• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 14.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Sorry, no pets allowed

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Edward Jones Dome
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
Grants Farm
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Stadium-Cardinals
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
St. Charles Historic District/St.Charles Conv. Ctr
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:185
  • Car Parking Available
  • No charge for parking during stay, but all guests wanting to park, stay, and fly out leaving their car at the hotel must make their reservations through the Park, Stay, and Go Package, or call the hotel direct.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:158
  • Total number of suites:10
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:85
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:153
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:MO5101

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus
View More

Guests in St. Louis Love Our Hotel's Location

Home to the St. Louis Cardinals and the stunning Gateway Arch, St. Louis, Missouri offers visitors a plethora of activities, and the Holiday Inn® St. Louis - Airport Hotel places guests near this energetic city's best-known attractions.

Looking for hotels in the vicinity of Lambert - St. Louis International Airport (STL)? Our hotel's location is sure to please! We're also close to leading area businesses, like Boeing, IBM, Gallus Biopharmaceuticals, Flight Safety International, Covidien, Fiserv and GKN Aerospace. Our modern facilities boast a top-notch Business Center with print and copy services.

Besides placing our valued guests near businesses and the airport, our hotel's location is also convenient to several famous St. Louis attractions. Visitors can ride to the top of the iconic Gateway Arch or catch a Cardinals game at Busch Stadium. For exciting nightlife, Harrah's Casino, Lumiere Place and Ameristar Casino promise hours of fun. Families enjoy visiting Scottrade Center, home of the St. Louis Blues, or Bass Pro Shop and Cabela's, two outdoor mega-stores.

To help you stay connected, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout our hotel's accommodations. While staying in St. Louis, do plan on having a meal at Jet Set Bar & Grill, our sleek on-site restaurant. And if you need to burn calories, you can do so in our modern Fitness Center or outdoor pool. Book your stay!

View Less
Features
Situated midway between St. Charles and St. Louis, our hotel's property places guests in a convenient, central location that makes it easy to get to major attractions, as well as downtown St. Louis.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall amenities An excellent night's rest on near perfect bed with clean, fresh surroundings. The breakfast was wonderful, and we liked the free parking. With our child at Wash U, we'll be back! August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous Staff but complications coming and going The good news is that the staff was very nice and the room was fine. The problem was that the room was not ready on-time on the way in, and they overbooked the shuttle back to the airport on the way out! They told us they would get us on the next shuttle, a full hour later, but that would have meant missing the flight. (To be fair, the room was ready at 2:15, later that the 1pm early check-in, but earlier than the usual check in time. It made a big difference because we were attending a family wedding with photos at 2:30 and we were late). August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the right room is key! First we got a king suite in the old building, which was very sketchy--dumpy old furniture, cigarette burns, etc. We moved to a regular room in the executive tower, which was fine. The hardwood floors are a strange choice but overall a perfectly good room at a good price. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room I had a club room. Very comfortable and clean. However, the walls are not insulated properly as one can hear toilet flushes and all kind of noises from the other rooms. The club lounge offering is very bad specially for the evening coktails. Really need to improve that for both food and beverage. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotel stays I have ever had! Everyone at the Clayton Crowne were outstanding! From the minute we checked in, to the maintenance guy who fixed our remote, to the dining room staff were so friendly and helpful I could not have been more satisfied. I will stay there ANYTIME I am in the area. 5 STARS! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and excellent rooms We had our reception at the Crowne and was treated like royalty. All of our guests were met with smiling staff. The rooms were like none other. We will definitely book future stays. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was not happy I came there as a gold member. The room I was in had stains on the top Blanket of the bed there were open bandaids on the floor of the bath room and I was put in the quiet zone o the hotel and the people on my floor keep me up and I was not happ with the bed once I got past the stains. August 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service und Qulaität und Lage der Zimmer ist Durschnitt Der Service war so lala . Freundlich aber nur das nötigste. Das Zimmer war so weit so gut nur wurde im Nachbar Zimmer ein Hund untergebracht der andauernd anschlug . Das Frühstück war gut ( Echte Eier und ein Kaffee mit Geschmack.) Die Hotel sah aussen ganz gut aus aber in den Gängen ist eine Renovierung oder Instandhaltung dringend notwendig. August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel but good services Hotel lobby is beautiful and staff are moderately friendly. Room was ready when I arrived (earlier than check in time); however, my sheets had black ink stains on them, the air conditioner made noises when it turned off from cooling the room, and bathroom was tiny. Loved the free shuttle from the airport, but didn't know how close the rail line was so that I could have gone into St. Louis to see some sights. The hotel looks like it was several hotels pieced together over the years and the pool didn't look well kept. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable beds ever These are the most comfortable beds. I slept great for two nights. We used this hotel for housing many out of town guest for a big event and they all thought it was great. Great Price, Great Breakfast and Great location. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel Hotel was old and over used. Plaster falling off walls, grubby carpet, tiny bathroom, poor condition throughout. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant and enjoyable stay Impressive lobby with beautiful chandelier and bellhop/concierge very helpful. Loved the indoor/outdoor pool. The included breakfast was excellent and plentiful with made to order eggs and waffles and many other hot food items. Only problem was A/C blew onto the bed up against the unit and was very cold and noisy. Beds were comfortable and fridge in room spacious with plenty of room for our cooler's ice blocks in the freezer. Would recommend to anyone travelling to St Louis area. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great St Louis Area hotel My wife and I stayed here with our 5-year old grandson. Our room was spacious ( in the smaller tower) and worked well for the three of us. The breakfast was as good as any I've had in a US hotel. The pool was clean and our grandson had fun there. Staff couldn't have been more friendly or accommodating. When our room wasn't ready at arrival, the desk clerk comped our parking. The hotel is very accessible and most major St. Louis attractions are close by. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms Comfortable beds, nice having a shower separate from the tub, nice floors, big rooms, nice staff, great (free) breakfast August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Room, enjoyed the separate tub & shower in the room The Breakfast Buffet was excellent, The Owner of the Hotel came around and introduced himself to every occupied table, I thought that was such an excellent gesture on his part, he showed that he cared about his guest August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated and dirty The staff was very friendly and helpful. However the hotel is out of date and run down. The breakfast area was over crowded and dirty. The pool area was dirty and out of date. Only a few of the 'free games' worked correctly. This was a poor representation of Holiday Inn's premier brand. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick visit we were visiting Washington University, so we we wanted "convenience." We had a great experience with no trouble at all. Thanks! August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service great breakfast Good value, great breakfast buffet included, nice amenities,staff personable and friendly August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, comfortable, very friendly staff Excellent overall. Convenient and with good restaurants nearby August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful weekend My nephew had his wedding reception at the Crowne Plaza Grand Ballroom. I decided to spend the night and checked in having valet service for my car. That was wonderful. Check in was a breeze and very professional. Received breakfast vouchers for the next morning and went to my room. The room was wonderful and had everything I needed. Asked for room service and the food came quickly and was delicious. Wedding reception was wonderful and the next morning had breakfast with some of the other guests from the wedding. The dining experience was also very good. I will look forward to staying there again in the future. Thank you for the hospitality. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accommodating, good location and great value We had a very nice stay. The staff went out of their way to mAke us comfortable. Our car had a Thule box on top so did n't fit in the garage and they happily found a parking space for us. The staff at the door offered my husband water as he came in from his morning run. The breakfast was great and the owner greeted us each morning asking how our stay was. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but... Hotel in a good location, but upon arrival (after the 4pm we were told the room would be available), room was not cleaned up yet. So we were told to wait until they could get a "status" on the cleaning. Thirty minutes later, still waiting at the reception desk, we asked to talk to the manager, who was nowhere to be seen. Fourty-five minutes later, way past 5pm, someone move us into a smaller room... August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast! The Crowne Plaza in Clayton is in a great location, right nearby a bunch of great restaurants, and complimentary parking in the hotel's parking garage. The complimentary breakfast was fantastic with omelettes to order and a buffet with everything from pancakes and eggs to biscuits and gravy. Even the coffee was pretty good. The hotel is older and shows it's age, especially in the elevators and rooms, but with the "quiet floors" for business travelers I slept great. I also worked out in the gym while I was there, everything worked well. I'll be back again! August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First time here. I had not stayed at this property. Nice Staff, Everyone asked if I needed ...??? Afternoon Social was fine, Breakfast was great! Parking was easy and simple. Room clean, TV and Picture was great. View was awful but I didn't look out the window except to check weather. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CLEAN ROOM AND GREAT BREAKFAST I stayed at this hotel for a college trip. It's close to college. Service and the room were so great. The most favorite part are wooden floored clean room and the breakfast. The lounge was also beautiful. They charge the parking ,but it was reasonable and convenient. I will definitely go back to this hotel if we visit this city in the future time again . August 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by a nice hotel, an unfortunate visit Attempted Check-in before 3 p.m. and was turned away from Club level room. However, they did offer me a downgrade room, which I declined. Returned to hotel after sightseeing to check-in, and found room unacceptable. Bathroom had been used and not cleaned. Front desk changed room immediately and discounted room rate substantially, but unfortunate impression had been made. Breakfast was better than most. Will not return. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT hotel I've stayed in a lot of hotels around the world, and the Crowne Plaza Clayton ranks near the top for customer service and for value. I'll never consider anyplace else when I visit St. Louis. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and great service We stayed here on our way back home from our month long vacations across the mid-west and eastern region. It was an amazing experience because the staff from both shifts were absolutely wonderful. Talk about the royal treatment, well my kids, pets and I received it all. The last night there after dinner at Macaroni Grill my daughter had an allergic reaction and the hotel stay aided in calling the EMS and kept checking on my two other children while I headed to the emergency room. You could have not asked for any better treatment. We truly appreciated it. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay if you have a dog Having a dog is not always convenient. Finding a hotel that doesn't charge extra is appreciated by my family. The beds were comfortable and the service was great. Friendly hotel in a nice location at a great price that allows dogs. We will be staying here again. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service All the staff was very courteous. The owner even stopped by the hotel restaurant to check in on the customers both mornings we were there. He went table to table. How often do you see that? The hotel also had nice amenities such as a good fitness center and a little arcade with free kids' games. August 2, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 14 next>>
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available
Select to close.
Stay, Park, and Go Packages Available Closest Holiday Inn to Lambert Airport Friendly staff always available to assist Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading