• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Desk Clerk We asked to extend our stay one night, only to learn that the hotel was sold out that night. A kind desk clerk was able to make some adjustments and we were able to stay an extra night in the same room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent customer service from arrival to departure. Was pleased with room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and inviting hospitality A friend and I visited St. Louis and stayed at the Crowne Plaza for five nights in June. Being unfamiliar with the area, we were not sure where to stay, but we would now, always stay here. The hotel is in a great area and within walking distance of many restaurants of all price ranges. The hotel itself was lovely and our room had comfortable beds and a large bathroom with both tub and walk in shower. The hotel offers a free breakfast which was larger than most, with many delicious hot and cold choices, including made to order omlets and waffles. One of the best parts of breakfast was that the owner of the hotel, a most friendly and distinguished older gentelman, came through and introduced himself and visited with the guests. His warm hospitality was felt throughout the hotel in the staff, from maintenance to maid service to the front desk. Everyone took time to speak and ask if they could help you. St. Louis is a great city and the Crowne Plaza is a real asset. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experiance! Just a wonderful stop on our way from Arkansas to Michigan with our grandaughters, such a wonderful staff not one flaw in our stay I wish we had more time to stay longer . July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monday in St Louis I was totally pleased with my stay - this was my first time at this hotel, and I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to St Louis. While I had no issues with the hotel facilities, I was most impressed with the hotel staff. They were super friendly and accomodating, and genuinely concerned that my stay was satisfactory. Kudos on the excellent breakfast buffet! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding block We blocked a set of rooms for our daughter's wedding. All of our guests said the rooms and the breakfast were very good. I appreciated that there was a workout facility. The location was close to several restaurants which was convenient. There was a dripping noise in our room at night (from the air conditioner?) which kept us awake sometimes. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sticky floors Had a great stay, only minor complaint were the floors in the guest room. They were very nice but our shoes stuck to the floors when walking across them. I'm sure it has something to do with how they are cleaned, but it was annoying to me and my spouse. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best In Customer Service Not only was the room gorgeous, with great amenities; but the service at the front desk was the best I've had. The lady at the desk was able to help us out in getting the shuttle to take us to our concert we were there to see. Plus she was able to recommend a great service to help us get a cab to take us back after the show. I couldn't believe how she and the shuttle cab went above and beyond to help us out. It really made our trip that much better. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Everyone is very friendly in this hotel. I didn't have as much personal interaction as my first visit, but everyone greets you with a smile July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great breakfast. Great breakfast buffet! Omelets, meats, potatoes, cereal, fruit, juice , great coffee. Staff were uniformly polite and responsive. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was the host hotel for our 2014 Family Reunion. Most hotels are use to dealing with large numbers of people and making accommodations because of all the money they would be spending. Well we have a small family but they were very accommodating and the stay was great. The rooms staff and atmosphere was exceptional. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great overall experiance This being our first trip to St. Louis, my wife and I had no idea of what to expect about the location of the hotel, other than it being closest to family we were visiting. The location could not have been more perfect. It is within walking distance of a number of restaurants. The hotel staff were very accommodation . The breakfast buffet, which was free , was excellent. The owner of the hotel was in the restaurant every morning introducing himself to all present. Good touch. We certainly will return. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYED A GREAT STAY Stayed overnight for a wedding reception at the hotel. Very accommodating staff and great experience. Would stay again. Only negative is room check in is not until 4pm. July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great except for the bathroom A very nice hotel that looks great. The lobby was beautiful and the room was great. The only problem was the housekeeping in the bathroom. Dirty shower and bathtub. If they fixed that, it would be a 10! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest hotels in Clayton From the moment you walk in until the time you leave the staff is awesome. The front desk greats you with such happiness and warmth that you feel like you are home. The servers and cooks at breakfast and in the evening all have a great sense of humor and are attentive to your needs and the food is great!!. The bartender in the evening has great customer service abilities. She makes everyone feel like you are an old friend.House keeping does a great job at making sure that you have a very clean and comfortable room. But most of all the personal acknowledgment from the Hotel Director, Dining Director and Ownership are what sets this Hotel apart from others in the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great place to stay while visiting St. Louis. Staff was very friendly. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay our experience was wonderful. I would like to especially mention Janice at the front desk who went out of her way to answer any question we had and explained all the amenities available. thanks to her we accomplished everything with great ease. Any time we visit St Louis we will definitely stay at Crown Plaza Clayton and if my son gets admitted to Washington University - that will be many many stays. thank you and please thank Janice June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and an excellent breakfast. I stayed a total of four nights at this hotel. The bed was so comfortable. The staff and breakfast were exceptional. The location was safe and central. I would recommend this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and excellent location The Crowne Plaza in Clayton MO was a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay there and will rebook in the future. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I cannot overemphasize how well-served we felt by Janice, the front desk service staff member, who was working when we registered. She helped us in so many ways--to the point where it nearly felt like she was reading our minds about the service assistance we needed. She not only assisted us with the amenities that were offered/available at the hotel, but helped us with what we needed to know for the evening AND for our plans in St. Louis that followed the next day. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by in need of numerous updates Location wasn't bad, very odd layout of hotel, very much in need of updates. Most of our group had very comfortable mattresses, ours was bad. Pool was very nice and free game room a plus. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room The room size was very nice....quite large compared to other hotels I have stayed in. I enjoyed the comfortable beds/linens and the oversized bathroom was appreciated. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Centrally located nice affordable hotel. The free breakfast buffet with a vast variety of hot and cold selections is a plus. Great fitness room and indoor/outdoor pools. Will definitely stay here again! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guaranteed Comfort I have chosen the Crowne for my monthly visit to St. Louis for business. A colleague of mine referred me and I am very grateful. The owner is very kind and personable which gives the added touch. Thank you for continued good customer service and reliable retreat. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I booked this hotel for a girl's weekend and couldn't be happier with the accommodation and service. The hotel was able to accommodate my request for adjoining rooms. When I checked in the lady at the front desk was very friendly and able to answer all of my questions. Every hotel staffer that we came in contact with, whether in the parking lot or the hallway went out of their way to help us. The rooms were clean, a nice size, and updated. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RebaRT The staff was friendly, but not very accommodating. For the cost, the room was quite average, and very cramped (especially for only one guest) for the cost. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the new hardwood floors and great beds! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Clayton MO for the first time and were impressed by the hardwood floor in our newly remodeled room in the Executive Tower. Loved it!! Also loved the bathroom with great stall shower and separate tub! Had a very pleasant experience and parking is very reasonable. Definitely will go back! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Breakfast - Nice Touch - Comfortable We stayed while touring the ST Louis area. I like the location - away from noisy downtown yet close enough to drive back. The bathroom products smell great - clean room - very nice prompt service - outstanding breakfast. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff When is the last time that the Owner of the hotel you were staying, stopped by your breakfast table to see how your stay was and if there was anything to be done to make it better? Well, I was amazed to meet the kind gentleman that owns this hotel when he stopped by our table to introduce himself and spent time talking to my son and myself. He is a gentleman of the old school and I was truly impressed when a friend of mine coincidentally stayed at the same hotel the following weekend and mentioned that he stopped by her table at breakfast and chatted. Many of the staff seem to be long time staffers and all seemed interested in making the stay comfortable. We had one minor issue and when I called about it, a supervisor immediately came up to make it right. He was very impressive and personable too. I think I have found a new favorite place to stay when I visit St. Louis. My son loved the pool and arcade and I liked easy access to many destinations around town. I want to truly thank the staff for an enjoyable stay and I hope to see them all again soon. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Experience I imagine this was once a great property, but those days are far behind. Our room was quite dirty. The shower leaked, one of the phone receivers were missing, and there was a glob of some rubber or plastic substance stuck to the ceiling. The staff were attentive to our requests, but is regrettable that we had to complain. We did NOT bring the plastic on the ceiling to their attention - but surely they could spot that red blob on their own? I wouldn't stay at this property again. June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading