• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National/Alamo/Avis/Hertz/ Enterprise Car Rental
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Boeing/Touhill Performing Arts Center/UMSL
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ameristar Casino St. Charles/Earth City/Riverport
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dave & Busters /Ram's Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking during stay, but all guests wanting to park, stay, and fly out leaving their car at the hotel must make their reservations through the Park, Stay, and Go Package, or call the hotel direct.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MO5101

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus
View More

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus Biopharmaceuticals, Flight Safety International, Covidien, Fiserv and GKN Aerospace. Our modern facilities boast a top-notch Business Center with print and copy services.

Besides placing our valued guests near businesses and the airport, our hotel's location is also convenient to several famous St. Louis attractions. Visitors can ride to the top of the iconic Gateway Arch or catch a Cardinals game at Busch Stadium. For exciting nightlife, Hollywood Casino, Lumiere Place and Ameristar Casino promise hours of fun. Families enjoy visiting Scottrade Center, home of the St. Louis Blues, or Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's, two outdoor mega-stores.

To help you stay connected, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While staying in St. Louis, do plan on having a meal at Jet Set Bar & Grill, our sleek on-site restaurant. And if you need to burn calories, you can do so in our modern Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Book your stay!

View Less
Features
Closest Holiday Inn to St. Louis Lambert Airport-STL. Complimentary Airport Shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to Downtown St. Louis attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and service Enjoyed my stay, will stay again if given the chance.. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel was very conveniently located to Washington University which my son and I were visiting. It was clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and they had a shuttle service to and from the airport which was great. The breakfast buffet was great too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful friendly service Thanks to Janice at the front desk and Daphne in the reateraunt- I keep booking my hotel here! What great friendly service. Also the location is great. Lots of neighborhoods to run in :) August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only 1 Complaint. The rest was magnificent! Everything about my stay was WONDERFUL at Crowne Plaza, Clayton. I intend on staying there again next time I am in St Louis. My only recommendation is to allow luggage transport carts for guests to use. I asked the bellman if they had any available. The only way my luggage could be transported by cart was if the bellman did it. The staff was all friendly and welcoming. The owner greeted us on a couple of occasions to ensure our stay was wonderful. The breakfast buffet had any food you could imagine (other than bacon) But it was all very tasty! I would refer anyone here for a great stay! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I was very pleased with my family's stay at the Crowne Plaza Clayton. The rooms were great - comfortable beds, nice toiletries and plenty of A/C - and amenities such as the fitness room and pool were much appreciated. The breakfast buffet is not to be missed. As for the customer service, that was the cherry on top; the hotel staff was consistently courteous and helpful. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Fit My Needs I recently was in the St. Louis area for a family gathering and booked a 3 night weekend stay at the Crowne Plz - St. Louis Clayton. It is a very quirky hotel, old but comfortable. The various ramps, levels and towers is confusing at first, but after talking with staff and getting oriented to the facility, it got easier to manuever around. My room had a king bed and was on the small side, but it was only me so that wasn't an issue. The room was always very clean and the staff kept me supplied with bottled water during my stay. I had no reason to use the microwave or fridge(other than for my bottle water). I also enjoyed the free breakfast buffet. Pay close attention to to the times and go earley to avoid the crush of families and kids at around 9:30! Parking and wi-fi were free for the weekend. The only complaint I had was the air conditioning was loud in the room - had to turn up tv whenever the compressor kick on! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience Very friendly staff. Concierge helped us map out a "running route" for the morning. Room service what quick and the service was excellent. The owner of the hotel chatted with us during the breakfast buffet, I have never had that happen before! He says he does that on a regular basis, just comes into the hotel to talk to guests! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful spacious clean rooms. Amazing breakfast buffet. We had never stayed at a Crowne Plaza hotel. We picked this hotel for it's location and price. The hotel room was spacious. The furniture was comfortable and in great shape. The bathroom had a long counter and it had a large bathtub and an additional separate walk in shower. There was an amazing breakfast buffet. It was much larger than I expected. They had made to order egg station as well. The owner came to our table during breakfast just to check up on our hotel stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleasant This hotel was great! The owner checked in with us at our table during breakfast to make sure we were satisfied with everything (yes, the owner of this large hotel!). People at the front desk and restaurant could not have been any nicer! Rooms were nice and pool was supplied with fresh towels at all times! Good variety of food at buffet. I would definitely return to this hotel! July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding weekend We hosted our daughter's wedding at the Crown Plaza Hotel. Every guest that stayed there commented on the comfort of their stay and how great the staff was. We were so concerned that our out of town guests were comfortable and the Crown Plaza staff made sure that they were. Every detail of the wedding was perfect, the food was great both at the wedding and at the breakfast buffet in the morning. We would recommend this hotel for any size gathering. Thank-you Crown Plaza for making our daughter and son-in-laws wedding weekend a magical experience!! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for a ball game This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel and I will stay here again when I'm in the area. I come to town when the Dodgers are playing the Cardinals. I love the location. The hotel is three blocks from the metro and I can get off right across the street from stadium. The hotel has free parking and the free breakfast is second to none. The hotel is in a safe area with lots of quaint restaurants. I would not think of staying any where else when I am in town. July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Size of room The weekend we stayed there was a large family reunion and several wedding receptions. Because we booked online I believe we were given the smallest room possible. The bathroom was so small that if you were to use the toilet or try to get in and out of the shower you had to have the door closed - there was no possible way more than one person could be in the room at one time. The hotel room itself was so small that when we set up the ironing board you had to immediatetly take it down or you could not leave the room. We had to put one suitcase in the closet and another in the chair which gave us no place to sit except on the bed. The guest laundry room was horrid - it was filthy and right smack dab in the middle of the employee locker room in the basement of the hotel. There was smoke rolling down the hall from the employees smoking and they were yelling back and forth down the hall to each other. It was extremely hot in that area. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was friendly and helpful... room was comfortable. Enjoyed the happy hour in the Concierge Club. Would have loved to get a swim in, but there was too much going on… The complimentary bottles of water were appreciated on a hot summer day. Front desk staff was helpful and professional. Meeting rooms were quaint. 2nd Floor is choppy and ramps are difficult to maneuver. My room was very comfortable and spacious; my companions’ accommodations were not quite so roomy. Breakfast was convenient and the staff did warn that it gets busy. With that, it would have been nice if the bar had stayed open longer to accommodate those who chose to go down town for the evening and were getting back to the Plaza around 11 pm. It seemed early for a hotel bar to be closing up. Oh well. Nice property, close to the Metro, courtesy shuttle is also available to get you where you want to go. Parking deck fills up fast in the evening. I would certainly stay here again; though I would like to try the Crowne Plaza downtown near the Arch and Busch Stadium. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Quality This was our 2nd Crowne Plaza experience & we were impressed once again. We stayed in Louisville Ky the first time and it was wonderful! This hotel was great too! The complimentary buffet breakfast was very good and the owner was there to greet us :-). All the staff was genuinely kind and the pool hours were very accomodating. We enjoyed a few drinks before bedtime and they were wonderful too! We highly recommend this hotel to friends & family! July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a visit to the zoo Everything about the visit was great. Check-in was courteous and friendly. Rewards Lounge was nice. The only thig strange was there wasn't a separate bar of soap to use in the shower July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always a good choice! We chose this hotel for a four day Cardinals trip with extra kids. Check in was a bit delayed, we waited about 45 minutes extra for the adjoining rooms we requested when booking by phone, but after we were settled, all was a comfy, smooth stay. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, and each day were cleaned like brand new. Great, great cleaning staff! Free arcade, nice pool, and easy parking. We have stayed here before and will stay here again! July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated The hotel was average. It has a lot of updating that needs to be done. In the future I would not stay at this crowne again. I am true to IHG when ever possible. The crowne downtown is my absolute favorite. I understand all hotels have their issues it just seems this one had a lot if them. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If you don't mind dirty, small rooms this is the place for you. The Crystal Ballroom was beautiful. If you didn't have to stay in the hotel you could give this a great rating. As it was, our room was small, the laminate floors were filthy, the walls so thin you could hear into the next room and the dining room/bar area understaffed and much too small for a hotel its size. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room and service Was disappointed in this Crowne Plaza. Clayton is a beautiful area which made our stay nice. This is the first Crowne Plaza that I have stayed in that I was terribly disappointed in. Normally they are great hotels. This hotel was nothing like I expected based upon all my stays in the past with a Crowne Plaza. Room was small and looking out my window to a brick wall and parking garage. Again, just extremely disappointed. The bartender made my White Russian with a small small thing of coffee dairy creamer. "really" I have never experienced that and it tasted horrible, so I asked for my money back and she gave it back but with no I am sorry or anything. I normally stay aware from writing bad reviews, but felt this was important to do. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast Many enjoy our stay had our family reunion. Most of the front desk staff were friendly and nice especially Jamie, some of the others not so much. Some of our group didn't know how to get from one side to the other because were in different towers they asked someone at the front desk never did get any help. One of the other family member had to help her. But over all it a great hotel. We really enjoyed our stay and your wonderful city this was our first visit to St. Louis.... July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk The front desk check in gal was a huge help. Suggested the metro for going to the game. She was great July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for a Ballgame Weekend My wife and I traveled to St. Louis with our 6- and 8-year-old son and daughter for a Cardinals game and to visit relatives. The kids enjoyed the pool and we really liked the free weekend parking and free breakfast buffet. The Metro Link station is just a few blocks away, so we took it to the stadium and avoided downtown parking hassles. We also appreciated the hotel's close proximity to Forest Park and family destinations such as the zoo and art museum. Overall, the Crown Plaza-Clayton was an exceptional choice, perfectly located for our needs and a really good value. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clayton Crowne Plaza 7/2/14 Hotel staff were friendly and knowledgable. Breakfast was great (did not dine there for lunch or dinner). Location is perfect for us as our family lives nearby. Great to have a parking garage, variety of restaurants nearby and easy freeway access. Only suggestion would be a small fridge in the room and more than one regular coffee packet available. Will plan to stay at this Crowne Plaza in the future. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Service I really enjoyed my two night stay this past week and was impressed with not only the room but all the staff that I came in contact with during my stay as well. A first class city in a first class hotel. My only disappointment which is minor was not having an elevator in the parking garage. thanks for the accomodations! July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding we stayed for 4 days and everyday was great. All of the staff we encountered spoke to us, telling us good morning or would ask if we needed anything. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding, plenty of choices including omelettes and waffles. Parking was easy. The room was comfortable and we will be staying here again. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quite room with great service Great location if you are visiting the city (downtown and the university). Very quite room in the executive level. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Owner The 86 yr owner taking time to meet his customers and asking there opinion is unique and well appreciated. His passion and pride in his hotel shows both in the staff and physical facilities. July 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, poor parking. The hotel is in excellent shape. The room was comfortable, as was the bed. Only complaint is the parking. They charge you $6 to go park in an adjacent parking garage. Then they tell you once you park, to take the elevator to the 'orange' level for hotel access. Problem is - all the doors to the elevators are locked and you can't get in. No parking on the orange level, so you have to lug your bags up and down a very small and narrow staircase in a parking garage. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth Stay Everything went well. The door person was very nice and polite. Short walk to MetroLink public transportation. Very close to Forest Park. Great stay during Fair Saint Louis! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff Excellent staff and hotel; would recommend to friends and family. July 17, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Select to close.
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available Closest Holiday Inn to Lambert STL Airport Friendly staff always available to assist Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading