• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 441 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend in St. Louis This hotel is in a great location for getting to the airport and downtown without begin to cramped. The breakfast is good and everyone was very helpful and kind during my stay. We had 4 people in an executive room with two queen beds. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Cosy Room, comfortable bed, excellent hot-free breakfast selections, and friendly staff. We arrived past mid-night, so we didn't get the chance to explore the hotel's amenities. We are just only stopping by for the night on a motorcycle on our way to Kansas City. And we check out just after breakfast. I am sure, if we do get the chance to explore, we would loved and liked the amenities. We will surely coming back in the near future. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by zoo trip our second zoo trip with crowne; just as perfect as the first! September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good full service hotel for Clayton area This is my hotel of choice when traveling to the Clayton area - convenient location, good amenities in the hotel, and very helpful and attentive staff. I am always treated well as an IHG Platinum member, and with the occasional upgrade, included breakfast and parking, the hotel is a good value relative to other options in the area. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality, wonderful experience The owner and all other staff went above and beyond to ensure our stay was outstanding. And it was August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We cannot praise highly enough the quality of service your staff provided us August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The friendliest hotel we ever stayed in! I don't usually write reviews but the Crown Plaza deserves this excellent rating! Every member of the staff was so nice and helpful we didn't want to leave. The amenities are wonderful and the food was fantastic. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The customer service was excellent the four times we needed assistance. It was a shared experience with family in at least six other rooms. We had a wonderful stay and were even greeted by the owner while having breakfast. The Crowne Plaza will be my choice for the next stay in St. Louis August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Showing it's age but well cared for This property was not freshly remodeled or updated but it was kept very clean. I feel that this is acceptable, and keeps things affordable. The towels and bedding were comfortable. All appliances, HVAC, and electronics functioned properly. Interesting indoor/outdoor swimming pool concept. Be sure to get your hotel guest parking green voucher, or you will be forced to pay when leaving the parking garage. Clayton is home to a nice upscale business district. This hotel seemed to attract quality clientele, and made for a peaceful nights' rest. The location is central to the metropolitan area and is a good choice for exploring the city. The staff were most helpful and congratulatory of our wedding. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Will stay there again a classic hotel in the financial district. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We were in St Louis to move my daughter into Fontbonne University. We arrived with a trailer for all of my daughters necessities. I was told they had a garage where I could put my trailer, but upon arrival they were concerned about me pulling it through the parking ramp. They were then kind enough to let me park my trailer right in front of the hotel with no worries of anything being stolen. We stayed 2 nights, but on the 1st morning, I got my bill slid under the door. when I went down to the lobby they looked it up and found that I had made a mistake when I booked it. We were in a handicap accessible room, and they went out of there way to make sure we could stay in that particular room! Everyone at the hotel treated us like we owned the joint! Thanks! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! Had 3 rooms. Did hair, makeup and dressing for a wedding. They could not have been nicer. We forgot plates for appetizers and they happily provided. Every item we requested was made available to us. Very clean, breakfast was delicious. Would recomend highly! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY AGAIN!! As alaways, Greeted by the front desk.. I have stayed at this property before and the staff (Front desk/Restaurant, and Pete) always recognize me when i am there. Eric at the front desk is an exceptional emplyee who has customer service skills that are second to NONE! He is always professional and goes out of his way to make sure my stay is SPOT on. Eric is a person who I would wnat to work for me. The restaurant staff (Peggy, Will and Tommy) are always a bright eyed and always smiling when I come in to eat every morning. This is a great location and a great staff. Don't change anything--ok, maybe keep the Concierege lounge open until 10pm..:) Thanks. Dr. W August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service wonderful stay during our visit to Washington University August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great breakfast Enjoyed the location of Crowne PLaza in relation to downtown St Louis as well as Wash U. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I always stay here when in town. Love the hardwood floors in the new tower. The beds are super comfortable and there is a soaking tub and separate shower. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We had a great stay. can't wait to come back! The staff was absolutely amazing !! And breakfast was wonderful. Your employee making Omelets was great !. My husband does not do buffet. So he was a lifesaver for my husband. Thanks for everything ! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception Wonderful experience! Great hotel & staff. We did have a bit of a problem with Wedding Reception Crashers. They took advantage of the bar and we're scoping out the gift table. Fortunately, the Bride & Groom were aware that they didn't belong there. The police were called & the crashers were escorted out, but this could have made for a really bad situation. The groom, seeing that there was a problem, removed the card box to prevent it from being taken. The family members were calm about the situation but the crashers we're very irate. The problem was taken care of very well by the staff. I don't really know how this could be prevented in the future. The only thing my husband & I thought might help is putting the gift table farther into the room, away from the entrance / exit door, so it would not be so easy for someone to be able to walk out with something, like the card box. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Everything was great, the restaurant amazing, great area to stay very safe. definitely if we go back will stay same place August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! Janice goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and comfortable! Everyone at the hotel always makes our stays extremely pleasant. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine hotel This is a fine hotel. Extremely clean. The hotel owner greets you at breakfast. We will stay here again. Great staff. Delicious breakfast. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clayton Experience The staff was helpful and the room was comfortable and quiet. After a long day of meetings and traveling, seeing a smiling face and having helpful staff to assist you in check-in and settling into your room is important. Look forward to staying again in your hotel on my next visit and taking advantage of the services. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room The staff was very friendly and very helpful when I had questions about directions or where the restaurant was or the complimentary cocktail party with appetizers. The lobby was decorated very nice and my suite was incredible. I love the separate shower and tub. I am a tub person. You could supply facial wipes to take off makeup rather than using your nice white wash cloths. You supplied an abundance of towels which was great and the bedding was so comfortable. I was able to turn the thermostat down as far as I wanted because I'm suffering from hot flashes. It was nice and cold. Thank you for a nice stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a Hotel with a Fantastic Breakfast I arrived very late after a long flight. The front desk attendant was extremely helpful to make this a pain-free check-in. As an Platinum member, I was upgraded to a beautiful King with Jacuzzi - a very large room with both a bath tub and shower. Beautifully appointed room, very comfortable bed. If the room wasn't great enough, the next morning's complimentary, made to order breakfast was one of the best I've had in a full service hotel in a very long time. While this is a somewhat older property, it is very well maintained, and the staff are second to none. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief overnight stay I was grateful to have a clean room and comfortable bed to spend the night. I was surprised about the bountiful breakfast (complimentary) that was served. Parking is free on the weekends. This was a bonus. Overall, I highly recommend this location. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, convenient, great value I have stayed in this hotel twice, four years apart, and the quality has been consistent. The staff is wonderful; the owner circulated in the dining room each morning, greeting each guest. The delicious and full breakfast buffet is included in the room fee. The hotel is particularly convenient for visiting Washington University and other area attractions, and there are several excellent restaurants nearby. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything is good everything is good. Just one thing: no one tell me the parking ticket could be voided and I have to pay $10 for hurry left the parking garage. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stay at this hotel for business, so decided to stay as part of my vacation. They were excellent, as usual, and went out of their way to make the stay fun! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Just was looking for a place to stay when I wanted to go to Busch stadium and it ended up being a great bargain. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was a pleasant stay and great staff. The shuttle service was complementary that was great as well. August 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading