• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 50USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The hotel was in perfect condition, employees very polite and the room was in very good condition. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD LOUD LOUD pluming and other rooms Great renovations at the wrong property....the rooms where so noisy that I couldn't sleep...every bathroom movement or flush ...Staff is great ...lucky I only stayed one night......and yes I could have asked for another room but the hassle was just too much December 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay This hotel is a wonderful place to stay. I really enjoyed the food. The staff was friendly and helpful. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations still needed. No current HBO Guide for November 2013 in the room. None was available at the lobby desk. The ice/vending machine on the first floor was not available due to a repair so I had to use the ice machine up on the next floor. The Spa/Hot Tub was also not available due to a repair. Although the staff person did compensate us with 2 free drinks (good customer service) when I told her that I was disappointed. There was a light out in the center of the dining room. The Rib eye was not good. It was thin and had a lot of fat and grizzle with no taste. The salad was good and so was the blueberry cheesecake. The dining room service by Lisa/Liza was very good. The dining/great room was noisy due to overflow of wedding parties. The salt water pool was great. There was no hair conditioner and a very small bottle of shampoo which was coconut verbena and had a good smell, A good body lotion but it was a very small bottle. There was no shelf place in the shower to put soap or shampoo. Two rings fell off the shower head when I was adjusting the pressure. The pillows were fluffy and abundant. Good TV and heat in the room. There was very little room with just enough room for a chair. I would have preferred a light by the chair to read and a recliner instead of a chair. The light between the beds worked half the time. A light continually flashed on the phone and I could not pickup on either line to get the reception desk to clear the messages. There were thin sheers on the window and I could not close the drapery because they were not made to close. I could see people walking on the other side of the window because the hallway was across from our room. I felt like they could see in our room since I could see them. Last of all the alarm went off in the middle of the night due to a water pipe breaking. The firemen came to check it out while we waited in the lobby. I previously attended the reopening of this hotel. The welcoming event was great. However, I have to ask why were so many things in need of repair after this renovation plus our room seemed to lack the updated comforts that I expected. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hostess My wife and I had breakfast twice in their restaurant. The hostess was very gracious and started our day out with a smile. Very nice pool and workout room. Be careful about adjoining rooms...sound carries through. Good location and value. December 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experince. This is by far the worst Hoilday Inn I've stayed in. It was close to my accounts so I gave it a try. I would not recommend this one. (From the disgruntled evening bartender to the cleanliness of the rooms etc) Hopefully they'll improve. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room and good service The only thing I would add is that the toilet in bathroom is way too low. People like me have a hard time getting up due to knee surgery and even people with arthritis would have a hard time. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just okay... The room was nice and clean; comfortable too. But, the fire alarm went off around 2 am the night we were there. Also, we were there for a wedding and the shuttle was terrible on the return. The hotel double booked its transportation van and so we had to share it with another wedding group. However, this meant that they didn't have enough means (staff? vehicle?) to bring us all back at the predetermined times. So, many of us had to wait a long time (45 mins) for a ride. And many just ended up calling a cab. Pretty poor if you ask me... November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Water On Saturday morning we were in a hurry to leave. We could not shower because there was no hot water. As we were leaving, the desk said that the water was heating up. This was unacceptable to us. We could not wait to get hot water. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ehh The staff was great, the room was ok, the comfort wasn't there. The room had a view of a busy highway that never got quiet. The bed wasn't comfortable and the bathroom didn't feel clean. November 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay OK but with some issues Our stay was fine, but minor issues detracted from the full-service nature of this hotel. 1. The hotel diagrams in the guest information book are no longer accurate after the renovations. A guest with significant mobility challenges walked a lot further than she needed to because the access to the pool had changed. 2. There was no Sunday paper available for purchase. The front desk person said "Go find one at a gas station." 3. There were workmen working in the room next door at 2:30 am -- drilling, pounding. The racket was enough to wake 2 of the 3 people in our room and keep them awake for over an hour. We had a long travel day coming up and did not appreciate at all the shortened night. Who does repairs like that in the middle of the night? October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was really comfortable - like being at home! It met all my expectations except no continental breakfast was included. October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Supplies We stayed for three nights at the hotel. On the second and third day we asked two different housekeepers for conditioner before we headed out for the day. Both said they would bring them to our room. Both times we got shampoos and body lotion???? If the hotel doesn't supply it, fine. But don't lead us to believe we will get it from staff. We could have gone to the store and purchase if we knew it was going to happen. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant experience Comfortable bed, included amenities, great breakfast variety, courteous staff October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Adequate in every way. just unable to print boarding pass October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High quality and very friendly My co-worker and I were in the area on business and found the hotel to have high quality of service and amenities. The staff was particularly friendly. Would stay again when we are in St. Louis area. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff & Great nights sleep Honestly I had reservations at America's Best Value Inn St. Louis South. I confirmed my reservation and special needs request the day before. After three hours travel and no sleep following a 13 hour shift as a nurse we arrived at America's Best. The girl at the service desk had a very "what do you want from me" attitude! I had reserved a Ground floor, Handicap Accessible room and bathroom with a roll-in shower, as I politely showed my email confirmation to her, she informed me that they only have ONE handicap room and it is occupied by a Permanent Resident! To skip the rest of that drama. I returned to my vehicle and called my daughter who is a Priority Club Member. I told her our situation and that I could see a Holiday Inn from where I was. She said she would call me back. Within in seconds she called me and said that she had made me a reservation at The Holiday Inn South County Center with Randy. Upon arrival at the Holiday Inn the front desk staff, all very friendly and with smiles welcomed me. I asked for Randy, who was already standing there and gave him my name. Randy actually apologized for the experience at America's Best and kindly gave me a room key and asked if I needed any assistance. What a wonderful experience after such a long trip and a lousy staff at America's Best! My husband is a quadriplegic and travel is very hard on him. We were there for an appointment at JB VA Hospital Spinal Cord Injury Clinic. A special thank you to Randy and the rest of the staff! September 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service is lacking I've had several stays at this property due to it's proximity to where I work in St. Louis. The last few times I've had to check in, I've had to wait on staff to come to the front dest to check me in. This last time, the guy tried to check me in under a reservation that wasn't mine, and wouldn't stop until I pulled out my reservation number and had him correct it. If this wasn't so close to my office, I'd look for another property to stay at. September 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here, staff unfriendly Staff was incredibly unfriendly. I would not recommend this place unless you want to be treated poorly. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by statewide meeting location The staff, facilities and food were top drawer. Saturday morning when I left room for meeting the maid asked if she was cleaning to the room to our expectations. it was a pleasure to say "yes". August 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We stayed at this Holiday Inn ten years ago before it was remodeled and it was run down and dirty. We decided to give it another try, since it was remodeled. Although it was apparent that this hotel had been updated, it did not seem to be maintained well. Our room did not have a baggage stand (closet) in the room and it was not clean. I attached pictures of the empty cheese package under the bed and there were small pieces of trash under the bed too. We also found a hair in the bed. We had requested a room with two queen size beds, but the beds appeared to be doubles. The night manager assured us that the hotel only carried queen size beds. On our second night at the hotel, there was some sort of party in which the people in our hallway were up late making noise. We tried to call the front desk, but no one answered. Also, we attempted to buy something at the front desk but couldn't find the desk manager, apparently he was having a smoke. In the future, we plan to avoid the full service Holiday Inns. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet service poor, door locks not working We experienced numerous outages on the internet, and therefore could not get work caught up in evening in roo, We also had an issue with out card reader on the door. It would take 10 to 15 time for the door to open. Maintanence came and looked at it and said it would have to be replaced. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 9-10 Stay Overall very good. Clean and staff accomodating. However, a bit difficult to get to from the Interstate/U.S. Highways. August 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd Attempt- Never again This was my second attempt at this hotel. The first time during rennovations so I was willing to give the benefit of doubt... NO. First dinner at hotel was flavorless, If steak is microwavable I would say it was. Then no internet service in room, I contacted service and front desk no less than 9x in two days (I travel for work and evenings are times to catch up with work). Morning, 11.95 for breakfast and again microwavable eggs and bacon (Really! I get that at a HIE when its free but when I am paying ~12 for breakfast I would appreciated cooked food. Then there was food on floor outside my room that night (half eaten not on plate - just gross!)... No not again. I checked out after 2 nights and moved to another hotel. August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great except for tub We had a king size bed, microwave and refrigerator. It was mostly quiet, had good channels on tv, close to the mall and major highways. It's confusing to get in and out of the hotel as you can only get there from one direction. The only problem we really had though was that the tub was very slippery and we both almost fell. We had to put a towel in the bottom as not to fall. The ledges for soap and shampoo are slanted so you can only keep something tiny on them. Even my razor fell off. Other than that though, our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service.and the Hotel has just been renovated. We were greeted by K.D. at the Desk for Check in. He took care of us quickly with a smile and great attitude. We had two rooms. When we got to our rooms, one of them had a problem. We called K.D. at the Desk. He apologized for the problem. He changed the room and came up quickly with our new room key . He also comp. us for a couple of breakfasts the next morning. The new room was great and the breakfast was good also. We also enjoyed the Restaurant down the street named Tuckers. They had very good steaks and drinks. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Knowledgeable of Area We were passing through St. Louis and thought a tour of the Budweiser facilitiy and the Casino would be appropriate during our short stay. This motel was close to both. The manager was very accomodating on how to get to both, as well as informing us of other items to view or attend in those areas. August 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, not exceptional We stayed here because of the shuttle service, which was great. Our room was 113, across from the ice machine. NOT RECOMMENDED. The poorly insulated door could use some weather stripping and sound proofing. We waited for the luggage cart upon arrival and exit, annoying. The showers are sculpted, try putting your shampoo on a slanted shelf. Nice lobby, tho, lol. Not our favorite hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, convenient location Stayed 2 nights here while visiting St. Louis relatives. Staff was very welcoming and accommodating. Room was clean and maid service was good. AC was not working in the hallways which was a bit miserable. Let concierge know first evening of this - he seemed surprised and said he's get his maintenance person on it. Still wasn't fixed when we checked out 2 days later. It was very hot, so moving around the hotel was a bit miserable unless you were in your room or in the lobby. Otherwise, we had a great stay and most likely will stay there again. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed but not the best hospitality We stayed two nights at the hotel. The first night we checked in around 7pm. Went up to our room. We had a king bed and a pullout sofa. We settled in, got our baby to sleep. Placed him in our stroller, as we had promised our 4 year old we could go swimming. I moved the coffee table to pull out the sofabed to have it ready when we came back up from swimming. You could tell the carpet hadn't been vacuumed. The sheets were not changed. They were bloody and filthy. I called the front desk. He apologized and then said he would have an immediate turn down service come up for us. Half an hour had passed and no one had came. I called the front desk again. He said he was going to call them again. He calls me back to tell me that someone was on the way, and to make sure I place the soiled sheets in the hallway in the morning for the housekeepers. I told the guy I wasn't touching the dirty sheets. Ten minutes later, a maintenance man arrived with sheets and handed them to me. I explained the situation and he went ahead and removed the sheets and took them out of our room. So finally after an hour of waiting, we went on down to swim. After swimming, I stopped at the front desk for a band aid for my son, who had scraped his knee. One guy went to get one for us. The other one (the guy I had been talking to on the phone) said "hi folks! How have you been enjoying your stay?" I looked at my husband and then at him and said "well except for the bloody dirty sheets, it's been okay". He didn't respond and went back to his paperwork. The next morning on our way out, I stopped by the front desk to inform them of the horrible service, and the guy told me to cut that guy some slack because it was only his 4th night there. He said he wanted to take some money off our stay, but couldn't because I had used a groupon to pay for our stay. He said he would just make sure the rest of our stay was perfect. He was really nice about it all. When we got back that night, the floor in front of the couch was still dirty. We checked out the next morning. The same guy that promised a perfect stay asked how everything was. I just told him fine. I figured what was the point. I had a few other issues, the bathroom faucet never shut completely off, and the bathroom smelled of urine. On a positive note, the beds were really comfy, and I liked the different types of pillows that were available. I don't think we will be staying there again. July 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading