• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Heights Aqua Port, West Port Plaza
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Fast Lane Classic Cars
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags St. Louis
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Stadium/Edward Jones Dome/ScotTrade Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:463
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have over three times as many parking spots than guest rooms to accommodate large meetings, conventions, events, wedding receptions and family reunions. Park and fly privileges are only available with our Park, Stay & Go Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Located in Earth City, the Holiday Inn Airport West offers easy access to; Downtown St. Louis, Historic St. Charles, Lambert International Airport, as well many other vibrant areas in the Gateway City. 24 hour complimentary transportation is available to anywhere within five miles of the hotel including Hollywood and Ameristar Casinos, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, St. Louis Rams training complex, Downtown St. Charles, and the St. Louis Outlet Mall. We also provide transportation to Lambert
View More
Located in Earth City, the Holiday Inn Airport West offers easy access to; Downtown St. Louis, Historic St. Charles, Lambert International Airport, as well many other vibrant areas in the Gateway City. 24 hour complimentary transportation is available to anywhere within five miles of the hotel including Hollywood and Ameristar Casinos, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, St. Louis Rams training complex, Downtown St. Charles, and the St. Louis Outlet Mall. We also provide transportation to Lambert International Airport which houses the nearby Metro Station. Leisure travelers can spend the day shopping in Historic St. Charles, hitting the green at Crystal Springs Quarry Golf Club, or zip lining at Creve Coeur Lake. Head into Downtown St. Louis and experience our famous FREE attractions including the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, the Science Center and the Art Museum. Depending on the season catch a Cardinals, Blues, or Rams game! Don’t forget our newest attraction, Ballpark Village, for a true St. Louis experience. For those travelling on business, our hotel provides easy access to Riverport and Earth City Business Parks and businesses around Lambert Airport. Make your meeting or social gathering one to remember. With over 15,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, excellent catering, and event services, we can take care of events up to 400 people. With amenities such as free Wi-Fi, free parking, and new plush Holiday Inn bedding, you know your stay will be affordable and comfortable.
View Less
Features
- 24 hour airport transportation
- Full service restaurant and bar
- Concierge floor and club lounge
- 14,000 sq ft corporate meeting, ballroom and event space
- Fitness center

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Value We stayed at this hotel and left our car (at no extra charge) while we flew out on vacation. They offer free shuttle service to and from the airport (approx 5 minutes). Please remember to tip the driver! A TGIFridays is attached to the hotel and the hotel has a restaurant as well that offers breakfast which we did not try. The rooms were nice and the hotel has been recently updated. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent perks and accommodation Overall loved the service and staff. Last minute business meeting and the hotel went above and beyond our needs. Will use this hotel without a doubt next time I am in St Louis. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room for a weary traveler I was stranded in St. Louis recently while en route to California for a job interview. I was nervous, frazzled and tired--and the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport staff went above and beyond to be awesome, treating me like a complete VIP, making sure I was up in time for the shuttle the next morning, and providing for my comfort. I couldn't have asked for more. I got the job. If I'm ever in St. Louis again, I know exactly where I'll stay. Thanks so much again. December 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Laurie G This hotel is very accommodating and great location to the airport. The restaurant however is horrible. We went there to eat dinner and ended up only having coffee due to cleanliness and staff issues. There were dirty tables around us and hordes of staff clowning around in the kitchen. We went back to our room and later ordered room service and the food was very good. This TGI Fridays needs a total cleaning job and some new management. It is dragging this nice hotel down badly. It could possibly even prevent me from wanting to stay here again and that is a shame as the hotel experience was great. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyable experience From staff to accommodations this facility ranks among the best. I value the time and experiences I have enjoyed at this facility. Thank you. December 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not organized not clean hotel I got a room was a miss not ready then they kept me waiting more than 3 hours to get other room... I didn't like this hotel at all. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second stay Second stay in about 2 weeks. Although we had a small issues with the room last time, this stay was excellent. Very clean, staff is friendly. Slowly becoming our hotel of choice in this area. November 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Experience I found the hotel to be amazing. I was very pleased with my room, and the location of it in relation to the airport was perfect. I dropped my rental car off a day early. The shuttle service was perfect and fulfilled my needs to get to the airport. It was beautiful... Fridays Resturant on the property. Not pleased with the resturant at all. It was not clean and service was poor. I would not eat their again. Hight level of noise. Tried to unwind. I ordered my food, but changed my mine about dinning in the resturant. Got it to go. Thank you to the staff and I will be a guest at the Crown Plaza again! November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great team!! The hotel is very easy to stay at because the staff is so obliging. The recent update makes the surroundings fresh and attractive. The one improvement is to have TJIFriday's have a wider choice of healthy food on the menu. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff went out of their way to make stay comfortable. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business before Dallas Great room, comfortable and the park and ride was a great solution instead of parking garage. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and really nice people This was a great location, with really nice people. I will be staying here again November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Boy's Weekend We had a great time at your property. We almost stayed at another hotel closer to the airport and we are glad we didn't. Shuttle drivers were great and took us any where in the proximity around the hote. Harley was especially helpful and took us to a sports bar that turned out to be fantastic. Thanks. November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great reception Really enjoyed my one night here. Reception staff really brilliant, food in TGI Fridays really good as you would expect, great breakfast. For a very busy hotel near the airport absolutely excellent. November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by housekeeping Black lady house keeper who cleaned rooms 628&630 at around 2pm,friday 11/15/2013 was very nice and efficient, a plus for your business. the staff at the check in need to work on their personality. they seem reluctant to release my deposit ,third time I had this problem,. the hotel does, however, recognize club members that's a good thing. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and welcoming This hotel is gorgeous and the rooms are clean and accommodating. A very pleasant stay! November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza parking I stay here 6-10 times per year as our company headquarters are in St. Louis. These last 4-5 times the parking situation has been horrendous. Even at 4 or 5 PM the only spots available are the ones behind TGIF. It was somewhat annoying this Summer but unacceptable in the cold. I don't know if the parking is being used by people to avoid paying airport parking but I will not be using this hotel again this year as a result. November 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experienced in our Life Our room was dirty and there was a roach in the hotels dining room, I complained about it. This was the worst stay in the world November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising Quality I stayed on two separate occasions and had a great experience with all employees, from the van driver who picked me up at the airport to the extremely efficient and friendly reception desk personnel and even the maid who was ready to clean the room. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Didn't hear any noise either in the next room or in the hallway. Very pleasant experience. Easy and convenient to find from the main road. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!! Overall wonderfull stay !! The bathroom was a bit small, no fridge in room but a big plus is the TGI FRIDAYS in the hotel. I would definitely recommend this location. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Wonderful hotel and staff!!!! Will stay there whenever I'm in St. Louis. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel meet our needs The hotel was booked full during our stay. Many people running around making noise and testing the staff's abilities. We left the stay satisfied and want to point out the quality of service during check-in. November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service was great They lobby was so clean. Our room was clean and smelled good. The breakfast was excellent November 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for the cost This hotel is a solid 4-star with a lot of perks. I would give it 5-stars but currently the are fixing some issues and remodeling. This is one of 2 hotels I choose to stay at when visiting St Louis. Very pleased. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We stayed here because we were flying out the next morning. Met all our needs except breakfast, not the hotels problem because we headed out at 4:30 AM. Was very happy that they had coffee for us before we got on the shuttle to the airport. When we got back in to town I called and they were there in less than 15 minutes. When flying out will probably stay here. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maid staff only bummer WE enjoyed our three day stay very much. The only unsatisfactory items was the housecleaning staff. Our first morning we were out of the room by 7 am and back about noon, our room had not been made up yet. We chatted with the staff cleaning other rooms and let her know we would be in the room until about 3 pm and then out again. We came back that evening and the room still had not been done! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great and convenient airport hotel with surprising character I stayed at this hotel a night before a flight out of Lambert Airport. The trip getting to the airport was a grueling one, and I arrived six hours later than anticipated. I called the front desk to inform them that I was going to be very late, and they assured me my room would be held. (The lady at the desk even added, "Make sure you get here safely!") The hotel is very clean, and the recent renovation is evident. The bed was more than comfortable, and Crowne Plaza's bath products were, as always, top notch. In all the best part of my experience was the staff, who went out of their way for a weary traveler. I will definitely be visiting again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wow, what a way to start my business trip I travel every week. I don't often get "wow"ed by a hotel room. This one did it. This is one of the best stays I've had in years. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service from night clerk martin Amazing customer service from late night desk person. I came in very late one night after working in town and was exhausted. I actually felt ill and afraid I was not going to make it to my room. Night clerk saw me struggling with my bags and not looking well and he was perceptive and kind enough to help me to my room. I really felt like I was going to pass out and he very politely stayed with me and got me some water to make sure I was OK. My understanding is at that time in the early morning hours of the hotel he is the only person working the desk. It seems to me a shame that he works all night by himself with no apparent breaks yet was kind enough to take care of me. The other manger guy Jerry at front desk was actually quite rude in the morning when I was checking out. It seemed as if I was an inconvience to him to get my final bill. If it were not for the generosity and compasssion of Martin I would not be going back to this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We stayed two nights at the St. Louis Airport Crowne Plaza. The hotel was nice and clean - check in was handled like a breeze. I was a bit worried when I saw some sort of sports team from a college staying there - but I never heard them once we got to our room. The hotel was nice and clean - no complaints - the breakfast buffet was good and offered with the room for a great price. October 16, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Perfect for Weddings
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading