• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. PAUL
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No Pets Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
3M International Headquarters
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
Xcel Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Downtown St. Paul
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
St. Paul RiverCentre
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:450
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor Lot with FREE parking Large parking area for buses with exclusive hotel access for guests

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:193
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:93
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:189
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:MN0225
Just off I94 and 5 miles from downtown St. Paul, the Holiday Inn St. Paul East (3M Area) hotel's property is across from 3M International Headquarters and near area companies like The Hartford and such attractions as Xcel Energy Center. Our location and amenities combine to provide guests with a quality experience at a fantastic value. While in St. Paul, MN the hotel's corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center. Located in the heart of the East
View More
Just off I94 and 5 miles from downtown St. Paul, the Holiday Inn St. Paul East (3M Area) hotel's property is across from 3M International Headquarters and near area companies like The Hartford and such attractions as Xcel Energy Center. Our location and amenities combine to provide guests with a quality experience at a fantastic value. While in St. Paul, MN the hotel's corporate travelers can stay productive thanks to the free Wi-Fi access and 24-hour Business Center. Located in the heart of the East Metro, this St. Paul, MN hotel's complimentary shuttle takes you to downtown St. Paul and to area companies like Assurant, Eastman Kodak and Imation. Plus, with 13,000 sq ft of event space, hosting a meeting or seminar is a breeze. Leisure guests never have a shortage of attractions to visit. The iconic Mall of America, Xcel Energy Center, Science Museum of Minneapolis and downtown St. Paul, with its numerous professional theaters, are a short drive (or shuttle ride) away. Guests can also take advantage of the indoor pool, a hot tub and the fitness center. We would love to have you as our guest!
View Less
Features
This St. Paul hotel with 13,000 total sq ft of diverse event space makes meetings, corporate events and weddings a breeze with full-service catering and event specialists to handle all the details. Our complimentary shuttle will take you to all of Saint Paul's great sites within a 10 mile radius.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 438 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great remodeled rooms! I had a recently remodeled room that was very comfortable and modernly decorated. The bed was comfortable and the walk in shower was great. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We liked everything about the hotel except for the WiFi, the parking and there was no soap holder in the shower. Good location, nice updated room, good views. The lady working in the coffee shop was very pleasant. She gave us a great start to our morning. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always dependable for excellent service Thank you considerably for yet another exceptional hotel experience when I was duressed and on the road. I can always count on Crown Plaza to be an excellent hotel stay experience the world over. I cannot say this about other hotel chains. Thanks Again. 2 Issues I would like to resolve if possible: 1) The thanks message that was emailed to me for this latest visit in Minneapolis was addressed to the colleague I was traveling with, Anthony Schweitzer and his IHG member account. Could you make sure my IHG member account was credited for this stay? 2) I am not able to access your web site to view my IHG members account after numerous attempts. Could you send me an accounting of my IHG members activity as I have also stayed in your Narita and Jakarta hotels. Thanks again, Stan July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sub-par experience Granted, this is an older hotel but was disappointed to get a room that was likely an old smoking room while other parts of the hotel were under construction. Housekeeping was lacking in that they had not replaced (obviously) half-used containers of conditioner and lotion in an already dated bathroom. Also, a food wrapper left on the floor from a previous guest. On the other hand, i love the location of this facility. Valet parking is steeply priced but the valet and front desk staff friendly. If you go, spring for the extra buck and get the valet service, especially if you are going to be out and about with your vehicle. This is the second time I have stayed there -- first time was better -- there for a meeting. I would probably go back again but really hoping for a better experience next time. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was this a Crowne Plaza? I arrived extremely late due to a late flight. I was checked in pretty quickly by the front desk staff, who was very polite. When I went up to my room and opened the door, I found that it was already occupied. The poor person in the room said it was the 2nd time that happened. Back down to the front desk I went. I was given a room on the top floor. I entered the room, which was on a corner, and I found the views of the Mississippi to be outstanding. However, the windows were unable to latch shut. They kept blowing open. The carpeting had some serious stains and the drapes looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years. The decor was all very dingy and dated. I somehow expected a little more for a Crowne Plaza and the price that I had paid. I have stayed in nicer looking hotels in Las Vegas for a lot less money. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room, great view Barista at the Starbucks cafe was great! Very nice room. Convenient location. July 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CHeck in issues and dirty room After taking 45 minutes to check in and them "up-grading" our room for the inconvenience we finally get up to our room and it was trashed beds were not made garbage everywhere and dirty towels all over the place. For the cost of these rooms I would expect them to have their stuff together and the rooms to be at least clean check in is at 3:00 we did not even check in until 4:15. NEVER Again will I stay there.... July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Billing on my is wrong I was supposed to pay half the bill, took them quite a while to figure it out because of the computer system, then I get home and look at my credit card today and I was billed two times for my half, The same thing happened in Ottawa last year when we stayed at the Crown plaza, double billed. Not good July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel seems to have gone downhill Picked the hotel since it was near the green line rail service so we could head downtown Minneapolis for the MLB All Star Game. Hotel is going thorugh remodeling. We were given a room with two beds that had been updated. One bed was so close to the window that the curtains touched the bed and you could not get into the bed on that side. One wall was a dresser type unit that covered the entire wall with drawers and usually where the television would go.. There was no place to put the television except in a spot near the hallway where you could not see it from the beds. There were no bath towels. In essence the updated room needed a redesign. We've stayed here numerous times in the past and now we are not sure if we will go back. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest place in downtown St. Paul, Mn This hotel has been our home away from home since l985. The personal are all wonderful and very happy. Thanks for another great stay. RW July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pool under renovation Front Staff needs more training Accountability and apologies go a long way in customer service and the gal we encountered on our stay had neither. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient to Downtown St Paul This was a good, comfortable room. I know downtown hotels are more expensive but really don't know why except that THEY CAN. This was a convenient location for where I needed to be during the day and was within an easy walking distance. When I checked in there was 2 bus loads of guys with some sports event and I was worried about the check-in process and the noise level for the night. I needn't have worried at all. I got checked immediately and efficiently, the guys were polite, and there was no noise that I could hear over the night. The room was Very Quiet. I was impressed. My only problem was on the website while making my reservations, I couldn't add my Holiday Inn Member number. Then during check-in, because of all the confusion, I forgot to tell them I had a number and they didn't ask. That should be a question asked from the employee checklist during check-in: "Do you have your membership card with you, or would you like one?" Also, I asked for a copy of my bill to be sent to my email address, and as of this writing, it never was. July 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice River View A beautiful river view, close to public transportation, nice city to get around and see the sights. Light rail and bus system great. Breakfast was an expensive buffet. Room amenities not great (drapes were dirty, 2 chairs, 1 ottoman, 1 small dresser in a large room, Sleep No. beds didn't work) but it was clean, large and suited our purpose. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom the arrangement of the bathroom is weird, but its on older building so it is what it is, but there is a makeup mirror that you would have to stand on the toilet to use it. As being someone who needs to be close to the mirror to apply makeup........... Thanks for the great stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at the Crown Plaza Management and Staff was very efficiency and professional. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by St Paul Stay Not Very good check-in and handling problems with you room issues. No water on the floors. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall stay This was for a special anniversary for us and the stay and the location was perfect. Accessible to everything we wanted to do. The stay made our anniversary even more special. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, interesting updates My stay at Crowne Plaza was comfortable (very comfortable bed!) in an updated room. Breakfast (not included in price) at the hotel restaurant was good every day I ordered, though a bit pricey. I did not get the buffet due to food allergies, though it looked like a nice selection. The updated areas of the hotel were nice, renovation still underway but not too noisy for where I was in the hotel. The only reason I took off a star was that the renovated rooms that I and colleagues were in had some strange little things about them. Funny light fixtures with a variety of mechanisms that are difficult (at first anyway) to figure out in the dark, no soap dish or shelf of any kind in the shower, no towel hook (in my room), bar, or anything else near the shower upon which I could hang my towel for my shower (hand towels were hanging on the only bar), no towel bar or ring for a washcloth by the sink, and a wide entry into the shower that allowed water to splash into the rest of the bathroom. I found the drawers difficult to open (the drawer pulls do not have anything to grip, just a flat piece of wood, and the drawers give resistance). It took me two days to find the fridge and coffee maker inside a drawer of the dresser. The decor was also a bit dark for my taste but at least it was clean and modern. The bed was the best part of the room, and from what I hear they have been vastly upgraded since the renovation. I would stay here again, despite the little quirks. I would definitely suggest that soap dishes and a shelf be put in the showers, and a means of hanging a towel be placed by every shower. One more note, I did hang my towels to re-use every day, but the cleaning staff kept taking my used-once towels that I prefer to keep to save resources (per the card in the room). I never re-used a single towel in the 3 nights I spent at the hotel. This seems wasteful, especially since they tell you to hang towels you want to keep. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient but very slow check in process My husband, son and I came to stay the night of a concert at the Xcel Energy Center. It was a nice, short walk, and was located near some fine dining establishments. However, at our arrival, I had to wait in line over half an hour to check in. The line was all the way back past the elevators and there were only 3 staff serving customers. In addition to that, the parking was all full, so we had no choice at that time but to use valet services. We are not familiar with the city or other nearby parking, so that was our only choice. However, once we were checked in, the room was clean and very modern, beds were comfortable, air conditioning worked fine and it was a short, but pleasant night. The rooms have recently been upgraded since our last stay. There was still a construction odor to the rooms. If it weren't for the long check in process and full parking garage, it would have been a perfect experience. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Very happy with the room. Wow! Great job with the renovations. I'll be back in a few weeks... Hoping to get the same room! Nice job. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice personnel everywhere Loved the stay. wish we could have had more time there. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good times in St Paul Stayed here for Bruno Mars concert. Hotel was packed for event. Front desk was slammed for check in but moving along as fast as they could go. I found the beds to be very comfortable. I was concerned we would have trouble sleeping as the hotel was full of party goers, but no problem and no noise. Hotel must have good sound proofing. The only drawback to our stay was the bar area ran out of pizza at 1am. We could live with that. I would stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review This was our first stay in this property. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Nice view from the 11th floor on the River, my only con is the parking arrangement . The area available Friday was very tight, and Saturday evening was full when we returned at the end of the day, so we had to park in a different ramp close by, but very inconvenient to find late at night and being unfamiliar with that area of the city. Staff was very helpful. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay We enjoyed our stay the location is excelent to convention facilities and places to dine. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience. I did not think the hotel staff really wanted to serve us other than maybe the restaurant staff. I think some of the staff had their hands tied, meaning they did not think they had permission to go above and beyond. That is not something I experienced at this hotel. Also the room was too ordinary. Yes there was a great view but the room was not anything special and was not work the price. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great business stay I recently stayed at the Crowne Riverfront for business (June 2014). The hotel was clean and comfortable and great for a business stay. Johanna in Room service was wonderful. She was friendly and made sure my dinner was just the way I wanted and never left an option out. She was timely and always concerned that everything was just the way I liked it. As I was leaving, my carry on bag handle broke. The wonderful bellman (sorry, I do not know his name) at the front did a quick fix job on it that lasted me all the way home and is still intact on the bag. This could have made traveling a disaster as far as carrying my needed items but he saved the day!! Great staff. Thank you. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room in great location in downtown St. Paul Very large room with wonderful view of the Mississippi river. Friendly staff and excellent restaurant on site. June 23, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No Window view I felt like I was in a prison. The windows in my room were covered with some type of paper or stained. I had to walk down a long hall that had a door to it in order to get to my room. I continuously ran out of tissue June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor front line service The customer service skills of a particular staff at the reception desk leaves much to be desired. She was not customer focused, had no interest in going beyond the essential duties, did not offer any information that would have helped us avoid excessive parking charges, and just exuded an "I don't care" attitude. Initially I brushed it off as a bad day for her. But the same attitute was present at check out. Based ont his one individual's performance, I am not likely to stay here again. The facility itself was nice, clean and appropriate for the meeting purposes. People who clearly don't want to be in a front line spot should avoid it at all costs. You are the first thing we see coming in and make a profound impression. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the staff are great wifi in the hotel is not up to par, it needs to be either repaired or revamp. June 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior Feature Lobby Lounge Reception Jacuzzi Suite Front Desk Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-03-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-04-2014)
Check Availability
Loading