• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
The renovated Holiday Inn Forest Park from 2011 features a spectacular location next to the famous 'The Hill' neighborhood , minutes from Forest Park & Saint Louis Zoo, and a convenient drive to St. Louis Downtown for a Cardinals, Blues, or Rams game. Enjoy a relaxing night with our special Zoo or Romance Packages with complimentary WiFi and self-parking for all.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 680 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/clean room / furniture very worn We've stayed at this hotel numerous times and always had a pleasant experience. Although the bed was comfortable and room clean the furniture was very aged and dresser drawers barely opened plus lighting in bathroom very poor. We didn't remember that being an issue on other stays. Being a platinum IHG member I was disappointed that there was no acknowledgement of that status (earned because of our loyalty to the IHG brand# -- no welcome waters, no upgrade, nothing. Although the day staff was excellent, the night check-in staff was fair #guy I had poor) others were good. We will return to this hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crown Plaza St. Louis Excellent atmosphere and great location and friendly service! August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No AC, Room Not Cleaned AC never worked. Room was not cleaned after overnight stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay downtown I have stayed at this location a few years back and the rooms were in bad need of updating. This stay it appeared the rooms had been updated but the air conditioner was poor. My room was stuffy and hot all night. This hotel is an excellent place to stay and is convenient to everything in the downtown area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only complaints I have on this location was that the internet was terribly slow and hard to get on to the first night. In the morning it was much better, maybe because of light traffic on the internet. The only other complaint is of the air conditioner that was not working properly in my room. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Homeless and Pan Handlers Twice I tried to use the concierge service and no one was available. Once the manager on duty was able to help. On a daily basis I had to walk past people hustling money or sleeping on the planters in the front of the building. Motorcycles racing down the street were an every evening annoyance. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Self parking was initially confusing, but once figured out, $10/d was a great price for downtown parking. Check in was quick and comp up grade was certainly appreciated we we got to our room and noted a great view of the Arch and even Busch ballpark from the 27th floor. Room was clean with lots of electric outlets for multiple devices. Mini fridge and microwave was included. 6 elevators made for short waits. The Arch and ball park in easy walking distance. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short trip for a game This hotel was very nice love the old school look. The room was very nice and roomie. Wish the bathroom would have had a fan or a vent it was very hot for 4 people to shower. Need more towles and when I called to get them they seemed a little mad but other then that the staff was very nice. This hotel was close to every thing and everywhere we needed to be. Will definitely stay here again August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ISSUES Beginning at check in I was not greeted as a IHG rewards club member. I asked for complimentary upgrade and was informed my room was a king bed and it was an upgrade although that is what my original reservation was. Went ahead and took the room and a few hours later I went back to front desk to have our parking pass validated and inquired to a different staff member about not being greeted as club member and no upgrade which she immediately apologized and gave us an upgraded room as well as informing us of club level providing breakfast and managers reception which we would have never known about. At the managers reception, the 2 staff members were extremely pleasant and inquired how our stay was and I informed them of what had happened. They both shook their heads and said that was probably why attendance was low since some employees were not informing club members at check in about the amenity. Overall besides the original front desk employee, the rest of the staff was courteous. I will say the property is dire need of an update as couch, chair, ottoman had stains, wood furniture scratched, peeling paint on ceiling, walls & closet doors, outdated carpet with dust at the edges & corners. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Room was large and extremely nice. The staff at the front desk were excellent, especially the gentleman who checked us in. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People Differentiate This Crowne Plaza from All Other Hotels The staff at this hotel are beyond wonderful. Stayed twice this week; one planned and one unplanned when United Airlines cancelled my flight back to Chicago at 10:30 pm announcing there were no cars or hotel rooms left in St. Louis. Made one call to the Crowne Plaza got a room - arrived, they discounted the room even more - told me how to arrange for a cab for 3 am - helped me get cold water, cab and sent me on my way at 3 am. Do anything more and I'd have to call these people "mom." So, Vernon - you rock! And so did the young gentleman in the am (Darryl?); thanks for being so focused on customer service. You amazed me!!! Now, onto to Yelp to write about United... August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is nice, location is great, hotel itself could use some work. The people working at the hotel were very friendly and the proximity to Busch Stadium, the Arch, and downtown was great. The rooms were not bad, clean and functional, but they were old and rather dated. Curtains in our room had definitely seen their better days. I would more readily endorse this hotel if you can get a special rate package. At normal room rates, you can probably get more for your money elsewhere. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, Poor Service The stay itself was wonderful! The location was perfect, the room and hotel was awesome, and the staff while we were there was excellent. It was what came after that destroyed my stay. We left an item in the room and when we called we were directed to room service where we had to leave a message and were told it could take 24hours to hear back. Unfortunately, we couldn't wait that long to get the item, so we called back and were told the manager would be back at 7am. We called the next day at 8 and got the same voicemail. We called again askingn for a hotel manager, and again asking for manager on duty, and got directed to the same voicemail over and over. Finally, we drove over an hour back to the hotel, taking a chance that they had it. Luckily they did, but the guy we dealt with from security was beyond rude. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor night desk clerks I will never stay there again. The manager never returned my calls shile trying to resolve the issue of charging my perdonal credit card instead of direct billing using my CLC card. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Downtown Hotel I stay at this hotel monthly for busniess. I love the location and the hotel itself is great. My rooms are always spacious and clean. My one complaint is the breakfast in the concierge lounge. It is supposed to be from 6-10. I have yet to see them prepared for breakfast before 6:30. This creates a huge issue for me because I have a customer to be at by 7am. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Room Ever This hotel is in Downtown St. Louis. We had a great view of the Arch. The staff was very friendly! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything Love this hotel. It is close to shop, restaurants, the landing and to Metro link. Staff is always helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated Main lobby just ok, but rooms in need of update. Very little control over ac and our room was cold for entire trip (summer) with the ac running continuously. Service was good. Busy during check-in and I got right in quickly. The pool on the rooftop is very old and needs updated as well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay there again Had a wonderful experience at the Plaza. Had a small problem with the A/C first day but the staff took care it immediately. Kudos to ALFIE AND MIKE for a great Happy Hour. We will return to the Plaza only place to stay for my next girls trip August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed, everything else BOOOO! Plumbing leak made carpet wet, hvac leak made the carpet wet also. Got stuck in the bathroom when I fully closed the door which was severly out of square. Toothpaste stain on the granite counter in the bathroom. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The staff was very helpful. They want to make sure that you have a happy enjoyable stay. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. We had a great view of the Arch with the river in the background and of Busch Stadium. The only complaint that I had was the breakfast buffet in the morning. It wasn't great. For the money, we would have went elsewhere for food. I expected more since it was such a nice hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to stay if in town for baseball Good location to stay if in town for baseball. Otherwise, might be best to look elsewhere. No recognition for rewards members, and the hotel needs to be updated. The last time we stayed the hotel was understaffed, and as a result the staff was not helpful. This time all of the hotel employees we interacted with were helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TEAR IT DOWN & REBIULD, PLEASE!!!!! 1st, let me begin by saying that the only reason all ratings were not POOR is because of these two (2) people: Emilee (Front Desk) & Celester (Bartender). If the details of their outstanding service are of importance, please contact me and I will gladly explain. The space provided here is limited and should be used to explain how from the moment that you are in the parking lot (which is 5 minutes from becoming a FEMA disaster site) to the moment you enter your room the experience and stench is completely UNACCEPTABLE. 2nd, Most of the staff is need of serious customer service training. 3rd, the hotel needs, at minimum, a complete overhaul if everyone does not agree with "it should be torn down and rebuilt". 4th, AND LET'S NOT FORGET THE ROOM, after all this is a "quality" hotel, right? The stench of mustiness from rest of the hotel extends to the room and the housekeeping (this hotel must have a waiver on this most important topic for a hotel) is virtually non-existent. The location is the only reason to rebuild this hotel but feel free to eat next door until this happens. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Padres vs Cardinals Perfect place for me and my brother in law to stay for the big baseball series. Staff was very friendly, breakfast buffet was good, room comfortable. I'll be back. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators There needs to be more elevators installed for morning rush. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and rooftop pool with comfortable big rooms Room was very large and comfortable. Great downtown location v near Arch. Lovely small but great rooftop pool ideal for families to chill by. Parking underneath for $10 in and out. Only negative was thin bed covers did not keep us warm - guess we could have asked for more but we were only staying one night. V friendly front of house staff. Great views from the top floor pool. Slight traffic noise in rooms. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by POOR Customer Service and hotel was dirty It started out a very very bad experience the minute we pulled into park. No place to park and was left in the middle of a busy intersection. Next went inside to check in, went to check in and my husbands card was declined. Due to can only put up to a $500 auth on card for fraud reasons. Instead of the clerk telling me why just announced it to everyone in the hotel was declined. She negelected to tell me of all the other charges on the room to bring it over the $500 mark. I gave her another debit card she gave me my room keys and never seen a receipt or where we were going just keys. No breakfast vouchers we were suppose to get. So finally found my husband who than was told had to vallet because he was holding up traffic. Explained to him. So we go to our room and we take alot of time to call banks and see what is going on, where we found out were trying to auth for way more than room charges. Called front lobby, got a not so friendly person on the phone who proceeded to swear to say inappropriate swear words at me and put me on hold for 10 min and i called back and she did the same thing. Finally got a manager on the phone (Rakish) and explained how horrible our experience was. He than offered a voucher for breakfast which we already were to get with reservation and to comp parking. Through out experience had horrible customer service in the hotel bar, bartender didnt want to help anyone at the bar with service. So we left. Rooms were dirty and a ashtray was on patio full of cigerrate butts. The experience was horrible and very dissatisfying. Would never stay there again. One other item is the restaurant/hostess kept swearing and very unprofessional. Wait staff was great. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and need an update Arriving at the hotel was hectic, while I understand that the town has 2 major sports teams and both had a game that day, it is not my problem that you as a hotel have when it comes to parking. We parked the car in the garage next door on the 7th level below ground and had to walk up on the garage road back to the hotel. If there was an elevator it was hidden and there was no clear signage to it. This was not a very safe walk since cars can only see you at the very last minute. Once in the hotel check in was check in nothing special, besides the fact that the check in desk is way to high. I'm 5'2 and had to stand on my tippy toes to be somewhat eye to eye with the receptionist. Not very comfortable at all. Once in the room which was on the 27th floor (5 elevators are not enough for a big hotel like this when everybody checks in and checks out at the same time), a suite that had nothing at all, not even a welcome book telling you what all is available in the hotel. The toilet was crammed into a corner in the bathroom and to reach the toilet paper you had to be an acrobat. The main lighting in the bed room was inside the closet and this was controlled by the main light switch. If you keep the closet doors closed it was not very bright at all. The TV is controlled by satellite and we all know that once it rains the satellite will go out. For a hotel in a major city I know there are more options. POOL; When you stated that you open the pool from 10 am to 10 pm,(weather permitting) please do so and not keep it closed because one staff member felt a rain drop. My husband called while we were waiting in the stairway to the pool and was told security was coming up, well we are still waiting. We gave up at 10:30 am and had a very disappointed child! There has to be a better system to notify guest whether or not you are opening the pool. Plus 10 am is very late, some guest might like to swim before they start their day and 10 am is already in the middle of the day. Check out: Was easy and simple. Just a bit confusing about the parking since at check in they told me I would get a different ticket to drive out. At check out, the receptionist first wanted to collect more money, instead of looking at the screen and seeing that parking was included. and then told me the ticket I had was fine. You need a better parking system, more consistent and a lot of problems would be resolved if you had a welcome book in the room! In all the stay was sufficient for our needs, but of all the inner city hotels we stayed at all over the world, this was one of the worst. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We had a great stay in St Louis at the. Crown plaza. It was easy to park, enjoyed walking around area and we had an excellent view of Arch from our balcony. We will stay here again! August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed reviews We had a room with 2 queen size beds, we had 4 adults. They wanted to charge $20 extra for everyone after the first 2 people. $40 extra per night....insane. We brought it up to the clerk and he took that charge off. There is a $10 parking fee added for each day. The garage is sketchy. We were able to park close because of our handicap tag, otherwise I'd be very afraid going through it. Our a/c wasn't working right, so maintenance came in and turned it on high then put a box fan on it to blow it out. There was some paint/wall damage near the top of the wall. The pool was a let down. It didn't look well maintained, so we didn't use it. On the plus side the beds August 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need housekeeping tweek Bed was comfortable but room was very dingy/bathroom was dirty. My car got splattered with cement in the parking structure and cost me $75 to get it off. August 14, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>
Entrance Day
Entrance Day
Select to close.
Entrance Day Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading