• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Ampitheater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sportport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
St Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Historic St. Charles Main Street
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:463
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have over three times as many parking spots than guest rooms to accommodate large meetings, conventions, events, wedding receptions and family reunions. Park and fly privileges are only available with our Park, Stay & Go Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Located in Earth City, the Holiday Inn Airport West offers easy access to; Downtown St. Louis, Historic St. Charles, Lambert International Airport, as well many other vibrant areas in the Gateway City. 24 hour complimentary transportation is available to anywhere within five miles of the hotel including Hollywood and Ameristar Casinos, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, St. Louis Rams training complex, Downtown St. Charles, and the St. Louis Outlet Mall. We also provide transportation to Lambert
View More
Located in Earth City, the Holiday Inn Airport West offers easy access to; Downtown St. Louis, Historic St. Charles, Lambert International Airport, as well many other vibrant areas in the Gateway City. 24 hour complimentary transportation is available to anywhere within five miles of the hotel including Hollywood and Ameristar Casinos, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, St. Louis Rams training complex, Downtown St. Charles, and the St. Louis Outlet Mall. We also provide transportation to Lambert International Airport which houses the nearby Metro Station. Leisure travelers can spend the day shopping in Historic St. Charles, hitting the green at Crystal Springs Quarry Golf Club, or zip lining at Creve Coeur Lake. Head into Downtown St. Louis and experience our famous FREE attractions including the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, the Science Center and the Art Museum. Depending on the season catch a Cardinals, Blues, or Rams game! Don’t forget our newest attraction, Ballpark Village, for a true St. Louis experience. For those travelling on business, our hotel provides easy access to Riverport and Earth City Business Parks and businesses around Lambert Airport. Make your meeting or social gathering one to remember. With over 15,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, excellent catering, and event services, we can take care of events up to 400 people. With amenities such as free Wi-Fi, free parking, and new plush Holiday Inn bedding, you know your stay will be affordable and comfortable.
View Less
Features
- 24 hour airport transportation
- Full service restaurant and bar
- Concierge floor and club lounge
- 14,000 sq ft corporate meeting, ballroom and event space
- Fitness center

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 130 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip FLW Hotel is in perfect location near airport. Only issues we had was the bathroom had used products and seemed not fully cleaned. Good thing we were there only a few hours as we had early flight. Restaurant and bar was decent just not a lot of choices. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well kept property stayed at the hotel on an overnight trip. The desk staff was great upon check in. They even offered a lated check out since my flight was scheduled later in the day. The room was very clean and the bed along with the pillows allowed a comfortable sleep. I would definately stay at this hotel again. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to crash When you are at ST. Louis airport, there isn't anything better than a room minutes away in a comfortable room August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed Hotel looks nice and rooms were clean but what we were not impressed with was the maid staff. The elevators are very slow and there are long waits for them to reach your floor - at one point after waiting 5-10 minutes the door opens and on board was a maid with her cart - she advised us that it was full and we would have to wait. WHAT?? That just seemed rude and not at all what we would expect. During the morning hours you could not get through the hallways without climbing over the towels and trash bags and other debris the maids left there while cleaning rooms - they are small hallways as it is - did not need that extra stuff to have to lug your suit cases over!! The beds are NOT comfortable - they are hard and bouncy. One thing good I can say is the shuttle was prompt and the driver very nice!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff & Services were Excellent From the time of check in to the time of departure this group of people did everything possible to make may stay comfortable, relaxing & that help me get a great nights sleep. Thanks. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All great, recommended A little pricey but a good location for airport closeness. July 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wall Phone by the Toilet I'm guessing the last time the hotel was remodeled was when the wall phone was installed next to the toilet. The Hol Inn Express around the corner was booked solid both nights. Now I know why. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the money The hotel is conveniently located near the airport. The rooms are clean and up-to-date. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I was very comfortable, enjoyed my stay and was well received by the staff. I also love the location and ease from getting to and from the airport. I had no issues. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn St. Louis Airport This property was everything I expected it to be. We were thoroughly comfortable and pleased with our experience. July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Answered questions with a smile! Was more than willing to provide information when asked. July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant set the tone and ruined it Paid $40 or 50 (I can't remember) for a meal that was awful. The staff had their kids running in and out of the kitchen, (I'm sure that's healthy), then I got a burger that was brown on the outside and straight raw/frozen on the inside. It was so awful. When I mentioned something to the staff, I received no sorry, no let me fix that for me, just a scowl and a removal of my plate with no words being said. Then I got it re-cooked just in time for my friend and her son to finish eating. Perfect. Waste of money. Dollar menu at McDonalds would have been better..quality and value. The shuttle drivers housekeeping were brilliant and so nice and friendly. Up front and management appeared to not care, and just ruin the experience. I look forward to never staying at this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn I've been to Dirty old hotel - very dark. Everything in the hotel is dated - it sort of feels like you're visiting the 1970's. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Property appeared Run Down Price for room was too expensive compared to other Holiday Inns I have stayed in. Bathroom laid out poorly and toilet difficult to use(too close to sink top). Bed was too soft and broken down in areas of mattress. Food service was disorganized. Long wait before server took order. Some staff didn't appear to have uniforms so not sure if person was customer or staff. Front desk was average. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Wonderful!! Check-in was quick, rooms clean, and shuttle service both to and from airport FABULOUS!! Great value! We will Park and Stay again!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Stayed here for a short business trip. Hotel was clean and quite. I had difficult meeting to get to. The staff were excellent in helping to arrange travel plans and advice. Really great staff! June 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Overall the hotel felt dingy and the walls are paper thin (I could hear occupants next door having a regular volume conversation). The internet is also slow. To top it all off, the "free breakfast" wasn't really free in that I ended up having to pay the taxes for the meal (not a big deal but was the last straw on an otherwise unpleasant stay). June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel Hotel has convenient park and fly package. Package is a good value for the area and the shuttle service is reliable. Have used several hotels at the airport for park and fly and this is currently the best all around value. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Shuttle Driver!! Very nice hotel. Attentive staff, especially the shuttle driver. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stay Would like to see the room brighten and not so dark. would I stay at this Holiday Inn again? Definitely. I would also like to see a complimentary breakfast. I would definitely give it four stars. June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport we got in at 1am and the desk clerk was very helpful, room was nice. the toilet looked like it was for kids, very low. you can walk to the restuarant at the corner. I would stay there again May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The bedding at this hotel could be much improved. The pillows were very uncomfortable. Also the food choices were not encouraging to a health conscious individual. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to airport Had no issues at this hotel and would stay there if traveling in the area again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helped Me Out in a Bad Situation! On a recent business trip, I was stranded in the Chicago Airport for more than a day. I had prepaid for a room at this location and needed to back my stay up by one night. I called the front desk and they didn't have rooms available. I explained my situation and was placed on hold. A manager took my call and apologized for the travel week I was having, found a room for me, and applied what I had already paid towards my stay! The young lady at the front desk at check-in said, "I'm sorry you're having such a bad week!". I didn't say a word about my experience - the hotel had noted my conversation. I got a hot cup of tea from the lobby and had a great night's rest. Thank you so much for your thoughtfulness!!!! May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Disappointment This property had dingy carpet in rooms, towels that smelled like they weren't completely dry before putting them away, food smells in hallways from the restaurant, and some grumpy man standing by the front desk , who I assume was management, acted like I inconvenienced him when inquiring about an ice machine location. I'll take the HI Expresses any day. They are always friendly and include breakfast. When I checked out the person at the desk asked about my stay. I said, "This is not a great propertty." He said, "I agree!" That says it all when the staff even thinks it's a crummy hotel. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nothing special Didn't use restaurant/bar because the atmosphere seemed drab and uninviting. The cell phone coverage was very poor in my room and the internet service was not very good. The room I had was a suite, which was not necessary from my purposes. The location of the TV was poor. There was no place to sit with a view of the TV All in all, there are better places to stay, especially for the cost May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two Nights of comfort Traveled to St Louis to see the Cardinals. Airport Holiday Inn was good location and price. Metro Link to downtown using the hotel shuttle was an easy way to get around. Drivers and staff helpful timely and efficient. Room was a hotel room, clean and comfortable. May 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Before Flights I stay here every time before heading out of STL going home. The room price is average, rooms themselves are comfy. I just wish I would stay longer as this is one hotel in the Holiday Inn line that actually has a decent fitness center- free weights and pulleys. The food is so-so but I think a lot of that has to do with the age of the "basement" where the restaurant is. Your better off getting your meat some place else and grilling it outside! Yes, this place offers grills outside by the pool. The staff is ALWAYS helpful and pleasant. April 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not good The hotel staff is okay. BUT the bed is super uncomfortable. The elevator is too noisy and my room was close to it. So my sleep that night was compromised. Internet is slow. April 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location to airport. I always book a room at this property. My car rental is just across the street so I drop it off and walk back for a comfortable evening and a little longer sleep in before shuttling to the airport. April 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading