• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great breakfast Enjoyed the location of Crowne PLaza in relation to downtown St Louis as well as Wash U. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I always stay here when in town. Love the hardwood floors in the new tower. The beds are super comfortable and there is a soaking tub and separate shower. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Highly recommended! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 We had a great stay. can't wait to come back! The staff was absolutely amazing !! And breakfast was wonderful. Your employee making Omelets was great !. My husband does not do buffet. So he was a lifesaver for my husband. Thanks for everything ! August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Reception Wonderful experience! Great hotel & staff. We did have a bit of a problem with Wedding Reception Crashers. They took advantage of the bar and we're scoping out the gift table. Fortunately, the Bride & Groom were aware that they didn't belong there. The police were called & the crashers were escorted out, but this could have made for a really bad situation. The groom, seeing that there was a problem, removed the card box to prevent it from being taken. The family members were calm about the situation but the crashers we're very irate. The problem was taken care of very well by the staff. I don't really know how this could be prevented in the future. The only thing my husband & I thought might help is putting the gift table farther into the room, away from the entrance / exit door, so it would not be so easy for someone to be able to walk out with something, like the card box. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel Everything was great, the restaurant amazing, great area to stay very safe. definitely if we go back will stay same place August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service! Janice goes above and beyond to make you feel welcomed and comfortable! Everyone at the hotel always makes our stays extremely pleasant. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A fine hotel This is a fine hotel. Extremely clean. The hotel owner greets you at breakfast. We will stay here again. Great staff. Delicious breakfast. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clayton Experience The staff was helpful and the room was comfortable and quiet. After a long day of meetings and traveling, seeing a smiling face and having helpful staff to assist you in check-in and settling into your room is important. Look forward to staying again in your hotel on my next visit and taking advantage of the services. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the room The staff was very friendly and very helpful when I had questions about directions or where the restaurant was or the complimentary cocktail party with appetizers. The lobby was decorated very nice and my suite was incredible. I love the separate shower and tub. I am a tub person. You could supply facial wipes to take off makeup rather than using your nice white wash cloths. You supplied an abundance of towels which was great and the bedding was so comfortable. I was able to turn the thermostat down as far as I wanted because I'm suffering from hot flashes. It was nice and cold. Thank you for a nice stay. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem of a Hotel with a Fantastic Breakfast I arrived very late after a long flight. The front desk attendant was extremely helpful to make this a pain-free check-in. As an Platinum member, I was upgraded to a beautiful King with Jacuzzi - a very large room with both a bath tub and shower. Beautifully appointed room, very comfortable bed. If the room wasn't great enough, the next morning's complimentary, made to order breakfast was one of the best I've had in a full service hotel in a very long time. While this is a somewhat older property, it is very well maintained, and the staff are second to none. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brief overnight stay I was grateful to have a clean room and comfortable bed to spend the night. I was surprised about the bountiful breakfast (complimentary) that was served. Parking is free on the weekends. This was a bonus. Overall, I highly recommend this location. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, convenient, great value I have stayed in this hotel twice, four years apart, and the quality has been consistent. The staff is wonderful; the owner circulated in the dining room each morning, greeting each guest. The delicious and full breakfast buffet is included in the room fee. The hotel is particularly convenient for visiting Washington University and other area attractions, and there are several excellent restaurants nearby. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything is good everything is good. Just one thing: no one tell me the parking ticket could be voided and I have to pay $10 for hurry left the parking garage. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stay at this hotel for business, so decided to stay as part of my vacation. They were excellent, as usual, and went out of their way to make the stay fun! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Just was looking for a place to stay when I wanted to go to Busch stadium and it ended up being a great bargain. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service It was a pleasant stay and great staff. The shuttle service was complementary that was great as well. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Stayed 1 night, beautiful foyer, staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms are typical not sound proof, the guy in the next room had his tv blaring. We were at the back of the buidling, heard a tash truck empty dumpsters at 6am. Very clean and comfortable overall. Pool was older, needed some work done but water was clean and warm. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An overall excellent hotel!! I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel. From the quality of the room, to the quality of service, to the continental breakfast, everything was excellent, especially for the price I paid. The hotel is in a great location that's near plenty of restaurants. I would definitely recommend this as my #1 hotel to stay at while in clayton if you're looking for a hotel that provides excellent service at an excellent price. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back We were very impressed by the exuberance and generosity of the lady checking us in. The room was large with a large marble bathroom. This is now our go to hotel in STL. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rude front desk and incompetent housekeeper I stayed in room 317. My first night I noticed that my fitted sheet was not put on correctly. I took all the sheets off and put it on correctly, while doing this I noticed the housekeeper had put a dirty top blanket on. The dirty side was face down as if trying to hide it. I called down to the front desk and asked for a clean one. Lorenzo, brought up a fresh blanket and made my bed properly. We noticed that a few of the pillow cases were also dirty. He brought fresh pillow cases and put them on himself. He also brought up a whole extra towel set for me. The next day I put the do not disturb sign on the door. The third day (August 5, 2014) I needed housekeeping services. I saw the house keeper on my way out and specifically asked for extra toilet paper. When I arrived back at the room there was no toilet paper to be found. I called down to the front desk and got no answer. I called again and waited for about 20 rings and finally got someone. This was at about 4 pm on August 5 2014. I told her, "My house keeper didn't leave any toilet paper and I specifically asked her to." I waited for her to say sorry about that and she would bring some up, but to my surprise, she said with an extreme attitude, "hello?" I said, "yes I'm here. " She then said, "ok, so what do you want?" It was like she was forcing me to say please before she helped me with something that should be taken care of no problem. I said, "I would like some toilet paper." She said something like, "ok fine." Lorenzo brought me up the toilet paper, he was very nice again. The housekeeper had also only left ONLY decaf coffee. The chair in room was very dirty. The walls were very thin, I usually sleep like a rock, but I was woken up numerous times throughout my stay. The only elliptical in the gym was broken! Pool smelled. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall very good Overall as I would expect by staying at a Crowne Plaza. The internet seemed a little iffy. Pool was older and game room looked kind of old. Room had hardwood floor. That was different. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Clayton Excellent hotel, this hotel was recommended by a co-worker and i will stay at this hotel again when in town. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reunion weekend We stayed at the Plaza hotel for an Army reunion (90th) and really enjoyed the facilities. Other than a little issue with finding the room the first time, the place was great. The pool was wonderful, the free games in the gameroom (video games) were fun and the breakfast buffet was awesome! The hotel was clean and the staff very nice! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff so friendly and helpful Everything was very nice. The breakfast was incredible. The room I had was spacious, but I had a handicapped room ~ not by choice ~ just what was left with two double beds, I guess. My tennis team was there for a tournament. So nice to have a refrigerator w/freezer as well as a microwave. I could freeze my blue ice for my small, personal sized ice chest. Could keep my gatorade cold. (Could keep my wine cold, too!) The front desk gave me a bottle of water whenever I asked. The only complaint I had was that the bed pillows were uncomfortable. I had 4 square ones on my bed, and all four of them were a little too high and too hard. August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by FAMILY WITH CHILDREN We were spending three nights in the St Louis area, two were downtown and we let the teenagers choose the third. They decided on the this hotel for the pool area from the pictures on line as it is a swim through indoor outdoor type pool. The pool area needs a major renovation and we would not allow our three boys to even swim. For business or traveling without a pool for a priority the hotel is excellent, some renovations have been completed and the staff is great. Breakfast is second to none and the owner is on site and very friendly. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service Enjoyed my stay, will stay again if given the chance.. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was very conveniently located to Washington University which my son and I were visiting. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they had a shuttle service to and from the airport which was great. The breakfast buffet was great too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful friendly service Thanks to Janice at the front desk and Daphne in the reateraunt- I keep booking my hotel here! What great friendly service. Also the location is great. Lots of neighborhoods to run in :) August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only 1 Complaint. The rest was magnificent! Everything about my stay was WONDERFUL at Crowne Plaza, Clayton. I intend on staying there again next time I am in St Louis. My only recommendation is to allow luggage transport carts for guests to use. I asked the bellman if they had any available. The only way my luggage could be transported by cart was if the bellman did it. The staff was all friendly and welcoming. The owner greeted us on a couple of occasions to ensure our stay was wonderful. The breakfast buffet had any food you could imagine (other than bacon) But it was all very tasty! I would refer anyone here for a great stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was very pleased with my family's stay at the Crowne Plaza Clayton. The rooms were great - comfortable beds, nice toiletries and plenty of A/C - and amenities such as the fitness room and pool were much appreciated. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed. As for the customer service, that was the cherry on top; the hotel staff was consistently courteous and helpful. July 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading