Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Close to Xcel Center Very conveniently located next to the Xcel Center where our event took place and reason for choosing this Holiday Inn. The hotel stay was a good experience. Staff and service was great as always and the room was as expected. Will be staying there again. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property and Even Better Staff Love this hotel - rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the pub was fast, good and the staff more than accommodating. Overall a great experience. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by PERFECT location! If you are attending anything at the Excel Energy Center is is RIGHT ACROSS the street. Could NOT be closer! Ask for a room that faces the Excel and you will have a great view. Many nice bars and eating establishments within walking distance as well. I recommend the turkey dinner at McGovern's! Also within walking distance for the MN Science Museum and the MN History Museum. All the venues we took in on our trip. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms with uncomfortable beds Overall our experience at the Holiday Inn was enjoyable. We were granted our early check-in and late check-out requests. Staff was very friendly!! The room was larger than expected and very clean. The only drawback of our stay was the bed; horribly uncomfortable - all the springs were felt. Also, lack of pillows to even fit across the head of the bed. However, we just caught up on our lost sleep once home! January 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude frront desk ataff I have to stand there at the front desk for more than 5 minutes without the lady at the front desk even looking at me and sensing of my presence. I know thar she is very busy answering all the calls left and right but at least tell me that she will be attending to my needs next, something like I will be right with you in a minute. The manager should realize that every morning is a heavy traffic hours , because everybody is trying to check0in or out. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to downtown, but small and noisy. We booked this hotel because we wanted to be next to the Science Museum. It was great for that purpose. King rooms were spacious but our 2-bed room was quite cramped and the beds ARE doubles and not queens. Lots of loud early morning trucks and traffic. Pool and pool area is very small. Parking is additional cost, but right next to the hotel, breakfast is not free, but coffee is. Restaurant is nice and good food, but the service was slow. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. This is a great hotel for seeing the downtown sites, but not for "hanging out" in the hotel. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by NO HEAT IN ROOM! There was no heat in the room when we got our room. Called the front desk right away, and were told it would be fixed right away. Left for 2 1/2 hours and came back to still no heat! Called front desk again... and were told "oh right forgot to get maint on that".. Finally an hour later we had heat... no "we can get you a different room or anything". The swiming pool was so cold that we couldnt swim, plus there were no towels. The next day tried to get into the pool area and the keyless entry wasn't working.... Needless to say. we will not be going back to this hotel EVER! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel I was very impressed with everything concerning this hotel! The staff was friendly and helpful. The restaurant attached to the hotel, Liffey's, is great! (try the chicken & wild rice soup!!) It was very convenient to stay here too since we were attending a concert at the Xcel Energy Center which literally only took 5 minutes to walk to! We will be back whenever we need to spend the night in St. Paul!! December 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Pool! We booked this hotel so that we would be very close to the Children's Museum with the plan of letting our kids (1,4,7,9) swim in the pool most of the morning and spend the remainder of the day at the Museum. The pool was SOOO cold that my kids would not swim. We have been to a lot of hotel pools and my kids swim in the MN lakes when they are still cool but they would barely let there feet get wet in this pool. I jumped in the pool and with stood the temp for a bit but once I realized my kids were not joining me I went back to the Hot Tub. I did not mention this to the staff since I knew it would be impossible to raise the pool temp within our timeframe. Room was very nice & the bed and pillows were cozy. It seemed very noisy at night though - we were on the 5th floor and could still hear people talking outside and we also heard numerous ambulance & police sirens at night. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We had to be in St. Paul for 11 days and at first I was going to book one of those upscale suite hotels since we were staying so long. I am glad I chose this particular hotel. The front desk, auxilary staff, and housekeeping showed us consideration, graciousness, professionalism, and were just super folk overall! Really. My wife, who can be very critical, was absolutely pleased with the overall experience and thanked me for booking Holiday Inn River Center. The property could use an update, but the staff do an extraordinary job to make that seem secondary. Being from The Big Easy, where we thrive on doing hospitality right, well, Holiday Inn River Center made our stay in St. Paul as good as it gets! We give them a Nawlins Who Dat!! December 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dissapointed reserved larger beds but got full beds way overpriced for what we got staff was very friendly November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but the parking garage is problematic I have stayed a this hotel three times the past two years. I like the location - close to the Minnesota History Center. The food in the hotel restaurant is very good and the service is excellent. The front desk staff were very personable and helpful. My only complaint is the parking garage. It is very poorly set up. I had the bad fortune of entering the garage around 3:30 pm at the same time many people were leaving the garage. Even though it is clearly marked "two-way traffic - keep right" the outgoing drivers were driving on the left which made it nearly impossible for me to proceed to a parking place. And one driver even had the audacity to tell me I was in the wrong. This needs to get changed - the sooner the better. November 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff were very helpful. We always try to stay here when coming down to events at the Xcel Energy. Great place to stay and very convenient location. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and convenient I happened to be here on the same night that a Wild game was happening, and a conference at the River Centre. Despite the additional volume and activity, it was a safe, comfortable and very convenient accommodation. October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPER CLOSE TO THE XCEL ENERGY CENTER!! Literally right across the street from the Xcel Energy Center!! Had a great stay!! Room was super comfortable. Spacious. Priced right. THANK YOU!! The restaurant in the hotel has AMAZING hummus!!! October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location Great stay, friendly staff, free shuttle in immediate area. Conveniently located in beautiful downtown St. Paul. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel & Staff Loved the hotel with the exception of breakfast in the restaurant which opens at 7:00 AM weekdays. The staff shows up at 6:59 and it takes forever as there is a line of people waiting to get in. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Continuously Satisfied ! Over the past three years, my wife and I have stayed at this property numerous times for MN Wild games. We have always been very satisfied with pretty much everything, the parking, very courteous staff, the attached restaurant, nice cozy pool area, there just is not much I could complain about. Have reservations for another game this year and will probably be back 3 or 4 times this season. October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location to Excel Center this hotel is in a great location for events at Excel Center. We didn't explore all areas around hotel but the restaurants in the hotel and close by were mostly burger, pizza, and wing types. One tip do not use GPS to get you there mine kept trying to take to west 7th Ave. when we wanted Street. I made a comment to the desk clerk and she said a lot of people have that problem with using GPS. Easiest way just look for gate 1 of the Excel Center October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feat location Great location . Close to xcel energy center. Room small but clean. Excellent service. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Band outside my window until 2 am I stayed at the Holiday Inn, St. Paul for the Twin Cities Marathon. There was, literally, a marching band outside my window for a hockey game happpening that evening. After the marching band ended, there was a very loud rock band playing in the bar across the street. The music was so loud, I could hear the lyrics from my 8th floor room. I called the front desk and they told me there was nothing they could do, but that the bar closed at 2 am and it should stop then. In addition, the hotel was listed on the Twin Cities Marathon website, implying that there would be late checkouts. What I didn't know was that the runners were required to stay up until 12:01 am the morning of the marathon (or set up an alarm to get up at that time) to call the front desk and ask for one of the very few late check outs available. I willl never stay at this hotel again. I would not suggest it if you value sleep. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and location Staying at this hotel was a pleasure. The rooms are spacious and very clean. The location downtown in St. Paul is very convenient. The restaurant next-door is excellent. Parking at this location is most convenient and available. I will stay here again October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel near Xcel Energy Center Extremely nice hotel. Very clean. Staff helpful and friendly. The food at Liffies is awesome and there are lots of nearby food places if you want to switch it up. It was nice to be able to just walk across the street to the XEC. Will stay here again for sure. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK Room was clean, Bathroom was not. Hair in shower and lots of dust on top of several things. Toilet almost overflowed every time we flushed it. View was amazing and liked the location a lot. Parking fee seemed a little steep of $14.00. There was no exhaust fan in the BR so after shower it got really hot and steamy in the room. No counter space in the BR at all. Bed was hard and towels had signs of ware and tear. Noisy room from lots of traffic below. Air conditioner did not work well at all. Shuttle to our wedding was fantastic and much appreciated. No free breakfast was a let down. Pool and hot tub were nice and clean but the pool was freezing!!! I would stay again hoping that all of these things were just "flukes" October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything. The hotel was pretty much easy-off and easy-on the highway. We were able to walk to restaurants and bars. We especially liked that we had a safe parking ramp to park our vehicle. This was a small extra charge, but definitely worth it since finding a parking spot in the area is difficult. The staff was great and the room was clean. We will definitely come back again. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Hockey games Very nice place to stay and couldn't be any easier to get in and out of Wild games. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointment When I logged online to book this room using the website it did not say there was a $15 parking fee. So that was a surprise, I know I wouldnt get my points back if I cancelled the room at that point I was stuck staying there. Checking in the front desk clerk made a comment that I took offense to, she said to the lines of how did I get these points to redeem a free night stay. The hotel it self was ok, the house keepers were loud in the hallways and banged on our door then room service came. We didn't order room service at all and so much for sleeping in at that hotel. After staying there and looking at the website I found that in the fine print it shows the parking fee.. why couldn't you include this in the room rate???? September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value - Great Staff I found this property to be a good value for the price. Highlights include the Great Staff who all seem to put customer service as the top priority including the front desk staff, the room (food) service and housekeeping staff. Overall rating = Excellent! September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn stay We have traveled many places and our overnight at the St . Paul Holiday was a great experience. Clean room, nice size and close to everything...restaurant, bars, entertainment and we felt very safe. Very friendly staff!! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accessible bathroom. Roll in shower with bench, hand held shower hose and grab bars. Nice hotel, busy which goes with the territory, great spot for concert goers. September 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>