• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 50USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.
Pet deposit amount  50.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 490 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the A/C!!!!! Our stay was miserable due to the climate control system in the room. Maintenance brought us a fan in the middle of the night, but it really didn't help. I've read all the reports on the website from guests who were also not happy with their stay due to the heat in the rooms, and I've read managements lame responses. Instead of stating how sorry you are and hoping we return in the future, fix the darn air! We will not stay here or recommend this property until the air is fixed. April 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service Animal And owner kicked out We had reservations at this hotel and we had an ESA Register dog. We confirmed before booking the hotel that the service animal was allowed. When we arrived we again confront the animal was allowed and was told the general manager had approved. Friday we had to leave the dog in our hotel room because the event hole are going to would not allow the animal. We received one call from the hotel letting us know the dog had been barking. Explained we would be back shortly after eight and our deepest apologies. She normally was not one to make any noise. When we returned shortly after eight we were in our room and heard someone in the hallway whistling and quite obviously taunting to dog. When we had taken the dog to go potty, my friend, the pets owner, was told the animal had to leave. But the humans could stay. When we ask if they expected us to leave the animal in the vehicle they told us that was considered abandonment and was not allowed. We drove nine hours to say this hotel and were being kicked out. We were told the same hotel room had been calling and complaining about the dog and asked that they have their room comped. I have no doubt that they purposely were taunting the dog to get the free stay. As a platinum member and a long standing member of your company, I am extremely disappointed that we were treated so poorly. And I asked to speak to the manager I was told there was no point in talking to someone, the decision had been made. The hotel is been put two authorization holds on my credit card for $467 each, causing my card to no longer be available for use. I travel quite often and always stay with your company. I am just so appalled that we were treated so horrendously by this hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Experiernce I got there and checked in...luckily my room was available. I went up and was surprised to find that it was a full on suite (with a living room and kitchen area). I just expected a regular old hotel room. My bed was comfortable, but glad I brought a pillow from home (as hotel pillows aren't great). Negatives about the room: -The heating/air needs to be updated. The units in the room were pretty beat up. (Luckily my room didn't get too warm or too cold during my trip. It stayed at a comfortable temperature.) -I had NO towels in my room. When I was leaving to go to my convention I had to ask the front desk to get me some. When I got back to my room on Friday night, I had 3 sets of towels sitting on the desk. -The bathroom was cramped. No tub, just a shower. The toilet was just inches away from it. It was about the size of the bathroom of a hostel I stayed in years ago. -One remote control to work both televisions? Strange The location was great! The convention I was going to was at the American Center. It was about 10-15 minute walk. The hotel restaurant was hit and miss. I had breakfast there on Saturday morning. Ordered pancakes w/ bacon and coffee. The waitress was very attentive and my food came out. It was hot and delicious! That night I went to order diner to take back to my room to watch basketball. It took about 40 minutes to get my burger, sweet potato fries, and unsweetened tea. The restaurant was empty (as it was after 9pm), but the waitress had to have me reminder her at least 2 times about what my order was. Food was fine when I finally got it. Sunday morning before I checked out, I decided to have breakfast again since my Saturday morning experience was so positive. I got the buffet, which was a mistake. The scrambled eggs were rubbery and room temperature, bacon and potatoes were cold. My coffee was hotter than the food. Waitress was OK. Like I said, it was hit and miss at the onsite restaurant. On a side note...Saturday night apparently there were 2 fraternity formals or something going on at the hotel (which I found out from another guest staying there). Those guests were running all over the hotel and were very loud (probably due to the fact that they were all drunk). Fortunately, none of them were staying on my floor. Overall my experience was fine. I would probably stay here again in the future. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Either suffocate or freeze To pay the price for a 2 bedroom king suite the service attitude was horrible. Desk refused to give me more than 2 key cards when we had 4 people checked in. The rooms were big however they were bare, 2 towels in the bathroom and when I asked the staff for 2 clean ones the next day she didnt want to give them up. There was no way to adjust the heat, it was 80 degrees in our rooms, the only way to cool it down was to open the balcony door. I just dont get it, I've stayed there before and had no problems. April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor security! Lower level garage of hotel was full so unable to park our conversion van inside; doorman offered to park it near the front door of the hotel on street level which he did; woke up the next morning to find that our van had been vandalized---very, very disappointed!! April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stay here every year for the Supercross Race. Always happy! The only thing I would suggest they do is have a better and cheaper breakfast.Just wanted coffee and it is 2.00 a cup at the resteraunt. Although more exspensive, but worth it, Starbucks is 1 block away. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant stay The staff was very polite and helpful. The front desk staff was very pleasant when we checked in. When we tried to get into our room, the door would not open. Security and maintenance came up quickly and fixed the problem and the front desk called to make sure we had everything we needed. The only complaint we had was the room was very warm. March 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not ready upon check-in and AC was a joke Not a good experience. I stayed here to be close to a wedding I was attending that evening so I was on a very tight timeline. I arrived at the front desk and was told that my room was not ready even though check-in was at 3pm and it was past 3pm. I explained that it was unacceptable as I needed to get ready and get on my way. After 20 minutes of standing there, the man I was working with at the front desk explained the only option was to change me to a smoking room. Not what I wanted but what other choice did I have? I get to the room and it was like a sauna, probably 80 degrees! I called down to front desk and they sent someone up to fix it (perfect when you are trying to do hair, makeup, get dressed - have a maint guy in your room)... Long story short - the AC never ended up working and the room probably never got below 75 degrees. Ended up sweating while getting ready, being late to the wedding, and later being unable to sleep because it was too hot. Keep in mind, it was only a 60 degree day in St. Louis. I would not recommend this hotel unless it is your ONLY option. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Temperature of the room very uncomfortable Had to open the very small window in the room in order not to suffocate from the warm temperatures in the room. The AC unit in the room was not functioning at the coldest setting. There were many many rooms with the same issue and the hotel ran out of portable fans for guests to cool their rooms. Didn't sleep well the three nights due to temperature and outside noise through the open window. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home What an awesome hotel with lots of space in the rooms, great beds, quiet and close to activities downtown. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good, Overall The staff at this hotel are outstanding, and the rooms are HUGE and nicely appointed. My room was very clean, and my bed extra comfortable, and the shower was nice and hot. Other participants at my conference had gorgeous views of the Arch, but, sadly, I had views of the rooftops next door. The only thing that stops me from giving this hotel an "excellent" rating is the horrible climate control system in the rooms. They desperately need to be modernized. Other than that, I was very happy with my stay, and would recommend the hotel to my friends and family. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and food Hi thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was very well run by the management and everyone went out of their way to make sure were happy. The food in the hotel was fabulous. Try the pull pork barbq sandwich. You won't be disappointed and the potato chips are to die for. March 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location But The Crowne Plaza has an excellent location, right across the street from the Arch and near Scott Trade Center, which was our goal. The Lobby is updated, clean and they have a nice bar. Our room left a lot to be desired. The bathroom was dirty, my husband showed me the that the bottom of the toilet seat looked liked it hadn't been cleaned in some time. There was no hot water for a shower, luke warm was the best I could get for 10 minutes. Then it was hurry get out because its turning cold again! There is no control in the room for heating and cooling and that was frustrating. The staff was very nice and let us check in early which was a plus. I wouldn't recommend this hotel, spend a little more and try some place else. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful view. I asked for a room with a view of the St. Louis Arch. Wow! We were on the 26th floor in a corner room at the end of the hall. It was quiet and the view was absolutely breathtaking. This is our 5th stay at this hotel and we enjoy the staff, the atmosphere and the quality. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding view - outstanding value Staying at St. Louis - Downtown was one of the most memorable experiences of my lifetime. The room was extremely comfortable, the front desk staff were helpful and the floor's room attendant was friendly and so helpful. I also enjoyed having a nice room that I could use the personal computer. My only suggestion might be for a whirlpool to be available to guests. I realize that it would be too costly, to turn the swimming pool into a year around place to relax. But I wonder if some kind of water amenity could be added for those of us who work physical jobs to heal our weary bones and musles? March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Arch Madness weekend Had a Great Time in St. Louis... Staff welcomed us even though it was very late at night. Had Corner King Suite... very spacious and worked well for our group.. Beds very comfy... Be back next weekend. Go Shox!!! March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Amenities First day, asked and received extra coffee packet for room. 2nd day, had to ask for a second towel, and another coffee packet. Last day, called room service for more coffee-since we had no coffee packet in room. Then some housekeeping person came by with a pad and asked how our stay was going..we asked her for at least 1 coffee packet..which we never received..I realize this is petty, but were you out of room coffee packets??? I usually Work nights, so I am addicted to coffee March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will NEVER again!!! My friends and I booked two separate rooms at this location. Neither room looked like the pics on the website that we used. Once at the hotel we had to argue for what was promised to us over the phone when we booked the rooms. We were excited about the pool and told the rep on the phone this and when we arrived found out that the pool was on the ROOF unable to swim we were upset. The coffee maker in my room did not work and the other room had no coffee. The bathroom in my room was a mess and would not drain the water out of the tub after my husband took his shower. After an hour I finally got to take mine. I will never be using Crown Plaza again. Very disappointed!!!!!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service We stayed on a busy Mardi Gras weekend although we were in town for the boat show. Some chaos was to be expected from all the partiers, but the hotel staff failed to keep it contained to a tolerant level. Both nights we stayed there was so much noise on our floor until almost 5am the first evening and 4am the second it was impossible to sleep. After bringing it to the attention of the front desk we were basically blown off with an 'it's Mardi Gras' attitude. I've been in town during Mardi Gras at other hotels and never had this kind of trouble. To top it off, the air conditioner didn't work worth a darn and the second day we stepped out of the shower to one clean towel. Will not stay at this property again. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay My stay was great, but I spent $300 to have my brand new car detailed after ice & snow melted on it in the parking garage and the nasty solution would not come off with a simple wash job. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome Staff We had great service the entire stay!!!! Thank you STL team! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service, Nice Big Rooms I recently stayed at the St Louis Crowne Place for weekdays 3 weeks in January. The first Monday was Jan 6, right after the storm. I was able to check into my room early. It was a nice big clean room. Despite the bitter cold, the staff was always friendly. My last week I had a beautiful view of the Arch. Took some really nice pictures at night. This room was the biggest and was clean. I ate in the bar once a week and enjoyed a great burger and pleasant conversation with the bartender. He remembered my name and my order. He is a history buff and an author. Despite the bitter cold outside I was warm and comfortable in my rooms. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My family and I came in St. Louis last minute and looks like we picked the right hotel. Right when we arrived we were greeted by the bell staff asking if we needed help to a warm and friendly front desk staff. My kids loved the great view of the Arch, and the room was pretty big too. January 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast My husband and myself went down to meet everyone we knew there for breakfast but no one told us that we did not have to pay for it since we stayed in one of your rooms. When we were done eating the waitress gave my husband a bill and he paid it and left. I later mentioned to him that I had never in my life been charged for a continental breakfast because that is all it was. When we were all together a couple days later I mentioned that if I would have know the breakfast was going to be so expensive we would have went some where else to eat. That is when someone told us that we were suppose to be given some kind of vouchers for breakfast. No one gave them to us so we did not know that so when the waitress gave us the bill we just paid it. We had a whole block of rooms booked there because of a family wedding and you would think that we deserved a free continental breakfast. I would think that the servers working in the restaurant would have asked for our vouchers since everyone else in our group had them. We got down there after everyone in our group had already finished eating so I never saw that they all had the vouchers. My luck. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The room was great. Loved the 28th floor with balcony. The staff was excellent. The food at breakfast buffet was good. Waitress was exceptionly friendly. For being an older hotel it was clean & comfortable. Great city location. Would like to come again in the summer and try out your pool. Send me some discount incentives! January 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Deceiving Hotel You definately cannot judge this book by its cover. Jan 10, 2014 myself and a co-worker arrived outside the hotel and it looked very elegant and taken care of. When first arriving at hotel we had to park far away from the hotel and that made it a 15-20 walk with all of our luggage. The day staff was present....not at all welcoming! Simply asked if we were checking in and asked for credit card and photo ID, the only time they looked up was to give us our keys. No welcome to the Crowne Plaza how can we help you or even a thank you for choosing our hotel! A little annoyed by the greeting I was surprised when I opened the door and had a gorgeous view of the Arch. Unfortunately that was only one of a few good thing about the room; Sofa/|Hide a bed was uncomfortable and worn out as you sunk when you sat down. The main bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Popcorn ceiling coming off in many parts of the room. The bathroom seemed like it used to be a closet, the sink, toilet and shower where cramped together. The dining room was closed to due circumstances not shared with the guests but were told we could dine in the bar area were they had 4-5 tables placed out (we ate out). during the night the room was blistering hot and with all the heaters turned all the way too cool I still tossed and turned unable to get to sleep until 2:00am and I had to be awake by 5:30am. After waking up at 4:45am with a nosebleed due to the dryness and heat, I jumped into the shower and only ice cold water poured from the spout. I had made a total of 3 calls to the front desk with concerns, the first time at 10pm about the heat, second at 12:30am about the heat and the last time at 5:15 about the hot water. The first time I called I was told how to turn off the heat, the second time I was told there was nothing they could do until the next day. The third and final time I will ever call this front desk I was told there Maintenance or Tech wouldn't be in until 7am and for me to wait until then. I checked out immediately! Upon checking out she did apologize for the water and that they were having problems the previous evening! Very Very Unacceptable behaviour by this hotel! January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Got a room upgrade for being a Gold Elite member I like the suite room: nice view from all windows and overlooking the arch. The 2 flat TV's are modern but almost everything in the room are outdated. Be careful when driving or walking in the garage parking. Looks like nobody is maintaining it. There were a lot of ice and snow on the access drive, floors and on the ramps going up and down to different levels. My wheels were spinning and it was very unsafe. Tried to go to the bar 3x but there seems to be no staff. The restaurant was understaff, too. I was here during the freezing arctic days earlier this month of January. Overall it was a very nice experience. January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In desperate need of updates/repairs For what it is the room was in very poor shape although it was clean the room needed lots of TLC. The shower was either ice cold or scolding hot no in between. The main beds were comfortable but the hide-a-bed was very old. All in all the hotel could be nice if it was just updated with some new furniture, paint, and some minor repairs...until that is done I will not be staying here again especially with the Hyatt right next door and would not feel comfortable recommending this hotel to anyone January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, but They need to work on finer points of customer service. Felt like they were about volume, or herding cattle. The room was big and clean while the bathroom was very small and needs some serious work. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms Both of the rooms was very nice and comfortable. And I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. January 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading