• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National/Alamo/Avis/Hertz/ Enterprise Car Rental
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Boeing/Touhill Performing Arts Center/UMSL
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ameristar Casino St. Charles/Earth City/Riverport
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dave & Busters /Ram's Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking during stay, but all guests wanting to park, stay, and fly out leaving their car at the hotel must make their reservations through the Park, Stay, and Go Package, or call the hotel direct.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MO5101

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus
View More

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus Biopharmaceuticals, Flight Safety International, Covidien, Fiserv and GKN Aerospace. Our modern facilities boast a top-notch Business Center with print and copy services.

Besides placing our valued guests near businesses and the airport, our hotel's location is also convenient to several famous St. Louis attractions. Visitors can ride to the top of the iconic Gateway Arch or catch a Cardinals game at Busch Stadium. For exciting nightlife, Hollywood Casino, Lumiere Place and Ameristar Casino promise hours of fun. Families enjoy visiting Scottrade Center, home of the St. Louis Blues, or Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's, two outdoor mega-stores.

To help you stay connected, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While staying in St. Louis, do plan on having a meal at Jet Set Bar & Grill, our sleek on-site restaurant. And if you need to burn calories, you can do so in our modern Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Book your stay!

View Less
Features
Closest Holiday Inn to St. Louis Lambert Airport-STL. Complimentary Airport Shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to Downtown St. Louis attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Notch Details and Experience Upon check-in, the manager was friendly and asked if I was flying out the next day. I told him I was here to take a state licensing exam the next morning in the hotel. He quickly changed my room to the "Quiet Zone" floor (this is genius- no kids). I was able to study in peace and quiet. I utilized the gym, which was large and well equipped. The room had a great view and I was pleasantly surprised at the in-room Keurig, large flat screen TV, mini fridge and microwave. High quality everything for under $100, I would definitely go back, even if I wasn't utilizing the airport. Speaking of which- I heard no airport noises, which I expected to. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Stay Excellent service by all staff members. Sam at front desk was an excellent customer service rep! Always wiling to help and make you laugh. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience I normally always stay at Hilton at the airport. I don't know why sometimes because something always is inconvenient like the shuttle pickup. For the first time I stayed at the crown plaza and it was wonderful. When we first checked it that night, it was stormy and the computers were up and down. They checked me in and said go right up we will worry about the paperwork later. That was awesome because we were tired. Beds were wonderful and the pillows heaven. Room was great!! In the morning we had coffee and checkout was even simpler. Shuttle left on time no worries. Even better when I arrived back in the states the shuttle was there and I waited maybe five minutes. Hilton at the airport, it never failed I had to call after waiting and waiting. I will start doing my business with crown plaza. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay! We were greeted by an extremely helpful staff. They made us feel very welcome. The woman who helped us the most was named Natalie. She went above and beyond for us to make sure that our stay was as good as it could be. She explained that the key system was down but that we would be escorted to our room by security who would make sure that our key was activated. The man who did so was very nice. Your staff is excellent. The only downside to our room was that the faucet in the shower was not on very right and there was a stain on one of the walls that looked like it could have possibly been blood. Only negatives things I can come up with though. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the St. Louis area. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a few issues. We had a lovely room #553. The card key system was not working. Repairs were to be done on Monday and our stay was Friday night only. The only other issue was the shower handle. We could not get the shower to work as the lever was loose and would not allow it to be turned on. We really like staying at your hotel. We live in Overland Park, KS and come to the Cardinals game once a month. We like not staying downtown but yet we do not like to drive all the way back after a night game. By staying at your hotel, we are able to drive to Columbia the next morning to visit a daughter and family before heading home. Very convenient. I beleive we have stayed at your hotel 3 of our 5 ballgames this year. We really wish a light breakfast would be offered along with the room. September 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Houskeeping Service Housekeeping at this location is very poor. Of the three nights stay, our room was partially cleaned once. We spoke to the front desk bit did not get results. Also learned that housekeeping lied about the do not distrib sign being out and also lied that we told housekeeping we did not want our room serviced. the worst part ks that management didn't seem to care or think that it was a big concern. in all of my travels, I have never experienced anything like this. We were also told by the front desk the hotel was full and housekeeping was busy. I made contact with the Corporate office, however, they didn't seem to be concerned either. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy bed!!! great location! I love this location and the bed is so comfortable!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last night in USA before travel to Afghanistan Spent my last night in USA with my wife and son at the Crown Plaza Hotel before starting my journey to Afghanistan. The hotel and staff were amazing. Everything was above expectations. Truly made us as comfortable as possible for our last night and morning together! It was wonderful! September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girls Trip I stayed at this site on Labor day weekend and first time staying and all I can say is that this hotel was beautiful I strongly recommend it. Quite, clean, friendly. Will return in future September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking a pain, overall good experience Stayed at this location due to its proximity to the airport. The staff was very helpful. The Bartender in the lounge was probably the most personable employee I have met at any property across IHG. Jerry was very helpful about the local area and getting me where I needed to go. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great St. Louis Option Had not stayed at this Crowne Plaza before - but very nice accommodations. The staff was super nice - they upgraded our room. They had some cool sample spa products on the bed which i really enjoyed - I like hotels that use soap dishes - its a weird thing but I detest just unwrapping the soap and leaving it on the counter. I am generally not wild about TGI Fridays but this one was very nice and the service was great. I wonder sometimes why Crowne Plazas don't feature little fridges in the rooms - I am generally traveling with kids and my wife has a food allergy and we sometimes pick up special food on the road it would be nice to have a fridge option. I am very likely to be back at this location given its proximity to where i need to be in st louis. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. This was my third time at this property, and won't be my last. All of the staff make you feel comfortable and welcomed. Room was clean, well stocked,and the air conditioner worked great! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is a great place to stay. I only wish the rewards lounge was open on weekends. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room not up to par We had two issues with our room. First, although we had four guests, we only had enough bath towels for three. This required a visit to the desk at 11pm to get more towels. Secondly, one of the beds only had a fitted sheet covering the mattress. There wasn't another sheet next to the bedspread. The other bed had two sheets. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff and service A quick trip to St. Louis... a disastrous flight day remedied by a prompt free shuttle pick up at the airport and courteous staff upon arrival. The staff serving breakfast the next morning was stellar. Everyone was helpful. The condition of the hotel is good; the elevators are in need of attention. Having Friday's attached is a nice plus and all the water features inside the atrium make for a nice ambiance. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by OK experience Business traveler and stayed here after long flight. Desk clerk spoke to me like child about hotel rules. Asking time and again: "Do you understand?" I am a professional person and was a little shocked at the attitude. Room was fine. Hotel was fine. Oh, maintenance banged on my door at 630 am about a toilet issue I did not call about. Wrong room. I guess it was hotels way of telling me I only needed four hours of sleep August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion Great hotel for the family reunion. The kids loved the pool. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience and Enjoyable Visit We were very pleased with out stay at the hotel. We had not been to the area before and did not know what to expect. We were treated well by the staff. The accomodations were exellent and we plan to stay at the hotel our next visit. I would recommend the Crowne Plaza Hotel to any friends that might come to this area. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and affordable We had a great stay at this hotel. our only complaint was the elevators were extremely slow. The breakfast was very good. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Getaway Hotel was very nice easy to find getting off the intersate. Front desk was well ran and very polite upon check-in and further communication. Room was rather large and in good condition, was placed on one of the quiet floors so made for a relaxing stay. They had two elevators, one on each side of the hallway, that were not synced together and ran independent of each other so occasionally would stop with no one at the floor due to up or down controls for both elevators being pushed. Parking was also slightly difficult to find on the second night due to the lot being almost full, but even with those details I feel the hotel provided for a great stay and I feel that I would certainly return to this property if going to St. Louis. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed This is always our choice of lodgings when we travel to St. Louis -- which is often. Our extended family traveled with us this time to attend our son's wedding. I love the changes and remodel of the lobby & rooms. Love the new bathroom sinks! The ONLY thing that I had a problem with was the duct taped together wallpaper near the window of our room (#644); but we didn't spend a lot of time there and when we did -- we kept the sheer curtains closed. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good to visit St.Louis, great with family I stayed with my family at Crowne Plaza St. Louis Airport for some days with my family, in order to visit St. Louis. It has been a very good experience, the hotel is very good and the continuous complimentary shuttle service provide a great connection to the airport, where it is located the train that, for a couple of dollars, bring you to St. Louis downtown , where you can admire the Arch and go at its top! We used the indoor pools, very nicely located under a particular structure of metal and glass. At the pool floor there is also TGI Fridays, and you can eat there and put the bill on your room, nice! A special thank to Joy and Jerry at the front desk and to Mikki, for the warm welcome and precious recognition of my Platinum status, VERY APPRECIATED. I WILL COME BACK AGAIN! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY! THE LOCATION AND THE PLACE IS PERFECT AND CLEAN. EVERYTHING IS EASY ACCESSIBLE. A VERY GOOD SHUTTLE TO GO EVERYWHERE YOU NEED. TOP QUALITY SERVICE AT CAFETERIA AREA. A SPECIAL TKS TO MRS PATTY! SEE YOU SOON RGDS SG PLATINUM August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful!!! This place is where we always stay when we are traveling. Its simply beautiful, very nice rooms as well, the free breakfast was delish (when you get a government rate). August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Property, Great Service I did not get the chance to sample the dining but everything else was wonderful. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Hv always had nothing but wonderful rooms and service at this facility over the years. They hv always treated my 281st AHC Veterans group "above and beyond" the norm! August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The total package Staff is friendly & helpful. The bed is comfortable. Full amenities. And convenience of shuttle if traveling out of Lambert Airport. Even though it is super close to the airport, it is totally quiet for sleeping. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel - we certainly will again. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Stay of My Life. As a past housekeeper in a major chain I sometimes find it difficult to find hotels that meet my cleanliness standards. The Crown Plaza met and exceeded my expectations in this area. I was so pleasantly surprised! The staff was great and went the extra mile to make my family's stay great. Thank you CP! August 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy, and convenient!!! Very positive experience!! They shuttled us to and from the airport which was WONDERFUL, and we were able to park our car there at no additional charge! TGI Friday's was delicious too! Clean, comfy, convenient! Great experience and reasonable rates!!!! I will recommend this hotel to others and I will return the next time I need to travel from the airport!! August 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oops! They forgot to clean the room and change the linens. When I arrived and checked into my room I found that it was not cleaned from the last guest. When I decided to go to bed I found that the bed was not changed from the previous guest. I new this because the linens wreaked of perfume. I was not able to sleep in the bed the first night. When I did sleep in the bed the next night something bit me. There was no choice of places to eat. The hotel did not offer a continental breakfast but did offer a very pricey breakfast buffet. The TGI Fridays in the hotel just had a fire. TGI Fridays had a very limited menu because of the fire and the hotel did not have a restaurant of their own for an evening dinner. They only offered the breakfast buffet. There were only 2 out of the 3 elevators in the hotel working. Never did find the ice machine on the 3rd floor. There were no vending machines on the floor for a snack or soda. The people at the front desk were very pleasant and easy to work with. Night security did a fine job in the parking lot watching the vehicles. July 31, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 next>>
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Select to close.
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available Closest Holiday Inn to Lambert STL Airport Friendly staff always available to assist Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading