• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 611 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Sleeping here was divine! upgrading our room was quick and simple when my original requests couldn't be fulfilled. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location..staff needs some customer service skills update Waited far too long for lunch, way.... Too long for the front desk to answer the phone and no one was at the front desk...always had to wait for them to come out of the back room. I won't be back...! Housekeeping provided clean "ripped" blanket to me in a timely manner. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A shame to call this place a Crowne Plaza I do not usually take the time to write reviews, but we were so displeased with our stay I wanted to warn people to not stay at this hotel. To begin, we arrived and decided to spring for valet. We pulled into the valet lane and after about 10-15 minutes of waiting behind a parked car I went to the front desk and asked if there would be someone helping us in valet. The female working the front desk proceeded to tell me the valet was purposefully shorthanded because the valet was complaining that he wasn't making any tips but the other valet employees were. She said the manager was trying to show him how much work was actually needed so he would not be so lazy. That's just what I want to hear. Needless to say, we checked in and Sam was helpful with the check in. We got to our room, I was impressed with the large size of the room, but the carpet was dirty, the bed was as flat as a pancake, and the kicker....You can't even adjust the temperature of the room. The room was very warm and when we called to have someone fix the a/c we were told a maintenance engineer would have to come up and look at it. The wifi was not working, we inquired about this and were told we could call some 3rd party company in India to have it looked at (not worth my time). So we decided to go out for dinner. When we came back we went to our room and the a/c had not been fixed, I walked downstairs and the front desk was inundated with what appeared to be some sort of police crime scene. I cannot blame the hotel as things happen, but at that point we were told maintenance is not 24-7 and that the ENTIRE hotel temperature was controlled by one thermostat. This isn't the 1920's why can I not adjust my temperature? Apparently everyone who stays at this Crowne Plaza likes a 78 degree room. Furthermore, after 3 requests for a fan, 2 physical visits and 1 phone call we gave up and tried to go to bed. The walls were so thin and the door had such a gap that we were started every time one of our rude neighbors slammed their door shut or decided to have a fight. At 3 am, when we probably had just fallen asleep due to the noise and heat, one of the guests decided to scream at the top of her lungs "get out your room" about 75 times and was pounding on the walls and was completely uncontrollable. We called the front desk to intervene and the woman on the phone could even hear the screams. Eventually those guests were asked to leave the property. We didn't feel safe at this hotel. Oh lastly, there was only 1, yes that's right 1 towel in the bathroom. Hmmm, a king size room with 2 travelers and we get one towel. We ended up leaving early that morning and on my way out I asked for the general managers information, the staff seemed to think we, the guest were a burden and because of this I will NEVER stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel again, or any of the IHG brands. This location is a disgrace to the brand, is in desperate need of renovation, and should take a moment to train their staff that travelers are the reason they have a job in the 1st place. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed at, and I travel a lot. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Friendly Staff I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza Downtown St. Louis numerous times. The staff there are always friendly and greet you with a smile. The rooms and service are always above par. The only downside to my most recent visit (7/14 - 7/15# was the Wi-Fi. Poor connection (if at all). Not that I used it that much, but the few times I did it was like using an old dial up service July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair service I love IHG hotels, but this one was a disappointment July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in St. Louis The staff is great. Treated us like royalty. Everyone was very knowledgeable and helpful July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Love it nice & spacious room had a great view of the arch & water I took the picture from our balcony we was on the 15th floor Great staff Had great breakfast, next time I would visit lunch/dinner. Check in at night & we went to six flags the next day only stayed two nights Only complaint was the heat/air conditioner wasn't working it's was cold I don't mind sleeping like that, but it bother my bf. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful, wonderful experience! I don't understand all the negative reviews, because we had top-notch service and had a wonderful stay. The gentleman who helped us check in was named "Sam", and he went above and beyond expectations. He noticed that my kids were with me, and he asked if we would like a room on an upper floor with a view of the Gateway Arch. We gladly accepted, and were absolutely blown away with the room! Sam was incredible, and we were really appreciative of his help. We only had bath towels for 2, but that was quickly remedied by a quick call to the front desk. The ONLY negative thing I will offer is that the internet service kept knocking me offline, but I understand that it must be tough to maintain in such a large building. Please give them a try! You won't be disappointed. Make sure you talk to Sam! July 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing Stay While your staff was courtious and pleasant, my needs and requests as a guest were not met to my staisfaction. From delays at check-in to the horrible conditions in your parking garage, to not having any of my requests fulfilled. Simple requests like have a light bulb in my lamp that would work or batteries for the TV remote. And it begins after making a five hour drive to St Louis to walk into a lobby with hundreds of college students trying to check in all at once. Did you not know that this group was coming?? Could you not have set up check in for this group on the mezzanene level. Regular guests to the hotel were subject to excessive lines at check in and excessive lines to get an elevator in a 26 story building. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bang for the Buck Trust me, this hotel, nestled tightly between the Hyatt, the Hilton and Arch is a find! Be sure to request a room overlooking the Arch. Also request a balcony room. Terrific staff and beautiful bar and lounge area. Close to everything downtown has to offer. From the Arch to the Baseball stadium. You can't go wrong with this choice of downtown St. Louis Hotels. You will certainly be impressed by the front desk staff and the concierge desk is always there to serve you. I recommend this hotel very much. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO TOWELS IN THE ROOM THE ENTIRE STAY NOT HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating Rooms are not individually temperature controlled and did not cool well. Beds and pillows are nice. Bathroom is small and needs updating. Decent size room with nice views. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large size rooms and great service Our stay was quite comfortable. We were greeted with smiling faces and nice hospitality. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should take the IHG name (Crowne Plaza) off this property This is the single worst property IHG has. Even their management admits it is an embarrassment. My stay started with a room without thermostat (90 degrees and nothing you can do about it) and a shower that wouldn't drain and ended with a blood stained towel and a senior management that could not follow through on promises. Still only received half of what I was promised to make up for this terrible experience. Not worth my time to continue to correct their incompetence so am writing this review and moving on with my life. IHG should strip its name and brand or tear it down and rebuild. Really a shame because a 30 story building with views of the Mississippi and Gateway Arch should be amazing. It's not. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and excellent service When checking in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They changed our room to accomodate the 3 adults in our party. Beds were very comfortable with a selection to choose from to meet each persons needs. Overall, a nice hotel in a good location downtown. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scentsy Family Reunion This was a mediocre hotel, but, unfortunately, I wasn't real impressed with the room, conditions, services, etc. They knew there were 4 people in the room, but only gave us linens for 2. (After the 1st night they corrected this.) However, I had to call and ask for a wastebasket-which they never brought until I called a 2nd time at midnight. One of the beds didn't have a blanket until we asked a housekeeper for one. We ran out of tissue and coffee on the 2nd day and neither was ever replaced. The other disappointment was the lack of offering of even a continental breakfast. Many of my friends stayed VERY close to this hotel and got so many more amenities than we got-which really was none! I felt that for the price I was paying per night there should have been more services and amenities. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View was awesome. Took a little time to get checked in but it was right at checkin time with a convention in town. Great location. Older hotel but well kept. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Used to live in downtown STL. NIce to return. Could have done without Scentsy Reps in hotel. Rude group to other guests/hotel staff. Furniture in suite was a bit outdated.. All in all nice stay. Will return. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CROWN in downtown St. Louis The air-conditioning in the room didn't work properly. The room was very warm at night. Only one or two elevators worked. The staff at the hotel restaurant were to busy talking to serve us breakfast after having to wait 15 minutes on the elevator we arrived at the restaurant at 10:50. We were told that they couldn't serve us. The staff at the front desk was the only good thing about the trip. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Just Alright The location in downtown is great. The hotel is very outdated and in need of serious renovations. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant food was average and service was slow. Our room was alright...had a beautiful view of the Arch. For the price I expected something a little nicer. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Downtown St. Louis While self parking is a little tricky based on the configuration of the lot, once you're parked many St. Louis attractions are within walking distance. It is also easy to get off the interstate and find the hotel. The rooms definitely need some updating. Loved opening up the drapes to view the Arch. If you're fortunate to have Concierge access, it is a great area with a good breakfast. I did not go for the evening cocktails. I did overhear two employees complaining about individuals in the Concierge Lounge. I understand the grumblings, but guests should not hear these conversations. The hotel has some of the slowest elevators! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rowdy guests The last night of our stay, a Saturday night, we were awakened at 1:30am with lots of loud yelling, laughing, and room doors being slammed. We had no idea what was going on. After a few minutes of listening, we could tell there was quite a few people running up and down the hallways laughing and yelling. I rang the front desk and asked them to send security up to the floor to check it out. It was quiet for a few minutes. At 2:00am, it was as if I had never phoned anyone. I rang the front desk again. I was answered by a rather rude front desk clerk who said, "Ive already sent security up twice, I don't know what else you expect me to do?" I was shocked by the remark and told the clerk, "Well, if it continues, my next call will be to the local police". It continued until I fell asleep around 3:00am. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza st louis It was an ok hotel but there are nicer options in St. Louis. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July Weekend Stay The Crowne Plaza is close to Busch Stadium and the Arch. You can walk safely in the area and there are great restaurants nearby. The staff is very friendly and the room was very comfortable. The only issue I had was that I was unable to change the temperature in the room. It was cold. Most others probably like that in the summer. With the good pricing and convenient location, I will stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meets needs but lacking in service and value We attended a Cardinals game, so staying downtown is a plus. The room setup here is great for our family, providing a separate master suite with King, and bedroom/bath with queen, as well as very large living room. The downsides: checkin is advertised at 3:00, and knowing the game schedule this staff was very unprepared for guests. I stood in line for 35 minutes to check in!! We booked as 5 people, yet there were no sheets for the pullout. At 10:00, we waited for 30 minutes for sheets to be delivered. This pricing did not include breakfast, and there were no special ameneties other than a very cold and packed pool. Also, parking was advertised as $5 for gov't employees and $10 regular. They did not honor the $5 pricing. It was an acceptable stay, but I would certainly pay the same price for more/same service/ameneties, or a cheaper hotel to receive the same. And I paid a government rate!!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay was ok, but some problems The location of this hotel is perfect when going to Cardinals games, which is why my family chooses to stay here. If it wasn't for the location, we would probably choose someplace else though. This is the second time we've stayed here this summer, and both times, housekeeping did not come to our room! We left the hotel early, came back late afternoon, and no housekeeping. I can deal with the beds not being made, but I had to call to have towels/washcloths brought up. They were very quick to bring the towels, though, during both visits. Air conditioning in the room is awful! The room was stuffy during our whole stay. Also, the bathtub faucet dripped constantly. During our visit earlier this summer, the toilet leaked every time you flushed, so that was a little annoying. This was the first time we've used the pool, and I was pleasantly surprised. It's a little small, but there were only a few people out there and my stepson had fun. The viewing area behind the pool has an amazing view of the arch which was really nice! We also had a great view of the arch from our room! Overall, definitely an older hotel with its flaws and not very well-maintained, but for the convenient location and relatively lower price (compared to some of the other downtown hotels), it's not a bad place to stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated This hotel is in a great location, the problem is it badly needs a major renovation. If the hotel was updated it could once again be a great hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not recommended never got my room cleaned the second day, you have to wait 5 minutes for the elevators to get them up to the 29th floor it was so crowded you couldn't get to the elevators at times. the food was bland not many choices on the menu. For the cost of the room not worth it at all. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night. Since we were going to the Cardinal Baseball game, downtown was a must. We arraived around noon on July 4th. When we checked in, they said they had one room available and the second room would be ready in a few hours. We ened up on the 22nd and 27th floor of the hotel. The rooms were nice and the bed was comfortable. The only thing I would change is the bathroom. It's a little small and they only give you 2 towels for showers. Also, there were no sheets or covers in the closet for the pull-out-bed. The parking was $10 a night..not bad for downtown parking. The staff was freindly. It does take a while for an elevator. Overall we had a good time! July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing Holiday Stay! I stay in hotels every week for business and have not been disappointed with IHG hotels. It has usually been a positive experience, but my stay at the Crowne Plaza in downtown St. Louis was extremely disappointing. There was no hot water for showers and only one set of towels for 2 of us. The wait for the elevator was 10-15 minutes (ridiculous). No complimentary breakfast buffet offered. The staff was not friendly or helpful at the front desk. I would not stay at this hotel again. July 7, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading