• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 10.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are not allowed in the Hotel with the exception of service animals. Proof of service paperwork is needed upon check in. A pet deposit may be required in addition to the paperwork.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Anheuser-Busch Brewery
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Union Station
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
City Museum
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking with easy access and ample space to accommodate buses, RV's and other vehicles

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:73
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:77
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MO0035
Conveniently nestled on the edge of South St. Louis at the intersection of I-55 and Lindbergh, The Holiday Inn - South County Center boasts both the convenience of the city as well as a relaxed suburban environment. The Holiday Inn – South County Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to downtown St. Louis, a mere 10 minute drive. In addition to the full array of businesses downtown, The Holiday Inn –South County center is the closest
View More
Conveniently nestled on the edge of South St. Louis at the intersection of I-55 and Lindbergh, The Holiday Inn - South County Center boasts both the convenience of the city as well as a relaxed suburban environment. The Holiday Inn – South County Center is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to downtown St. Louis, a mere 10 minute drive. In addition to the full array of businesses downtown, The Holiday Inn –South County center is the closest hotel to Jefferson Barracks National Cemetery, The VA Medical Center as well as the I-270 business loop that encircles St. Louis. Leisure travelers enjoy convenient access to all that St. Louis has to offer… The Gateway Arch, Busch Stadium, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Historic Soulard, Laclede's Landing and River City Casino are just minutes away. South County Shopping Mall and a variety of restaurants are literally just across the street. The Holiday Inn St. Louis – South County Center is a full service property. Amenities include but are not limited to a newly renovated indoor pool and Jacuzzi with outside sundeck, a brand new fitness room with up to date equipment and free weights, business center, full service restaurant and lounge, newly renovated meeting space, flat screen TV’s with gaming system and much more. While visiting The Gateway City, let Holiday Inn St. Louis – South County Center be your gateway to outstanding service and a great nights sleep.
View Less
Features
This full-service hotel's location in St. Louis, MO offers convenience. We're right off of I-55 and near I-270. A number of attractions are easy to reach by navigating either of these major highways.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 119 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by FRIENDLY STAFF This property is well suited for business travelers. Family activities might be somewhat limited for smaller children because of the pool's small size, and the downtown location is a little off the beaten path for those wanting to walk to Busch Stadium or other downtown activities. The staff was VERY ACCOMODATING, and I would recommend this property to those travelling for business. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Would not Recommend Upon arrival it was noticeably hot in the lobby. It was nearly 90 degrees outside and the A/C in the lobby and lower section did not work. Rooms were just ok. Breakfast food selection was bad. Would not recommend. July 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A/C needs repair 2 complaints about this hotel: it was advertised as being downtown and it was not. Also, the A/C was out in the lobby, dining areas and halls. The owner did not seem in a hurry to have it repaired, despite 95 degree heat (with humidity). We were there 3 nights and were told the A/C had been out for awhile, with no repair in sight. Also the bathroom plumbing needed repair by the day we departed. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A pleasant surprise When first reaching this hotel, I wondered if I wanted to be in this neighborhood but quickly realized the error to my concern. The hotel is very safe, clean, modern, spacious & comfortable. The staff was very welcoming & helpful. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room ignored & pool closed! My family's mini vacation in St. Louis would have been great if not for the Holiday Inn Express on Lafayette Avenue accommodations! The phone in our room never worked! The pool was closed during our stay! Our room wasn't cleaned when we returned from sight seeing at 4:00 in the evening, so we were forced to leave while it was cleaned! Upon checkout, the clerk was condescending when we told her that we were unhappy with our accommodations! She said, "I wasn't here during all of these problems!" I've stayed in many Holiday Inn Expresses and never encountered these problems! July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average There was nothing outstanding about this property. Nothing bad either. Was just ok. Wanted it to be closer to the Arch but it was easy to drive to. June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn brand hotel ever. This was the worst stay I've ever had in any Holiday Inn. First impression: The lobby was about 85 degrees (and all the common spaces during the entire stay). The woman working the front desk at 1:00pm on 6/19/13 was rude. She wouldn't let us check in even one minute before the 3pm check-in time. This was a reward points stay for us and we felt like we were not real customers. Her sour attitude continued the other two times we saw her and witnessed her interacting with employees and other guests. The breakfast was mediocre at best. The food was standard HIX fare, but we had to wait 10-15 minutes to get an entire breakfast because nothing was kept filled. Even had to ask for boiled eggs to be refilled. The girl working seemed haggard and tired. Didn't help that it was so hot in the breakfast area which was a small room with a closed door. Lastly, this is advertised as "Downtown" yet is a good 20 minutes from true downtown. Absolutely none of the attractions that brought us to STL are anywhere near this hotel. There were several people who hung out in the lobby and around the entrance which seemed kind of scary. It was almost as if they lived there.The neighborhood seemed sketchy at first, yet was only one block across the highway from the beautiful Lafayette Square. June 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Our stay was 3 nights 6/13 p.m.-6/16 a.m. There were 10 of us in 3 rooms with 3 children ages 3, 4 and 5. The rooms were nice, clean and what you would expect at HI Express. The breakfast was okay--enough choices of food for us to eat without having to go to a restaurant. We all enjoyed the pool--though it was not heated. The employees at the desk were very accommodating and asked us repeated times if our stay was going okay or if we needed anything. The hotel is one block off I-44 and a gas station is on the corner next to the hotel. The gas station has bullet-proof glass inside which can make one feel unsecure, but 3 or 4 blocks down the street is a Walgreens that was very busy and very nice. There is a McDonald's 1 block from the hotel and a new Subway restaurant being built across the street from the gas station. The rest of the area looked to be secure and okay; Lafayette Park is a block or two from the hotel and looked to be nice--people out walking their dogs and a concert in the park Saturday night. June 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service We will stay at this Holiday Express again. Our short stay was excellent . Highly recommend this hotel. It is close to everything downtown. Also, the complimentary chips and bottled water were greatly appreciated at check in time--we were tired and hungry. Keep up the good work! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk help - Merrie I am a platinum member and have stayed at a number of locations around the country. Had my family on this trip and normally I get king rooms. Merrie was able to move me to a better room to meet the needs of my family. She is the reason this property gets my recommendation. People talk about top notch service, but she delivered. Well done. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by poor maid service One day our room was not made up. The shower control did not work, that was repaired during our stay. June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by please don't stay here!! I read the reviews and decided to stay here against my better judgement but, we have stayed at many HIX and have been pleased. Staff yelling and argueing, no AC working in lobby and hallways, pool closed, vending machines out of order and we were on the 3rd floor and the elevator was not working when we arrived. carpet in hallways was filthy with stains. Not the relaxing getaway you want to go on. We were so stressed just trying to get checked in and by the time we got to our room via stairs with no AC up to the third floor we were sweating and no pool to cool off in. At 8:30am when we were checking out they were out of most of the breakfast items. Glad we are home. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and relaxed breakfast It was a pleasure to deal with this check-in clerk (Joan), she is one of the best. This hotel is not within walking distance of any amenities, but it has extremely easy access to I-44 in both directions. It is a short drive to Gateway Arch and Anheuser Brewery. There are no towel bars in the bathroom, but the bathroom does have a good, strong vent fan on a separate switch. The breakfast bar was good, but there was no gravy for the biscuits. The scrambled eggs were cumbersome to get to because you have to open a clear plastic door, then remove the metal lid from the serving tray, while juggling your plate and the serving spoon. The in-room hotel guide listed President Casino nearby, but neither my GPS nor Google could find it. The hotel has free wireless internet, but no wired internet. I was never able to get a connection after 11:00 pm, and if you open more than three browser windows you get flagged for excessive bandwidth usage. June 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will Not Stay Here Again The location is misleading on the website...they are not that close to downtown, ballfield, restuarants, casino or anything. The smoke alarm was hanging from the ceiling in the living area, and the smoke alarm in the so-called guest room (bed and tv) didnt have a smoke alarm...only wires hanging from the ceiling. They charged my credit card twice (tying my funds up all weekend). at 8:30a housekeepingknocked and ask if we were checking out soon, then at 9:00a in the hall way...housekeeping ask if we were leaving now. We said what time is check-out, she said noon, we said check back with us then. At 10a, housekeeping entered the room without even knocking and wanted to know what time we were leaving. On Saturday, we went to the ball game and casino (the room had not been cleaned yet) when we returned...our room door was open. When I reported it to the clerk, she said "oh, housekeeping must not have pulled the door to all the way". At check-out (which we left a day early it was so bad) I ask for the manager to report all this and to get my funds released and was told to call back on Monday at 9:00a. Absolutely DO NOT RECOMMEND this location. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to Stay - but move smokers away from entrance please I stayed there 2 nights. Room was very clean. Maid service did a nice job. Front desk personnel were friendly and efficient. Room was well set up. Bathroom was spacious and private. Could not hear outside noise. My only complaint is that there wasn't a designated smoking area away from the entrance. Every time I arrived or left I had to walk through a "Wall of Smoke" from 4 or 5 people smoking cigarettes and cigars handing out in front of the building. I am sensitive to smoke and would try to hold my breath as I walked through. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service by employees at service desk Due to a mix up at reservation time, we were left without a room for one night of our stay. The front desk ladies ensured they found us a room and provided upgrade for Priority status. We will stay here again on future trips to St Louis because of them. Beds very comfortable and rooms clean June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Atmosphere and Excellent Attendees Was in St. Louis on Business and found the accommodations and service to of the Standards Established by Holiday Inn Express. The room was clean and well maintained except for the loose towel hook. While the breakfast area was said to be open at 0630, during my 4 day stay it was always open and prepared at 0600 each morning. Thank You. During my stay the weather as snowy and icy buy the parking lot was always maintained. The management and staff was very friendly and accommodating. Thanks for a great business stay. April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Room & Amenities But not much nearby food wise. Gas stations is next to hotel but its one of those "everything is behind glass" types of stores. There is a McDs close but thats about it. Hotel room was new, nice & clean. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by car window broken into the front desk ladie was very helpful getting the police. January 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and cleanliness. Spent almost two weeks. While location was selected by corporate, the hotel was very quiet, well maintained and I totally enjoyed my stay. Good exercise room. Good breakfasts. January 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Overall the hotel is good. The staff was aware of the needs and did a pretty good job of getting it right. October 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading