Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor housekeeping In day 1 and 2 housekeeping services did not stock I on toilet paper so I ran out of it on day 2!! In day 3, I came back to my room after a long day and see that housekeeping hasn't done anything in the room, bed is not made, room not cleaned, bathroom not cleaned, supplies not stocked up! I go to the reception and ask what's going on and the guy says the 'supervisor' did the room. Obviously supervisor didn't do anything in the room! It was past 9pm and I didn't want people doing the room at this time. So i got extra towels and shampoo etc from the reception . But I have to say I am disappointed. For almost 100$ per night, I expect better service! When i emailed the hotel, the manager said he/she would buy me breakfast at the restaurant. First, I returned to my room late and checked out very early in the morning. The manager wasn't around during that time. Second, a 5-10$ breakfast hardly compensates for the poor service! February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, Stayed with my wife for 6 nights for a family wedding. The weather was poor and the heating struggled to keep up - kept switching on and off every few minutes and it was very loud which made it difficult to get a good nights sleep. One of the bedside lights didn't work also. I mentioned to the front desk on the second and third mornings but it was never fixed, I gave up after that. It was a good cheap rate but I expected a little bit more. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three important points 1. Check-out on Monday morning MUCH friendlier than check-in Saturday night. 2. Sunday night customer came in to bar at 9:15 and asked for food - was VERY tired and just needed *something* - a friend more than anything. The bartender that the kitchen was closing soon and that she didn't want to bother the last in the kitchen. Huh????? Is the kitchen lady bullying the bartender? Really bizarre. I have already posted this incident on LinkedIn as an example of TERRIBLY INSENSITIVE CUSTOMER SERVICE - without naming the Holiday Inn, of course. Did not affect me so I did not reflect the service quality in my review. 3. Nice business center - very clean and good performance. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The staff was awesome; however, the room was mediocre. The bed I had was not very comfortable. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Visited the area for a New Year’s wedding. Picked this hotel at random based on reviews. We were very pleased. Do not be swayed by the negative reviews below. The hotel in general was very clean, and décor pleasant. Hotel staff was exceedingly helpful. Our room was spotless and amply roomy. The beds were extremely comfortable, and the pillows very good! The bathroom was a little small, but how much room does one need to sit on a toilet! Shower was wonderful, although the tub lacked safety strips on the bottom; put a towel on the tub bottom to prevent slipping. Hotel was easy to locate and near good local eating places. We would not hesitate in the least to stay here again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, friendly staff Older property which has been recently renovated ... however, the elevators and room HVAC systems are older than the city itself. We left the HVAC 'off' for most of the visit ... it was loud beyond belief ... and was either 'too hot' or 'too cold.' Room walls are literally 'paper-thin' ... we heard every word and sound which our neighbors made during our 6-day stay. The room was relatively clean ... but, the bathroom had hair all over the ceiling -- and I mean 'all over the ceiling!' The entire staff was extremely warm, friendly and super-accommodating -- Excellent service. Having an on-site restaurant and room service was very nice and handy. Will we ever return? Yes ... but, I will give the room a very discerning inspection upon check-in to ensure its cleanliness. Overall, nice experience with a few, manageable flaws and annoyances. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay The exterior is run down. Interior lobby is so so. The rooms were updated and clean but small with almost no outlets. Only one double bed and no room for a second.Not much of a value considering what you get in a Holiday Inn Express or a Staybridge. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Good Business Stay - Daniels Training Services My stay was solely for business as I was conducting a training seminar (HazMat Employee and Hazardous Waste Personnel) the next day at the hotel. A few deficiencies in communication (not to be unexpected) were swiftly and efficiently overcome by the helpful and polite staff. It has been my experience that any challenge can be overcome if you have a caring and knowledgeable staff, and that is the case at this hotel. I will most certainly be back for my next training seminar in St. Louis on December 18, 2014. December 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated property This hotel was chosen for the location. Not the cleanest room, hair on the floor, nail clippings dirty windows & cobwebs in corners. It is an older property in need of repairs. Stains on ceiling. Upon arrival they were able to add an additional night due to my work duty changes. November 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smell, couldn't sleep because of noise First, I couldn't sleep because of noise. I stayed on the 6th floor and the noise from highway is really loud. My wife and I couldn't sleep all night. Also it has bad smell all over the hotel. It is the worst experience. Terrible!!! November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, but with some issues The stay was nice, but wi-fi service was poor. Kept dropping my connection, and low signal in the room. Balcony was nice with the weather during my stay, and the room was quiet, which was nice when trying to relax. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistant product I visit St. Louis three or more times each year and I always check this property for room availability first. It is an older property but has been renovated to all of the new standards - beds and linens, showers, and even has a fridge and microwave in the room now. The entire staff is great and efficient. The little café is not gourmet by any standards but offers a simple and decent menu when you don't want to go looking for a big meal. Simple basic hospitality - not too many frills but comfortable and clean lodging with easy access to everywhere I need to go in the city. November 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall We were greeted with a smile and check in was quick. The room was clean with plenty of towels for two people. The service in the restaurant was very slow, and gruff. I would recommend this facility for overnight stay, but not the restaurant. Go elsewhere for meals. October 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Just a very much OK place for family I remember staying in HolidayInns that were great, this one not so much. From loud "bangs" in the hall way at night to the overall "not impressed" feeling of the place I would say for the price I think you could get better. I think HolidayInn is trying to upscale its properties by offering bars and food however a place of this quality I would expect a continental breakfast bar not an 8 dollar omelet. Still, I was traveling with my wife and 2 kids, I'm sure a one night stay for business or pass through would be OK. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Thanks to Louwanda for letting us check in early - we had a special event at 3PM, so it was great to be able to check in an hour or so before. The desk staff was very friendly, as was housekeeping. We requested 2 extra pillow, which arrive within 10 minutes and the person delivering them addressed us by name and encouraged us to call if we needed anything else. It was nice to get a "ticket" for a free drink, one for free tea or coffee and a little goody bag when we checked in. Room was spacious and clean. All in all, a very pleasant stay. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Perfect location for where we were wanting to go..the Hill area. Easy to access from the highway, and the service was superb. The room was clean, but did have a closed up/musty odor to it. The two elevators sounded like they needed some maintenance as they were slow and noisy, and one of them had an access panel torn loose in it. All in all, I would stay here again without question. October 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable but not outstanding Hotel was recently renovated but lots of corners were cut. Loud air conditioners, bargain basement gym equipment and minimum services. Sub par amenities, couldn't even get a cup of complimentary coffee, it was always empty when it was even available. Staff was polite but snarky and minimally helpful. Check-out took 15 minutes, front desk employee couldn't seem to figure out how to check out a room and provide a receipt. Far from average, needs a lot of work in every area that impacted my stay. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely the best customer service at any hotel bar none I am a small business owner but was not traveling in business attire when I traveled to the Holiday Inn on this trip (in fact I was very frazzled and arrived very stressed & kind of grumpy - I was running late, had lots to do, left my cell phone charger at home, etc....). I called ahead to make sure my reservation wouldn't be given away and the front desk attendant (Brett) was extremely nice, told me my reservation would be held and when I arrived he was extremely accommodating and personable. I went to the car to get my bags and had a lot to bring inside and a maintenance man (John) was outside and helped me with everything, even though that wasn't even really his job - extremely super friendly and nice! When I tried to tip him he even tried to refuse to take a tip until I insisted. I ran into him again later that evening and chatted with him - again, just incredibly personable and cordial (much more so than at any other hotel I have been to & I have stayed at very upscale hotels before). Also got more assistance from Brett in finding a place to buy a car charger at 11pm, which I desperately needed. Nice little welcome/snack package for IHG members also - I would 100% recommend this hotel - it was clean, decorated nicely and was a good value. 100% recommend & would stay here again! October 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not meet the standards expected The overall condition of the rooms and the public spaces in the hotel was "scruffy". There were strange stains on the carpets and the level of general cleaning was low. The location left a lot to be desired as it was sandwiched between a busy freeway and a dubious district. Quite frankly I did not consider this hotel met the general standards I expected from a Holiday Inn and it was interesting that another guest shared my views and was transferring to another hotel. Also there was no breakfast included and the front desk staff seemed disinterested. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I'm 2 for 2 That is 2 years in a row staying at this hotel for a local trade show. Next year I will make 3 for 3. The staff is great and very accommodating. I felt they attended to my needs both at check-in and in the restaurant. Very friendly but not over the top sugary. The location is good but not great - it worked for my needs. Thanks. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean, but Highway Noise Overall, average for the price. Front desk clerk was nice and professional. Room was comfortable and clean but there was noise from the highway and a noisy air conditioning system. There was apparently no way to set the Fan to On, which I usually do to block other noise and keep me from waking up every time the fan kicks on/off. Luckily, I had earplugs with me and so was able to sleep well. No breakfast included and no mini-fridge in room, both of which I have come to like at other hotels. Also, the hotel is not in a great location, right next to the highway and behind a "cheap cigarettes" place. Also, traffic tended to back up waiting to get on the highway. September 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Took care of issues but did not make up for it. Our sheets had blood on them. Housekeeping took care of it quickly, which was great; however, we received a $25 brunch coupon rather than recompensation for our night's stay. I appreciate the prompt response, but I think a larger acknowledgment of the issue would have made us feel better taken care of. September 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Negative impacts The first night we were there my wife heard soft knocking on doors in our hallway and then soft female voices, (wonder what they were doing in the middle of the night) and when we left our room there were two young men sleeping/passed out in front of our door. If we could have we would have checked out. They gave us free $25 breakfast's for the remainder of our stay so the next morning we had pancakes and they were the worst pancakes we have ever been served in a restraunt. We did not bother to go back. The waiter was not very polite. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and accomodating staff. Rooms were clean, staff was extremely friendly and accomodating. Outdoor pool was clean, comfortable and relaxing. Only downfall was a large group of street bikers were staying there and extremely noisy and causing problems with the law. Close to the St. Louis Zoo, several restaurants and shopping. Still can't say enough about the staff and how helpful they were. Will definitely being staying there again in the spring. Downfall, menu was limited and a bit pricey, but restaurant was clean. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet This Holiday Inn was very clean which I appreciate. The linens on the bed and the towels in the bathroom looked like they were new and smelled very good. The room was very quiet even though our room was by the highway. I will go back there every time I have to stay overnight in St. Louis. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost totally positive I'm a big fan of holiday inns. Rare are unpleasant stays. I've stayed t his one in the past. They treat rewards customers like royalty. Bed is comfortable. Room is immaculately clean. Staff is super. But I feel the need to be honest about one thing: the shower. There was almost no shower water pressure at all. If you stand in the shower, you will eventually get wet. Plenty of pressure to the bath, but almost none to he shower head. I finally gave up, filled the tub, and took a bath. I did a little investigation. It was the water-saving shower head that reduced the pressure. Holiday inns usually have such good showers. They're needed after 12 hours on the motorcycle. Will this affect my choice in hotels in the future? No, of course not. But next time in St. Louis, I'll check he shower first thing to give them an opportunity to fix it if there's no pressure. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful stay in the middle of the city My husband, son and I spent two nights in this welcoming hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful in assisting with directions, room needs and making our reservation. The room was pleasant, clean and it was great to find a fridge and microwave as well as the standard coffeemaker. I wish the coffee had been stronger! We stayed in the hot days of August and fell in love with the sparkling outdoor pool- what a treat. Parking was easy and close to shopping, which helped supply a missing swim suit. It was more expensive than the first hotel we were in nearer the airport but much more convenient to Forest Park and other attractions we were interested in, as well as very easy access to highway 44. It was a blessing in a stressful visit. P.S. Loved the St. Louis World's Fair artwork! August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very nice I really enjoyed my say. Great location not to far from downtown, the galleria, or the magic house. U would stay here again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room and Friendly Staff I don't usually stay at Holiday Inn Hotels but I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly. I would definitely stay here again. August 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I was very pleased with this property. The gentleman at the desk checking me in was very polite & knowledgeable. He gave me directions & suggestions for supper & of course promoted the in house restaurant. When my card wouldn't work he was very understanding & offered use of a phone to call the company. The cookies @ check-in were divine. I love the little good bag for being a rewards guest too. The room was clean & the bed was fairly comfortable. The bathroom was a little awkward with how they had the toilet situated but overall it was ok. I tried the fitness center out & it was small, but quite & with working machines. We tried the restaurant out for breakfast & it was ok. The server was very nice; I just wished he would have smiled. I would recommend this property. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>