• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 22.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals Only

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maryland Heights Aqua Port, West Port Plaza
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Fast Lane Classic Cars
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Six Flags St. Louis
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Stadium/Edward Jones Dome/ScotTrade Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:463
  • Car Parking Available
  • We have over three times as many parking spots than guest rooms to accommodate large meetings, conventions, events, wedding receptions and family reunions. Park and fly privileges are only available with our Park, Stay & Go Package.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:155
  • Total number of suites:5
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:87
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:150
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
Located in Earth City, the Holiday Inn Airport West offers easy access to; Downtown St. Louis, Historic St. Charles, Lambert International Airport, as well many other vibrant areas in the Gateway City. 24 hour complimentary transportation is available to anywhere within five miles of the hotel including Hollywood and Ameristar Casinos, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, St. Louis Rams training complex, Downtown St. Charles, and the St. Louis Outlet Mall. We also provide transportation to Lambert
View More
Located in Earth City, the Holiday Inn Airport West offers easy access to; Downtown St. Louis, Historic St. Charles, Lambert International Airport, as well many other vibrant areas in the Gateway City. 24 hour complimentary transportation is available to anywhere within five miles of the hotel including Hollywood and Ameristar Casinos, Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, St. Louis Rams training complex, Downtown St. Charles, and the St. Louis Outlet Mall. We also provide transportation to Lambert International Airport which houses the nearby Metro Station. Leisure travelers can spend the day shopping in Historic St. Charles, hitting the green at Crystal Springs Quarry Golf Club, or zip lining at Creve Coeur Lake. Head into Downtown St. Louis and experience our famous FREE attractions including the Gateway Arch, St. Louis Zoo, the Science Center and the Art Museum. Depending on the season catch a Cardinals, Blues, or Rams game! Don’t forget our newest attraction, Ballpark Village, for a true St. Louis experience. For those travelling on business, our hotel provides easy access to Riverport and Earth City Business Parks and businesses around Lambert Airport. Make your meeting or social gathering one to remember. With over 15,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, excellent catering, and event services, we can take care of events up to 400 people. With amenities such as free Wi-Fi, free parking, and new plush Holiday Inn bedding, you know your stay will be affordable and comfortable.
View Less
Features
- 24 hour airport transportation
- Full service restaurant and bar
- Concierge floor and club lounge
- 14,000 sq ft corporate meeting, ballroom and event space
- Fitness center

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 248 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Even Better We have had our Charlie Company reunion at this Crowne Plaza for 11 of the last 14 years. Since last year's reunion they have updated the rugs, rooms, bathrooms and other parts of the hotel. It is always clean and now it sparkles. Of course the staff, from the managerial staff, to the maintenance/ housekeeping, the Cloud's Restaurant and the Courtesy Drivers are friendly, professional and helpful beyond what anyone would expect. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The July Reunion Pleasant and efficient staff who satisfied all requests. Room was clean and beds were oh-so-comfortable !! July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overbooked Even though I booked the room on the IHG site 10 days earlier, specifying that I needed two beds for that stay, I was received with "sorry we only have king beds left" response and no other alternative. I was offered to cancel, no charge !!!, but what use is that when all of St-Louis area is booked solid... and it's 9:00pm. Finally a supervisor took over and somehow got us the room we had reserved. 1st time this happens and hope it was the last... after driving 800 miles that day I lost over 1 and 1/2 hours with this mess... Hooray for Mr. V but boo to the booking site that does not take into account our choices... July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding value This was my first stay and I was impressed at the total package. The ambience was lovely, my room was very clean and comfortable, and the value was within my allotted per diem. I would come back in a heart beat. July 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel we have stayed at in St Louis We have tried other hotels but we have stayed at Crown Plaza by the airport since our conventions were moved to St Louis from Springfield Illinois. We really like the quit floor, and since they remodeled, it is even a better place to stay. I am not sure why they remodled it was great as is, but it is even better now. We also enjoy Fryidays that is located there. The restaurant is also a very convieant place for breakfast. All in all the whole package at the Crown Plaza by the St Louis airport is a perfect place to spend a night or as we do four nights. July 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by If you are traveling do not stay on the Atruim side of the hotel! We recently used the Crown Plaza for the Park and Fly benefit. We had an early flight so turned in around 10:00PM. At 1:00AM in the morning you could still hear the parties and kids from the banquet rooms and Atruim! This was not the worst of our experience here. Once we returned from our trip, I called three times and waited over 45 minutes for the shuttle to pick us up from the Airport. Very frustrating all the way around. The only positive from this stay was the staff was friendly and helpful. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay From the front desk personnel that were very helpful to the very comfortable room our stay was just great. It was always clean and and comfortable.It made our visit to St. Louis that much better. Thank You July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Place Room was wonderful and updates to lobby look great. I expected breakfast passes as a Gold Elite member as I had received them in the past. Shuttle to and from Airport was on time and great as well. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel at a good price I stayed at the Crowne Plaza while traveling to St. Louis for work, and found it to be a very good experience. The rooms are quite large and very comfortable, with a good bed and comfortable furniture. The staff was top-notch, very friendly and helpful, without being obtrusive. The amenities were excellent, especially the breakfast buffet. My only complaint, in fact, is that, since I was there on business and busy all weekend, I was not able to enjoy the hotel pool. Next time, hopefully. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My family and I had a great stay here over the 4th of July weekend. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. All the staff encountered were very friendly. I received great benefits as a platinum member that really went above and beyond. I would highly recommend. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cheryl Hello I love the crown plaza in Bridgeton Mo. We come there alot recently. My son has been in and out of Barnes Hospital and it has been disgnose as MS I will be coming to St. Louis alot because he has to have treatments and monthly dr. visit for the rest of his life. The motel and staff are excellent always friendly. The staff goes out of their way everytime to make sure my visit is as comforable as it can be. A very clean and warm atstophere. You couldn't ask for a better place.We came down for a cardnial game on July 5 and stay there again it is my home away from home. When that tornado came thur st louis we were at the hotel. The staff really knew what to do to get us all to safety since I was on the 8th floor. I can't stay enough NICE things about this motel except DON"T CHANGE A THING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff My family and I stayed at the Crowne Plaza St Louis Airport over the 4th of July. I am so pleased with the staff. I had asked where I could park by the Arch to watch the fireworks. They told me we can shuttle you to the Airport then we could take the Metro. And then on my return take the metro back to the airport and then call them and they will shuttle us back to the hotel. Outstanding service with your shuttle. And the breakfast was out of the world. Very clean rooms. Thank You July 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Balcony room was a bad idea We stayed on a Friday, I booked this hotel because it was supposed to be for business travelers, and we were looking for a quiet getaway after our St. Louis trip. The hotel had a friendly staff. But they put us in a balcony room, which at first we thought was fun until the pool filled up with screaming children. I was under the impression this was a business hotel. It was very loud in our room, sleeping without earplugs was not an option. There were obvious handprints all over the bed headboard. Awkward. Super slow elevator as others have complained. The children yelled, surely because of the echo in the hotel made it amusing, from 6pm to 10pm. There was no sitting on the balcony or enjoying the rest of the amenities unless that is the kind of background noise you enjoy. The pool, which we were looking forward to, was full of unsupervised kids. Breakfast was great and the drinks at the hotel bar were also great. TGIF was mediocre, slow service, good food but fruit flies everywhere. The stay had its ups and downs, with just a few tweaks we would be back. I would stay here during the business week only. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over night stay I selected this hotel because I was looking for a park and fly hotel. During previous stays I found it clean and secure., this time was no exception. The gentleman at the front desk gave me a room on the quite floor since I needed to be up at 3am in order to be ready for my flight on time. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms it was so noisy in the hotel we could not sleep. the rooms are not very soundproof. it was better after the pool closed at 10p but we were trying to sleep at 8. you heard every conversation in the hallways too. the hotel was packed with kids. we stayed at the LQ when we decided to stay a second night for half the price and got a better night's sleep. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The Crowne Plaza gave me everything I would ever need in a hotel for multiple nights and far more. The bonus was having TGI Fridays within the property. I'll be back! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent front desk The staff at the Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport are knowledgeable and over-to-top helpful. I stay there frequently and consistently receive what I perceive as preferential treatment, but it seems to be the norm for them. I highly recommend this hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Picked a bad night!! Could not say more for the friendly and helpful staff, the place was emaculate. The TGI Fridays was good. We stayed on the night of May 31, 2013, went to bed early in order to catch an early flight to Cozumel. Got woke up by the loud speaker in the room telling us to get out of the room and come to the lobby for further instructions. The was a report of a tornado on the ground and in the area. The staff did and excellent job keeping us safe. In about 45 minutes to an hour, we were able to go back to the room, but then the electricity went off and the air conditioning went with it. We slept with one eye open to make sure we would not miss our flight. It was just one of those nights and the hotel did the best they could. We would stay there again. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent atmosphere and service We were extremely impressed with the room, service, and the atmosphere of this hotel. We recommend it highly. June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. Crowne Plaza is my favorite place to stay in St. Louis. Whether it's for business, to catch a ball game or a quick overnight before a flight, it is my choice for convenience, cost and upscale facilities. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room experience Room was very clean and comfortable. Bathroom and shower was clean and shower worked very well. Best thing was how quiet the room as well as the floor we stayed on was. No people running up and down the hall and loud talking. Stayed in a lot of hotels over the years but none this quiet. Nice to have a good restaurant on the property. Desk staff very friendly and helpful. Able to stay on the floor I requested. June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable Thank you for your service, we are very likely to return again! May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place This is a very nice hotel This was a very nice room for the price Everything was great May 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle service poor Waited at airport for 25 -30 min for shuttle. After 3 phone calls they admitted they skipped picking us up. Last time I stay there ever May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love it! You guys do a great job. Thank you so much. I haven't stayed at many hotels in St Louis but once you get a good one why go anywhere else?!?!?!? Thank you. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience, New Fitness Room, TGI Fridays inside hotel!!! Great experience. I like that you have upgraded your Fitness Room from the small one you had last year. It is so convenient to have TGI Fridays inside your hotel. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I had never stayed at this hotel and I had heard that in the past, the facility was in need of remodeling. I just stayed here for a business trip and was pleasantly surprised. There was a recent remodeling effort and the hotel is very nice. I found my room very comfortable and clean. The lobby area has great ambience. The fitness center is top notch. Although I did not use the indoor pool, I thought it looked very refreshing. I will remember my swimsuit in the future. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, reasonable rate This is a newly remodeled facility and everything from the front desk, to the room, to the indoor pool were very nice. Rate was extremely reasonable and didn't expect what we received at that price. Will definitely stay there again if the opportunity arises. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hard Bed, no hot tub, Great Service The staff was very accommodating to our needs and even brought up a refrigerator and microwave which was not originally in the room. The beds are hard, not very plush or comfy, but the room was very clean:) Overall, great experience. Another possible downside is that there is no hot-tub...I was very surprised and shocked that there was none available May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay on the weekend of may 4th I really enjoyed my stay here. It was me and my husband and our three children. The room were very nice and the staff was friendly. we will now stay here when we have business in St. Louis. May 10, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading