Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & staff This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn East (St. Paul 3m) and I was very impressed with the staff and accomidations. There were many extras that made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. The shuttle service, relaxing during the happy hour, food and staff at the bar & grill. I will stay here again each time I visit the 3M facility and would happily recommend staying to my friends. Thanks for a great week!! February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gym Equipments The equipments in the gym are either too old or not functioning. Have some update equipments will be great. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly trained staff with poor communication skills We stay at this hotel 2-3 times a year. However, this recent experience was very stressful. We made our accommodations online, but we didn't make them directly with them, so they indicated that they didn't have to honor our online upgrade. Eventually, they did, but the process took over 18 hrs after we arrived. It included a mix up of rooms - they gave us a key that opened up another guests room, instructed (written and verbal) us to go to a special executive breakfast that no longer existed, etc. After much frustration, we finally got a suite (it was nice), because of all of the chaos but the process was horrendous. The hotel should spend time and resources to train its staff about available resources on the premises, work on communication and problem solving skills (admitting that a mistake had been made) February 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 2 nights. The heat in the hotel was malfunctioning and was very cold in the bar/restaraunt, hallways, common areas, ect. Ate dinner in the bar/restaraunt with my jacket on it was so cold. Ate breakfast at the closed former Japanese restaurant. I usually stay at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express because of the great value in the morining breakfast buffet. This was not one of the good values. The food was cold and the staff wasn't very accomodating. This hotel is in a area of St Paul that is dying. Very sketchy neighborhood, alot of businesses in the area were closed. Won't be staying at this property again. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We had car trouble due to -20 weather and the staff were very helpful. I was able to take the shuttle to my meeting and they accomidated my husband by allowing us a late checkout while he worked on getting the vehicle fixed. The room was beautiful as well. The only issue we had was it took about 20 minutes for the water to get hot on the 6th floor. Not sure if that was weather related. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most wonderful staff Every time I stay at this location the staff is always courteous and friendly. They keep their rooms up to date, I've never encountered a dirty room. Keep up the good work! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Clean, quiet, comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Food was outstanding and prepared to order. Pool and whirlpool, exercise room were all much appreciated. January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed but a great breakfast First off, I'm a priority member and when we checked in we were never told they had a happy hour on the 8th floor from 5 - 7. I asked about it at 6:45 and we went up for 10 minutes. I feel we should have been told when we checked in. One of the main reasons we decided to stay at this hotel is that it had a game room along with the pool. I took my granddaughter to the game room, the token machine didn't work so I went to the front desk, they told me they didn't have tokens there. They would call someone to fix it the next day. That didn't do me any could since I would be leaving. The beds were very uncomfortable and small. We did have a great breakfast buffet in the morning. Overall I was very disappointed with our stay. I'm not sure if I would go back. They should have tokens available if the machine is broken otherwise why have the game room! October 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Could be improved substantially As a platinum member, I hope you take my review into consideration. I was looking forward to my stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice size and clean. However I was told that I was upgraded, when I got to my room it was exactly what I booked. I have had this happen a few times at multiple priority club hotels, I find it very annoying. The room was poorly lit, but the bathroom, was horribly lit. We were in St. Paul for a wedding and stayed at a Staybridge the night before. When we arrived at this hotel my wife was grateful that she had done her makeup at the Staybridge because she was unable to with the poor lighting the bathroom. The shower/toilet are was even worse. Yes the bathroom was so poorly lit that it brought the rating down this much. The room was noisy, even for a Saturday night, I felt like I could hear every door being opened and closed in the hall. I did not stay on the priority club floors. It was clean, check-in was easy, and it is a large hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Execution Failed to execute on specific reservation arrangement involving connecting rooms very specifically committed to by staff by phone. Dirty bath tub at check in. No response to complaint filed through Priority Club. Not my normal experience at a Holiday Inn/Crowne Plaza property. Priority Club member for 30 years. October 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, inferior and dirty exercize room, good staff, but not enough of them. Hotel was not properly staffed and prepared for the event that they were hosting. My bed had a firm mattress and was very comfortable. Room was adequate but not the suite that I had booked online. There was no microwave. Restaurant was woefully understaffed @ 4 to 7 p.m. and unable to handle the guests that wanted food and refreshments. Desk seemed short staff. I must say that under the circumstances the staff was nice and tried very hard to serve clients. There just weren't enojugh of them. You missed a lot of business and frustrated your guests. The condition of the exercize room was deplorable, dirty, tv did not work and equipment was antiquated and in poor condition. Location and area surrounding the hotel was excellent. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time everytime I visit! Good food, good people and good fun!!! I would especially like to acknowledge Darling, Randi, Patricia, Francisco, Ashley, Forester and many of the staff that I have had the pleasure to know over the last 4+ months of staying here. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and call home! Good service, decent food at a decent price and good people. I have a good time everytime I stay at this hotel. The staff is very nice and courteous and is a pleasure to know. I would especially like to aknowledge several of the staff like Darling, Randi, Ashley, Forrester, Francisco, Patricia and many others that I have had the pleasure to meet. I highly reccomend this hotel to anyone in the area especially 3M. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, friendly staff I stay at this location weekly for at least 9 months of the year. The staff is always accommodating and helpful. They recognize priority members and upgrade my room when one is available. My only negative is the food. The in house restaurant is Asian fusion and doesn't meet my tastes. Your normal American fare is also offered, but it's mediocre compared to higher end hotels. They also close at 9pm, so no room service with a late arrival. There are plenty of good places to eat within driving distance of the hotel though. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time My husband and I stayed there for a wedding and we flew in red-eye, lingering downtown until we could check in. I called around 8:30am to see when/if we could do an early check-in, and lo and behold, he said we could, right then and there whenever we could make it to the hotel! We took a taxi there and caught up on some sleep. (Our room was on floor 17, with a fantastic view of a valley). We realized we forgot our swimming attire, so we took their shuttle to go get one. Being as it was October, it was no easy task, so we had t go multiple stores, with the shuttle finally taking us to the Maplewood Mall. We then tried out the pool and hotel (OK as they go), and then had some drinks and food at the bar. Their sushi was great, and their staff was accommodating. We then took their shuttle across the street to go bowling and ended up walking back. Their shuttle is a great service (10mi radius), but it can be hit or miss with arriving on time (+20mins). Overall though, we were happy with with our stay. October 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel this is one of the best hotels everyone is very caring and helpful resturant great food October 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4