• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the Hotel with the exception of service animals. Proof of service paperwork is needed upon check in. A pet deposit may be required in addition to the paperwork.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Anheuser-Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Union Station
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
City Museum
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking with easy access and ample space to accommodate buses, RV's and other vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0035
Conveniently nestled on the edge of South St. Louis at the intersection of I-55 and Lindbergh, The Holiday Inn - South County Center boasts both the convenience of the city as well as a relaxed suburban environment. The Holiday Inn – South County Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to downtown St. Louis, a mere 10 minute drive. In addition to the full array of businesses downtown, The Holiday Inn –South County center is the closest
View More
Conveniently nestled on the edge of South St. Louis at the intersection of I-55 and Lindbergh, The Holiday Inn - South County Center boasts both the convenience of the city as well as a relaxed suburban environment. The Holiday Inn – South County Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to downtown St. Louis, a mere 10 minute drive. In addition to the full array of businesses downtown, The Holiday Inn –South County center is the closest hotel to Jefferson Barracks National Cemetery, The VA Medical Center as well as the I-270 business loop that encircles St. Louis. Leisure travelers enjoy convenient access to all that St. Louis has to offer… The Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Historic Soulard, Laclede's Landing and River City Casino are just minutes away. South County Shopping Mall and a variety of restaurants are literally just across the street. The Holiday Inn St. Louis – South County Center is a full service property. Amenities include but are not limited to a newly renovated indoor pool and Jacuzzi with outside sundeck, a brand new fitness room with up to date equipment and free weights, business center, full service restaurant and lounge, newly renovated meeting space, flat screen TV’s with gaming system and much more. While visiting The Gateway City, let Holiday Inn St. Louis – South County Center be your gateway to outstanding service and a great nights sleep.
View Less
Features
This full-service hotel's location in St. Louis, MO offers convenience. We're right off of I-55 and near I-270. A number of attractions are easy to reach by navigating either of these major highways.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Our Getaway The front desk staff was more than helpful. Our only complaint would be the fact the hotel did not offer breakfast. When we booked the hotel we were under the impression that complimentary breakfast was a standard set for Holiday Inn hotels. July 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not stay Worst Holiday Inn Every!! The rooms are out of date and it says had million dollars of renovations done. They must of missed my room. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My bill I only received a bill for the cash that I paid she did not print me off a copy of my original bill that I paid with my credit/debit card. Even when I went to the counter to check out. I paid for two rooms for two days. I would of liked to have gotten a bill. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Clean room, my room was available that I reserved, I was greeted in a friendly manor, and it was all within my budget through IHG. Professional staff, quiet grounds, and a bug free room! They allow delivery to your room!!! Great place. There aren't refrigerators in the rooms like on description, but everything else was so to my liking that that was not a real issue. I will come back to this location. It's within walking distance of some nice restaurants too. July 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not very good. Lobby smells. Elevators are dirty and noises . Did not clean all of room daily. Air con in both rooms I had did not work properly. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff Old Hotel and Musty Room Staff was very good, internet worked well, but Hotel is old, has an old feeling and the room smelled musty. The price was high for the quality of the Hotel. So overall value was low. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy, too hot and too cold Will not choose this hotel again. The desk staff people were very nice and helpful. The hotel was outdated, noisy, and the housekeepping staff were pushy and impatient. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sweet dreams package I overall liked our stay. We had purchased the sweet dreams package which included extra pillow, bath salts, bath robes and room service for breakfast. Everything was excellent except the bath issue. They do not offer jacuzzi tubs so in order to enjoy the bath salts you're sitting in a dinky bath tub. Not impressed at all with that. I would not bother with this package next time. Pretty much a waste. The room was nice and bed was comfortable, we really just needed a place to stay. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of renovation The staff at the hotel was wonderful. When I asked for an early check in, he was able to get me in a room by 10:30 am. He was also courteous and friendly. Very professional, However, the room was in dire need of renovation as well as a deep cleaning. When I first walked into the room, it was bery stale and musty smelling. I thought it would get better, but it never did. Things like the tile in the bathroom and the sliding glass door tracks were dirty. Didn't walk on the floors barefoot. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute stay Considering the visit to St. Louis was due to my in-laws failing health and we had to use your hotel, in the future we will come again. I was trying to get close to or use the downtown area and forgot it was the Fourth of July weekend. I am willing to come again. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best, But not the Worst I would not choose to stay here again if it wasn't so close to whom I visit. Overall I was fine with everything just the bathroom that was un-clean and that kind of ruins the experience. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I was double billed - be warned Insteadof changing credit cards, as I requested, they billed my ne night stay on both credit cards. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Stayed here with my family for a week end get away. The hotel was clean and well kept, the staff was great, as well as the restaurant! June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No complimentary breakfast. Unfortunately, while making the reservation my wife failed to ask about a complimentary breakfast. Having stayed at hotels at half the price on this trip with rooms just as nice we were shocked to learn the Holiday Inn did not provide the complimentary breakfast. Also, one bar of soap to rotate between the sink and shower. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice for one night Loved all the 1904 Worlds Fair stuff but the wood features are strange and stand out.. The Forest Park Café is a joke.. just go to Hardees across the street! Other than that its a bed and a tv.. nothing elaborate. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Room and Friendly Staff The hotel staff was very professional and seemed to appreciate and enjoy their guests. We were treated with respect and found everything in good working order. The room was comfortable and my wife and granddaughter enjoyed the swimming pool. The cost was reasonable and the breakfast was delicious with good quality food. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by crumbs Our stay was overall was fine. However, the bathroom was cramped and without adequate counter top space for personal items. The floor near the bed had crushed candy bar crumbs and part of a wrapper on it from the guests before us. It blended in well with the carpet. We didn't know it was there until I stepped on it. Kind of gross. Otherwise, the hotel seemed clean and safe. It was easy to get to from the interstate. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathtub backed up, foul odor Some kind of black sludge backed up into the bathtub creating a foul odor each day of my stay. This detracted greatly from the overall experience. Front desk was receptive to my complaint and they were very accommodating during my stay. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly service This hotel is close to everything in St. Louis, especially The Hill, Forest Park and Washington University. The airport is twenty minutes away. You can literally walk to the numerous fantastic Italian restaurants on The Hill. In the lobby complimentary coffee is provided in the morning as well as lemonade and huge fresh baked cookies in the afternoon. The café has good food at reasonable prices with excellent service. So what if they don't provide complimentary breakfast? The reasonable room rate more than made up for it! June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by lound for sleeping but great location for around St Louis Great location for moving around St Louis if you don't like the city can be anywhere within minutes only a plus if you can get a room in the back of the hotel away from the interstate (noises). June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by guest easy check in and check out services, nice room, but bathroom a bit small. good pool area. close to downtown and good location for site seeing June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff Any concerns we had were quickly addressed by the staff. Location of hotel is excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Outstanding room and comfortable stay What is there not to say about how great this hotel was. I have stayed at a lot of different hotels in many different locations, but I would say this was by far the best hotel I have stayed in from all ends of the spectrum. Will stay here again for sure!!! June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast I was provided a room at a great rate (Barnes Hospital), which included a made to order breakfast for me and my son. The waffles are very good as well as the omelets. I stayed a week. My room was very quiet and kept clean. The front desk staff was very helpful in providing extras that I needed. The bar is a nice addition for a drink at the end of a long day. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by St. Louis Nice enough, but the place looked tired. The staff is excellent, but you can only polish things so many times. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, fluffy pillows, excellent staff. The room was clean and neat. Love the fluffy pillows. All of the staff I encountered here were very friendly and helpful and that is all the way from Managers to housekeeping. I have stayed here 3 times and each time they treated me like a queen. Seriously they were really great. My room was clean and neat. I had fluffy pillows. I had a great breakfast, They helped me with my luggage and heavy work materials since I am unable to carry them. Every employee who carried my things to my room and down to my car and back each day were wonderful..Any one who assisted me in any way was very helpful and friendly. They remember you and make sure you feel welcome. I will definitely be back. June 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, poor breakfast The kitchen had problems, so a full breakfast was not available-just fruit, cereal and coffee. June 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by average high cost for an average motel. The staff was great but the motel was nothing special for the price. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip to St. Louis On a recent business trip, I chose to stay at the Holiday Inn Hotels & Resort, St Louis-Forest Pk/Hampton Ave. This hotel was chosen due to its location. When I arrived, I was greeted with a friendly smile. We ate at the enclosed bar/grill and the food was just average, but the friendly bartender serving the meal more than made up for the lack of originality of the food prep. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. When I got up the next morning, I had a flat on my car. The desk clerk wins my vote- she called the differing stations trying to find someone to service the tire. With her help, I found a tire repair service company (on a Saturday morning), aired the tire enough to make it there, had the tire repaired and was on my way.... Great service from this Holiday Inn! I recommend it! June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dated infrastructure The staff was pleasant, but it was obvious IHG had not spent any money on the building or its contents in some time. June 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading