• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 537 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The people at the front desk are the absolute BEST, especially TANYA! Our room was too cold, but we managed to enjoy ourselves anyway. Entry light bulbs never replaced. Not enough elevators, and the up escalator was down for repairs. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crowne St. Louis The front desk manager, Satish was excellent.......... July 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel needs work! We were so excited to spend the night at the CP. The web site made it look fabulous-- modern, clean, and convenient. HOWEVER. . . .room 806 was pathetic! First, we had problems even getting in. The magnetic key did not work and security had to come up. The next day, we had another door problem and the security guard (who just returned from helping another guest) said each door is different. Some doors require pushing the handle up, others down. I suggested putting stickers on the door to advise guests!!!!! Once we finally got into the room. . . . The curtains had holes in them. The tall lamp had no light-bulb. The alarm clock did not work (and yes, I checked that it was plugged into the socket). Then, even worse. . . the room had NO towels. I looked everywhere. Not a white cloth in sight. I gave up. FIRE housekeeping?1?!?!?! The next morning. . . (when I bucked it over the phone, I was told the price included breakfast), so we naturally went downstairs and could smell (literally) the bacon. The attendant told me that we had to go to the lounge, on the 29th floor. WHAT? So, hungry, we went back up the slow elevator. Bacon? Not a chance. Carbs, carbs, and more carbs: toast, bagels, pastries, cereal, etc. Good strawberries, though. When we tried to swim in the pool...YUCK! You have to ascend creepy stairs to a less-than inviting level (above 29). The bathroom and shower (for 1 person) was GROSS. The pool was not inviting at all and in the evening, it was full of loud twenty-somethings. Luckily the next day one of the employees extended our 12 noon checkout so my child could swim for an hour. To get the spectacular view of the Arch (as the websiite flaunts), you have to climb to the observation tower, which is BEHIND the pool area. Would have never found it if another mom had not pointed it out. Overall, VERY unhappy here. So many stunning hotels on the same block. Just my luck to get the worst one! July 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tired property Our bed was great but the bathroom is very small! Public areas needed to be updated. Quite a bit of deteriation on the outside of the building. Grossly understaffed valet and parking valets and no appearant bellman on a very busy weekend! Next time, we will stay at the next door. This was the wedding hotel. Received nothing other than a comment that we were platinum! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! From check-in to check-out, my family had a great experience at this hotel. Walking distance to Busch stadium and the Arch was fabulous. Breakfast buffet was great. Front desk was wonderful. We requested some additional bedding for the sleeper sofa and it was there within 5 minutes, and then reception desk called 5 minutes later to confirm we received it. Phenomenal experience. Nice work. Steve July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff We have stayed here several times and the hotel and staff are great. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is pleasant July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion - Multiple Issues Day 1. We arrived on a Friday. Check in was okay which was a plus as Cardinals was playing that weekend and the hotel was sold out. To begin, when we got in our room and tried to turn the TV on, it took a while to load. It took 30 minutes and maintenance to come up to get the TV to play regular stations and not PPV or on demand. We believe it is set up that way to make customers mistakenly buy movies. Day 2. No towels were left in the room after the maid service. When we returned from the days activities and wanted to take a shower because we hand an event that night. No towels. Called front desk and lady said some would be sent up. After 20 minutes, no towels. My husband had to call again and demand towels. Was stated that no towels were available (5 pm). He got irate then towels were sent up immediately. Water smelled like sewage. Imagine taken a sewer smelling shower. Needless to say, had to put on tons of perfume. Other negative comments from various members of our family reunion group. Do not want to gross you out further. For the price, I expected more. Only good thing was location and parking! July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! I have a strong feeling if it were not for the Cardinals playing close by the hotel would not be selling rooms. One of our two towels in our room had a large hole in it, which was pretty gross. We tried to check in an hour early and was told we couldn't, yet the other guests beside us at the front desk was told they could. The bellman was rude when we asked to get our checked luggage out of the closet from having to store it since we weren't able to check in early. This place is ran down and needs some major renovations. It is the worse Crowne Plaza I have ever stayed in and I travel a lot! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Our stay at your location was very satisfactory. The staff personnel were friendly and accommodating, always offering to assist in every way. Accommodations were clean and comfortable which contributed to a pleasurable visit. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor attention to details im not sure what happened to this place? i stayed here a couple years ago and i liked it. but this time we stayed 3 nights and there was a huge lack of paying attention to details. things missing from the room: cups, glasses, coffee, towels. and the food at the restaurant was average.....with extra hair in it. for the price, it was not even close to what i expected or remembered from my last stay. the staff was very friendly, but again....little attention to details. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Disappointment Internet access was almost not-existent. Had to move to the 3rd room in order to even get access. Was very disappoint July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 We love the Crowne Plaza We come to St. Louis once each summer, and this was our second time in as many years to stay at the CPH. It is situated in a great downtown location, just a short walk to Busch Stadium, and it has this huge Arch in its backyard! Although the hotel isn't brand-spanking new, it is a good value. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and had direct access to a nice balcony. The rooftop pool is a terrific amenity! (Pssst...don't tell anyone, but there is a cool observation deck just behind the pool with a great view of the Arch and the river.) The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and we remembered the helpful concierge from our last trip. If you are a very fussy traveler who insists on everything being brand new and perfect, you would probably find something to complain about here. But we had a wonderful experience at the Crowne Plaza, and will definitely stay again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and clean hotel Stayed here for a family vacation. Our room was very large and had a nice view of the Arch. There was no toilet paper in our room when we arrived but this problem was quickly resolved. The bathrooms and pool could use an upgrade but overall were clean. Our room was on the fifth floor and the traffic outside was rather loud. It awakened us frequently during the night. The breakfast was overall good but I thought overpriced. It was a very nice location close to the Arch and Stadium. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Everything slow. Stayed two nights, in town for a Cardinal game. Check in took 25 minutes and we had no line. We purchased advance tickets for a breakfast buffet. When we arrived at the restaurant there was no buffet available. The average wait time for an elevator was 15-20 minutes. We routinely took the stairs thankfully we were only on the fifth floor. The room was clean and comfortable but for the price, lack of elevator service, and the slow service I will not stay again. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Glad it was only one night! We stayed here one night for an event. When I approached the desk for check in at 2:00 pm, I was rudely told that check in wasn't until 3:00 pm so she would have to see if she even had anything available. She did find a room for us and we quickly changed in our room to head to our event. Our room was extremely warm, the hairdryer didn't work and was falling off the wall and the toilet paper holder came right out of the wall with the first pull for toilet paper. When we returned to the hotel from our event I stopped to talk to an extremely nice gentleman (I wish I could remember his name because he excelled at customer service!) and ask him if someone could check the air and replace the hair dryer. Immediately he was on the phone and someone was in our room to check on things. They ended up putting a box fan in our room because the air is not controlled by room and it was just too warm for us. We had to head back out to our second event so we left maintenance in the room. When we returned late that evening, a working hairdryer was laying on the bed with the nonworking hairdryer still hanging half off the wall. We were going to relax and watch t.v. before heading to bed only to find that the remote had no batteries. While we did use the buttons on the t.v. to change channels and volume control it would have been much nicer to relax in bed while watching t.v. I would suggest each room is gone through thoroughly to check for maintenance issues. As I read other reviews, it seems many have the same issues. I would not stay at this location again and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DIRTY ROOM ROOM DIDNT LOOK LIKE IT WAS CLEANED PROPERLY FOR AWHILE. SCUM AND SOME KIND OF BUILD UP ON DOOR HANDLES July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Sleeping here was divine! upgrading our room was quick and simple when my original requests couldn't be fulfilled. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location..staff needs some customer service skills update Waited far too long for lunch, way.... Too long for the front desk to answer the phone and no one was at the front desk...always had to wait for them to come out of the back room. I won't be back...! Housekeeping provided clean "ripped" blanket to me in a timely manner. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A shame to call this place a Crowne Plaza I do not usually take the time to write reviews, but we were so displeased with our stay I wanted to warn people to not stay at this hotel. To begin, we arrived and decided to spring for valet. We pulled into the valet lane and after about 10-15 minutes of waiting behind a parked car I went to the front desk and asked if there would be someone helping us in valet. The female working the front desk proceeded to tell me the valet was purposefully shorthanded because the valet was complaining that he wasn't making any tips but the other valet employees were. She said the manager was trying to show him how much work was actually needed so he would not be so lazy. That's just what I want to hear. Needless to say, we checked in and Sam was helpful with the check in. We got to our room, I was impressed with the large size of the room, but the carpet was dirty, the bed was as flat as a pancake, and the kicker....You can't even adjust the temperature of the room. The room was very warm and when we called to have someone fix the a/c we were told a maintenance engineer would have to come up and look at it. The wifi was not working, we inquired about this and were told we could call some 3rd party company in India to have it looked at (not worth my time). So we decided to go out for dinner. When we came back we went to our room and the a/c had not been fixed, I walked downstairs and the front desk was inundated with what appeared to be some sort of police crime scene. I cannot blame the hotel as things happen, but at that point we were told maintenance is not 24-7 and that the ENTIRE hotel temperature was controlled by one thermostat. This isn't the 1920's why can I not adjust my temperature? Apparently everyone who stays at this Crowne Plaza likes a 78 degree room. Furthermore, after 3 requests for a fan, 2 physical visits and 1 phone call we gave up and tried to go to bed. The walls were so thin and the door had such a gap that we were started every time one of our rude neighbors slammed their door shut or decided to have a fight. At 3 am, when we probably had just fallen asleep due to the noise and heat, one of the guests decided to scream at the top of her lungs "get out your room" about 75 times and was pounding on the walls and was completely uncontrollable. We called the front desk to intervene and the woman on the phone could even hear the screams. Eventually those guests were asked to leave the property. We didn't feel safe at this hotel. Oh lastly, there was only 1, yes that's right 1 towel in the bathroom. Hmmm, a king size room with 2 travelers and we get one towel. We ended up leaving early that morning and on my way out I asked for the general managers information, the staff seemed to think we, the guest were a burden and because of this I will NEVER stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel again, or any of the IHG brands. This location is a disgrace to the brand, is in desperate need of renovation, and should take a moment to train their staff that travelers are the reason they have a job in the 1st place. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, and I travel a lot. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Staff I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown St. Louis numerous times. The staff there are always friendly and greet you with a smile. The rooms and service are always above par. The only downside to my most recent visit (7/14 - 7/15# was the Wi-Fi. Poor connection (if at all). Not that I used it that much, but the few times I did it was like using an old dial up service July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service I love IHG hotels, but this one was a disappointment July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in St. Louis The staff is great. Treated us like royalty. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Love it nice & spacious room had a great view of the arch & water I took the picture from our balcony we was on the 15th floor Great staff Had great breakfast, next time I would visit lunch/dinner. Check in at night & we went to six flags the next day only stayed two nights Only complaint was the heat/air conditioner wasn't working it's was cold I don't mind sleeping like that, but it bother my bf. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, wonderful experience! I don't understand all the negative reviews, because we had top-notch service and had a wonderful stay. The gentleman who helped us check in was named "Sam", and he went above and beyond expectations. He noticed that my kids were with me, and he asked if we would like a room on an upper floor with a view of the Gateway Arch. We gladly accepted, and were absolutely blown away with the room! Sam was incredible, and we were really appreciative of his help. We only had bath towels for 2, but that was quickly remedied by a quick call to the front desk. The ONLY negative thing I will offer is that the internet service kept knocking me offline, but I understand that it must be tough to maintain in such a large building. Please give them a try! You won't be disappointed. Make sure you talk to Sam! July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing Stay While your staff was courtious and pleasant, my needs and requests as a guest were not met to my staisfaction. From delays at check-in to the horrible conditions in your parking garage, to not having any of my requests fulfilled. Simple requests like have a light bulb in my lamp that would work or batteries for the TV remote. And it begins after making a five hour drive to St Louis to walk into a lobby with hundreds of college students trying to check in all at once. Did you not know that this group was coming?? Could you not have set up check in for this group on the mezzanene level. Regular guests to the hotel were subject to excessive lines at check in and excessive lines to get an elevator in a 26 story building. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bang for the Buck Trust me, this hotel, nestled tightly between the Hyatt, the Hilton and Arch is a find! Be sure to request a room overlooking the Arch. Also request a balcony room. Terrific staff and beautiful bar and lounge area. Close to everything downtown has to offer. From the Arch to the Baseball stadium. You can't go wrong with this choice of downtown St. Louis Hotels. You will certainly be impressed by the front desk staff and the concierge desk is always there to serve you. I recommend this hotel very much. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO TOWELS IN THE ROOM THE ENTIRE STAY NOT HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating Rooms are not individually temperature controlled and did not cool well. Beds and pillows are nice. Bathroom is small and needs updating. Decent size room with nice views. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large size rooms and great service Our stay was quite comfortable. We were greeted with smiling faces and nice hospitality. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should take the IHG name (Crowne Plaza) off this property This is the single worst property IHG has. Even their management admits it is an embarrassment. My stay started with a room without thermostat (90 degrees and nothing you can do about it) and a shower that wouldn't drain and ended with a blood stained towel and a senior management that could not follow through on promises. Still only received half of what I was promised to make up for this terrible experience. Not worth my time to continue to correct their incompetence so am writing this review and moving on with my life. IHG should strip its name and brand or tear it down and rebuild. Really a shame because a 30 story building with views of the Mississippi and Gateway Arch should be amazing. It's not. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading