• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
National/Alamo/Avis/Hertz/ Enterprise Car Rental
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Boeing/Touhill Performing Arts Center/UMSL
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Ameristar Casino St. Charles/Earth City/Riverport
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Dave & Busters /Ram's Park
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking during stay, but all guests wanting to park, stay, and fly out leaving their car at the hotel must make their reservations through the Park, Stay, and Go Package, or call the hotel direct.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:144
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MO5101

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus
View More

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus Biopharmaceuticals, Flight Safety International, Covidien, Fiserv and GKN Aerospace. Our modern facilities boast a top-notch Business Center with print and copy services.

Besides placing our valued guests near businesses and the airport, our hotel's location is also convenient to several famous St. Louis attractions. Visitors can ride to the top of the iconic Gateway Arch or catch a Cardinals game at Busch Stadium. For exciting nightlife, Hollywood Casino, Lumiere Place and Ameristar Casino promise hours of fun. Families enjoy visiting Scottrade Center, home of the St. Louis Blues, or Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's, two outdoor mega-stores.

To help you stay connected, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While staying in St. Louis, do plan on having a meal at Jet Set Bar & Grill, our sleek on-site restaurant. And if you need to burn calories, you can do so in our modern Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Book your stay!

View Less
Features
Closest Holiday Inn to St. Louis Lambert Airport-STL. Complimentary Airport Shuttle is available to the airport or take the Metrolink to Downtown St. Louis attractions.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 503 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the nicest hotels in Clayton From the moment you walk in until the time you leave the staff is awesome. The front desk greats you with such happiness and warmth that you feel like you are home. The servers and cooks at breakfast and in the evening all have a great sense of humor and are attentive to your needs and the food is great!!. The bartender in the evening has great customer service abilities. She makes everyone feel like you are an old friend.House keeping does a great job at making sure that you have a very clean and comfortable room. But most of all the personal acknowledgment from the Hotel Director, Dining Director and Ownership are what sets this Hotel apart from others in the area. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This was a great place to stay while visiting St. Louis. Staff was very friendly. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay our experience was wonderful. I would like to especially mention Janice at the front desk who went out of her way to answer any question we had and explained all the amenities available. thanks to her we accomplished everything with great ease. Any time we visit St Louis we will definitely stay at Crown Plaza Clayton and if my son gets admitted to Washington University - that will be many many stays. thank you and please thank Janice June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service and an excellent breakfast. I stayed a total of four nights at this hotel. The bed was so comfortable. The staff and breakfast were exceptional. The location was safe and central. I would recommend this hotel. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and excellent location The Crowne Plaza in Clayton MO was a very nice hotel. We enjoyed our stay there and will rebook in the future. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I cannot overemphasize how well-served we felt by Janice, the front desk service staff member, who was working when we registered. She helped us in so many ways--to the point where it nearly felt like she was reading our minds about the service assistance we needed. She not only assisted us with the amenities that were offered/available at the hotel, but helped us with what we needed to know for the evening AND for our plans in St. Louis that followed the next day. June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by in need of numerous updates Location wasn't bad, very odd layout of hotel, very much in need of updates. Most of our group had very comfortable mattresses, ours was bad. Pool was very nice and free game room a plus. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very nice room The room size was very nice....quite large compared to other hotels I have stayed in. I enjoyed the comfortable beds/linens and the oversized bathroom was appreciated. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Centrally located nice affordable hotel. The free breakfast buffet with a vast variety of hot and cold selections is a plus. Great fitness room and indoor/outdoor pools. Will definitely stay here again! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guaranteed Comfort I have chosen the Crowne for my monthly visit to St. Louis for business. A colleague of mine referred me and I am very grateful. The owner is very kind and personable which gives the added touch. Thank you for continued good customer service and reliable retreat. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I booked this hotel for a girl's weekend and couldn't be happier with the accommodation and service. The hotel was able to accommodate my request for adjoining rooms. When I checked in the lady at the front desk was very friendly and able to answer all of my questions. Every hotel staffer that we came in contact with, whether in the parking lot or the hallway went out of their way to help us. The rooms were clean, a nice size, and updated. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by RebaRT The staff was friendly, but not very accommodating. For the cost, the room was quite average, and very cramped (especially for only one guest) for the cost. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the new hardwood floors and great beds! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Clayton MO for the first time and were impressed by the hardwood floor in our newly remodeled room in the Executive Tower. Loved it!! Also loved the bathroom with great stall shower and separate tub! Had a very pleasant experience and parking is very reasonable. Definitely will go back! June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Breakfast - Nice Touch - Comfortable We stayed while touring the ST Louis area. I like the location - away from noisy downtown yet close enough to drive back. The bathroom products smell great - clean room - very nice prompt service - outstanding breakfast. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff When is the last time that the Owner of the hotel you were staying, stopped by your breakfast table to see how your stay was and if there was anything to be done to make it better? Well, I was amazed to meet the kind gentleman that owns this hotel when he stopped by our table to introduce himself and spent time talking to my son and myself. He is a gentleman of the old school and I was truly impressed when a friend of mine coincidentally stayed at the same hotel the following weekend and mentioned that he stopped by her table at breakfast and chatted. Many of the staff seem to be long time staffers and all seemed interested in making the stay comfortable. We had one minor issue and when I called about it, a supervisor immediately came up to make it right. He was very impressive and personable too. I think I have found a new favorite place to stay when I visit St. Louis. My son loved the pool and arcade and I liked easy access to many destinations around town. I want to truly thank the staff for an enjoyable stay and I hope to see them all again soon. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Experience I imagine this was once a great property, but those days are far behind. Our room was quite dirty. The shower leaked, one of the phone receivers were missing, and there was a glob of some rubber or plastic substance stuck to the ceiling. The staff were attentive to our requests, but is regrettable that we had to complain. We did NOT bring the plastic on the ceiling to their attention - but surely they could spot that red blob on their own? I wouldn't stay at this property again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by That's the hotel you should stay when you visit St Louis I came to St Louis for a business meetings with one of my colleagues from work. She used to stay in different hotels in St Louise, but after she stayed at this one, she said she will never go back to any others but this one! Pros: 1. The breakfast there is divine! and it's without paying extra. 2. The rooms are big and comfortable, includes coffee machine with a great coffee.. 3. at the cheek-in they are offering you coffee and bottle of water. 4. There are two pools, on is indoors and the other is outdoors. Lost but not least, during the breakfast, the owner of the hotel is came to our table to check if we need anything !!!! How nice is this.. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, friendly people We went to St. Louis to celebrate our son's reading goal that he met during the school year. His request was to visit the Lego Store, and have a pool in the hotel. We chose the Crown Plaza based on location, indoor/outdoor pool, and IHG brand. From the moment we arrived to the minute we left, the hotel staff and restaurant employees were very friendly and helpful. As a former airline pilot, there are several things I look for in hotels...cleanliness, helpful staff, quiet rooms, ease of access to the hotel. The Crown Plaza exceeded all of these things during our stay. My only disappointment was the pool area. It could have been cleaner. At most hotels, you can smell the chlorine from the pool down the hallway. You couldn't here. There was another odor similar to a well used bathroom. I didn't mention anything to the staff about it, and the kids didn't seem to mind. A cleaner looking and smelling pool area would have warranted a 5 star overall rating. Breakfast was fabulous! The waitress we had was outstanding. The owner of the hotel even stopped by to chat for a few minutes. It wasn't just the "hi, how are you" type of conversation. My wife was very impressed with the sincerity and helpfulness of him and the rest of the staff. We will definitely use the Crown Plaza in our next trip to St. Louis! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience If you are looking for friendly staff, clean rooms, and an awesome location, stay here!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Great area, easy parking, and nice facility. This hotel has a beautiful lobby area and clean rooms. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Clayton - Room for Improvement Some staff are trying hard to please - the facility needs some work - room temperature was comfortable given that St Louis was hot and humid - some of the breakfast buffet staff could step up their game - no need to be pushy in the morning. I'm used to a different level of facility and service at Crowne Plaza. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Improvement Upon check-in I wasn't told about the free concierge room with cocktails and appetizers from 5-9 p.m. if I signed up for the rewards program, the bellman did (which necessitated another visit to the front desk!). The room was very spacious, but it wasn't as clean as I would have expected. The complimentary toiletries were used, so they were unappealing even though there was still some product in them. The first day at breakfast we had a lovely woman from Yugoslavia who was very attentive. The next day a different waitress basically ignored me after collecting my breakfast coupon (wish I was seated in the Yugoslavian waitress' area!). I decided to order a slice of cake late at night to go, and I waited 15 minutes after paying the night waitress for it (yes, I included a tip in the bill, the same thing happened at a previous stay- very slow service at night in the restaurant/bar unless you are ordering a drink). June 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but LOUD The bed was comfy room was clean location was good but the walls were paper thin. Doors slamming all hours of the night you could hear all conversations as if they were in the room with you, and the best one of all is you could hear anytime anyone was using the bathroom, gross! Breakfast buffet was good but omelet lady and man assisting her just bad mouthed all the guest while we were in line like we could not hear them. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tops Super Location....Owner of property introduced himself and spoke for awhile. Great Hotel June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It depends... We stayed at this Crowne Plaza on the 6th of June. We knew that it was an older hotel and were pleased with our room. We chose the executive floor as it was supposed to have quiet hours and we had a family outing planned to start early the next day. Unfortunately there was a wedding reception on the top floor of our tower which took precedence over sleep. When I called the front desk I was greeted by an apologetic lady but was simply told that the reception would be over at 11 pm. While the hotel was as expected our nights sleep was not given priority. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't be more impressive! I picked Crown Plaza-St.Louis/Clayton because it was within blocks of my business meeting. This hotel is outstanding and should be an area destination in its own right! Upon check-in, Eric was so friendly and engaging I felt I'd known him forver! He assigned my room, handing me a an ice-cold bottled water with my room key. Eric asked if I knew the area or needed recommendations for dinner. He supplied a list of eateries near the hotel, clearly plotted on a map, plus names and address info for all of them grouped by type (Italian, Steak, etc) When I expressed an interest in Italian, Eric suggested a new and popular place only 3 blocks away..fantastic restaurant with a counter-seating view of kitchen/prep, ideal for solo diners. Same evening, as an IHG member, I enjoyed Arlisa's hospitality in a special room with a nice selection of wines & beer. Sadly, too full from dinner to partake of chips/salsa, salty snacks, or fresh cookies! :-) Next morning..panic! I'd forgotton my hair product, and no woman wants flat hair! Concierge Nick (30+ yr employee) asked bellman David to drive me to a convenience store and WAIT for me while I got what I needed. It was only 2 blocks away, but this is how "over the top" the Crown Plaza folks are. Breakfast is complimentary...and it's a REAL breakfast, with made-to-order eggs and wafffles, fruit, juice, cereal, breakfast meats (even corned beef hash!) and table service on the coffee. Hotel OWNER, Pete, walks among the tables, introducing himself to guests and welcoming them to his hotel. Impressive! Oh...and the sleep was dreamy.... You can't do better than here! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Friendly My children really enjoyed the pool and arcade room. I found the temperature of the pool a bit too cold for comfort. The staff were very friendly and appeared to enjoy my children's excitement and questions. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Everything went very well except for the on going problems trying to get access to the internet. We were very close to the Metro, and that made it very easy to get to the Cardinals game. Great place to stay and we were even greeted by the owner at breakfast. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Observations. 1. No system in place at hotel to handle lost goods. It is a big issue when something valuable is lost. Staff don't know what to do with an item that is lost - it's clear they don't have a process in place. 2. I never received a printed receipt that morning at my door. Nor did I get one in the email. I logged on to get one - hence I ended up filling out this survey. Great staff - very friendly - I loved the place. The above are observations not criticisms :-) June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Comfortable bed, nice room. Nice having a fridge, microwave and safe in room Front desk Jessica was extraordinary and should be commended for her excellent service! Nice breakfast! We will be back! June 16, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 18 next>>
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Select to close.
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available Closest Holiday Inn to Lambert STL Airport Friendly staff always available to assist Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading