• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets welcome. 25USD non refundable cleaning fee and 75USD refundable deposit if no damages or noise complaints.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary Outdoor parking lot.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:81
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:38
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:119
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0645

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby
View More

A perfect location the Holiday Inn Forest Park St. Louis is ideally located next to Forest Park and the St. Louis Zoo. The hotel now boasts a completion of a multi million dollar renovation, featuring stylish new guest rooms, flat screen HDTVs, contemporary lobby, and modern restaurant and bar.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Forest Park; look no further. We're just minutes from the St. Louis Zoo, where you can enjoy an entire day of activities for free. Other nearby attractions include the Science Center, Busch Stadium, Missouri Botanical Gardens, Busch Stadium, Grants Farm, History and Art Museum.

If business brings you to the Forest Park/St. Louis area, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Clayton Business district and downtown St. Louis.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to St. Louis, Missouri, our hotel's free high-speed wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with an affordable breakfast in The Forest Park Cafe. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center, or swim laps in the outdoor oversized swimming pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in St. Louis, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust.

View Less
Features
Multi Million Dollar Renovation
Newest Renovated Rooms in Midtown St. Louis
Kids Eat Free
Outdoor Pool
Only Blocks from Forest Park and St. Louis Zoo
Only Minutes from Washington & St. Louis Universities
5 Minutes from Barnes Jewish and Children's Hospitals
Complimentary Wireless High-Speed Internet

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 422 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay there often on business. When Crown Plaza was under Priority Point, even though I my job was paying for my stay, I still received my points. I just stayed there for two and a half weeks and under this new points program, IHG, did not receive any points. A little disappointed about that.... April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, poor front desk service! We stayed 2 nights. Each day, the front desk staff were rude and unfriendly. Our room was somewhat dirty. Bed was comfortable and got a good quiet sleep. The one of the 2 elevators was not working the second day, which caused a long and inconvient wait, but the bell man was very nice under his circumstances. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Lousy Customers Could hear the TV from a neighboring customers all night long I dunno with it being perfectly quiet I could understand every word of the television show. It was blaring all night long. Shouldn't have to complain to the front desk. I checked out early, as the business I was doing was finished and didn't see any reason to stay another night. The staff was great. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We were visiting St. Louis for the first time and was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff was very pleasant, the rooms were clean,,,,really liked the laminate floors as opposed to carpet, the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was the best. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Thanks for calling On the week of March 3 I stayed at the facility. After leaving, I phoned and spoke with the front desk regarding my iPad iPhone charger which I'd left plugged into the wall socket by a chair. The front desk suggested I call the next day and speak with the house keeping staff. I did as suggested and instructed the young lady to its precise location. She returned my call by stating that it was indeed precisely where I'd said, and that she had it in her procession. She then told me that she'd have it mailed to my home to which I responded there'd be no need as I was returning in two weeks to simply hold it. She muffled the phone and returned stating that would be fine. Upon return, I asked the front desk for the item, to which I was greeted with fumbling babble. After a series of calls and excuses I elected to return to my room in utter disbelief. The next day there was a message on the phone from housekeeping stating that they were unable to locate the charger. I honestly travel 50 weeks a year and don't remember feeling so violated over something so small! My feelings were exasurbaited by the sentiment of the young lady at the desk exhibiting a flippant attitude toward my loss. I believe it will be easier to find an alternative location and chain to stay within. I appreciate your taking the time to review this letter. Jim March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good, but front desk experience was far from satisfactory The front desk experience was far from satisfactory. In spite for making early requests (on day of arrival) they gave blunt no for extension of one hour for check out time and unfortunately I had to miss my important webex session. Each time i was assured i would be given extension however on the day of departure they said no by giving excuse that they were over the percentage of extensions!!! seriously.. what does that even mean. Even the hotel manager was most unhelpful March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and large rooms with large TV's I did a retreat at the Crowne Plaza for my quadruplet grandson's for their confirmation. I couldn't get a conference room as they were all taken, so we had it in the room. My stay and retreat were incredible the service, food and rooms were wonderful. We had adjourning rooms that was perfect. The large TV's with HD entertained the boys the swimming pool was great and all the small restaurants to chose from was helpful.. I was very pleased the rooms were large, clean and accommodating. Parking was easy and staff so friendly and we loved the big beds. I will stay their again.. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old property charm but all room amenities did not operate I enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza Clayton St.Louis. The property still looks good and has old building charm. The purpose of our visit was my 4th wedding anniversary. We leased a suit with a jacuzzi because my wife loves jacuzzies. However, the jacuzzi did not work. The hotel was very apologetic and did not charge us for the stay. This was great but the malfunctioning equipment took some of the fun out of our evening. The complimentary breakfast buffet was the best I have had. I hope I still get my IHG reward points because the problem that occurred was not the customer's problem. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great breakfast, comfortable room We spent three nights and enjoyed every minute of the time. From manager (Jerry) down to the maids, everyone was welcoming, friendly, and caring. I feel like we have made good friends there. The breakfast was grand - the room was clean and comfortable. You could not ask for more from a hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Facility The current dining area does not give the appearance of cleanliness. The menu selections are too limited.This dining area doesnot look like it apart of the hotel. It is crying for help. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mounds of hospitality Everyone was above and beyond accommodating. From the cleaning people to the kitchen staff to the front desk. Even the hotel owner stopped at tables during breakfast and asked how our stay was going. Never had such a great hotel experience March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staycation!!! Me n my husband reserved a room to celebrate valentines day, and tge staff from reservations to the desk clerk was awsome. The bed eas comfortable and the next morning we enjoyed a complimentry breakfast buffet and we were able to afford it on a budget. The only complaint is the sauna didnt get hot February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great I had an excellent stay at Crowne Plaza, it was close to eateries and shops. My only complaint would be there are no drugstores such as Walgreen's to purchase toiletries or OTC medicines. In addition, I am not sure if I didn't investigate well enough but I did not locate a way to enter the grill without going outside. Thank you for my excellent stay if my son decides to go to college at Fontbonne I will come again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, great internet The staff were very nice and polite. The bed was huge and awesome. and the internet had no connectivity issues and was fast, helpful for continuing to do work once i got back to my room. February 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy Room was very nice and hotel lobby and breakfast were great. Unfortunately the walls were paper thin and we had a very noisy family with kids next to us, who were up yelling every morning at 6:30. To top it off, there is a ballroom on the 7th floor (we were on the 5th) and you could hear every song the band played. They played until 11:00 on Saturday night. The desk had originally told us they were done at 10:00. I call back at 10:30 and the poor clerk had no idea what to do. Her records said 10:00, and she was getting all kinds of complaints. I'm not sure why a hotel would have a ballroom on the 7th floor. Seems like money would me made on the hotel more than on banquets. Unfortunate about the noise, because this could be a very nice place to stay. February 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Staff The staff has always been great. I have stayed a number of times at this location and will continue to do so. I did experience something I never have with any other staff member The evening food and beverage manager was short and rude with the staff in front of customers and personally rude to me. This is a the exception here not the rule. I hope they correct this issue. This a nice property, great value and the staff with one person as an exception has always been wonderful and one of the main reasons I will continue to stay at this property. I would encourage anyone staying in this area to stay at this location. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value!! Excellent property with superb staff. This is a great value and includes an excellent breakfast buffet. February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and Excellent service I love the location; the bed was very comfortable and the staff make it worth coming back. That said, there were two issues: 1. Shower fixtures were in dire need of replacement. The shower head was so flimsy I was afraid to move it for fear it would break. The soap dish was rusted out and the glass corner shelf slanted badly. 2. I was awakedned by a cacophony of noise near the headboard; people talking, doors slaming. But the staff is first class! February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Looks Elsewhere - Trust Me. Pros: -Free garage (orange level) parking with validation -Complimentary breakfast (average quality) -Large rooms (for you in-room fitness gurus, hard floors though as an FYI) -Location is relatively nice (walking distance to several restaurants, banks) -Staff attitudes were overall courteous Cons: -Very cold rooms, turning up the heat just causes dryness with no measurable increase in warmth, possibly due to the hard flooring -No slippers, be prepared to have icy cold feet walking around (cold feet = poor sleep, or difficulty falling asleep) -Hotel looks old and worn out (like an old white shirt with those yellow stains that cannot be removed no matter what detergent you use) -Absolutely no benefits as a Platinum member. They wouldn't even give out bottles of free water (I saw stacks of 24 pack bottled waters in their back office) -Only 1 functioning vending machine for drinks and snacks on the lobby floor as the hotel does not have a convenience mart. Give the price point of this IHG hotel, you should expect much more. There are much better options in the area (Seven Gables Inn is a great example of a comfortable stay, 3 blocks away). Also, whereas I had fantastic experiences as a Hilton Gold/Diamond member, IHG Platinum Elite benefits are nowhere to be seen. There's no value in being one at all, so if you're chasing hotel stays for Elite status, please go for SPG or Hilton as they have, at least in my experience, lived up to their standards of treating their Elite members nicely. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value First time staying on this location and we definitely be staying again when in the city. You will not be disappointed. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I have stayed at this property about three times in the last year and a half (2013 - 2014) and I have had a great experience each time. The rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated and the beds are very comfortable! February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY!! I have stayed at this property a few time now and I can say that everyime I stay there I get a different positive experience with each visit. You can definatley tell that this property has a GREAT Training program because with each visit, I get the same pleasant and friendliness from the various team members at the hotel. Eric, the night manage, makes it his priority to make sure each guest is received with the utmost respect and I have witnessed him actually talking to carious guests. The front desk staff is polite and courteous as well as the "breakfast" crew in the morning. I would recommnnd this property to EVERYONE!! Dr. W February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay I was only in town for one night. The front desk agent was knowledgeable of the area and was super helpful. We even got a complimentary upgrade which was nice. The rate was very reasonable for a weekend stay and it even came with breakfast. Great value. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good bed good service very comfortable and quiet room. Staff is very friendly. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience! I took my 7 year old grandson here for part of his birthday present because of the indoor/outdoor pool. I had explained that you could swim under the partitian to get to the outdoors even in winter. WOW!! We both loved it. We also loved the Priority Club recognition and were upgraded to a wonderful room that my grandson thought was so awesome because we had a living room, bedroom and two showers. In other words, great front desk service! And I'm sure my grandson's charming personality helped :-) The restaurant experience was great too! Melody the waitress even gave him two scoops of ice cream with his kids meal because it was his birthday! The free breakfast the next morning was totally spectacular...any and everything you could think of to eat. Yes I have a feeling we will go there for his next birthday :-) January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise It was a very unexpected pleasant experience. Omelet Chef at breakfast was wonderful, more than I expected at the free breakfast buffet. Everyone was very friendly and it was nice meeting the General Manager at breakfast. January 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and inviting Wonderful gem amongst the city of clayton. I usually don't sleep well in hotels, but this was the first time I did. My kids loved the pool heated both inside and out. Being able to swim outside in the snow was cool for them. Staff was very polite and welcoming. I had to walk about a block and a half in a snow storm to work and the shuttle driver offered to drop me off, which is very nice. Impressive staff. Only con I would have say was dinner at the restaurant, Plaza Grill. Waitress was almost non-existent, even with the owner or some manager seated right next to us. The food was sub par for dinner, however breakfast buffet the next morning was outstanding. Overall 4/5 stars, and definitely retuning for a stay soon! January 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Overall this hotel was a good experience. First the positives. The room was great, clean, and had very nice amenities. The breakfast buffet was of a higher quality than most other hotels which included an omelet/waffle bar made fresh while you wait. The parking was extra, but was indoors and accommodated a large vehicle such as my Hummer H2. On the negative side, the common areas and elevators need a major facelift. The walls and carpets are stained, makeshift walls and a patchwork of repairs give the hotel a beat up feel and look. The most disappointing aspect was the pool and arcade. Although they assured us at the front desk that the pool was clean, the pool had slim and debris in it. It did not appear to have been cleaned in a while and was very disappointing. The arcade was free and is a highlight on the website, but all the games are very old with the screens all having lost most of their color. The sauna was out of order and the fitness center was on a different floor on the opposite side of the pool/sauna/arcade area (usually these are in the same place so you can use all the facilities easily). This was just not to the quality I would expect from this chain and also needs a renovation/facelift. Overall I still think it's a good deal due to the room, buffet, location, and friendly staff. If your family is looking for pool time, you may want to consider other options. I will probably return to this hotel in the summer as it is still a great value. January 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service during breakfast was not acceptable Hotel staff was very friendly, good customer service, clean room. During breakfast - staff Kim attended our table. She made rude comments about cleaning table, felt she was bothered to pick up dirty plates. Also told us that we needed to leave our breakfast coupons along with the tip at the table. She came to our table and was counting money which other guest had left as a tip for her. Asking customer to leave tip was not acceptable. We personally believe in tipping waitress staff and usually tip far and beyond most of the time. Disciplinary action needs to be taken and issue addressed with her. Hotel offered a great service but one thing killed it all. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service above and beyond! The staff was absolutely outstanding and they went the extra mile without hesitation. We had an unusual emergency and the desk clerk immediately responded to the emergency. We definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!! Cleanliness, care and service are just a few benefits of staying at this great location --- close to downtown St Louis, the famous Park Forest and many other great restaurants, and tours! Convenient to expressways, transportation & shopping!! December 22, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 15 next>>
Entrance Night
Entrance Night
Select to close.
Entrance Night St. Louis History Museum Forest Park St. Louis University St. Louis Zoo Washington University, just minutes away Entrance Day Hotel Exterior Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading