• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
The renovated Holiday Inn Forest Park from 2011 features a spectacular location next to the famous 'The Hill' neighborhood , minutes from Forest Park & Saint Louis Zoo, and a convenient drive to St. Louis Downtown for a Cardinals, Blues, or Rams game. Enjoy a relaxing night with our special Zoo or Romance Packages with complimentary WiFi and self-parking for all.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great new updated rooms I loved the new updated rooms - fresh new smell and no carpet in the rooms - loved the flooring and new beds! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed in this hotel in the past and it has been beautifully remodeled since then. The rooms are gorgeous, the bed is very comfortable. The ice machines did not work, but I believe that was part of the remodeling project so I imagine this will be corrected soon. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coming back next year when in St. Louis You have a lovely facility with friendly knowledgeable staff. Did not like the pillows, but all in all a most enjoyable stay October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excelent place to stay all was well newly very nice designed rooms good beds. nice and helpfull staff only negative thing was the wireless in my room. was extremely slow. so had to use my 3G internet from my phone. other than that all was very well October 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable room Staff was friendly, room was clean, and bed was very comfortable. Property obviously still undergoing some renovations. Disappointed in lack of complimentary breakfast. October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We were at the hotel for my Son's wedding and a group of us were up late and looking for a spot to continue our celebration after hours. The night security guard was very accommodating and set up a table for us in a place where we wouldn't disturb any of the guests. He went way above an beyond to take care of us and we were very grateful. Awesome service! October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased in St. Louis Staff at the hotel was cheerful, pleasant, & did everything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The beds are excellent & the rooms well appointed with cleanliness a priority. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Rooms Recently Remodeled, very nice rooms, great service at the front desk. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean with gym and pool The staff was friendly and efficient. Cafe and restaurant were clean and conveniently located. The dinner food was not so good. I had pork chops (not tender). Staff at restaurant were so nice and helpful. Cafe breakfast was good, but delivery slow. I think breakfast should be included in room rate. The music in restaurant was a welcome addition. Nice to have the gym and pool. Overall, a pleasant experience. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed No bed is as comfortable as home. Pillows were too big to suit me. Otherwise it was fine. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip Great impression overall. Plan to stay here next trip to this area. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fRIENDLY SERVICE I received friendly courteous service from workers and staff throughout my stay. I would recommend this motel to friends and family. October 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An EXCELLENT stay The staff of this facility rescued a rather dismal first impression of the facility. The perimeter of the building, condition of some areas of the parking lot, and entrances other than the main entrance were in need of repair, cleaning, and overall updating. It wouldn't take that much to improve those areas and could add a lot to the impression for one first entering the property. The staff, in EVERY area, from the check-in, to the banquet service folks was wonderful! The attention to staff training was obvious....now, if the same attention could be demonstrated to the rest of the upkeep of the facility, it would be an occasion to remember! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and Friendly I had no problem with finding parking. Before entering the building attractive flowers welcomed. Upon entering the lobby there was a friendly staff. The room was very clean with comfy beds and lots of pillows. My bill was taken care of that morning and was slipped under the door. When I was leaving a gentleman asked me if I needed help in taking my suitcase to the car as I was walking down the hall. Great experience at this location. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Check in and out was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. October 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service, No Wifi It says free Wifi but when I log in it doesn't work, this hotel is a joke, and the rooms were not what I expected from a Holiday Inn that just got remodeled... October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel at a Great Location Great remodel of rooms and pleasing atmosphere. Only complaint was halls are noisy due to remodel not complete and door bumpers not re-installed in door jams. Restaurant attached to hotel has an excellent selection of food and is far enough away from the guest rooms so as to not disturb the guest. Could use more than one washer and dryer for the amount of rooms this hotel has for guests. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We found staff very accommodating and friendly, room was clean and just had a nice, comfortable stay. Would recommend to anyone traveling in the St. Louis area. It is outside the hustle/bustle of St. Louis and easy to find from the interstate. October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Staff was great, but I had an issue with the cleanliness of the room. I didn't like the tile floor in room 314. October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all around stay We were very impressed with this hotel and its services October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room Great room. Has refrigerator but no microwave ( have to go to the lobby to use one). Very comfortable bed but has the modern quilt which is too heavy for us. Had to take it off and adjust temperature to sheet and light blanket. September 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by newly remodled guest room, comfortable furnishings. Clean, comfortable room. Slightly overcrowded with desk/table setup. Some outside noise from hallway. Bathrooms have no ventilation. Air conditioner air rush noise was excessive to the point of causing awakening at night. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Professional Staff The staff members at the registration were eager to meet the needs of our Board Members who were registered at your property for a two day stay. Our group realized some special needs that were not anticipated in our planning for this event. The staff exceeded in meeting our needs. Thank you. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Some of the staff were very pleasant and helpful when asked questions. Others seemed put out to help when asked for things. I also think the hotel should provide bottled water upon check-in. The ice machines were not working except of the main floor. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great except for noise! My room adjoined another, and the person in that room had a roomful of guests every night until 11 p.m. And they were not quiet! The lesson here is: make sure you don't get an adjoining room because you never know whether your suite mate is a party animal until it's too late. The breakfast buffet was excellent, although more seating is needed when a convention is in full swing. The service was attentive and friendly. And most importantly, the room was clean! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice job on Renovations The place had been completely renovated. You could tell it was an older facility but they did a good job upgrading all areas. Check out the local sculpture park- very nice! September 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Plusses and Minuses The beds are extremely comfortable and I slept well both nights. The food at the two breakfast buffets was excellent, as was the food at the banquet. The meeting rooms were comfortable and had good acoustics. Public bathrooms only accommodate two people, which is a problem with a conference of 300 people. It is hard to identify because the sign is hard to see because it is very low. My problem was the cleanliness of the room. We did not notice anything amiss the evening that we checked in because we were very tired. However, the first morning my friend stepped out of bed onto toenail clippings and what appeared to be potato chip crumbs. We then found hair in the bath tub, hair under the sink and only one packet of coffee (for one serving) for two people. We went to the front desk (trip #1) and they promised to have the room cleaned. Returning to the room in the afternoon, nothing was changed, including the coffee pot which still had the pad of coffee in it. The result of trip #2 to the front desk was a young lady came up and cleaned up the clippings and crumbs and agreed that it was gross. I forgot to remind her about the hair in the tub and under the sink. When we went down to dinner I told the desk clerk (trip #3) that the black hair was still in the tub and on the floor in the bathroom. She promised to have someone clean it up while we were at dinner. The tub hair was removed, but the hair was still under the sink when we returned. Needless to say, we did not leave the maid a tip. September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy This was the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. Had a party bus right outside our room on Friday and a party limo there on Saturday. I called the front desk both times with little or no resolution. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Service was good except for television instructions , whiich were non-existent and staff were not able to help September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel room The remodeled room provided more counter surfaces for cosmetics and suitcases. There were more electrical outlets with a wide work desk. The bed mattress and pillows were excellent. The carpet has been replaced with laminate which gave a cleaner look and feel. September 17, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Entrance Day
Entrance Day
Select to close.
Entrance Day Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading