Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest We had an enjoyable stay while visiting the area. Service was great, and will return again. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad breakfast The breakfast and the resturant service were way below expectations. We (6 rooms) were there for two nights and decided to go to McDonalds on the second morning. Front desk staff was helpful and check-in and check-out was fine. June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms, shoddy fitness center Rooms were clean, beds and pillows comfortable, AC worked fine, bathroom clean. Internet service was fast and easy to hookup to. Desk staff always seem to be training but get the job done. The fitness center has really gone downhill. Only 1 treadmill left and it doesn't work well. 1 of 2 ellipticals needs service badly. Many barbells missing and the TV has no audio. The fitness romm is always way too hot. The bar/restaurant serves mostly unhealthy, greasy fried foods and the drinks are way overpriced. If you like to drink cheap they do have cheap beer and wine for free in customer appreciation suite. It's a nice motel to stay at just choose the areas restaurants for your meals. June 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated This hotel is outdated. Overall hotel smells wet and old. Lounge and restaurant have not been updated for 20 years. Bar is falling apart and so is the furniture in the lounge and resturant. Rooms are OK. I guess they rely on all the business from the big 3M facility across the freeway. I would not stay here again. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful This was my second time staying at this hotel. I enjoyed it just as much as I did the first time I stayed. I am from Chicago and make sure to stay here when ever I am in town. The hotel is very nice comfortable and the staff is very friendly. I will stay every time I came to St. Paul I wouldn't have it any other way!!! Latricia Bradford June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Was surprised there was not noon meal served. Did not make it for other daily meals. One night there was no TV signal. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great getaway. Our three-night stay was excellent thanks to the clean and comfortable room and the professional staff. A memorable experience. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All was good Nice staff. We had a group of 12 families for a soccer tournament and they put us all together. Great facility just off the highway easy on easy off. Breakfast was good. Pool room had plenty of room but got crowed when a birthday party started. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Wait Staff in Restuarant The rooms were clean and comfortable and reasonably priced for the event we were attending (a wedding). We were particularly impressed with the main waiter who was working in the buffet restaurant when we ate breakfast. He made our trip memorable! He was super hard worker and had a great sense of humor. He mad our meal very enjoyable and he ended up coming back for another shift during the wedding reception which was also at the hotel. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was nice and clean and the bed was very comfortable The room was very comfortable that we stay in was very clean room temp was very good the food was very good the staff was very great from the front desk to restaurant . Now we have a problem at 2:45 am my wife and I woke up to water coming threw the sealing water was dripping down on our carpet and tile floor looks like some one from the floor above over flow something we call the front desk and they told my wife this happens quite a bit and they said they would send some one up to clean up the water and find out what was happening NO one showed up at all that night to see what was going on so we had to put a bucket where the water was coming threw the sealing. Then later on that morning some one was banging on the bed room wall from the hallway we call about that and again we where told that some one would come up and see what was going on and get back to us and no one did again so I guess it goes like this do not call the front desk the over night people working the desk just do not care. When we check out we told the people at the desk and they said they knew nothing of it So we did not get much sleep that night May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed and great service Being a Priority Club member we were up graded to a jacuzzi suite that was wonderful. The nicest suite we have ever been upgraded to. We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and have never been diappointed. We have always been treated well. They had a shuttle service to the Wild hockey game. We will continue to use this hotel. May 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It's OK This is one of those properties where I strongly recommend the management stay in one of the rooms for a week, without going home (as a business traveler would do). There are good points and bad points with this property, but the strongest bad point I would offer is the pillows on the beds. They have this lovely amenity which designates either soft or firm for each of the pillows, but the pillows themselves are just awful. They are lumpy and uncomfortable and are neither soft nor firm. It is as though this property bought a mess of bargain basement quality pillows and made the best of it. As I said in a previous survey, while the property has a business c center, the computers are for nothing more than getting e-mail and printing boarding passes - there is no installation of any MS Office software on either of the two units in the center. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Service The hotel was in a great location. Little shopping within walking distance. Great service and had a very nice room. Would stay there again. Thanks April 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall we had a great stay. Front desk, shuttle driver and bartender upstairs we great and had a lot of good tips for us Only complaint is it would have been nice to know breakfast was $9 if you had hot food vs cold. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by concert stay we stayed because of the proximity to the excel center so that we could catch the hotel's shuttle for a concert in the evening. The hotel was packed with concert goers. Although we were able to catch the late shuttle as we didn't know we had to sign aheae for the shuttle, we made the concert in time. My suggestion would be that the hotel should be running 2 shuttles when there are that many people requesting to go to the concert as there was a half hour wait between shuttles. That made for a long wait after the concert in the cold Minnesota outdoors for myself and 2 kids. Otherwise, the stay was great. March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible We checked in on a Thursday for the Men's Hockey WCHA Final Five tournament at the Xcel Energy Center. We had complimentary shuttle which was a joke. They had 2 vans that carried 13-16 people a trip and so we waited and waited. Then we were told that the shuttle picks up after the game at the same area that it drops us off. Thursday night there was no shuttle after the game, we were told that we had to walk all the way around to the other side. We ended up getting a cab. on Friday morning there was a leak in our bathroom so maintenance had to come while my husband and I are showering. Just an inconvenience if anything. On Saturday night, we get back to our room and it wasn't turned, therefore no clean towels. I called the front desk and the girl who answered said she would bring them up, she never did. Asked for a wake-up call and they rang us 45 minutes too early...too pricey for the disorganIzation and lack of care. We won't stay there again. March 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great example of Holiday Inn Service Quiet and Comfortable hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food in the bar and a pleasant frindly atmosphere guaranteed. Basic but clean fitness room and nice pool area. Being hyper-critical the breakfast buffet is not up to the standard of everything else but is more than adequate. March 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Could not keep kids quiet There were several state wrestling teams staying there. I did not know that when I booked the room. Three times during the night I complained about the noise in the hall. At 2:00 in the morning the kids finally went to bed. I was about five minutes away from calling the St. Paul police to get some quiet. I travel about 170 nites per year internationally and have been Platinum Holiday Inn for years and this is right up there with the worst night ever ! ! Sorry Holiday Inn but it was really bad and nobody cared in the morning. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service & staff This was my first stay at the Holiday Inn East (St. Paul 3m) and I was very impressed with the staff and accomidations. There were many extras that made my stay very comfortable and enjoyable. The shuttle service, relaxing during the happy hour, food and staff at the bar & grill. I will stay here again each time I visit the 3M facility and would happily recommend staying to my friends. Thanks for a great week!! February 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gym Equipments The equipments in the gym are either too old or not functioning. Have some update equipments will be great. February 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poorly trained staff with poor communication skills We stay at this hotel 2-3 times a year. However, this recent experience was very stressful. We made our accommodations online, but we didn't make them directly with them, so they indicated that they didn't have to honor our online upgrade. Eventually, they did, but the process took over 18 hrs after we arrived. It included a mix up of rooms - they gave us a key that opened up another guests room, instructed (written and verbal) us to go to a special executive breakfast that no longer existed, etc. After much frustration, we finally got a suite (it was nice), because of all of the chaos but the process was horrendous. The hotel should spend time and resources to train its staff about available resources on the premises, work on communication and problem solving skills (admitting that a mistake had been made) February 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 2 nights. The heat in the hotel was malfunctioning and was very cold in the bar/restaraunt, hallways, common areas, ect. Ate dinner in the bar/restaraunt with my jacket on it was so cold. Ate breakfast at the closed former Japanese restaurant. I usually stay at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express because of the great value in the morining breakfast buffet. This was not one of the good values. The food was cold and the staff wasn't very accomodating. This hotel is in a area of St Paul that is dying. Very sketchy neighborhood, alot of businesses in the area were closed. Won't be staying at this property again. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff We had car trouble due to -20 weather and the staff were very helpful. I was able to take the shuttle to my meeting and they accomidated my husband by allowing us a late checkout while he worked on getting the vehicle fixed. The room was beautiful as well. The only issue we had was it took about 20 minutes for the water to get hot on the 6th floor. Not sure if that was weather related. January 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most wonderful staff Every time I stay at this location the staff is always courteous and friendly. They keep their rooms up to date, I've never encountered a dirty room. Keep up the good work! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable Clean, quiet, comfortable. Staff were very helpful. Food was outstanding and prepared to order. Pool and whirlpool, exercise room were all much appreciated. January 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed but a great breakfast First off, I'm a priority member and when we checked in we were never told they had a happy hour on the 8th floor from 5 - 7. I asked about it at 6:45 and we went up for 10 minutes. I feel we should have been told when we checked in. One of the main reasons we decided to stay at this hotel is that it had a game room along with the pool. I took my granddaughter to the game room, the token machine didn't work so I went to the front desk, they told me they didn't have tokens there. They would call someone to fix it the next day. That didn't do me any could since I would be leaving. The beds were very uncomfortable and small. We did have a great breakfast buffet in the morning. Overall I was very disappointed with our stay. I'm not sure if I would go back. They should have tokens available if the machine is broken otherwise why have the game room! October 24, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Could be improved substantially As a platinum member, I hope you take my review into consideration. I was looking forward to my stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice size and clean. However I was told that I was upgraded, when I got to my room it was exactly what I booked. I have had this happen a few times at multiple priority club hotels, I find it very annoying. The room was poorly lit, but the bathroom, was horribly lit. We were in St. Paul for a wedding and stayed at a Staybridge the night before. When we arrived at this hotel my wife was grateful that she had done her makeup at the Staybridge because she was unable to with the poor lighting the bathroom. The shower/toilet are was even worse. Yes the bathroom was so poorly lit that it brought the rating down this much. The room was noisy, even for a Saturday night, I felt like I could hear every door being opened and closed in the hall. I did not stay on the priority club floors. It was clean, check-in was easy, and it is a large hotel. October 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Execution Failed to execute on specific reservation arrangement involving connecting rooms very specifically committed to by staff by phone. Dirty bath tub at check in. No response to complaint filed through Priority Club. Not my normal experience at a Holiday Inn/Crowne Plaza property. Priority Club member for 30 years. October 20, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, inferior and dirty exercize room, good staff, but not enough of them. Hotel was not properly staffed and prepared for the event that they were hosting. My bed had a firm mattress and was very comfortable. Room was adequate but not the suite that I had booked online. There was no microwave. Restaurant was woefully understaffed @ 4 to 7 p.m. and unable to handle the guests that wanted food and refreshments. Desk seemed short staff. I must say that under the circumstances the staff was nice and tried very hard to serve clients. There just weren't enojugh of them. You missed a lot of business and frustrated your guests. The condition of the exercize room was deplorable, dirty, tv did not work and equipment was antiquated and in poor condition. Location and area surrounding the hotel was excellent. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time everytime I visit! Good food, good people and good fun!!! I would especially like to acknowledge Darling, Randi, Patricia, Francisco, Ashley, Forester and many of the staff that I have had the pleasure to know over the last 4+ months of staying here. October 16, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>