• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Verizon Wireless Ampitheater
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Sportport
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
St Charles Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Historic St. Charles Main Street
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:463
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have over three times as many parking spots than guest rooms to accommodate large meetings, conventions, events, wedding receptions and family reunions. Park and fly privileges are only available with our Park, Stay & Go Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Located in Earth City, the Holiday Inn Airport West offers easy access to; Downtown St. Louis, Historic St. Charles, Lambert International Airport, as well many other vibrant areas in the Gateway City. 24 hour complimentary transportation is available to anywhere within five miles of the hotel including Hollywood and Ameristar Casinos, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, St. Louis Rams training complex, Downtown St. Charles, and the St. Louis Outlet Mall. We also provide transportation to Lambert
View More
Located in Earth City, the Holiday Inn Airport West offers easy access to; Downtown St. Louis, Historic St. Charles, Lambert International Airport, as well many other vibrant areas in the Gateway City. 24 hour complimentary transportation is available to anywhere within five miles of the hotel including Hollywood and Ameristar Casinos, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, St. Louis Rams training complex, Downtown St. Charles, and the St. Louis Outlet Mall. We also provide transportation to Lambert International Airport which houses the nearby Metro Station. Leisure travelers can spend the day shopping in Historic St. Charles, hitting the green at Crystal Springs Quarry Golf Club, or zip lining at Creve Coeur Lake. Head into Downtown St. Louis and experience our famous FREE attractions including the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, the Science Center and the Art Museum. Depending on the season catch a Cardinals, Blues, or Rams game! Don’t forget our newest attraction, Ballpark Village, for a true St. Louis experience. For those travelling on business, our hotel provides easy access to Riverport and Earth City Business Parks and businesses around Lambert Airport. Make your meeting or social gathering one to remember. With over 15,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, excellent catering, and event services, we can take care of events up to 400 people. With amenities such as free Wi-Fi, free parking, and new plush Holiday Inn bedding, you know your stay will be affordable and comfortable.
View Less
Features
- 24 hour airport transportation
- Full service restaurant and bar
- Concierge floor and club lounge
- 14,000 sq ft corporate meeting, ballroom and event space
- Fitness center

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Getaway My husband and I enjoyed this Crown Plaza stay. During the Memorial Day holiday, I decided to take flight. No agenda, no stress, no cooking. Sometimes this does you and the invited/non-invited guests good. I decided my husband and I work too hard, went through the roughest winter we've seen in a very long time. If you know like I know, if he's around town anywhere - he's working. Not only that, but if I'm around town anywhere - he's working me! I told my husband we are leaving for the holiday, no plans, no agenda (I wish no cell phone - LOL), no STRESS. We stayed an additional day and all was well. Enjoyed the hotel, staff. Couldn't have been better! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Antoher great stay! I've stayed at this Crowne Plaza on numberous occasions and have never had a bad experience. The rooms are always clean, as are the common areas. We used the pool and had plenty of towels and room to sit and hang out. I love that TGI Fridays is onsite as it makes for easy dinner plans. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service and hotel The staff were amazing. Very friendly. The hotel is very nice. The ladies in the executive lounge were awesome. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic experience Checked in on a Wednesday night. Was greeted as a platinum member and given a complimentary upgrade to a very nice room!! The hotel was hosting a "manager meet n greet" this night that featured free drinks and finger foods. Also featured a concierge lounge on the top floor for Platinum and gold members. It was very pleasant. I asked a random staffer in the lounge for best route to the Cardinals game. She informed me of construction and recommended a certain route. It was perfect. Definitely helped out. Overall, I was very pleased and impressed with this hotel. Will definitely stay there again!! May 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Help I think the rooms, elevators, restaurant should have signs posted You Must wear shoes too and from the Pool Area, also in the Elevators, and YES SHOES must be worn in the Dining Areas, this includes CHILDREN., I have been had toes removed because of an infection I pick up in a hotel (not YOURS) and this really bothers me when I see people going barefoot in the hotels. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the place The only thing is access to get there but unfortunately you cannot change the location. Getting to the hotel was difficult. Also the tub faucet was difficult to operate. May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Upscale We have been to this property several times in the past---staying over night for a morning flight. We have never been disappointed--the rooms are very nice and clean--the staff members are all great and it is nice to check in, get settled go have dinner and not have to leave the building. I would highly recommend this hotel--for a one night stay or for a longer stay--you will not be sorry! April 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel I highly recommend this hotel. Everything was great except for the wireless Internet service. I cannot bash the entire experience due to this, but if anyone would be expected to continue their business/work activity during their stay...that would be impossible. Hotel property is a little difficult to get to due to interstate off ramps, one way traffic, etc. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Crowne Plaza I loved this hotel. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and I loved the breakfast buffet every morning. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I had a clock radio in my room that I couldn't get the alarm to stay off. It went off every night at midnight and again at 4 a.m. I didn't tell anyone about it because I would forget it in the confusion of getting ready in the mornings then wouldn't think of it again until it woke me up. So that was my fault not the hotel's. I can't say enough about the staff, I was always met with a smile and a willingness to help with anything I requested. I especially want to mention Robert, one of the desk clerks, he really made the extra effort to help an old white haired grandmother. He is a keeper. I also have to mention Sheila, another desk clerk, she was so helpful. A real sweetheart. The only problem that I could see was the restrooms were so far from the conference rooms. Seems like they should be closer because it was quite a distance to walk to get there and you missed so much of your meeting. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by An "okay" hotel This hotel has a great staff.....after that the place is just okay.....on a previous visit the hotel A/C did not work.... This time the in-room internet was not usable.....staff appeared lost about the problem. April 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Wireless Internet speed is vintage 1995. Horribly slow! April 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property. Excellent layout. Everything at this property is convenient and is easily accessed. The pool facility and fitness room are excellent. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disengaged staff and no internet I stayed at the Crowne Plaza near the St. Louis airport while doing a magazine interview at a nearby Fortune 100 company. I had no internet that worked well all week. Sometimes I could email, most of the time I could not. I talked to the front desk three times. I even talked to the manager after catching him in the lobby. Nothing. When approaching staff with one small request three days into my stay (can my room be cleaned at lunch so I can work after) I received a surly response. When asked if the hotel had umbrellas to loan guest, I was laughed at. "Umbrella? I got my own but you can't have that." The TGI Fridays in the hotel smelled like clorox and garbage every time I went in. The bartender in the lobby bar was excellent, polite and good at customer service. The room was clean and it was quiet. April 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Premature Checkout The stay was uneventful for the most part on this multi-day stay, however on the second night the front desk manager for what ever reason decided to check me out of my room even though the reservation was for more than the one day. I was lucky enough to find out before my belongings were removed and the room rented out to another party. March 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Better House Keeping Out of all the hotels I have stayed at for work I have never been so disgusted with the housekeeping as I was at the Crown Plaza. I have stayed at several Crown Plaza's and loved them. When I arrived in my room I found clumps of hair, almost as though the maid forgot to vacuum throughout the room. When I pulled the covers back I found hair within the sheets, there was a maid cleaning the room next to mine, I explained what I had found in my room. Without missing a beat the maid handed me sheets to change my bed, and told me to leave the dirty sheets in the hallway. On my second night there I had to call down to the front desk for a clean towel, and shampoo because when they cleaned my room they failed to leave any. I have already voiced my concerns to my company about having our customers stay there unless something is done about their housekeeping. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay, Friendly Staff This is a beautiful property with very friendly staff who are eager with anything you may need. The room was very comfortable and very clean. No complaints other the fact my room was over the heating/cooling units and it could be noisy when they were on full blast. All of the staff including front desk, shuttle drivers and housekeeping were very friendly and always smiled made you feel like family at this hotel. Thanks again for the great stay! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Shuttle Service to & from STL Airport Hotel is very convenient to STL Lambert Airport and offers very timely and quick shuttle service to airport with friendly drivers. Hotel rooms and amenities are always clean & comfortable. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Could not of had a better stay and I will book this hotel next time I fly out of St, Louis. The shuttle staff are outstanding. Rooms are quiet, clean, and I slept well. GREAT JOB to all of the staff March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW This is the third time for me staying at this CP hotel. It has been a wonderful experience every time. The staff is fantastic and the grounds are immaculate. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I had business to attend at your hotel. My mother traveled with me to get her out. The staff took very good care of her whenever I was in class. We were both taken very good care of at your hotel. We were able to use the staffs knowledge to get around the city and they called to get us a ride anytime we needed. If ever back in St Louis, which I hope next trip will be pleasure, I will be staying with you guys at Crowne Plaza. Thank you so much for making our trip a memorable one. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff and room Stayed here to get an early shuttle to the airport and to park free for 11 days. What a wonderful, comfortable place to stay. Enjoyed dinner at Fridays, too. Shuttle pick up and drop off went smoothly and friendly courteous drivers. Will do this again! March 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by TGI Friday Lousy food and poor service. I keep going back hoping it will be better, but no it still stinks! February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The bed and room was very nice. Are stay with Crown Plaza was a awesome experience. My wife and I celebrated are 30 year wedding anniversary with Crown Plaza. I would recommended my friends to stay at your hotel. I suggested putting gold fish in the water fall pool. Thank you for the experience that we shared at you hotel February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect I needed the stay, park & go option for my trip. The Crowne Plaza was excellent. The frequent shuttle service to & from the airport added to the satisfaction of the entire stay. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Review Excellent hotel. Will stay here again. Friendly hotel staff. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and Windy I have stayed here before. Easy on and off to airport and local area. nice staff ,pleasant people. Great TVs Good Beds January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the Way to the Airport I really enjoy coming to St. Louis because of the experience of hospitality of the Crowne Plaza Airport.. The room was well appointed and amenities were also upgraded. I was on the Concierge level and was really enjoyable. Kudo"s January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service I love this hotel and always stay when I can. The service is by far thebest of all the properties I stay. The front desk employee name Joy was a delight to work with. Joy is professional and made sure my sstay was comfortable and made all I asked for was delivered. Now add Jerry the bartender who is the best bartender in st louis. Jerry always has a smile, attentive and makes sure all his customers have a great time. Both of these employees should be commended for the great service they provide. January 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by west side parking I did a stay and park my room was on last room on the east side very noise from the highway . did not make any cense to be the farthest from the parking lot you had to park January 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading