• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 639 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service If you want your valuables stolen and have the worst hotel experience then this is the place for you! August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! The hotel was wonderful and so was the staff. I will defiantly be staying here again. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room air conditioning the room air conditioning was very poor, was totally unsatisfactiory. Maintenance was not able to fix the problem, did provide a noisy box fan to at least move the air. The hallway was at least 10 degrees cooler than our room temperature. Nice size room though. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Frills but OK stay Had booked a room with one king bed. Received a room with one queen bed in an odd shaped room at the end of a hall. Room however was ok for our single night stay after the cardinals game. Would not have wanted to probably stay more than one night though as the room was kind of small. Still for what I paid for the room, feel the value was good. All staff in which we had any interaction were very courteous. August 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room service Each day we had to call room service (after the room was cleaned) between 5PM - 7PM to get clean towels. One day we had to call for toilet paper after the room was cleaned. We called room service and they came quickly but had to call each day. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service?? Housekeeping walked in to clean the room at 8 am... No knocking, no announcement, we were all still asleep... Just wow! Asked them to add my IHG to my room... No help there either. No coffee in the room even after requesting some. That was my LAST stay at a Crown Plaza! Never have been treated well at a Crown Plaza...with having to pay for your EVERYTHING you would expect a bit more. Very unsatisfied with the entire brand... IHG as a whole at this point. August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again I've stayed at several IHG properties, and stay in downtown St. Louis often for business. This place was unacceptable. First, the room was dirty. 2 of 3 vanity lights were out, and I was given the run around as to whose responsibility it was to fix it. There was an orange bacterial growth around the flange of the toilet. The shower knob literally popped off. There was a 2 in. gap between the shower head and the wall, sloppily filled with caulk. There was only 1 towel in the bathroom. When I called for more, they brought me 4 hand towels, and got attitude when I asked for regular towels. The glasses with the ice bucket were just wiped out, one still had crusted tooth paste on the rim. When I went to the front desk, I was told there was nothing a manager could do, and was dismissed. Next morning, asked bellhop for a luggage car, he said they had to help us. So he came to the room, my wife loaded the cart, I unloaded it, and he stood there waiting for a tip. We don't travel with cash, I literally had $1. He stood there until I handed him something. He got $1, then was a jerk. Was unacceptable. August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness The desk staff was great However our room was not. Entering the room we were excited to get room 915 which had a view of the arch as well as a balcony. The happy went away when we walked through the room. The floor was dirty with stains, torn between the bedroom entrance and the living room. The corners of each room had not been vacuumed obvious dust where no cleaning was done(for a while). The couch had some big stains on it. My wife who is a nurse and very attentive to clean, wanted a shower as we traveled awhile. She went to turn on the water and the faucet handle pulled away from the wall, the shower head seemed not attached to the wall and moved freely. She called me in to show me hair on the shower wall as well as the grout was very dirty obvious that it had not been cleaned in a while. One of the light bulbs were burnt out in the bathroom. The sliding glass door to the balcony was very dirty with hand prints and smears. I went to use the iron and it did not work. Come to find out the outlet was not working. I looked for a pen in the desk drawer and found broken crayons and hand written notes from past people who stayed in this room. However the bed was made and comfortable, the desk staff was great. We did mention our displeasure at checkout and the desk person adjusted our bill and seemed very concerned. We would recommend the hotel only for the staff but the room was awful. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay plus great location I had read some not so great reviews and hesitated to book this room, but I'm so glad I did. The location was fabulous, just a few blocks from the arch and Busch Stadium. Our room was clean when we arrived and we had a balcony view of the arch and the river. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful, even though they were extremely busy when we checked in. They didn't make me feel rushed or unimportant, which is a big thing with new. Overall, it was a great stay and anytime we come back into St. Louis, the Crowne Plaza will be where I stay!! August 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by don't judge the book by cover the lobby is beautiful and inviting. Once you get to the front desk, it all changes. The staff was not organize and confusing. The room was nice and clean and comfortable. The food is great, but the hostess was slow. I stood in line for over 20 minutes. The wait staff on the other hand was attentive and wonderful. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in fantastic location The Crowne Plaza is located in a wonderful location for anyone wanting to see the sights of downtown St. Louis. Located less than a mile from The Arch and the Old Courthouse, it is an easy walk to both. The Downtown Trolley stops just a block away and from there, access to the Metro makes it easy to leave your car parked. The staff is very friendly and helpful. One downside is the elevators. It was a long wait to get back to my room when I got stuck in a crowd coming from the Cardinals game and leaving the next morning took forever! Also, there aren't many restaurants nearby. August 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Location Very nice, a little outdated, relaxing, and a great location. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous staff When we first entered the hotel the employee we dealt with first was Richard. He was WONDERFUL. He got all our luggage, waited for us to get our room, brought everything up and unloaded the luggage. Very polite, courteous and pleasant man. His welcoming attitude made our first impression of the hotel a very good one! You are fortunate to have such an employee. The only thing negative was the parking garage. It was a pain in the neck. Hard to find your way around it. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room! We stayed on the 28th floor. Phenomenal view of the city. Very clean, spacious and comfortable room. Friendly hotel staff. Since we had full days planned, we ate the breakfast buffet in the restaurant on two separate days - it was quick, delicious and convenient. The only deficit we confronted was the inability for us to find a daily newspaper to read. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating but very comfortable sleep The sleeping accommodations were great! The bed and pillow were REALLY comfortable. However, other than the bedding, the hotel is in dire need of updating! The towel rack in my bathroom was broken and half off the wall. Everything else was just worn out looking. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible from the start I initially made my reservation June 29, 2014. I had it booked for 2 nights. The first night was a standard price & the 2nd night was a group rate. August 1st I called go confirm and the only had my reservation for the 2nd night. The woman added the first night and said it would be two reservations linked together. I asked if I had to check out and check back in & she said no. When I got to the hotel La Tanya said I would need to check out and check in. I tried explaining my reservation fiasco and she just gave an excuse before I finished my sentence. We checked into the room and it smelled like broccoli. I tweeted it and IHG contacted La Tonya and she moved us to a different room. Btw, the first room had no clean towels. The 2nd room only had one & La Tonya put more in there. The place felt dirty; water spots on the ceiling, spots on the couch and peeling wall paper. The tub floor felt slimy and the bed was a rock. I cancelled the 2nd night and went across the street and didn't mind paying more for a clean room. I will never go to a crowne plaza again or any IHG hotel; don't want to take the chance! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check-In My check-in experience was very long. It took them an hour to have the room cleaned. They did compensate us with hotel money. $10 which was for me and my husband. When we got to the room the key card did not work. So we had to call security for assistance. We got there at 5:00p.m. did not actually get into room until 7:00 p.m. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Baseball game hotel Husband & I just returned from a weekend in St. Louis where we caught a Cardinal/Brewer game. Hotel is walkable to everything we wanted to see. Spent two nights. Will return in the future and stay here once again. August 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness Room was filthy and requested non smoking but put in a smoking room. We were understanding of this, but once arrived the smell was awful (sheets, towels, etc). The bathroom was very dirty. I usually love Crowne Plaza, but not after this stay. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Waste Your Money We visited this hotel during a weekend trip for a Cardinals game due to central location to everything downtown. Problems started right away. I seemed to be an annoyance when checking on and couldn't undo a word anyone at the desk said. After checking in and finally finding my way thru the maze they call a parking garage we made it to our room. When I made reservations 2 months ago I received a confirmation for a king size bed but upon entering the room there was 2 queen size beds. I walked back to the front desk and inquired and from the broken English I think I was able to make out that they just don't have king rooms available and there was nothing they could do. Since it was only 1 night I was just going to make the best of it. Before we left for the baseball game I wanted to adjust the temperature since it was stuffy and couldn't find a thermostat. Upon checking with the front desk they inform me that it's controlled with a master control and can't do anything. After getting back from the game I wanted to take a show and found there were no washcloths and only 1 hand towel and 2 bath towels in the room. Beds were horrible and didn't appear to have been new anytime on recent history. After being woken up at 6:30 by fire alarms 2 different times and people arguing in the hallway and a sleepless night due to my fiancé and I sleeping in separate beds since we couldn't get comfortable we were gone from the hotel by 7:30. CHOOSE A DIFFERENT HOTEL! DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Our service was terrible. I did not have my IHG membership number and asked them to look it up for me. They first stated they could and would create the points to my room. Next day when it was not there asked someone else if they could please do this. He was so rude and refused. My husband said they had 4 rooms as a group 2 months before and the same person was totally rude to them at the front desk. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sad to see such a decline We have stayed in this hotel various times, and we were very sad to see the decline in it. The service was not very good. we called about extra blankets and after 40 min I went down to front desk. waited another 20 min before they were brought down. The bathroom had no ventilation and there were stains on ceiling and chipping paint. The fire alarm went off, and there was no communications at all from anyone. i called down and found out that it had been cleared, and there was no problem. The location and overall opportunities this hotel has are great. I feel that with updates, overall maintenance and major improvement of customer service, they can once again be a fabulous experience. As it is, i will not return. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel for the money we have ever stayed at This hotel is in need of some serious change. The room was dirty. The carpet is thread bare going into the bathroom area. The walls in the bathroom had stains and dirt on the walls. We were left only about a fourth of a roll of toilet paper upon chek in and no additional rolls. There were only two bath towels, one hand towel and one wash rag. the elevators did not all work. We wited for a half hour before we could get on an elevator because there was only one working and it was packed with people each time. The escalators in the lobby did not work. The valet man was very rude and held back my valet ticket in his hand until I gave him a tip. He leered at me very creepy. We got in line to check out the next day and I was behind two other people who were voicing the same type of complaints to the customer service manager, Satish. I do have to say that Satish listened carefully to our complaints and eventually did not charge us for the room. I can not believe that this hotel will stay in business much longer at this rate. I do want to say that there was a very nice young lady with blond hair in the restaurant who was wonderful with her service. I hope she gets another job where she can be appreciated. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, not great great location for Arch, Busch Stadium, etc. easy walk to everything... long lines at check-in as always, and long lines for the six elevators (you'd think that would be enough)... very friendly front desk workers though... loud hallways and guests late at night and early morning... fire alarm went off one night about 2 a.m.... escalator in lobby was not working the three days we were there... very loud street noise through the sliding door and we were on the 23nd floor. can't imagine how loud it would be on a lower floor... parking is confusing on arrival, valet has well-marked drive-through lane, non-valet is anybody's guess. FYI you go past the front entrance and turn right into the parking deck... good selection of TV channels... AC worked much better than the last time we were there... fridge and microwave good... small bathroom, very little counter space... did not frequent the bar or restaurant. Overall satisfactory stay, but some things could have been better. August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by There Were No Towels!! There were not enough towels in the rooms or pool area!! My children and I had to use hand towels to wash. There were some face cloths on the 1st night but the cleaning staff took those and didn't replace them. The pool area was full of people, but there were no towels the entire weekend. We stayed with 40+ family members and they all had the same complaints. It was an old building and the rooms looked very dated! I would not recommend this place to anyone traveling to St Louis!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Quality This was a great location for going to the Cardinals game and the arch. Enjoyed the view of the arch from our room and had plenty of room for the kids move around. The pool on the roof was excellent with a great view. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet -- If You Need It, Don't Stay Here! While we were very pleased with everything else at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Downtown, their internet service is the worst I have experienced in many years. We stayed three days and two nights. Of the hours I attempted to connect to the internet, I was able to access and actually use the service approximately 30 minutes during my three day stay. The first night we arrived, I finally got connected for about five minutes and then knew it was their internet service and there was nothing wrong with my computer. After being disconnected and trying many, many times to reconnect, I finally called the front desk to find out if their internet service was working, I was told to call a third party. After calling the third party vendor, I sat on hold for over 15 minutes before finally giving up. Bottom line, if you need the internet and you have a choice of where to stay, do not chose this hotel or you will be sorry! August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY HORRIBLE!!! WILL NEVER SLEEP THERE AGAIN! STAFF WAS GHETTO..VERY UNWILLING TO GIVE QUALITY CUSTOMER SERVICE..NEED TO CALL FRONT DESK TO SEND MAINTAINCE MAN TO TURN HEAT OFF OR DOWN...HOTEL DOES NOT PUT WASH CLOTHES IN ROOMS(CALL FRONT DESK EVERY MORNING FOR BATH CLOTHs)..HOTEL HAS OVERCHARGED FOR ROOM AND CALLED IT A AMITY CHARGE(NO EXTRA AMITY WAS USED-NO TV SERVICE,BAR,RESTRAUNT)..HOTEL HAS YET TO SEND EXTRA CHARGE BACK..ROOMS WERE DIRTY AND HAD TO MOVE 3 TIMES....THE HOTEL STAFF(FEMALES) WAS IF THEY CAME OFF A BAD RAP VIDEO ...ROLLING EYES...SMACKING OF THE LIPS..HANGING UP ON OVER PHONE AND DISRESPECT WAS HORRIBLE...GHETTO AND WILL NEVER COME BACK TO THIS HOTEL!!! August 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great View. Facility needs to be upated Great view and convenient location. The rooms need to be updated. No fridge, no microwave. No face cloths provided after the first day. Check in experience was great, check out not so good. The clerk just slid the invoice across the desk and said nothing. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place We were at your hotel for 4 nights and it was great. The staff made sure that we had everything that we need in a very timely manner. If in the area again we will return. July 31, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 23 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading