Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 183 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Staff are very nice and helpful. Very conveniently located. $15/day for parking is a little heavy Pillows are awful and the towels are gray and threadbare form overuse. Did not appreciate the fact that the restaurant charged me $3 for a cup of milk to make coffee. Will be going back and hoping they make some small changes. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor online information I booked this on line and apparently when booking a "standard room" you "get what you get" when you check in. When i booked the picture was of a room with two double beds, which is what we needed for a family of 5. when we arrived we received a room with a king. had two of the kids sleeping on the floor and one in the bed. needless to say, the manager was rude and disrespectful, stating "I can just find you a room at the crowne, I', sure they have space." she then printed out the information from online, stating "had you read this, it explains the rooms". i asked her why there was a picture of a double bed etc. and stated i had cancelled a reservation that only gave me a king, so how did i end up with a king? it was ridiculous. she was rude, and short with me. though i will say per our request they sent up 6 pillows for my kids to sleep on while on the floor. she said they can no longer do roll aways due to fire codes. its too, bad, i seek out holiday inns, to try and keep the kids a a family friendly hotel. not the case here! September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay and Run Here for a 10K run with friends that was held several blocks away. Typically stay here, but this time I ended up on the street side and it was quite noisy and I did not feel that the beds were very comfortable thus I did not sleep well. There may have been a few night before a run jitters too but the bed and noise did not help. The room was clean. The drain in the shower did not drain properly so that was somewhat gross. Otherwise, staff was great. I like this hotel and will likely stay again in the future due to convenience. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel to stay The managers are polite and worm. The room is very clean and comfortable. The dinning area and food are excellent. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but only fair bathrooms Our overall experience was good! The staff was excellent, they offered to change our room in order to have internet access (they had been updating the internet on our original floor and had not finished it so to accommodate us they gave us a different room that had excellent internet). The bed was comfortable, they offered firm and soft pillows, which was extremely nice and the rooms were overall very nice. The location was great and the restaurant attached to the hotel was AMAZING! It had a great rooftop area and the food was excellent! If we ever go back to St. Paul we would absolutely go back there for breakfast, lunch or dinner! Our only reservation is regarding the bathrooms. There was no ventilation, lots of dust on the one air vent in the bathroom and the shower desperately needed to be sealed around the top of the shower. The shower also did not drain very well which was somewhat unpleasant. Besides that - the place was very nice! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasure visit Everything was great except one thing....the wireless internet. We barely got any signal inside of our room on the 8th floor. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location, walked and biked to many shops and restuarants great location, try the Liffie rooftop bar and restuarant, nice atmosphere, food and adult beverages. We also had our bikes along and biked 15 miles along a very serene riverside trail just down a short hill from the hotel. It was a 33rd anniversary getaway and we also walked to downtown shops, restuarants and pubs including live music. Highly recommend this as an small city urban vacation, we never used our car until we checked out. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and wonderful food! The check-in service was outstanding. The gal who helped me (maybe her name was Jennifer? I meant to write it down and remember because she was GREAT) was fast, helpful and very kind. Met friends at the hotel bar/restaurant and it was excellent. Again, good service, and the food quality was amazing! August 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud room and no curtains We heard street noise till 2 am, and starting again at 5AM. Lights from businesses across the street, and the curtains did not block out the lights. Not a very god night's sleep. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice for overnight after concert The room was clean and the beds were reasonably comfortable. I had requested an upper floor room to avoid noise from younger concert-goers. The clerk at the desk warned me that the Internet wasn't working on the upper floor. This was okay, but I would have been happier with working Internet. Rooms have small fridges which is nice. On the 8th floor, there is no ice machine. We had to go downstairs for ice, which wasn't a big deal. The room was reasonably quiet but the fan in the bathroom, which can't be turned off, was very loud. We had a great view. Overall it was a pretty good experience and an affordable place to stay. If you are in St. Paul for an event downtown I would recommend it. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great location You are in the very heart of St Paul. walking distance to everywhere. The staff are great with children, very friendly and helpful. Room staff are great. Our grandchildren specially enjoyed the zoo towels! The parking facilities could not be more convenient! August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service was lacking Due to a change in travel plans, arrived in St. Paul 3 hours before 4PM check in time. A room was not ready, which was understandable. I then asked if we could use the pool in the meantime, and was told no, in a way where I felt I was being talked down to. Didn't find her very accommodating or friendly at all. When I did check in at 4PM, the gentleman at the front desk was much more friendly. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed at this location many times, very convient to my business. The retaurant and bar are great with many very good restaurants within walking distance. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! Very nice and great location. The shuttle guy(can't remember his name) was very friendly and very knowledgable of the area. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Repeat Performance I travel to St. Paul 3 to 4 times a year for business. I always stay at the St. Paul Downtown Holiday Inn. The staff is very accommodating and professional. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed for an event across the river from the hotel and found the location to be excellent. Many good restaurant options within walking distance and the adjoining pub had an excellent brunch menu on Sunday morning - very convenient. There's even a sub shop a block away that's open after bar time. Room was very quiet - would definitely stay here again. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by accomodating staff We had a situation where we had kids next door and had to move to something more private. Staff were very very helpful and set us right up with a new room. Thanks for the great service! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience My wife and I love to come to St.Paul. The location is perfect for us. Restaurants within walking distance. The best place in the Twin Cities for lodging. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff Very friendly staff, clean room and excellent location. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Service was poor to non-existent Nice convenient location. Central to lots of points of interest in St Paul. Housekeeper was fantastic, even added a nice touch by making a puppy out of towels that greeted you as you entered room. Carpet was badly stained and needed replacing. Bathroom very small and dated. Internet was horrible. Hotel might as well not have it. Hotel had no rooms with king size bed. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff!! Very accomodating. I felt like I was at home. General Manager was extremely involved with front desk operations which to me was awesome. I will defiently stay here again. They also make cool little dogs out of towels which is pretty sweet. Security was also on top of their game during the hockey game. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service The kids really enjoyed the glass elevator overlooking the Xcel Center. The rooms were comfortable and the desk employees were very helpful. Two minor complaints: HVAC was pretty loud and the pool wasn't very warm but that seems to be the case at a lot of hotels. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Concert Stay. Stayed at Holiday Inn to attend Fleetwood Mac concert. Great location, lots to see, many restaurants within easy walking distance. Easy access to interstate. Having to pay extra for parking still irks me, but what are you gonna do? Liffey is great to place to eat and relax! May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room/bed Stayed a single night for a meeting next day. Requested place for dinner, excellent recommendation given. Bed comfortable and room accommodations were good. Didn't get a chance to try out hotel restaurant or bar (but many places to choose from within walking distance), nor workout/swimming pool. Very good to excellent hotel for the price. Recommend without reservations. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well rested I really enjoyed my recent stay at the Holiday Inn downtown St. Paul. I stayed over on a Thursday night. The staff was very accommodating and willing to help. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was quiet. I loved all the amenities, like the frig, microwave, and the bathroom toiletries. It was a good place to unwind after a busy day. I will definately stay there again next time. May 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Double bed The double bed I slept in was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in. Get rid of them! Rest of hotel accomodations were good, resturant had good food & drinks! And to walk across the road to the concert....priceless! May 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed here the end of April and found the hotel to be in a very convenient location for the NHL game we were attending - right across the street. The room was very clean and had all the amenities we required. The linens were clean and modern and pillows were very comfortable. The only complaint would have to be the mattresses - could have been more comfortable. The restaurant attached was friendly and the food was great. We were all impressed on how quick the service was. I would definitely stay here again!! May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The rooms, although small, are clean and comfortable. The location is unbeatable if you are attending an event at the Excel Energy Center. Liffeys is a great bar & restaurant as well with excellent service. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and easy parking We attended a Wild Hockey game and loved the convenient location of the hotel and easy parking. Many establishments were within walking distance and it was great that the Liffey is attached to the hotel. We had a king sized bed and it was probably one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in! Also liked that the check out time was noon. Other reviews I read said that the outside noise and traffic was easily heard.....we didn't have any problem w/ hearing noise, maybe it was because of the side of the building our room was on? Would definitely stay at this location again! April 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and easy parking We had an event in the adjacent River Center only a block away and really appreciated the convenient location of the hotel. Fantastic view. There was a hockey game Saturday night and things were hectic and loud in the surrounding bars on the street until very late. We also had the lightbulb go out in the bathroom and had to improvise with other lights on our final morning. Staff was friendly and parking was easy and convenient. We'd stay again, but would check the hockey/event schedule next time. April 19, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>