• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Edward Jones Dome
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Grants Farm
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Stadium-Cardinals
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Historic District/St.Charles Conv. Ctr
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking during stay, but all guests wanting to park, stay, and fly out leaving their car at the hotel must make their reservations through the Park, Stay, and Go Package, or call the hotel direct.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MO5101

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus
View More

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus Biopharmaceuticals, Flight Safety International, Covidien, Fiserv and GKN Aerospace. Our modern facilities boast a top-notch Business Center with print and copy services.

Besides placing our valued guests near businesses and the airport, our hotel's location is also convenient to several famous St. Louis attractions. Visitors can ride to the top of the iconic Gateway Arch or catch a Cardinals game at Busch Stadium. For exciting nightlife, Harrah's Casino, Lumiere Place and Ameristar Casino promise hours of fun. Families enjoy visiting Scottrade Center, home of the St. Louis Blues, or Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's, two outdoor mega-stores.

To help you stay connected, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While staying in St. Louis, do plan on having a meal at Jet Set Bar & Grill, our sleek on-site restaurant. And if you need to burn calories, you can do so in our modern Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Book your stay!

View Less
Features
Situated midway between St. Charles and St. Louis, our hotel's property places guests in a convenient, central location that makes it easy to get to major attractions, as well as downtown St. Louis.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at the Crowne Plaza in Clayton Everything about our 3 night stay was 5 stars including the gym, housecleaning, the friendly front desk folks and our shuttle driver Fred who was so polite and helpful. The complimentary breakfast at the hotel restaurant was out of this world and Chris, our host bent over backward to make us feel welcome. He was responsive to all our requests. The woman making the omlettes and waffles on the weekend was a gem and so friendly. Loved the choice of restaurants within waking distance. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and courteous staff Thank you for making my stay at the Crowne Plaza a good one! May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check In I was one of the first of my group to check in and waited 5 hours for my room. the others who arrived after me had their rooms ready. I don't understand why they waited so long to get my room ready. There should be a system that when a person checks in their room should be cleaned immediately. It was even an hour after the "4:00 p.m." check in time when I finally got my room. I was there for the National Fallen Firefighters Survivors Conference and being I was one of the widows it was very uncomfortable waiting so long and received no apology for the inconvience. May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff follow through I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The value for the price is extremely high. However, I am extremely upset that I was informed that I would receive 600 bonus points at the beginning of my stay, due to my platinum status, as all IHG properties do. I agreed to receive the points instead of the free drink. However, the front desk person did not provide me those points now that I have reviewed my activity. I would warn all other IHG members not to stay at this hotel if they don't follow through and provide you the additional points. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly The staff is very friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and stay I've stayed in a lot of hotels in the past few years, but I have never had such a wonderful experience as I had at your hotel. Every staff member I encountered was extremely friendly and gave me the feeling that we had known each other for years. Thank you. Whatever PR policy you have goes a long way and is refreshing in the Corporate controlled world. Thanks again April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Clayton MO!! I travel several times a year to MO to visit my elderly Mother who is in a Senior Center nearby. I've stayed at two other hotels in Clayton, and they did not compare, by far, to this wonderful, intimate hotel! The staff were beyond courteous, the food amazing, and the room was exceptional! I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Clayton........you will not be disappointed! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great place to stay this is my 2nd stay at this hotel and this stay was 100% better than the last one. I was highly impressed with the staff on this visit and the care that my family received. Our room was nice and quiet and clean. We will be back soon!!! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We always stay here when in St. Louis (at least 4 or 5 times per year). The location is ideal and the rooms are comfortable but what makes the stay most pleasant is the hostess Janice at the front desk. She is polite, patient, helpful and always greets the guests with a smile. We now look forward to seeing her on our visits. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! A great value with the friendliest staff. The included breakfast was very good. The owner greeted us at breakfast. The staff mirrors his kind and gracious persona. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall fantastic The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. We used the shuttle to Washington University and that was very convenient. The rooms were nice and quiet and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was top-notch. We will definitely stay there again if we are in St. Louis. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room & broken lock Our room's floor and bathroom were very dirty, containing prior occupants hair. Clearly was not vacuumed! Also, our room door lock broke, leaving the room completely open to the public. We brought these issues up to the front desk staff, and the maintenance man explained that if you hold down the door lock, it actually locks the door OPEN....in my opinion, there should be no such option! Luckily, none of our valuables were stolen. Although the hotel had a great deal, I don't think I'd stay there again for the above reasons April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful Time THe staff was more than friendly. They understand serving and making the guest comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and the restuarant was very good with a dynamic breakfast buffet. Shuttle to the airport was great and overall had a wonderful experience April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DJ HIP HOP Convention The weekend of of our visit coincided with some sort of HIP HOP Rap DJ Convention for 100' s of wanna be stars. A salesperson of MEN's Belts and/or suspenders could have made a bunch of $$$$ during this event, as 99% of the participants forgot their belts and must have left them at home. At 4:00 am in the morning female guests of this predominately male crowd, decided to have a "woman-fest" argument in the hallway outside our room for 30 + minutes. SO.... check what conventions are in this Crowne Plaza hotel before you book here..Very nice pool! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable and quiet room We spent a weekend at the Crowne Plaza where our niece's wedding reception was held. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The shuttle was great--we were able to arrange a trip to the zoo for ten of us via the shuttle. Also shuttled some of us to and from the airport and to and from the nearby wedding. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded from a regular King room to a King suite. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. Free weekend parking and a varied and delicious breakfast buffet were included. The staff was very accommodating in seating our large group together at breakfast. The only inconvenience we experienced was that one of the elevators was not working, which resulted in "elevator traffic congestion" at times; we were told that elevator will be replaced. Bars, restaurants, and shops are located within walking distance. All in all, a great place to enjoy the weekend. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice but old nice but old. the staff is very nice but the general impression is of a very used place. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay there often on business. When Crown Plaza was under Priority Point, even though I my job was paying for my stay, I still received my points. I just stayed there for two and a half weeks and under this new points program, IHG, did not receive any points. A little disappointed about that.... April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, poor front desk service! We stayed 2 nights. Each day, the front desk staff were rude and unfriendly. Our room was somewhat dirty. Bed was comfortable and got a good quiet sleep. The one of the 2 elevators was not working the second day, which caused a long and inconvient wait, but the bell man was very nice under his circumstances. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Lousy Customers Could hear the TV from a neighboring customers all night long I dunno with it being perfectly quiet I could understand every word of the television show. It was blaring all night long. Shouldn't have to complain to the front desk. I checked out early, as the business I was doing was finished and didn't see any reason to stay another night. The staff was great. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We were visiting St. Louis for the first time and was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The staff was very pleasant, the rooms were clean,,,,really liked the laminate floors as opposed to carpet, the beds were very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was the best. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. March 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Thanks for calling On the week of March 3 I stayed at the facility. After leaving, I phoned and spoke with the front desk regarding my iPad iPhone charger which I'd left plugged into the wall socket by a chair. The front desk suggested I call the next day and speak with the house keeping staff. I did as suggested and instructed the young lady to its precise location. She returned my call by stating that it was indeed precisely where I'd said, and that she had it in her procession. She then told me that she'd have it mailed to my home to which I responded there'd be no need as I was returning in two weeks to simply hold it. She muffled the phone and returned stating that would be fine. Upon return, I asked the front desk for the item, to which I was greeted with fumbling babble. After a series of calls and excuses I elected to return to my room in utter disbelief. The next day there was a message on the phone from housekeeping stating that they were unable to locate the charger. I honestly travel 50 weeks a year and don't remember feeling so violated over something so small! My feelings were exasurbaited by the sentiment of the young lady at the desk exhibiting a flippant attitude toward my loss. I believe it will be easier to find an alternative location and chain to stay within. I appreciate your taking the time to review this letter. Jim March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room was good, but front desk experience was far from satisfactory The front desk experience was far from satisfactory. In spite for making early requests (on day of arrival) they gave blunt no for extension of one hour for check out time and unfortunately I had to miss my important webex session. Each time i was assured i would be given extension however on the day of departure they said no by giving excuse that they were over the percentage of extensions!!! seriously.. what does that even mean. Even the hotel manager was most unhelpful March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and large rooms with large TV's I did a retreat at the Crowne Plaza for my quadruplet grandson's for their confirmation. I couldn't get a conference room as they were all taken, so we had it in the room. My stay and retreat were incredible the service, food and rooms were wonderful. We had adjourning rooms that was perfect. The large TV's with HD entertained the boys the swimming pool was great and all the small restaurants to chose from was helpful.. I was very pleased the rooms were large, clean and accommodating. Parking was easy and staff so friendly and we loved the big beds. I will stay their again.. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old property charm but all room amenities did not operate I enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza Clayton St.Louis. The property still looks good and has old building charm. The purpose of our visit was my 4th wedding anniversary. We leased a suit with a jacuzzi because my wife loves jacuzzies. However, the jacuzzi did not work. The hotel was very apologetic and did not charge us for the stay. This was great but the malfunctioning equipment took some of the fun out of our evening. The complimentary breakfast buffet was the best I have had. I hope I still get my IHG reward points because the problem that occurred was not the customer's problem. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff, great breakfast, comfortable room We spent three nights and enjoyed every minute of the time. From manager (Jerry) down to the maids, everyone was welcoming, friendly, and caring. I feel like we have made good friends there. The breakfast was grand - the room was clean and comfortable. You could not ask for more from a hotel. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Facility The current dining area does not give the appearance of cleanliness. The menu selections are too limited.This dining area doesnot look like it apart of the hotel. It is crying for help. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mounds of hospitality Everyone was above and beyond accommodating. From the cleaning people to the kitchen staff to the front desk. Even the hotel owner stopped at tables during breakfast and asked how our stay was going. Never had such a great hotel experience March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staycation!!! Me n my husband reserved a room to celebrate valentines day, and tge staff from reservations to the desk clerk was awsome. The bed eas comfortable and the next morning we enjoyed a complimentry breakfast buffet and we were able to afford it on a budget. The only complaint is the sauna didnt get hot February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great I had an excellent stay at Crowne Plaza, it was close to eateries and shops. My only complaint would be there are no drugstores such as Walgreen's to purchase toiletries or OTC medicines. In addition, I am not sure if I didn't investigate well enough but I did not locate a way to enter the grill without going outside. Thank you for my excellent stay if my son decides to go to college at Fontbonne I will come again! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, great internet The staff were very nice and polite. The bed was huge and awesome. and the internet had no connectivity issues and was fast, helpful for continuing to do work once i got back to my room. February 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Select to close.
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available Closest Holiday Inn to Lambert Airport Friendly staff always available to assist Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading