• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay again! Had 2 rooms reserved. Upon our arrival at 6 p.m. 1 room was not cleaned. Air conditioner was not working properly - front desk sent maintenance up. Their fix - a loud box fan that had to run the entire night to keep cool. Rooms were not cleaned upon returning on Saturday afternoon. Rooms were ran down, hole in bathroom door. Bathroom vanity too small - no room for hair care products. No fan in bathroom - after shower - you had to step out to get air or you would have melted. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location Excvellent location and friendly service. The view from the room was excellant! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Easy to find and close to all actvities downtown. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Hotel The hotel is dated and in need of updating. carpet needs cleaning throughout and rooms updated. additionally, the breakfast buffet was not great and to charge extra for coffee and juice is ridiculous. when i mentioned my concerns to the chef he didn't seem to care. I will not be staying there again! September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel I would not recommend this hotel to anyone going to St. Louis. September 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing Stayed due to the hotel being in good location, but that was about it. The bed was uncomfortable, bathrooms are very small, room wasn't the cleanest, hotel staff mischarged me twice for parking even when I explained that I didn't have a car to park in their garage. Have stayed at many Downtown St. Louis hotels, and this was the most unpleasant of them all, would stay elsewhere for sure. September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure if we will stay again This was by far the worst experience we have ever had a hotel. Check in was at 3pm. We were told the room wasn't ready yet and to wait for a phone call. 20 minutes later the entire lobby was full of customers waiting as well. They had told us that they were short on cleaning staff. After waiting over an hour and a half I finally got up to find a manager. I asked when they expected our room to be available. She said there had been plenty of rooms ready that everyone just showed up at once to check in. This was completely untrue. When we came in we walked right to the front desk. She then got us straight into a room. This prevented us from plans that we had made for the day. After talking to many different customers some people got bar comps in completely different amounts and some people got nothing. We were compted nothing. The next morning after asking for extra towels they showed up to the room 30min later. I have never been so dissatisfied with a hotel stay. Location is perfect for all of us to stay there but will think differently next time we are in town. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front desk and comfortable bed I looked at all the reviews for this hotel before I booked our stay. Granted we only stayed 1 night I would stay again. The only thing that I feel the hotel needs is a little upgrading but for the most part I only needed a place to stay that was convient to my situation. If I wanted a 5 star hotel I could have booked 1. Will definitely stay here again. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff This was the first time for my family to stay in St Louis and the Hotel staff was very effiecent and made our stay very welcoming and made us feel at home, the room was way beyond our expectations and it was very roomy with having to kids age 8 September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend get a way! Very friendly staff, easy parking and close to downtown attractions. The room was fine and a great value and the pool with the view of the St Louis Arc is amazing...best view ever! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sales staff are the best in the industry I spend around 100 nights a year in hotels. This is my favorite in all of the land. Leslie and group sales are the best. No mater how busy they are, they always have a great attitude, find a way to accommodate our needs. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Big room It was an enjoyable stay. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was very spacious. The bathroom was a little small, but it got the job done, and had a nice heat lamp. The view was very nice--I could see the Arch and the Mississippi River from the balcony to my room. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home thanks to the wonderful staff they really make my stay enjoyable September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the room i requested I requested, and was told I would have, a KING CORNER SUITE. When we arrived, we were booked in a King Suite, which does NOT have a kitchen and does NOT have a large living space that the King CORNER Suite does. I had spoken with Satish, the manager at the time I booked. He is no longer there and they were unable to provide the room I wanted. I had contacted IHG customer service between the time I made my reservation and the time we arrived, (on more than one occasion), because of all the bad reviews on this site. The hotel is old and the carpet and furniture is not in good shape but I guess it's all about LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION...which is pretty amazing. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location and friendly staff Great place for a long weekend in STL. One of the best locations in downtown. Close to everything. The staff were friendly and helpful. Every staff member I spoke with was positive, helpful and actually appeared to like their job. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great view of the Arch! I did not include my sister's name when I booked the reservation. She arrived earlier than me and had to call me to speak with the front desk, which was fine, except I was scolded like a child. The hotel is old and facilities are as expected from an old building. However, our room was huge with a large terrace and a fabulous view of the Arch! The bed was very comfortable with newer bedding. The bathroom needs to be upgraded. It was sufficient for our needs, but the hot water handle on the sink was broken. We did not interact with staff once we were checked in or dine in the hotel, so I am unable to rate those areas. Overall, for the price, the location downtown was perfect and the large room with such a great view made us glad we stayed at the Crown Plaza in downtown St. Louis. September 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rough weekend Had 2 rooms at the Crowne Plaza for Saturday night of Cubs/Cards game plus Big Muddy Blues Festival. Hotel was booked solid. We got in line to check in at 4:15 and did not get through the process until 4:53. While there were 4 people checking customers in the process was extremely slow and not well organized. Compounding the problem was that many rooms were not ready - even though check in was 3pm. Some customers were being told their rooms would not be ready for at least another hour. My son's room was rough...said it sounded like it was pouring rain in his room (it was a clear night) and as a result did not get much sleep Also, I had a king suite with the absolute smallest shower I have ever had in a hotel (I am 6' tall, 220 pounds and shower was a tight squeeze for me. I rated the value as "excellent" as both of my rooms were free since I used Reward Points. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by atmosphere was great, room relaxful I liked our stay at the hotel. The room was nice and the view from the balcony was great. Everything we wanted to do was in walking distance which was great. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again!!!! I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night, when the Cubs/Cardinals were playing a Friday, Saturday, Sunday series. I arrived at the hotel at 2:30pm and noticed a long line for the front desk. I got in the line and made my way to the front by around 2:45pm. I was told that none of my 3 rooms were ready (understandable since check in wasn't officially until 3pm), but was then told that it would be at least 30 more minutes. At this point the line behind me was even longer than when I had gotten in line. At this point, I left my wife and bags in the lobby and got back in line, thinking that by the time I got back to the front, my rooms would be ready. I made my way to the front again at 3:30 and was given 1 of my 3 rooms, with no idea when my other 2 rooms would be ready. At this point, the rest of my party had arrived at the hotel and I felt like a huge jerk b/c I had made hotel arrangements and they did not have rooms. So we grabbed some beers and headed to my room. Over the next 45 mins, I tried calling the front desk to see if my other rooms were ready, but no one ever picked up. At 4:30 I went back downstairs and stood in line for about 45 mins. I finally got my other rooms at about 5:15 (over 2 hours after the official check in time) and headed over to the bar where the rest of my party had migrated. I headed over with my can of beer that I had been drinking while standing in the 45 minute line and was immediately confronted by the bar tender about bringing outside drinks into his bar. Now, this bar is your typical hotel bar (large open area connected to the lobby) so it wasn't like I was trying to sneak a drink somewhere I shouldn't. When I told him I wouldn't throw it out, he called security on me. Fortunately security had more sense than the bar tender and realized that nearly every guest at their hotel was not happy about having to stand in a lenghy line multiple times to get there room and they told me to continue enjoying my beverage :). Overall the room was old, but satisfactory. However, I will never stay here again given the chance that I may not be able to check in till well after the official check in time. Also, the attitude of the bar tender given the unusual situation of having 300 or so people congrgating in bar/lobby/front desk trying to get a room was unacceptable. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with comfortable bed Overall service was good. The room was clean and had no problems with anything. The Staff was very friendly including the maid. Good place will stay there again. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor quality hotel, i would never stay here again. These rooms are ancient and not updated at all. The AC was antiquated and did not work. Do not stay here. My room was free and it was not a good value. I cashed in points to stay here and i wish i had the points back. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/clean room / furniture very worn We've stayed at this hotel numerous times and always had a pleasant experience. Although the bed was comfortable and room clean the furniture was very aged and dresser drawers barely opened plus lighting in bathroom very poor. We didn't remember that being an issue on other stays. Being a platinum IHG member I was disappointed that there was no acknowledgement of that status (earned because of our loyalty to the IHG brand# -- no welcome waters, no upgrade, nothing. Although the day staff was excellent, the night check-in staff was fair #guy I had poor) others were good. We will return to this hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crown Plaza St. Louis Excellent atmosphere and great location and friendly service! August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No AC, Room Not Cleaned AC never worked. Room was not cleaned after overnight stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay downtown I have stayed at this location a few years back and the rooms were in bad need of updating. This stay it appeared the rooms had been updated but the air conditioner was poor. My room was stuffy and hot all night. This hotel is an excellent place to stay and is convenient to everything in the downtown area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only complaints I have on this location was that the internet was terribly slow and hard to get on to the first night. In the morning it was much better, maybe because of light traffic on the internet. The only other complaint is of the air conditioner that was not working properly in my room. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Homeless and Pan Handlers Twice I tried to use the concierge service and no one was available. Once the manager on duty was able to help. On a daily basis I had to walk past people hustling money or sleeping on the planters in the front of the building. Motorcycles racing down the street were an every evening annoyance. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Self parking was initially confusing, but once figured out, $10/d was a great price for downtown parking. Check in was quick and comp up grade was certainly appreciated we we got to our room and noted a great view of the Arch and even Busch ballpark from the 27th floor. Room was clean with lots of electric outlets for multiple devices. Mini fridge and microwave was included. 6 elevators made for short waits. The Arch and ball park in easy walking distance. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short trip for a game This hotel was very nice love the old school look. The room was very nice and roomie. Wish the bathroom would have had a fan or a vent it was very hot for 4 people to shower. Need more towles and when I called to get them they seemed a little mad but other then that the staff was very nice. This hotel was close to every thing and everywhere we needed to be. Will definitely stay here again August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ISSUES Beginning at check in I was not greeted as a IHG rewards club member. I asked for complimentary upgrade and was informed my room was a king bed and it was an upgrade although that is what my original reservation was. Went ahead and took the room and a few hours later I went back to front desk to have our parking pass validated and inquired to a different staff member about not being greeted as club member and no upgrade which she immediately apologized and gave us an upgraded room as well as informing us of club level providing breakfast and managers reception which we would have never known about. At the managers reception, the 2 staff members were extremely pleasant and inquired how our stay was and I informed them of what had happened. They both shook their heads and said that was probably why attendance was low since some employees were not informing club members at check in about the amenity. Overall besides the original front desk employee, the rest of the staff was courteous. I will say the property is dire need of an update as couch, chair, ottoman had stains, wood furniture scratched, peeling paint on ceiling, walls & closet doors, outdated carpet with dust at the edges & corners. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Room was large and extremely nice. The staff at the front desk were excellent, especially the gentleman who checked us in. August 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading