love the snack packs and water one gets upon check in. That is awesome. The decor is older and is in need of an update. March 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value The staff was very courteous and helpful during my brief stay. I would recommend this motel to any one visiting the St. Joseph area. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Our hotel was very convenient to the event that we were attending. The staff was very helpful, the rate was reasonable, and the restaurant was excellent. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise Travelling for work and let's just say we dont usually get our hopes up when riding into town late in the evening and just looking for a place to stay. I can say, this was a plesant surprise. Lady working front desk was very helpful and informative. Recieved a 'picnic' at check in #about 3 times the size of a usual priority member goodies bag#. Rooms were clean and quiet, very comfortable. Breakfast not included but what we got was reasonably priced and pretty tasty. Already booked a few more nights for our next field effort in the area. March 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! ELIZABETH IS A WONDERFUL EMPLOYEE!! What a terrific place to spend some time. We came to St. Jo to do some genealogy research and didn't plan on spending very much time in the room. Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate, so we stayed in a little more that we had planned. Check in was fast and friendly with Elizabeth being helpful, cheerful, and very informative. The room was spacious and very comfortable. I didn't think it to be dated at all. We stayed on the west side, so can't say anything about train noise. Slept very well, as the bedding was very comfortable. There was a circus going on at the Civic Arena and parking was a bit scarce, but not impossible. We were close to downtown and it was easy to get to the other parts of the city. Each time we'd go by the desk, Elizabeth was still friendly and cheerful. What a great place! March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Everything was great - except SLOW internet and snowy cable channels February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little Extras I liked the gift bag as a platinum member that i got when I checked in. I also liked when i asked for a bottle of water the lady behind the counter directed me to a fitness room because she said the water bottles were colder, so i got a chilled bottle of water, which was exactly what i wanted. February 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Atmosphere Thank you for the comfortable atmosphere and excellent service. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent again I always stay here when I'm working in the area 4 - 6 times per year for three days at a time. Great location. Very consistent service, clean rooms, excellent facilities, at a very good price for a full service hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Experiene at his property The lady at front desk was awsome. Check in was fast and efficient. Food was horrible. Ordered the shrimp and Beef Fettucchini. Burned and tastless. Toilet did not flush. No coffee in room except de-caf. Room was nice. Rate was reasonable. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and all of the amenities. We attended an event that was held in the Holiday Inn, and they gave us a great room rate as well as excellent hospitality. My wife and I attend several formal banquets a year, and this was our first in Missouri. Our banquet meal was superb, the hors-d'oeuvres were exceptional, and the atmosphere was outstanding. We plan to return next year. February 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by find some where else This place is really turning into a dump. Have been coming here for 15 years and is the bottom of the line. Last time here the curtains were torn from the windows and when i talked to the front desk they informed me that mainteance would take a look at it the next day. Food service was never good here but to has hit a new low. Front desk was a much help and a screen door on a submarine. Will not stay here again. January 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs some work The internet needs to be upgrade to a faster setting. One of the slowest hotels that I stay at. The hotel in general needs a little tender care. I see a lot of work that needs to be done in rooms and hallways. Starting to show its age. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Rooms are clean, service staff are excellent and friendly, food in the restaurant is great. Stayed two weeks and it was perfect. Excellent location for working in downtown St. Joe. January 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Mr. Douglas; Even though I did not receive a Holiday Inn survey, I wanted to let some one know of my great experience at your Holiday Inn. As a Priority Club member I stay in as many Holiday Inn hotels nation wide as well as one in London last Dec. Your staff is amazing and I felt the facility was excellent. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay here often never have an issue Staff is great December 10, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated and false information on web page The room and stay was okay with the exception of having to switch rooms due to no heat after an already long day. Our major complaint is not against the hotel or its staff or management, but against the false information on the web site. They DO NOT have pay movies in the rooms any longer, and we were informed they havent had for over a year. This is not acceptable for a hotel chain the size of Holiday!!! How hard is it too change the web page and the TV listings in the room!!! The manager, Chuck, very patiently listened to my complaint and handled everything!! December 1, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Indifferent Staff Staff is indifferent to customers needs and concerns, and totally cluless regarding good customer service. This seem to be an ongoing problem at this hotel. My best guess is this attitude starts with manangement. One morning there was NO HOT WATER! The best way to help this hotel's reputation would be to replace the current management with competent qualified personnel. My suggestion to current management is, DO YOUR JOB OR GET OUT! This is the only IC hotel in the area. What a joke! The next time I'll stay somwhere else. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Ol' St. Joe When in St. Joe, we always stay at the Riverfront Holiday Inn. Easy access, great rooms, wonderful service, fine food. A great value and in the beautiful downtown/historic district. We have been using this hotel for 10 years, and intend to keep coming back. November 23, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and filthy The first night that I spent was not to bad. The job I was doing ran over and I had to re-book another night. I went in to my room and it was dirty. I was so sleepy that I almost just stayed in that room, but I went down to the front and let the her know. She felt so bad she got me a different room. So I get up in to the new room take off my shoes and step on a screw I couldn't believe it, then the luggage bench was moved away from the wall so I try to push it back to find it glued to the carpet. I go to lay in bed and the mattress is so old that its indented but I was tiered I just went to sleep. When I woke-up the next morning I walk over to the desk and step on a piece of metal. Never will stay or recommend that hotel it was worst. I will travel to the next town when I have to go back. November 21, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Nov 12-16th Review I had no hot water for the shower on the morning of the 13th and ran out of hot water that evening. I was told that a main broke. My colleague said this was the third time it happened to him at this hotel. You can't run a hotel without reliable hot water. I have been staying there for the last few months along with many Ring Container colleagues that I recommended. I will not go back unless I get a garantee of reliable hot water. Saint Joseph Missouri, Riverfront/Hist Holiday Inn. November 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Quality I travel often and always select the Riverfront hotel. It has a great staff and is walking distance to St. Jo's best food and drink spots. A great asset to the downtown November 14, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lots of Comfort We stayed here and enjoyed our stay, the comfortable king size bed, lots of pillows. Would recommend this hotel if you want to see St. Joe Riverfront area. Loved the old churches, had fun just driving around looking at the buildings. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accommodations My wife & I visit our daughter & family in St Jo 4-5 times annually and have for 6 years. We always stay at the downtown Holiday Inn because of location and excellent service & accommodations. Our needs are always met in a timely and efficient manner. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arrived Late, Room Great, Staff Superb The hotel is in downtown St. Joe. We had a client meeting early the next day, so we drove in late. While the property is older, it is well-kept. The staff were polite when we arrived, recognizing the Platinum Elite status. All well and good, but, more importantly, made us feel at home after a tough drive in tough weather. Room was large, comfortable, clean and quiet. What more is needed before a tough day. Thanks. October 24, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic issues This property has seen its better days. The furnishings, halls, elevators, are all very tired and worn. The biggest two issues I dealt with were, one, the internet was down for the evening that I was there, and the coffee maker was not fuctional. The first issue could not be resolved by a good staff but the second was not noticed until I wanted to use it. Too late to ask for another. I did leave a note on the machine. The room service was excellent October 19, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel, guest rooms need serious updating The downstairs and public areas are updated, but the guest rooms are old and outdated. October 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6