• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 50USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Dec 2013 Renovations are slow. The lobby area has improved but the room quality has not.Met by polite clerk, but seemed disinterested. We have stayed at this Hotel approximately 6 times and it seems to worse each time. We probably will not return to this Hotel in the future December 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They were renovating The hotel was old hence the renovating. Room needs vacuum, Bathroom was small. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Chillin' at The Holiday Inn Good time, and nice people. The room looked good, and was very comfortable. Easy to get in and out of St. Louis, too. Would stay there again the next time I'm in town. The only thing is that one of the treadmill belts was damaged, and I don't think the elliptical was working. Other than the minor workout room problems, it was a good stay. December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No king rooms available for pet friendly floor We prefer to get king suites, but due to the unexpected closing of I-70, we had to take what was available. There was a group of students staying there, some on our floor. They were running up and down the hall and standing outside our door until after 11pm, causing our dog to bark and they kept us from being able sleep. It would be helpful if there were policies in place to prevent noise in the halls after 9pm and make sure that large groups are made aware of it. Overall, our stay was okay and we were happy to be able to find a room under the circumstances. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards To be fair, this Inn is in the midst of a much-needed renovation. The bed was the best part of our stay. The walls are paper thin which meant we were awakened at 3:10 a.m. one morning to the sounds of a party next door. Later we were treated to the sounds of a party-goer retching for an unbelievable amount of time. A call down to the desk for some help was never answered by the nonexistent desk attendant. The next morning we were greeted by a mess by another drunken party-goer directly outside the Inn on a bench which was particularly appetizing early in the morning. The continental breakfasts were extremely poor-nothing like what we have had at other Holiday Inns across the midwest. Hopefully after this Inn has been renovated it will improve. We won't be coming back because there are other places to go in the area. The Holiday Inn will not be able to fix the paper thin walls; the closeness to a very busy street which means you hear an incredible amount of road noise; and the fact that they have a very popular bar on the property which evidently does not monitor its patrons. December 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Building was under construction My husband and I are senior citizens, both of us with disabilities. We could not use the front entrance and had to walk quite a distance to go around the side door to get in. The parking spots were difficult to get in and out of because of the fencing around the construction. The room was okay, but carpeting and furniture were dated. I would only recommend this hotel when construction and renovations have been completed. You get a discount on one person's breakfast. No free breakfast. When we asked about this we were told that "This is just a Holiday Inn, not a Holiday Inn Express". I think that, in the future, I will only stay at a Holiday Inn Express where the buildings are newer and the decor and furniture are in better condition. Oh and where, of course, you will get a free breakfast. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellence overall My only complaint was the TV was far from the sitting area, and could only be seen well from the bed area. Needed to be more centrally located in the room, for more comfortable seating and viewing by all. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The staff are the saving grace This hotel seems dated. However, construction is underway. There is a pervasive smoke odor throughout. The fitness center is small but adequate. It, too, could use updating. There was an indoor pool. The bed was more firm than I care for. The staff were courteous and friendly. Honestly, I was disappointed compared to my usual Holiday Inn/comparably priced hotel stays. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and getting a face lift Convenient for business travelers and currently in the process of getting a face lift. The rooms were average for what you would expect for a HI property. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Price was great! Beds were comfortable. Room spacious. Remodeling made getting in a little difficult, but not a problem. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely upgraded Hotel has been renovated nicely, rooms are clean and comfortable. Would be nicer if there were refrigerators and microwaves in the rooms. The only disappointment was that we'd requested top floor when we made our reservations, but we didn't get it. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and comfortable rooms This hotel was going through a restoration of the front entrance, so it was difficult to find the side entrance. Other than that, everything was excellent or very good. I enjoyed the casual cafe the most with a wonderful breakfast. The bar and restaurant attached to the hotel is a nice place to relax with reduced-price drinks after 9 p.m. and live music every evening. The room was comfortable with a great variety of TV channels and free Internet. The bed was quite comfortable, but the pillows were small and awful. I wish I would have remembered to bring a spare from home. The bathroom was clean and well-stocked but nothing fancy. The major appeal of this Holiday Inn is its proximity to Forest Park and Central West End with only a short commute along I-44 to downtown St. Louis. There is a Ted Drewe's nearby with its famous frozen custard and numerous restaurants and stores, but with less traffic overall. October 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ASK QUESTIONS BEFORE YOU BOOK I was to attend a convention all weekend in St Louis leaving my husband to tend to my 5 yr old son so I made sure the location had an indoor pool since it was mid October. To my dismay the pool was not kid friendly and too deep for my 5 yr old. Handles leading to pool are very old and shaky. Ceiling vent above pool rusted and old, basically a run down pool area. Saturday we were woken up at 5am to high school students from Kentucky slamming doors, talking loudly and running down the halls. Needless to say my Saturday convention 9am- 6pm was spent yawning throughout presentations. **Ask about accommodations pictures are deceiving** October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Stayed overnight on pleasure trip, room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Construction was a little inconvenient but as I work for a construction company, I completely understand that. I would definitely recommend this hotel! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Listen To the Complainers I read the reviews for this hotel on TripAdvisor and was appalled by the one- and two-star reviews. I wonder if those naysayers visited the same hotel that I did. They complain about a "Biker Bar" in the hotel, but it's a motorcycle themed restaurant. They complain about "Bikers revving it up in the parking lot." That's more like weekend motorcycle enthusiasts staying at the hotel also. I've seen many actual biker bars in my day (I'm a Paramedic- I've been to some awful ones), and this place most definitely is NOT a biker bar. Most actual bikers don't go to the Holiday Inn to tie one on. That's a bunch of nervous suburbanites whining about nothing, in my opinion. The only complaint I have is that the HI website said nothing about construction and remodeling of the lobby area when I booked our room. Turned out to be a non-issue because the work day was over by the time we checked in at 4 pm. The staff is friendly and helpful; the rooms are clean, palatial, and decidedly comfortable; Yes, the bathrooms are tiny, but what do you want-- a spa?; the hallways and public areas are clean; the rooms are also quiet. It's an older property, but it lives up to the Holiday Inn standard and reputation. You will NOT be disappointed if you stay here. Unless you're a fearful suburbanite who fears the appearance of weekend motorcyclists staying at the same hotel as you. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick, easy, enjoyable stay Easy, last minute booking. Angela was sure to take care of us so we could rest after a 14 hour drive! Clean, and newly renovated room. Conviently located 10-15 mins from downtown St. Louis. Plenty located close by. Go Cardinals! October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get Past the Remodeling So, they are in the middle of a remodel. Lobby is a mess. It's hard to find the entrance, but that is ok. Get past the lobby issues and the poor service by the desk staff (don't get me started here). Once you get to your room you will be transformed. Rooms are totally remodeled. New beds, carpet, linens etc. Very nice. There was an indoor pool that we didn't use, but I did watch the kids out my window. Looks like they had fun. The breakfast was wonderful (again, service was poor) but you have got to try the stuffed french toast. YUM. My kids liked the buffet and the cost was pretty good. Hotel is close to expressway, shopping, food etc. Would be nice to see after the remodel is done....and maybe an improvement in staff service! October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Route 44 We selected this hotel as it was right on our travel route and it was pet friendly (though there is a $15 charge). I knew there was no breakfast included before we booked but bear that in mind. That being said, there was remodeling going on and it was a bit confusing to find the entrance to the hotel. The pool / hot tub was very nice. The elevators shook a bit more than the wife (and poodle) were comfortable with. The beds were nice, the TV and channel choices were sufficient and the room was clean enough. I do think it was just slightly overpriced for what we experienced. We would probably stay there again however should be make the same trip. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor furnishings. Over priced breakfast buffet. Furniture too old and should be replaced. Too old for any commercial property of holiday inn value. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Absolutely, hands down, without a doubt the most amazing honeymoon suite weve ever stepped foot in. The music piped in over the huge jacuzzi was so relaxing. My six foot three hubby had no problem stretching out in the tub. The canopy over the ultra comfortable king size bed, was a nice touch and had a very romantic feel. October 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Unfriendly Staff I have stayed at this Holiday Inn 3 times in the last month and I will not go back, Each time the front desk staff did not greet us upon arrival, nor did they recognize we are priority members. On 2 of the 3 occasions they had us booked with the wrong bed and never apologized but told us , the hotel is almost full. The furnishings are out dated. The air conditioner in the rooms ( all 3) are noisy. The bathrooms are dirty and out dated. The surrounding grounds are unkept and dirty. I would not go back, October 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor vacation When we arrived a the hotel we were given a dirty room that had dirty water still in the bath tube and the toilet seat was dirty. We were then given the room across from ours that was not completely changed over to be comfortable. Their was no chair in the room only one for the desk. The television did not have the correct remote controls. I surmise that what happen to us in Virginia just continued on. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, clean & comfortable WE ENJOYED OUR STAY. ROOMS WERE CLEAN AND SPACIOUS. HOTEL WAS WELL MAINTAINED. **BONUS LEFT OUR IPAD IN ROOM WHEN WE CHECKED OUT CALLED THE NEXT DAY AND HOTEL STAFF HAD TURNED IT IN. HAD A RELATIVE PICK IT UP AND SEND IT TO ME. VERY GRATEFUL TO THESE HONEST EMPLOYEES!!! September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is so far the greatest hotel I have say at. The only Problem I have is Nickaloden did not come in on the TV all other channals came in but Nick did not September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room Our experience overall was good. However, one thing really angered me: The maid left the shower head facing out into the bathroom! I didn't realize this until I turned the shower on and was soaked (outside the tub) as was the entire bathroom including the clothes I intended to wear that day. Housekeepers should be trained to leave the shower head pointed well inside the tub - not to do this is unconscionable in the hospitality business. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good for last minute stays If you're looking for a last minute place the holiday inn will do. The staff and greeters were super sweet and accommodating. The building is just very outdated and smelly! Nothing too bad, I'd just prefer a updated establishment. Also my restroom floor and tub didn't seem to be cleaned but the house keeping staff came right away. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Trip to HI Watson Rd. I've been staying here for many years. I am always greeted as a Priority Club member and usually get the room of my choice. The dutch-treat breakfast is a great value and good way to start the day along with the USA Today, complements of HI. I'll be back again next month. September 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at! Room was dirty, bathroom had long black hair all over the floor and shower. Room smelled and the bedding did not look clean and one of the pillow cases looked like it had spots of blood on it....so gross! Tried to bring my issues up with the front desk and they didn't seem to concerned about it. Used my reward points for this stay and it was a complete waste. September 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Could not sleep either night due to screaming guests in the halls Tried two different rooms but could not slep either night. People screaming in halls, banging on door. Called front desk but issue was not resolved and did not get any sleep. When I checked out, many people were upset saying they did not get any sleep either. Don't stay here if you want to sleep. September 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible! This may have been the worst Holiday Inn I have ever been in. The room was listed as "executive", but it was far from that. It appeared as if this room was a double bed room and the other bed had been taken out. However, the room was never reconfigured to accommodate the extra space. Because of this, there was a vacant portion of the room. The bed was uncomfortable, the a/c only blew "freezing" air or you had to just turn it off and deal with the heat, and the walls were dirty. Lastly, at 2:00 a.m., the idiots down the hall decided to start partying as loudly as possible. I called the front desk, they sent someone up, but they continued to be idiots off and on throughout the night. This hotel was terrible!! September 15, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night Front Desk St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.