• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Edward Jones Dome
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Grants Farm
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Stadium-Cardinals
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Historic District/St.Charles Conv. Ctr
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking during stay, but all guests wanting to park, stay, and fly out leaving their car at the hotel must make their reservations through the Park, Stay, and Go Package, or call the hotel direct.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MO5101

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus
View More

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus Biopharmaceuticals, Flight Safety International, Covidien, Fiserv and GKN Aerospace. Our modern facilities boast a top-notch Business Center with print and copy services.

Besides placing our valued guests near businesses and the airport, our hotel's location is also convenient to several famous St. Louis attractions. Visitors can ride to the top of the iconic Gateway Arch or catch a Cardinals game at Busch Stadium. For exciting nightlife, Harrah's Casino, Lumiere Place and Ameristar Casino promise hours of fun. Families enjoy visiting Scottrade Center, home of the St. Louis Blues, or Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's, two outdoor mega-stores.

To help you stay connected, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While staying in St. Louis, do plan on having a meal at Jet Set Bar & Grill, our sleek on-site restaurant. And if you need to burn calories, you can do so in our modern Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Book your stay!

View Less
Features
Situated midway between St. Charles and St. Louis, our hotel's property places guests in a convenient, central location that makes it easy to get to major attractions, as well as downtown St. Louis.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and decent breakfast I made several calls to the hotel prior to our arrival. I was told that there is a shuttle service (airport transportation is prioprity) however, there should not be an issue with transporting us to Washington University which is a five minute drive. We called 30 minutes before we needed to leave (as told), to be instructed to call back when we are ready to leave. When we called back we were told they only have transportation going to the airport. Causing us to be late to the conference. The breakfast was pretty decent. The room was spacious and clean. Nice hardwood floors. The bellhop was very helpful. I have no true complaint outside of being mislead that the hotel would/could provide transportation. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable in all respects Well located hotel.Nice rooms. Based on our membership we were at the Club Floor. Service in Club Lounge was very welcome. Good Wifi Parking was free. October 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Service poor One of the worse experiences I have ever had. Room not cleaned, requested services not done until second request. Wrong menu served, staff openly arguing. Inadequate to no handicapped access. Have no desire to return. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Favorite in St. Louis Area We have stayed at this hotel many times now, and EACH AND EVERY time, the staff have all been professional, helpful and downright friendly. The rooms have always been very clean, bathrooms included, and the beds are soft and luxurious. My single input is that it would be nice to have carpet on the floor rather than the wood laminate, but the good side of this is that the air is always fresh, and the room even cleaner than it would be with a carpet. The lobby is totally upscale, and the location in Clayton is very safe, relaxing and within walking distance to many restaurants. It is only a ten minute ride to Washington University in St. Louis, and this will remain our first choice hotel! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Just a very nice hotel with very nice staff and always pleasant September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by vacation fancy bathroom but the swish fittings did not work water all over the place when switched on, On 2nd day of visit maid service very poor no eplacement of coffee or toiletries also no clean cups or glasses.Pool area very tired and door scraped on floor on opening. As for laundry room my advice to fellow travelllers just wear same clothes launder them at next stop.Would I stay here again NO September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated like royalty. Excellent breakfast We were treated so graciously & made to feel special. The doorman & valet were very friendly when telling us where we could self-park. check-in was smooth. Recognized as honors members, offered bottled water & put on secure concierge floor. Excelled breakfast buffet & made-to-order options. Great location & price! Have stayed here before & will again! September 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Looks are Deceiving Wife and I stayed here because we had tickets to the Michael Buble Concert. The images on the website show the main entrance and foyer, which appear modern and beautiful. Parking in the deck is easy. We parked on the blue level and walked down one level to orange level to gain access to the hotel. The exterior and foyer beauty is quickly lost once you ride on the elevator to the floor where your room is. The carpeting in the hallways and common areas was severely stained in several places. Our room was clean and quiet, which we were thankful for since we were disappointed in the condition of the floor we were staying on. There was adequate desk space for the laptop and good wifi access available. The large led tv in the room was also nice. There is a breakfast and lunch buffet that is offered, but the capacity of the on-site restaurant is very small, so if you want to utilize the offer you probably have to be there right when it opens in the morning. Wife and I slept in until 8 A.M., and were not able to be seated either day at the restaurant for the buffet. Pool area was not clean. I am not a fan of hotel pools anyway and once I looked into the corners of the pool area to see the pigeon feathers floating on the top of the water and the dirty tile, discretion drove my choice to simply set outside on a lounge chair by the outside section of the pool. The lounge chairs were filthy and the pool towels are paper thin. I wouldn't recommend this venue to friends or coworkers. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodating staff, pleasant staff, very clean hotel I WOULD RETURN AND STAY AT THIS HOTEL ANYDAY. THE ROOM WAS EXTREMELY CLEAN. THE TUB AND SHOWER SHINED AS IF NEVER BEEN USED. THE BED LINEN WAS FRESH AND SNOWY WHITE. I MENTIONED TO FRONT DESK STAFF THAT I WAS ALLERGIC TO DOWN FEATHERS. THE DESK CLERK IMMEDIATELY CALLED HOUSEKEEPING TO CHANGE LINEN AND PROVIDE ALTERNATE PILLOWS. HOUSEKEEPING STAFF KEPT OUR ROOM WELL STOCKED. THE BREAKFAST BAR IN HOTEL IS VERY GOOD. A VARIETY OF HOT FOOD IS PROVIDED. THE WAITRESSES ARE VERY GOOD AT THEIR JOB. THIS DOWNTOWN HOTEL AREA IS CLOSE TO MANY RESTURANTS AND SHOPPING. THE SURROUNDING AREA OF HOMES, CONDOS AND APTS. ARE WELL MAINTAINED. CLAYTON APPEARS TO BE A HIGH END COMMUNITY. CENTRALLY LOCATED, THERE IS EASY ACCESS TO ATTRACTIONS. VARIETY OF TRANSIT SYSTEMS MAKES IT EASY TO GO THROUGHOUT THE CITY OF ST. LOUIS AND SURROUNDING AREAS. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continuing Stay I stay at this property nearly every Wednesday night and I am amazed by the staff every time I stay there. From the restaurant staff to to the owner Pete,every one is very pleasant. Peggy in the morning always greets me, Will always makes a great omelette, and Tommy is really friendly. I am there by 6:30am and everyone is friendly. When I check into the hotel at night, the front desk greets me by name because of the frequency of my stay but the night Manager Eric seems to have a great rapport with his staff but I have seen him interact with not only myself, but other guest. Eric has great communication skills, customer relations skills, and GREAT managerial skills. I actually saw him defuse a disgruntled guest and when it was over, the guest was repeatedly thanking him for his assist with the problem. Eric is a solid, knowledgeable and a great asset to your Crown Plaza Team. Being a HR person for over 30 years, Eric is the type of manager I would want on my team. I see great things in his future within the hotel industry. September 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by tired and dirty The hotel is tired and dirty, from the lobby to the halls to the rooms. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Perfect for my trip. We need a hotel near to my family house. We enjoy the week and the location was perfect. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Everyone was nice from the day we arrive to the day we left great service especially with my Mother been handicap everyone help me with her couldn't ask for any better service the complimentary breakfast was great we will stay @ another Crown hotel September 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sorry, not for my family. Wasn't pleased with our recent stay. I know this is an older hotel and expect some things to show that, but our room was not clean. We found many places/corners that were not clean. Found a few cheese ball puffs on the floor under the bed and window curtains. We had reserved our stay for 2 nights, but checked out after the 1st night and went to another hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality at it's best! From check-in to check-out, our experience was most pleasant. Easy location to find. Parking in the garage on the weekend was free. Garage to hotel entrance was right there. I didn't see cameras in the garage or security, which made me a bit nervous. May have been there and I missed it. The young man at the desk checked me in promptly and was very nice. Room was immaculate, soundproof, and the beds were so very comfortable. The tub was a nice size and the amenities were very good. Loved the smell of their soap/shampoo line. Breakfast went smooth even with a crowd. Plenty of good, hot food to choose from. The dining room staff were very helpful and courteous. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but wont stay again the room was clean . i didnt like that the hotel was so spread out and areas not labeled with signs well for you to find your way around. too many elevators, connections, and floors. i kept getting lost. its not all in one area. also, the breakfast was cold and stale and i was hungry. the staff was nice September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a superb hotel this is a lovely hotel centrally located in clayton mo. we were treated like royalty by Yolanda, the night manager. we had had a very long travel day. she went out of her way to make sure we had a room without a long walk. she also was so happy that my troubles seemed to melt away. everyone we met understands the service ethic. the staff here seem genuinely happy and glad to be at work. and, it shows. you can hear laughter coming from the hallways sometimes. I like that. banish the grumps!!!! our room was very nicely appointed with a microwave and a refrigerator. the bed was a true delight, comfy and cozy. all in all, nothing but good things to say. they also serve a killer breakfast!!! chef Campbell puts out quite a spread. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great choice for visiting Washington Univ. This hotel is a short drive from Washington University and very convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and pleasant. Breakfast is in the restaurant in the hotel and features a very large buffet with every possible choice. The hotel proprietor went from table to table engaging guests in friendly conversation. Would certainly stay here again. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great room Bed was very comfortable and the hardwood floors nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was good choices with the made-to-order omelette. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff When we got into our room it was obvious a hotel employee had recently used the bathroom in our room to shower, the bath mat was on the floor, a towel was draped over the tub, the shampoo and shower gel had been used and the toilet paper was partially unrolled. My husband went to the front desk to complain and due to the hotel being completely booked she gave us a free bottle of champagne and a couple of bottles of water. Great front desk staff rest of the experience was not the best at all September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Although we thought the staff were friendly and accommodating, the housekeeping was pretty poor. Our garbage was left for three days before discarded (it was overflowing on day two). Used paper cups were not removed and replaced with new. It was evident that the glasses had not been cleaned or replaced, but rather the paper lid placed back on top. My husband dropped a pill on the bathroom floor on day one. It was still there on day six. Some days we got fresh towels, other days had no towels at all until we asked a staff person. These noticeable lapses in cleaning, made us wonder about other things (ie were the sheets cleaned prior to arrival and/or were the towels sufficiently cleaned?) We are scheduled to return to this hotel and will hope that our experience is better, otherwise, will choose other accommodations for future visits to the area. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms I only spent one night here, but have to say it was one of the best nights I have had in a hotel this year. The rooms are clean & modern & the bed was perfect. Not to stiff, not to soft. Really liked the hardwood floor. The building is 3 separate buildings with different elevators & ramps for different sections, which gets a little confusing, but not a deal breaker. Restaurant has a very good breakfast. Only complaint is the swimming pool is old, and has a confusing configuration... and game room attached to pool has very dated games, many of which don't work. (On the plus side, all games in the game room are FREE!) Again, these are not deal breakers, and everything else about the place was good/great. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room n comfortable bed. only wish that you had a hot tub jacuzzi. Also sauna needs to be hotter August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall amenities An excellent night's rest on near perfect bed with clean, fresh surroundings. The breakfast was wonderful, and we liked the free parking. With our child at Wash U, we'll be back! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff but complications coming and going The good news is that the staff was very nice and the room was fine. The problem was that the room was not ready on-time on the way in, and they overbooked the shuttle back to the airport on the way out! They told us they would get us on the next shuttle, a full hour later, but that would have meant missing the flight. (To be fair, the room was ready at 2:15, later that the 1pm early check-in, but earlier than the usual check in time. It made a big difference because we were attending a family wedding with photos at 2:30 and we were late). August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the right room is key! First we got a king suite in the old building, which was very sketchy--dumpy old furniture, cigarette burns, etc. We moved to a regular room in the executive tower, which was fine. The hardwood floors are a strange choice but overall a perfectly good room at a good price. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I had a club room. Very comfortable and clean. However, the walls are not insulated properly as one can hear toilet flushes and all kind of noises from the other rooms. The club lounge offering is very bad specially for the evening coktails. Really need to improve that for both food and beverage. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel stays I have ever had! Everyone at the Clayton Crowne were outstanding! From the minute we checked in, to the maintenance guy who fixed our remote, to the dining room staff were so friendly and helpful I could not have been more satisfied. I will stay there ANYTIME I am in the area. 5 STARS! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent rooms We had our reception at the Crowne and was treated like royalty. All of our guests were met with smiling staff. The rooms were like none other. We will definitely book future stays. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was not happy I came there as a gold member. The room I was in had stains on the top Blanket of the bed there were open bandaids on the floor of the bath room and I was put in the quiet zone o the hotel and the people on my floor keep me up and I was not happ with the bed once I got past the stains. August 21, 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 14 next>>
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Select to close.
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available Closest Holiday Inn to Lambert Airport Friendly staff always available to assist Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading