• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National/Alamo/Avis/Hertz/ Enterprise Car Rental
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Boeing/Touhill Performing Arts Center/UMSL
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ameristar Casino St. Charles/Earth City/Riverport
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dave & Busters /Ram's Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking during stay, but all guests wanting to park, stay, and fly out leaving their car at the hotel must make their reservations through the Park, Stay, and Go Package, or call the hotel direct.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MO5101

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus
View More

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus Biopharmaceuticals, Flight Safety International, Covidien, Fiserv and GKN Aerospace. Our modern facilities boast a top-notch Business Center with print and copy services.

Besides placing our valued guests near businesses and the airport, our hotel's location is also convenient to several famous St. Louis attractions. Visitors can ride to the top of the iconic Gateway Arch or catch a Cardinals game at Busch Stadium. For exciting nightlife, Hollywood Casino, Lumiere Place and Ameristar Casino promise hours of fun. Families enjoy visiting Scottrade Center, home of the St. Louis Blues, or Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's, two outdoor mega-stores.

To help you stay connected, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While staying in St. Louis, do plan on having a meal at Jet Set Bar & Grill, our sleek on-site restaurant. And if you need to burn calories, you can do so in our modern Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Book your stay!

View Less
Features
Closest Holiday Inn to St. Louis Lambert Airport-STL. Complimentary Airport Shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to Downtown St. Louis attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 500 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and out of date Our room was not what I expected. As I first walked in, the mini-fridge was set to high and the freezer had defrosted all over the floor leaving a huge puddle of water. A few more steps to set my bags down on the side chair, and a huge dust cloud came of the chair. Further steps into the bathroom revealed a shower with a damaged soap dish just hanging there. For such a nice hotel group, is was a disappointing experience. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Overall nice stay We were very happy with our stay overall. The hotel, while In need of some renovation, was quite nice and was situated in an ideal location. The beds were clean and comfortable. I loved that the rooms did not have carpeting which are tough to really get clean. The "wood" flooring made me feel more relaxed in regards to the cleanliness. We also loved the breakfast!! However, our bathroom was less clean looking due to old age. It does need some updating soon as ours did not meet my expectations. Overall, thank you for a great stay!! September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great staff The executive tower is quite nice. I like the separate showers in the bathrooms. The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing to write home about I use this hotel mainly because it's close to a job site that our company is working on. While the service is ok it would be nice if the cleaning staff would take greater care in cleaning the floors in the rooms. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Room But Cold I'm not sure what it was - maybe the vinyl flooring that helped make the room feel so cold? I just had a lot of difficulty warming up during my stay. The room was clean and the staff very friendly. The workout equipment was filthy. I reported this to the front desk and suggested a deep clean of the equipment. I will stay here again, but not near the ice/vending as there was a lot of activity and I could hear it all in my room. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Fabulous The best staff Excellent breakfast Great shuttle service. Professional friendly desk September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room! Our overall experience was GREAT! I liked the bathroom for the following reasons... 1. Marble tile and counter 2. Bright light over big mirror and good counter space Closet...good size with 11 hangers! Doors were mirrored so good sized mirror. Room had it all and very well planned. Comfortable king bed, good lighting and end tables on both sides. Each side also had a personal, adjustable LCD reading light. A comfortable chair with ottoman, desk, adjustable chair,good lamp and another mirror. Also, my personal favorites...a room safe, microwave and a small refrigerator and nice flat screen TV. All this and a great price. Also, reasonable parking ($6 per day and free on weekends.) We will try to stay here again. Complimentary Breakfast very good! Many hot choices. We ate a bite for dinner one night and food and service was very good. Elevator problems most of our stay. Out of service elevator made the waits for an elevator long at times. The only big negative was that one day, our room was not cleaned. We had to report it and have someone do it when we returned at night. September 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Godd night's sleep and good breakfast to start the day I stay here relatively often; at least once or twice a month. While its an older property, they are always working to update the property. It is well positioned in downtown Clayton. Almost always have a good night's sleep and enjoy the breakfast in the morning. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This hotel is the best choice in the area. The rooms are great. Beds are comfy. Food at the hotel is great. Perfect location. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay-clean and comfortable beds. All staff that we interacted with were super friendly. Breakfast buffet was great with lots of options. Beds were so comfortable. Pet friendly. Easy wheel chair access. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, clean, friendly staff. We stayed at the Crowne Plaza - Clayton b/c my son's wedding reception was there. Everything was absolutely perfect! Our room was great. I would like to acknowledge Jammie at the front desk. I had the pleasure of dealing with her on several occassions and she was always so pleasant, friendly and professional.........all at the same time. She is a great person to have at the front desk to greet guests. First Impressions are always the best. And Brenda.........another outstanding personality. She was so kind and helpful when I called her to arrange the 'late night snack.' The only complaint I have was that, at the end of the wedding reception, I asked one of the waiter's if he would put the left over Ted Drewe's ice cream in the freezer and I would get it in the morning after I checked out. #We had Ted Drewe's ice cream brought in as the late night snack.# He said the kitchen was closed and everyone had left. I knew that was not true b/c there were still waiters and waitresses cleaning up and going into the kitchen as I stood there. I think I was so disappointed b/c up to that point, everyone had been so accommodating. All and all, though, I would do it all over again. Thanks for the absolutely wonderful experience and great memories!! September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Impressed I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Clayton and the whole experience was less than desirable. The whole hotel is old and run down looking. The carpets are filthy, the lighting is dim, and the layout is terrible. The main elevator was broken (which no one told us) so when we first arrived we had to take the side elevator up to the 7th floor, walk across a catwalk, and then walk down the stairs to our room on the 5th floor. By Day 2 of our stay, both elevators had broken and we were forced to use the either the stairs, which smelled terrible, or the service elevator, which made stops at all floors, including the kitchen and cleaning services floors. When we went to eat breakfast (the only good part of the stay) we were greeted by a woman who did not even say "hello" but rather barked orders at us to give her our meal vouchers. The whole stay was less than average and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay in Clayton. There are seemingly several better options. I hope this is not the standard for Crowne Plaza hotels, but I can't say that I will be trying another one out. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Staff - Bad restaurant Staff Hotel was great for us, Hotel Staff OUTSTANDING. Resturant Server we had was aweful. Had dinner in the restaurant on 9-12 around 9:00 pm. Ordered an appetizer and 4 dinners, waitress asked if we wanted the appetizer out before dinner and we said yes please. We waited for our appetizer and was trying to get our waitresses attention while she was standing at the bar talking to another employee who was having a beer (she was off the clock I hope) and needed refills on our drinks. Never did look over and then went in the kitchen and then came back out about 15 minutes later with our entire order including the appetizer that we requested to come out first, put our food down and we said that the appetizer was supposed to come out first and she said well this is the way they did it in the kitchen and walked off. We had to get another waiter who was really nice and he said sorry your waitress had to do a room service delivery. We never saw her again and had to ask someone else for our ticket! Not a very good experience in the restaurant. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by This Crowne Plaza Needs Work We had requested a room with a king bed when we made our reservation online. At the front desk, we were told we had been "upgraded" to a suite. When we walked into the room we noticed that we had actually "upgraded" to a room with two queen beds. This is the first hotel we have seen that uses fake wood flooring and no carpet anywhere making a hollow clicking sound when walking in the room. The room was so small you had to leave the room to change your mind. Breakfast the next morning was in an outdated design with the food being okay. Overall, the staff was pleasant and helpful. The room was very disappointing. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Hotel looked nice and the atmosphere was great. Breakfast for was delicious with a wide variety. Fitness room had free weights which you rarely see. Overall very nice and have no complaints. September 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The room door has been unlocked I noticed the room door lock has not been locked and unable to leave my room until maintenance person fixed it. It is safety issue whoever stayed the room has not been protected. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel is very nice. Beds are very comfortable, hotel staff is very nice and accommodating. Within walking distance to a variety of things in the area. Hotel restaurant is very good and breakfast buffet was excellent and has a large assortment of food for almost any age. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Front Desk Staff Very friendly and inviting. They provided me with a list of resturants and made sure I was completely satisfied with my stay. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Friendly and professional staff, displaying a clear focus on making sure that my stay at the hotel was comfortable. I enjoyed the stay. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and value I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza in St. Louis for business several weeks during 2014. The internet is reliable, the room comfortable, and the staff amazing. I appreciate the breakfast and find that I am very comfortable and able to work efficiently in my room when I need to. Great shuttle service to airport, so no need to rent a car. There is still some updating and remodeling that needs to be accomplished, but nothing that affected my stay. Lots of good restaurants nearby. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good visit Staff was terrific. Drivers helped us both coming and going but also getting around town when needed. Restaurant was very good and the breakfast was the best ever. Room was clean and the bed comfortable. I am pleased to recommend this hotel. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Wedding Guest The Crystal Ballroom was an amazing venue- the overnight accommodations and delicious breakfast capped off a perfect event! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we were looking for in a room! The staff at this property made the stay excellent. We will be back during future visits to the area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay & great wedding reception I stayed here for a friends wedding reception. The staff was very nice and helpful. Probably the best reception dinner I've had yet. Great rooms if you book on the Concierge floor. Great breakfast: very tasty and filling. Only con would be the elevators are a bit confusing since not all of them go to every floor. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in St. Louis I couldn't believe how great this hotel was! Located in the Clayton area, it's close to the St. Louis Galleria mall and other shopping centers. Just a short 10 minute (or less) drive to the zoo and Forest Park area. The breakfast is amazing! Omelets and waffles made to order!! The owner even came and visited us on a Saturday morning at breakfast to find out if we were enjoying our stay. I couldn't believe how friendly the staff were. So very polite. Couldn't be better. The room we stayed in was in a corner, so it was a little smaller than some of the other rooms, but overall it was very comfortable. The hardwood floors make this hotel stand out from other hotels. Felt so much cleaner than hotel rooms with carpet. It was obviously an older hotel that had been renovated, but it was generally clean and we were so satisfied with our stay. When we go back to St. Louis, this will be the ONLY place we stay! Love this hotel and its wonderful staff! September 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor aircon system - old and very very noisy the individual aircon unit made very very loud noise at night that greatly impacted our sleeping quality. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by On the road in St. Louis Excellent choice in St. Louis for the business traveler. Great staff, plenty of parking, quiet, fast internet, excellent breakfast and many choices for dinner. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Room Originally from Jacksonville, Florida was there for work related activities. Used the executive level lounge all week. the host was outstanding as she was filling in for someone else. The room I had was comfortable and the pillows were the right softness. Will be staying here everytime I come to the St Louis area. September 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and easy access Location was good, free breakfast and customer service was good September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend in St. Louis This hotel is in a great location for getting to the airport and downtown without begin to cramped. The breakfast is good and everyone was very helpful and kind during my stay. We had 4 people in an executive room with two queen beds. September 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Select to close.
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available Closest Holiday Inn to Lambert STL Airport Friendly staff always available to assist Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading