• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Heights Aqua Port, West Port Plaza
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Fast Lane Classic Cars
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags St. Louis
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Stadium/Edward Jones Dome/ScotTrade Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:463
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have over three times as many parking spots than guest rooms to accommodate large meetings, conventions, events, wedding receptions and family reunions. Park and fly privileges are only available with our Park, Stay & Go Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Located in Earth City, the Holiday Inn Airport West offers easy access to; Downtown St. Louis, Historic St. Charles, Lambert International Airport, as well many other vibrant areas in the Gateway City. 24 hour complimentary transportation is available to anywhere within five miles of the hotel including Hollywood and Ameristar Casinos, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, St. Louis Rams training complex, Downtown St. Charles, and the St. Louis Outlet Mall. We also provide transportation to Lambert
View More
Located in Earth City, the Holiday Inn Airport West offers easy access to; Downtown St. Louis, Historic St. Charles, Lambert International Airport, as well many other vibrant areas in the Gateway City. 24 hour complimentary transportation is available to anywhere within five miles of the hotel including Hollywood and Ameristar Casinos, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, St. Louis Rams training complex, Downtown St. Charles, and the St. Louis Outlet Mall. We also provide transportation to Lambert International Airport which houses the nearby Metro Station. Leisure travelers can spend the day shopping in Historic St. Charles, hitting the green at Crystal Springs Quarry Golf Club, or zip lining at Creve Coeur Lake. Head into Downtown St. Louis and experience our famous FREE attractions including the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, the Science Center and the Art Museum. Depending on the season catch a Cardinals, Blues, or Rams game! Don’t forget our newest attraction, Ballpark Village, for a true St. Louis experience. For those travelling on business, our hotel provides easy access to Riverport and Earth City Business Parks and businesses around Lambert Airport. Make your meeting or social gathering one to remember. With over 15,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, excellent catering, and event services, we can take care of events up to 400 people. With amenities such as free Wi-Fi, free parking, and new plush Holiday Inn bedding, you know your stay will be affordable and comfortable.
View Less
Features
- 24 hour airport transportation
- Full service restaurant and bar
- Concierge floor and club lounge
- 14,000 sq ft corporate meeting, ballroom and event space
- Fitness center

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel Hotel has convenient park and fly package. Package is a good value for the area and the shuttle service is reliable. Have used several hotels at the airport for park and fly and this is currently the best all around value. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Shuttle Driver!! Very nice hotel. Attentive staff, especially the shuttle driver. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Would like to see the room brighten and not so dark. would I stay at this Holiday Inn again? Definitely. I would also like to see a complimentary breakfast. I would definitely give it four stars. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport we got in at 1am and the desk clerk was very helpful, room was nice. the toilet looked like it was for kids, very low. you can walk to the restuarant at the corner. I would stay there again May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The bedding at this hotel could be much improved. The pillows were very uncomfortable. Also the food choices were not encouraging to a health conscious individual. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Had no issues at this hotel and would stay there if traveling in the area again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helped Me Out in a Bad Situation! On a recent business trip, I was stranded in the Chicago Airport for more than a day. I had prepaid for a room at this location and needed to back my stay up by one night. I called the front desk and they didn't have rooms available. I explained my situation and was placed on hold. A manager took my call and apologized for the travel week I was having, found a room for me, and applied what I had already paid towards my stay! The young lady at the front desk at check-in said, "I'm sorry you're having such a bad week!". I didn't say a word about my experience - the hotel had noted my conversation. I got a hot cup of tea from the lobby and had a great night's rest. Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness!!!! May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Disappointment This property had dingy carpet in rooms, towels that smelled like they weren't completely dry before putting them away, food smells in hallways from the restaurant, and some grumpy man standing by the front desk , who I assume was management, acted like I inconvenienced him when inquiring about an ice machine location. I'll take the HI Expresses any day. They are always friendly and include breakfast. When I checked out the person at the desk asked about my stay. I said, "This is not a great propertty." He said, "I agree!" That says it all when the staff even thinks it's a crummy hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nothing special Didn't use restaurant/bar because the atmosphere seemed drab and uninviting. The cell phone coverage was very poor in my room and the internet service was not very good. The room I had was a suite, which was not necessary from my purposes. The location of the TV was poor. There was no place to sit with a view of the TV All in all, there are better places to stay, especially for the cost May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Nights of comfort Traveled to St Louis to see the Cardinals. Airport Holiday Inn was good location and price. Metro Link to downtown using the hotel shuttle was an easy way to get around. Drivers and staff helpful timely and efficient. Room was a hotel room, clean and comfortable. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Before Flights I stay here every time before heading out of STL going home. The room price is average, rooms themselves are comfy. I just wish I would stay longer as this is one hotel in the Holiday Inn line that actually has a decent fitness center- free weights and pulleys. The food is so-so but I think a lot of that has to do with the age of the "basement" where the restaurant is. Your better off getting your meat some place else and grilling it outside! Yes, this place offers grills outside by the pool. The staff is ALWAYS helpful and pleasant. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good The hotel staff is okay. BUT the bed is super uncomfortable. The elevator is too noisy and my room was close to it. So my sleep that night was compromised. Internet is slow. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to airport. I always book a room at this property. My car rental is just across the street so I drop it off and walk back for a comfortable evening and a little longer sleep in before shuttling to the airport. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME When having to fly out of St. Louis Airport, we always stay at this hotel. It is convenient, clean and the staff employees are wonderful. Even though we didn't this time, the restaurant has EXCELLENT food. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by downward slide We have stayed here many times and have been completely satisfied. The Park and Fly option and shuttle services are great conveniences and values. That said, our last two stays have been marked by bad front desk service. This past stay we arrived late in the evening and were given the key to an occupied room. The time before we had to wait almost an hour before a shuttle came to drive us from the airport to the hotel to pick up our car. We believed the driver, who had shuttled us on prior occasions, when he said he never received our first pick-up request. The desk agent provided no explanation. These two, back to back incidents has me thinking about other lodging options, albeit, reluctantly. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cancun bound although we did not stay but one night from about 11pm -to 4am so that we can make our earily morning flight to cancun mexico, the customer service group was the best I've had in a long time. "A BREATH OF FRESH AIR" April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Banquet Mr. Jose prepared one of the best banquet meals I have ever eaten , we chose the Southern Comfort Buffet, and let me tell you after that meal you were ready for a nap. Mr. Jose made sure that our Catfish was hot when served, it was, and the cornbread, wow, he can cook, I also ate a breakfast that he had cooked that was good as well. This banquet was MO. I live in NE. and working with the staff to get this to happen, being in another state, was made easy by the staff. If you want great food and a helpful staff book your meeting and events here. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and spacious accomodations The staff was friendly upon check in, the room was clean, newly remodeled and amenities were endless. I had a very quiet and relaxing stay. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed The lobby was not attractive. There was no complimentary breakfast. April 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful Service This is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed at. The shuttle driver took over an hour to pick us up from the airport even after calling the hotel 3 times to ask where he was, he was very rude, & unsociable. I was not greeted as a priority club member, I was not thanked for anything. We were given a room on the top floor that required an elevator which was out of service. My card was authorized without my knowledge on a rewards night. When I called to speak with a manager I was told there is no manager on duty. The desk team, the housekeeping staff were all rude with no good mornings or have a nice day when WE greeted them. I needed some items that I had forgotten was told that someone would be right up with the items. After 20 mins I called back to the desk was told they were delivered which that hadn't been when I called back again I was told I had to go down to the desk to get the items. There is a huge lack of customer service & hospitality from housekeeping to the management team at this place! I will never stay at this HI again when visiting the St. Louis area. April 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lost I left my computer adapters in my room on checking out, the called the hotel and the front desk personal advised me that house cleaning did in fact find my items, I asked if they would be so kind and mail the items to me which they agreed to do and yes I did receive them a few days later, it is certainly nice to know the hotel in honest and caring, thanks March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, attractive room, and great service My husband and I especially enjoyed the breakfast. Your chef is superb. The omelets were fluffy and delicious, as was the complete meal. The waiter and waitress were very pleasant and efficient. March 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Meeting Facility This in not the place to hold a meeting. The hotel staff is not helpful. When we requested an extension cord for our projector, they told us to go find someone in the restaurant and maybe they could help. They do not know the meaning of service. The meeting room was either 80 degrees of 66 degrees. No ability to maintain a comfortable temperature. the food was dried out sandwiches and soggy wraps. this will be the last time we hold a meeting there. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good basic airport hotel Bad weather forced us to stay in St. Louis when we arrived at the airport. I generally like to stay at Holiday Inn Express or Holiday Inn when I need a hotel. This one was close to the airport and had a shuttle. We were picked up in a timely manner and taken to the hotel (in some rather bad weather). Had a drink and dinner in the bar and stayed the night to let the roads clear. Good airport hotel. March 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service The price was more than I wanted to pay for the stay that I had. February 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We have used this hotel in the past and was surprised how the property had deteriorated since our last stay. The hotel staff were alert and very business like. Our biggest complaint was with the room. The heat would turn on/off every couple of minutes, the electrical fixture in the bathroom did not work, the mattress had seen better days, and the desk in the room was being held up by a chair placed under it. The restaurant had good food/service but the bartender was very loud and using vulgar language with the one and only patron she had. We felt this was unnecessary behavior. February 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Did Good Overall Overall is a nice hotel. Has a nice bar downstairs. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We have stayed here a number of times and has always been great, we plan to continue staying there in the future. February 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good nites sleep, but poor internet Room and staff were excellent, but the quality of the internet would not allow me to work Online February 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but hotel Needs improvement The hotel does not match the std of a Holiday inn It's old and needs to be refreshed Room are very noisy you can hear the tv of your neighbor easily Wifi keeps dropping an his not adapted for the room number So although the staff is customer oriented and helpful, the experience is not as good as expected February 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Perfect for Weddings
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading