• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the Hotel with the exception of service animals. Proof of service paperwork is needed upon check in. A pet deposit may be required in addition to the paperwork.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Anheuser-Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Union Station
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
City Museum
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking with easy access and ample space to accommodate buses, RV's and other vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0035
Conveniently nestled on the edge of South St. Louis at the intersection of I-55 and Lindbergh, The Holiday Inn - South County Center boasts both the convenience of the city as well as a relaxed suburban environment. The Holiday Inn – South County Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to downtown St. Louis, a mere 10 minute drive. In addition to the full array of businesses downtown, The Holiday Inn –South County center is the closest
View More
Conveniently nestled on the edge of South St. Louis at the intersection of I-55 and Lindbergh, The Holiday Inn - South County Center boasts both the convenience of the city as well as a relaxed suburban environment. The Holiday Inn – South County Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to downtown St. Louis, a mere 10 minute drive. In addition to the full array of businesses downtown, The Holiday Inn –South County center is the closest hotel to Jefferson Barracks National Cemetery, The VA Medical Center as well as the I-270 business loop that encircles St. Louis. Leisure travelers enjoy convenient access to all that St. Louis has to offer… The Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Historic Soulard, Laclede's Landing and River City Casino are just minutes away. South County Shopping Mall and a variety of restaurants are literally just across the street. The Holiday Inn St. Louis – South County Center is a full service property. Amenities include but are not limited to a newly renovated indoor pool and Jacuzzi with outside sundeck, a brand new fitness room with up to date equipment and free weights, business center, full service restaurant and lounge, newly renovated meeting space, flat screen TV’s with gaming system and much more. While visiting The Gateway City, let Holiday Inn St. Louis – South County Center be your gateway to outstanding service and a great nights sleep.
View Less
Features
This full-service hotel's location in St. Louis, MO offers convenience. We're right off of I-55 and near I-270. A number of attractions are easy to reach by navigating either of these major highways.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel room The remodeled room provided more counter surfaces for cosmetics and suitcases. There were more electrical outlets with a wide work desk. The bed mattress and pillows were excellent. The carpet has been replaced with laminate which gave a cleaner look and feel. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great new room, poor everything else The hotel is under renovations. They room was beautiful September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable bed and great service. Jason and Angela at the front desk did a great job...excellent customer service September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the wood floors! One of the most contemporary and clean Holiday Inn locations I've ever seen. September 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lowest price Holiday Inn for a reason The only positive about this hotel is the beds are comfortable. Staff was rude on all shifts. The laminate flooring in the rooms was confusing. The bathrooms were small and it is adjoined to a bar and grill catering to motorcycle riders. Wednesdays are bike night. Just a heads up. Very loud parking lot. I stay at this location due to its closeness to the business that brings me to the area. Hotel is in the middle of a renovation. Maybe it will be better when complete. I will revise this review if things get better. September 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mised Feelings Needed to be somewhat centrally located in the St. Louis area so choose this hotel based on other reviews, pictures and a phone call made direct to the location. Was very annoyed to discover upon arrival that neither the indoor pool, hot tub or fitness facility was open. Had we known this we would have opted for another hotel. Was offered no compensation for this last minute notification - at least comp us a couple of breakfasts!! No continental breakfast offered which I am not sure was mentioned on their website. The gal who checked us in seemed annoyed that she had to check us in. When I asked her why we weren't notified about the closure of some of the amenities she offered no explanation but rather engaged in a stare-down with my wife! The bathroom - though newly remodeled, had a chipped bathtub , no exhaust fan and had to be the tightest bathroom we have ever been in!! When I called the location I asked if the vanity was outside of the tub/shower and water closet area (which was shown in a picture) and they assured me that it was - not the case. Upon showering no one could use the mirror above the vanity as it was fogged up for about 10 minutes - had to allow extra time in the mornings to allow for that and the dampness. The room had inconsistent cleaning times - sometimes there at 8:00 a.m. and on another occasion they hadn't cleaned it yet at 4:00 pm!! The items we used were never consistently restocked, i.e. coffee for the coffee pot, coffee cups and bathroom toiletries. Although the hardwood floors seemed like a good idea, it seemed we saw lots of dust balls, hair, etc., even after it having been cleaned. It had been indicated that it was recently remodeled but it seems the décor is about 14 years behind the times and honestly, already outdated! On a happy note, the pillows and bedding where more than comfy and made for a good nights rest. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Decent night. Loud bar next door. Room was hot. Staff very friendly September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfort of bed The policy was pets were not allowed on furniture or beds. So, I slept on pillows on the floor so my dogs could be close to me since they were in unfamiliar surroundings. August 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy disgusting rooms. Shabby appearance overall We had two rooms for our family. They were disgustingly dirty. We pulled back our bed covers to find a blood spot in the middle of the bed. Yes a blood spot like a woman's period. The bathrooms of both rooms were also dirty. We found a towel in the toilet of one of our rooms. The staff were very apologetic and moved us to new rooms but there is really no excuse for this. The new rooms were definitely better, but the bathrooms were still dirty. The overall hotel had a dingy appearance and was average to below average. I would not stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by work location new rooms with nice tv, front still needs to be finished August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant experience-very good value. Stayed while visiting. Safe location. Friendly staff. Convienent to highways and surrounding areas loaded with businesses. Clean, room room with comfortable bed. Better then avg TV channel selection and reception. No free breakfast, but ate onsite, staff freindl and food was very good (breakfast buffet). August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed If You travel to St Louis area this is the place to stay August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by swimming pools Both pools and Jacuzzi not open. We love staying in hotels for the pools this hotel was picked because it had both August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel experience This Holiday Inn hotel was perfect in every way. They accommodated our request for an early check-in, and the rooms (especially the beds/pillows) were very comfortable. The rooms were clean and quiet, and everything worked well. I would highly recommend this hotel to others and would definitely stay there again when visiting the St. Louis area. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ruff needs to have updating finished. It has been going on for years August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy, happy, happy. I've never been more impressed with a Holiday Inn Express. We will stay here the next time we travel to this area. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by totally remodeled and very nice They have remodeled the hotel the rooms were very nice and clean. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location for an overnight I have adopted this location as my overnight stopover when driving from my home in Texas to my family in Ohio. It is a good location, convenient to I-44, close to a multitude of restaurants, car service, Target, Starbucks, etc. There is a steak n shake that is walkable. When I stayed there going westbound, the evening staff recognized me from previous stays. The bedding gives the right amount of cushiness and I slept much better than other hotels. Love the big tv mounted to the wall! That is the good part. The bad part: there is an ongoing renovation that I hope ends SOON. Some minor issues that I hope are noted: *The elevators are small and look like a construction zone, and rattle.. * There is only one ice machine, and it's in the lobby. I traipsed all over two floors, following signs, including the map in the room before I figured that out. How hard would it be to say "pardon the mess" *You can't close the bathroom door unless you wedge yourself between the toilet and the vanity... which is too large for the size of the room. Good thing I was alone. *The renovated rooms are very contemporary, which I find to be a cold, sterile style. The floors are a light wood laminate. I suppose that makes it easier to clean but I hate it. Between taking a shower and getting into bed, the bottoms of my feet got dirty. How is that possible, unless they did not mop the floor? I had to go back, wet a washcloth, and wash my feet while sitting on the bed. Yuck. *At least internet is included in the room charge. I still find it ironic that when you are in the budget properties, breakfast is included, but not in the supposed "full service". I chose to go to the IHOP across the street and not the on-site restaurant that did not have the same selection. I will continue to stop here because most of this issues are fixable, or potentially fixable. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the new remodeled rooms. We really enjoyed our overnight stay. I love the new look of the remodeled rooms. I love that I didn't have to walk around on carpet that I couldn't "see" what might be on it. The new flooring was just gorgeous. And I also loved how there were no comforters on the beds anymore. The staff were attentive to our needs and took care of us. I just really wished they would have offered at least a small breakfast for us. I do not do room service so we had to find somewhere open early in the morning to grab something quickly. But overall it was a great stay!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I love staying at this Holiday Inn, everytime I visit I have a great experience. The staff is wonderful from the front desk clerks to the housekeeping staff. Everyone always has a smile and greet you when seeing you. I have yet to have a bad experience with this location and I personal would like for it to continue to be that way. I would like to give a special appreciation to the front desk clerk Angie, she is a awesome worker, she goes above and beyond for her customer no matter their ihg status or if your just a normal customer. She is great ! August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was updated and clean. This hotel did not have the whirlpool in service as it was being remodeled and will not be in service for at least a month so if this is one of your priorities be sure and call the front desk and ask. They did not have a bathtub. August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent accomodations We only stayed overnight, but had the accommodations we needed. We used the pool and it was good. The indoor pool and spa were under construction at the time, we would have liked to use the spa. But it looks like it will be nice when finished. Also with a family of 4 we didn't quite have a place to put everyone's suitcase in the room. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by remodel I love the new changes to the floor, I think the wood floor instead of carpet is a wonderful idea, wish all hotels would do this. But for a newly remodeled room with new flooring, I think they should have updated the bathtub, the bathroom looked good except for the old patched up tub. August 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay at a Holiday Inn ever Hotel is under repair, but that is only part of the problem. From having no place you can sit outside between 10pm and 8am, to having only 1 washer/dryer and one working ice machine for the entire hotel. The final straw before I left 8 weeks earlier than I had planned, was to find items stolen from my room. No, I can't prove it, but the items were there one day and gone the next. Response from the front desk: "our employees do not steal". Well I can tell you at least one does. Overall my 3week stay was neither relaxing nor enjoyable. Very cold atmosphere throughout. I moved over to the Holiday inn on Butler Hill road and was instantly feeling much better. Too bad they are tearing that one down in a few months. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great My stay here was weekend of July 12th.The stay was very comfortable hotel nice room was great .Pool area relaxing overall I would reccomend this hotel . July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice renovated rooms We come to St Louis once a year to catch a baseball game and we stay at this hotel every time. It is located between Busch Stadium and Six flags. We can be at either place in roughly 10 minutes. I have never had a problem staying here, it is always clean, nice and the staff is always friendly. That is why we continue to come back here. Also I really like the last renovation that was done, it gives the hotel a nice and new feeling. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Faithful Customer Who Will Not Return Rude staff, small room, overcharged for pets traveling with us and put on the fourth floor that was under construction. We will not return to this hotel after loving to stay here for several years. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice reno and indoor/outdoor pool Renovated rooms are very nice; outdoor pool in addition to indoor pool was great; buffet breakfast was decent esp since it was included in the rate we paid. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Overall The hotel overall was an great experience as it has always been in the past July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading