• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National/Alamo/Avis/Hertz/ Enterprise Car Rental
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Boeing/Touhill Performing Arts Center/UMSL
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ameristar Casino St. Charles/Earth City/Riverport
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dave & Busters /Ram's Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking during stay, but all guests wanting to park, stay, and fly out leaving their car at the hotel must make their reservations through the Park, Stay, and Go Package, or call the hotel direct.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MO5101

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus
View More

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus Biopharmaceuticals, Flight Safety International, Covidien, Fiserv and GKN Aerospace. Our modern facilities boast a top-notch Business Center with print and copy services.

Besides placing our valued guests near businesses and the airport, our hotel's location is also convenient to several famous St. Louis attractions. Visitors can ride to the top of the iconic Gateway Arch or catch a Cardinals game at Busch Stadium. For exciting nightlife, Hollywood Casino, Lumiere Place and Ameristar Casino promise hours of fun. Families enjoy visiting Scottrade Center, home of the St. Louis Blues, or Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's, two outdoor mega-stores.

To help you stay connected, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While staying in St. Louis, do plan on having a meal at Jet Set Bar & Grill, our sleek on-site restaurant. And if you need to burn calories, you can do so in our modern Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Book your stay!

View Less
Features
Closest Holiday Inn to St. Louis Lambert Airport-STL. Complimentary Airport Shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to Downtown St. Louis attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 414 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room and service Was disappointed in this Crowne Plaza. Clayton is a beautiful area which made our stay nice. This is the first Crowne Plaza that I have stayed in that I was terribly disappointed in. Normally they are great hotels. This hotel was nothing like I expected based upon all my stays in the past with a Crowne Plaza. Room was small and looking out my window to a brick wall and parking garage. Again, just extremely disappointed. The bartender made my White Russian with a small small thing of coffee dairy creamer. "really" I have never experienced that and it tasted horrible, so I asked for my money back and she gave it back but with no I am sorry or anything. I normally stay aware from writing bad reviews, but felt this was important to do. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Many enjoy our stay had our family reunion. Most of the front desk staff were friendly and nice especially Jamie, some of the others not so much. Some of our group didn't know how to get from one side to the other because were in different towers they asked someone at the front desk never did get any help. One of the other family member had to help her. But over all it a great hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and your wonderful city this was our first visit to St. Louis.... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The front desk check in gal was a huge help. Suggested the metro for going to the game. She was great July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Ballgame Weekend My wife and I traveled to St. Louis with our 6- and 8-year-old son and daughter for a Cardinals game and to visit relatives. The kids enjoyed the pool and we really liked the free weekend parking and free breakfast buffet. The Metro Link station is just a few blocks away, so we took it to the stadium and avoided downtown parking hassles. We also appreciated the hotel's close proximity to Forest Park and family destinations such as the zoo and art museum. Overall, the Crown Plaza-Clayton was an exceptional choice, perfectly located for our needs and a really good value. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clayton Crowne Plaza 7/2/14 Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was great (did not dine there for lunch or dinner). Location is perfect for us as our family lives nearby. Great to have a parking garage, variety of restaurants nearby and easy freeway access. Only suggestion would be a small fridge in the room and more than one regular coffee packet available. Will plan to stay at this Crowne Plaza in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Service I really enjoyed my two night stay this past week and was impressed with not only the room but all the staff that I came in contact with during my stay as well. A first class city in a first class hotel. My only disappointment which is minor was not having an elevator in the parking garage. thanks for the accomodations! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding we stayed for 4 days and everyday was great. All of the staff we encountered spoke to us, telling us good morning or would ask if we needed anything. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding, plenty of choices including omelettes and waffles. Parking was easy. The room was comfortable and we will be staying here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quite room with great service Great location if you are visiting the city (downtown and the university). Very quite room in the executive level. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Owner The 86 yr owner taking time to meet his customers and asking there opinion is unique and well appreciated. His passion and pride in his hotel shows both in the staff and physical facilities. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, poor parking. The hotel is in excellent shape. The room was comfortable, as was the bed. Only complaint is the parking. They charge you $6 to go park in an adjacent parking garage. Then they tell you once you park, to take the elevator to the 'orange' level for hotel access. Problem is - all the doors to the elevators are locked and you can't get in. No parking on the orange level, so you have to lug your bags up and down a very small and narrow staircase in a parking garage. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth Stay Everything went well. The door person was very nice and polite. Short walk to MetroLink public transportation. Very close to Forest Park. Great stay during Fair Saint Louis! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Excellent staff and hotel; would recommend to friends and family. July 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Too many negatives to mention When checking in at 2:00, our room wasn't ready. When we returned a second time, they gave us a key, but when we got to the room the maid was just beginning to clean it! The concierge was rude when we asked where the lounge was. He seemed irritated and didn't make eye contact. The coffee maker was missing the part where you put the coffee. We had to leave our 8th floor room to go to restaurant on first floor to get coffee. On a positive note, the maids were very kind and pleasant. Brandy, the bartender, was extremely kind and generous! The breakfast bar was exceptional. July 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Groom Parents Our room was below average. Very disappointed. It was our son's wedding which was held in the Grand Ballroom. We asked for a larger room and was not given any additional options. The entire groomsmen had to change in our room and it was very uncomfortable. I was disappointed in service in the restaurant as well. The location was great and the bell service was wonderful and friendly. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We had a very enjoyable stay. The room was comfortable. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good. We enjoyed the concierge level (bless the girl working there both nights and my husband's 100 questions) and the free Wi-Fi. We would stay here again! July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Warm, friendly and extremely helpful staff. Good value in a great location. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Escape From the minute the car pulled up to the lobby until we were waved off with cold water, it was a wonderful experience and we felt like special guests...Room was what we wanted and all was well. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating Desk Clerk We asked to extend our stay one night, only to learn that the hotel was sold out that night. A kind desk clerk was able to make some adjustments and we were able to stay an extra night in the same room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Excellent customer service from arrival to departure. Was pleased with room. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and inviting hospitality A friend and I visited St. Louis and stayed at the Crowne Plaza for five nights in June. Being unfamiliar with the area, we were not sure where to stay, but we would now, always stay here. The hotel is in a great area and within walking distance of many restaurants of all price ranges. The hotel itself was lovely and our room had comfortable beds and a large bathroom with both tub and walk in shower. The hotel offers a free breakfast which was larger than most, with many delicious hot and cold choices, including made to order omlets and waffles. One of the best parts of breakfast was that the owner of the hotel, a most friendly and distinguished older gentelman, came through and introduced himself and visited with the guests. His warm hospitality was felt throughout the hotel in the staff, from maintenance to maid service to the front desk. Everyone took time to speak and ask if they could help you. St. Louis is a great city and the Crowne Plaza is a real asset. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great experiance! Just a wonderful stop on our way from Arkansas to Michigan with our grandaughters, such a wonderful staff not one flaw in our stay I wish we had more time to stay longer . July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Monday in St Louis I was totally pleased with my stay - this was my first time at this hotel, and I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to St Louis. While I had no issues with the hotel facilities, I was most impressed with the hotel staff. They were super friendly and accomodating, and genuinely concerned that my stay was satisfactory. Kudos on the excellent breakfast buffet! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding block We blocked a set of rooms for our daughter's wedding. All of our guests said the rooms and the breakfast were very good. I appreciated that there was a workout facility. The location was close to several restaurants which was convenient. There was a dripping noise in our room at night (from the air conditioner?) which kept us awake sometimes. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sticky floors Had a great stay, only minor complaint were the floors in the guest room. They were very nice but our shoes stuck to the floors when walking across them. I'm sure it has something to do with how they are cleaned, but it was annoying to me and my spouse. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best In Customer Service Not only was the room gorgeous, with great amenities; but the service at the front desk was the best I've had. The lady at the desk was able to help us out in getting the shuttle to take us to our concert we were there to see. Plus she was able to recommend a great service to help us get a cab to take us back after the show. I couldn't believe how she and the shuttle cab went above and beyond to help us out. It really made our trip that much better. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Everyone is very friendly in this hotel. I didn't have as much personal interaction as my first visit, but everyone greets you with a smile July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great breakfast. Great breakfast buffet! Omelets, meats, potatoes, cereal, fruit, juice , great coffee. Staff were uniformly polite and responsive. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience This was the host hotel for our 2014 Family Reunion. Most hotels are use to dealing with large numbers of people and making accommodations because of all the money they would be spending. Well we have a small family but they were very accommodating and the stay was great. The rooms staff and atmosphere was exceptional. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great overall experiance This being our first trip to St. Louis, my wife and I had no idea of what to expect about the location of the hotel, other than it being closest to family we were visiting. The location could not have been more perfect. It is within walking distance of a number of restaurants. The hotel staff were very accommodation . The breakfast buffet, which was free , was excellent. The owner of the hotel was in the restaurant every morning introducing himself to all present. Good touch. We certainly will return. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ENJOYED A GREAT STAY Stayed overnight for a wedding reception at the hotel. Very accommodating staff and great experience. Would stay again. Only negative is room check in is not until 4pm. July 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Select to close.
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available Closest Holiday Inn to Lambert STL Airport Friendly staff always available to assist Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading